X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Jasmine Garden Hotel Reviews

57 Lo Su Street, Hanoi Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
103 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Excellent location, exceptionally friendly staff, value for money ! Room with balcony, comfortable bed, the location, the breakfast, the complimentary coffee every day (a highlight of our stay). We booked a trip to ha long bay through the hotel. The staff are brilliant, they know what customer service is about. Wish more places were like this. Nice hotel with brilliant people

  • 15th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent value for money, good location The receptionist here has fantastic customer service! We booked our trips with them and were more than happy with the price and quality. The breakfast is delicious and the location is great. The staff are great and always did whatever they could to help. Bed is comfy, TV channels are good.

  • 5th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Stayed at this hotel for a night either side of our trip to Halong Bay. We booked a taxi through them which I would recommend and the staff were very helpful when half of our party were on a delayed flight. The first night we stayed in a triple room which was very compact but as we just needed somewhere to sleep, this was not a problem. If you are looking for a party hostel, this is not it, but it is a good location for exploring the Old Quarter and getting a good night's sleep.


100%

Excellent reception by staff. Free wifi 24 hours. Rooms are large. Great value for money.


100%

Great stay. Highly recommend Jasmine hotel in Hanoi to every one


100%

This is a little gem in Hanoi. We spent several nights at the Jasmine Garden Hotel in Hanoi in February, 2015. The staff was amazing. The people at the desk were so friendly and helpful. No matter what request we made, they helped us without any problem. We loved the breakfasts, too! And the price was so reasonable. The room was clean. We got a lot of helpful advice in planning excursions, meals, and so on.


91%

Loved our stay here. Location is great, just a 3 minute walk to the lake. The staff was beyond friendly and helpful. The breakfast was one of the best we have had. For the price this place is unbeatable.

  • 7th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hotel staff. Centrally in the old quarter The location, the staff and their kindness were the first good impression. Very helpful, in terms of tour booking and things to do. Me and my friends had a great time. Whenever we needed anything the staff at the hotel were ready to help us. Excellent hotel in Hanoi Old Quarter!

  • 29th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff makes the hotel We had a great time staying at Jasmine Garden hotel The rooms were lovely, we were even upgraded with no charge. The breakfast is delicious and plentiful. But it's the staff that really makes this place a gem. Everyone goes out of their way to remember your name and make you welcome. Will definitely stay here again.

  • 25th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Our room had no view and was quite clostrophobic however we only used it for sleeping. It was musky and bedding damp. We used our own bed linen.


100%

This was my second stay at the Jasmine hotel. Just as good as the first! Staff go out of their way to help you by making calls to confirm the trip booking, offering their service. Breakfast is delicious and included in my room rate. Rooms are clean, not luxury but they have every thing we need. The best thing about Jasmine is the staff .The location is great too - a 1 min walk to Hoan Kiem Lake and surrounded by good restaurants, shops and landmarks. You can't go wrong staying here!

  • 15th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Nice hotel in a great location in Hanoi's old quarter. Seemed like they had one woman taking care of all the hotel's affairs. She seemed quite busy. Things seemed a bit rushed when deaking with the staff because there was just one of her! Besides that it was a very hospitable experience. They can arrange whatever you need right from the hotel.


100%

We stayed here for 2 days in December. We had a Superior room booked for our stay and were given one on the 5th floor. From the moment I started my contacted them by email, the help provided has been excellent. The rooms are not luxury ($27/night including breakfast) but beautifully decorated and the bathrooms are clean. The restaurant is excellent with good food. Thanks Ms Yen and the staff at jasmine garden hotel who helped us a lot during our time in Hanoi. We would certainly stay here again.

  • 16th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

Hotel staff were very accomodating and managed a cancelled tour very well by refunding us in full and in cash going the extra mile. Great for a budget hotel.


66%

the staffs were extremely helpful and nice. they gave and provided good info about travel in hanoi and saps. they helped to keep our belonging in the hotel while i was away for sapa trip. i was staying in a single room with double bed and bathroom. the furniture is quite antique. quite nice. however, bed was hard. bathroom was small and not very nice. aircon wasn't working too well. there is only a very small window in the room.

  • 10th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

I stayed at the Jasmine Garden Hotel between from 3rd to 5th December 2014, on my second night I heard shouting thoughout the night which meant that I got very little sleep. The sound appeared to be coming from the hallway however when I made a complaint to reception (11pm on 4th Dec) they were unable to do anything about it. Apart from this the stay was good.


100%

This was our favorite hotel in Hanoi. Its located close to the lakes, shops, good restaurants close by that have great views of the lake and Hanoi action. The rooms are clean with free internet access 24 hr. Our room has a balcony, although the front rooms are a little noisy so if you want quiet book a room in the rear but its fun to look out at all the action in the street and ear plugs are cheap. A/C in rooms. Breakfast included. All day trips and any travel ar

  • 28th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Hanoi Hotels

Please give us your feedback