X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Jasmine Garden Hotel Reviews

57 Lo Su Street, Hanoi Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
108 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 98%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

This is our second visit to the Jasmine Garden Hotel and it didn't disappoint. We couldn't ask for anymore. The staff are exceptionally welcoming and go out of their way to help. Rooms are clean and value for money. Great breakfast welcome drink and excellent airport pick up offer. Best location with best hotel’s services!

  • 5th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

The hotel staff were super friendly and helpful. They helped us plan and book our trip to Halong and train tickets to Da nang. Would highly recommend this great hotel with sweet staffs to anyone staying in Hanoi

  • 2nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We had an amazing time with this great hotel, which stole our heart at first sight. Super friendly staff, comfortable beds, lovely breakfast. Felt like living at home. The people there were exceptionally helpful, in booking tour, plane tickets and helping us find our way and arranging the rooms according to our comfort. Great stay!

  • 1st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Arranged our whole time in Vietnam. Could not have been better. Friendly helpful staff. Could not say enough good about them.

  • 26th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

We loved our stay here. The rooms were well appointed. Staff went out of their way to help and their advice was always spot on. They cared about their guests and did not push us on tours like other hotels. The hotel arranged excellent transport when required. Breakfast was great and the service could not be fault Strongly recommend this hotel!

  • 20th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent location, exceptionally friendly staff, value for money ! Room with balcony, comfortable bed, the location, the breakfast, the complimentary coffee every day (a highlight of our stay). We booked a trip to ha long bay through the hotel. The staff are brilliant, they know what customer service is about. Wish more places were like this. Nice hotel with brilliant people

  • 15th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent value for money, good location The receptionist here has fantastic customer service! We booked our trips with them and were more than happy with the price and quality. The breakfast is delicious and the location is great. The staff are great and always did whatever they could to help. Bed is comfy, TV channels are good.

  • 5th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Stayed at this hotel for a night either side of our trip to Halong Bay. We booked a taxi through them which I would recommend and the staff were very helpful when half of our party were on a delayed flight. The first night we stayed in a triple room which was very compact but as we just needed somewhere to sleep, this was not a problem. If you are looking for a party hostel, this is not it, but it is a good location for exploring the Old Quarter and getting a good night's sleep.


100%

Excellent reception by staff. Free wifi 24 hours. Rooms are large. Great value for money.


100%

Great stay. Highly recommend Jasmine hotel in Hanoi to every one


100%

This is a little gem in Hanoi. We spent several nights at the Jasmine Garden Hotel in Hanoi in February, 2015. The staff was amazing. The people at the desk were so friendly and helpful. No matter what request we made, they helped us without any problem. We loved the breakfasts, too! And the price was so reasonable. The room was clean. We got a lot of helpful advice in planning excursions, meals, and so on.


91%

Loved our stay here. Location is great, just a 3 minute walk to the lake. The staff was beyond friendly and helpful. The breakfast was one of the best we have had. For the price this place is unbeatable.

  • 7th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hotel staff. Centrally in the old quarter The location, the staff and their kindness were the first good impression. Very helpful, in terms of tour booking and things to do. Me and my friends had a great time. Whenever we needed anything the staff at the hotel were ready to help us. Excellent hotel in Hanoi Old Quarter!

  • 29th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff makes the hotel We had a great time staying at Jasmine Garden hotel The rooms were lovely, we were even upgraded with no charge. The breakfast is delicious and plentiful. But it's the staff that really makes this place a gem. Everyone goes out of their way to remember your name and make you welcome. Will definitely stay here again.

  • 25th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Our room had no view and was quite clostrophobic however we only used it for sleeping. It was musky and bedding damp. We used our own bed linen.


100%

This was my second stay at the Jasmine hotel. Just as good as the first! Staff go out of their way to help you by making calls to confirm the trip booking, offering their service. Breakfast is delicious and included in my room rate. Rooms are clean, not luxury but they have every thing we need. The best thing about Jasmine is the staff .The location is great too - a 1 min walk to Hoan Kiem Lake and surrounded by good restaurants, shops and landmarks. You can't go wrong staying here!

  • 15th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)




View all Hanoi Hotels

Please give us your feedback