Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Jati Home Stay and Gallery

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 296 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 296 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
Jati Home Stay and Gallery Located at Hanoman Street ,Padang tegal, , Ubud.
Jati Home Stay and Gallery
Indonesia
Ubud 80571 Hanoman Street ,Padang tegal
91% 296
-8.5144349 115.2635550
Jati Home Stay and Gallery
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Jati Homestay a great hostel. My friend and I had a private room, bathroom, and outdoor balcony for the basic 2 person room. Jati Homestay doesn't provide breakfast, but there are lots of restaurants and cafes within walking distance. Ubud is pretty small, so it easy to walk everywhere. We requested a taxi pick-up from the Denpasar airport and a staff member from Jati was at arrivals waiting for us (350,000 rupiah to take us to Ubud). Very friendly and clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jun 2016
10.0

Awesome quiet and traditional stay in the middle of thr hustle and bustle of ubud. Had a very nice talk with thr owner, son of Pak Jati. Thanks so much for everything! Omswastiastu

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Jun 2016
7.7

Lovely place in the heart of Ubud! The staff was nice, but not really helpful, however we had a good stay. There was a mosquito net in front of the window, which sadly had holes in it, so we had to use our own one for the bed and the breakfast was a bit small, but this place is a winner in terms of location and price!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
9.4

Beautiful setting among lush rice paddies, nestled within the complex of a traditional Balinese home. Our hosts were so pleasant and fun to talk to. The location is ideal - only a short walk to the center of town and adjacent to many shops and restaurants. We were able to book a driver to Jatiluwih and Para Ulun Danu Bratan through the homestay, which were highlights of our time around Ubud.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
9.4

Really nice hidden gem, a tranquil setting at the end of an alleyway. Staff were lovely and attentive, room was spacious and there is a decking area to chill out on too. 10 mins walk from the Monkey Sanctuary, Ubud Palace etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
9.7

The location is perfect! Close enough to walk around town and far enough to get privacy and peace. The staff was so nice and helped us book anything we wanted in terms of tours and activities, the also have special prices for some of the tour companies they are connected with. Just wish the would install a hook so the shower head would hang as high as a normal shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd May 2016
10.0

Nice view ,Nice Staff ,Nice Room ,Nice Breakfast ,Nice Location in Very Nice Price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th May 2016
8.9

We really enjoyed our stay, staff were very nice and helpful, good location. Only downsides were there was only one light in the bedroom which was not bright enough even in the day and there's no pool. But apart from that would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
10.0

It is the best option. The room was beautiful. The place is clean, very centric and the staff is friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.4

Great relaxed place hidden with garden view and very close to the center of Ubud. Very friendly staff, large rooms, and a lovely breakfast included. Couldn't be better for the money we've paid. We would definitely recommend this place. (More for couples than for backpackers)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.