Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jati Home Stay and Gallery

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 326 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 326 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2017
9.4

amazing place and very polite staff, The room and the location are great value for money, it would be wonderful if the rooms included more outlets, ac, and a water boiler, but all in all the art and the atmosphere is so relaxing and the staff is more than wonderful. Make sure you check an artist house on the entry way to Jiti, I purchased an awesome painting there way so much cheaper than the shops, and the guy is a very talented artist.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
10.0

great place, good location, the staff is so helpful ...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2017
9.4

Amazing homestay. Stayed here to recover from a bad cold, so I got a private room to get away for a little. Staff was extremely helpful and kind. The actual location is in the heart of Ubud, but the second you was back there all the street noise is gone, and it is really beautiful. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
9.7

Our time here was amazing. It was a very relaxing atmosphere, a 1 min walk from the busy Hanoman street but once there you couldn't hear a thing except nature. The staff were exceptional! Very friendly and showed interest in your activities, made you feel at home. The rooms had everything you needed and a nice balcony. Breakfast was fantastic! One note I would add is if you have multiple electronics to charge overnight, you might need a power strip as there was only 1 power outlet in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Msearles7732
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.7

Really enjoyed our stay at the Jati, we booked for 1 and stayed for 3. Great location, good rotation of breakfast and good size rooms and bathrooms. Staff were really friendly and attentive too. Only downside was the shower which you had to hold to use and was leaky.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
9.4

Jati Home Stay is such a great spot in Ubud. It's super quite when and the little patio is great to have a bit of a chill time and look over the rice fields. However, you can walk to the centre of Ubud where there's loads of restaurants and cute cafes in about 5 minutes. The guys working there are so welcoming and always ready to help. We booked a couple of trips through them and it we had the best time ever! Definitely recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
6.3

Staff not available after hours. As a result, a lost guest ended up coming into my room st midnight with a flashlight. Imagine someone opens your room door and walks in at midnight with flashlight. Shower not clean. No hot water in the morning. Shower head fixed so low that you have to carry it in your hand the whole time

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Dec 2016
10.0

Great staff and gorgeous place :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.