Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jati Home Stay and Gallery

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 320 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 320 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
Jati Home Stay and Gallery Located at Hanoman Street ,Padang tegal, , Ubud.
Jati Home Stay and Gallery
Indonesia
Ubud 80571 Hanoman Street ,Padang tegal
87% 320
-8.5144349 115.2635550
Jati Home Stay and Gallery
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
6.3

Staff not available after hours. As a result, a lost guest ended up coming into my room st midnight with a flashlight. Imagine someone opens your room door and walks in at midnight with flashlight. Shower not clean. No hot water in the morning. Shower head fixed so low that you have to carry it in your hand the whole time

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Dec 2016
10.0

Great staff and gorgeous place :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
5th Oct 2016
10.0

Really relaxed and peaceful place to stay in the middle of Ubud.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2016
7.1

Very nice staff, wonderful view, not so clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • alexahall29
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Sep 2016
10.0

Jati homestay couldnt have been more perfectly located! Especially at that price point. The staff was cheerful, accommodating & all-around a delight. Clean, calm, secure. Breakfast was great as well. I highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.4

Great place to stay en Ubud, I totally recommend it. The location is really good, the staff always nice and attentive and the place is very nice. Also the tours they offer are good. Try the banana pancake.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th Jul 2016
10.0

V good value for money. An oasis of calm in the envigorating busyness of Ubud. My scores are based on the fact that this is value for money. So the facilities may be basic for some but for me a large bedroom with private balcony & ensuite bathroom with toilet & a fairly reliable shower, for $30ASD a night, is luxury. As the building is of traditional construction expect to be able to hear your neighbors a bit, but most people kept the conversation noise down, ear plugs were useful! I'll be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
26th Jul 2016
5.1

Having stayed in a lot of hostels from Hostelworld, I have no idea how this home stay has such a good rating. Maybe we were just unlucky and got a bad room. It was unclean, very dark, the sheets were dirty and smelt like they hadn't been washed since the last guests and the room was full of mosquitoes and other bugs. Which was likely due to the fact that the fly screen on the glass-less windows had numerous and large holes throughout. On a positive note, the staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.