Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jati Home Stay and Gallery

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
Jati Home Stay and Gallery Located at Hanoman Street ,Padang tegal, , Ubud.
Jati Home Stay and Gallery
Indonesia
Ubud 80571 Hanoman Street ,Padang tegal
91% 310
-8.5144349 115.2635550
Jati Home Stay and Gallery
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.4

Great place to stay en Ubud, I totally recommend it. The location is really good, the staff always nice and attentive and the place is very nice. Also the tours they offer are good. Try the banana pancake.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th Jul 2016
10.0

V good value for money. An oasis of calm in the envigorating busyness of Ubud. My scores are based on the fact that this is value for money. So the facilities may be basic for some but for me a large bedroom with private balcony & ensuite bathroom with toilet & a fairly reliable shower, for $30ASD a night, is luxury. As the building is of traditional construction expect to be able to hear your neighbors a bit, but most people kept the conversation noise down, ear plugs were useful! I'll be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
26th Jul 2016
5.1

Having stayed in a lot of hostels from Hostelworld, I have no idea how this home stay has such a good rating. Maybe we were just unlucky and got a bad room. It was unclean, very dark, the sheets were dirty and smelt like they hadn't been washed since the last guests and the room was full of mosquitoes and other bugs. Which was likely due to the fact that the fly screen on the glass-less windows had numerous and large holes throughout. On a positive note, the staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.7

Beautiful hostel with peaceful atmosphere. Very clean. Staff very helpful and friendly. Location right in the centre, 10mins walk to monkey forest. Unfortunately they over booked on the first night but they did everything they could to rectify it, drove us to substitute hotel, and then back in the morning and then offered a 10% discount.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Jati Homestay a great hostel. My friend and I had a private room, bathroom, and outdoor balcony for the basic 2 person room. Jati Homestay doesn't provide breakfast, but there are lots of restaurants and cafes within walking distance. Ubud is pretty small, so it easy to walk everywhere. We requested a taxi pick-up from the Denpasar airport and a staff member from Jati was at arrivals waiting for us (350,000 rupiah to take us to Ubud). Very friendly and clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jun 2016
10.0

Awesome quiet and traditional stay in the middle of thr hustle and bustle of ubud. Had a very nice talk with thr owner, son of Pak Jati. Thanks so much for everything! Omswastiastu

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Jun 2016
7.7

Lovely place in the heart of Ubud! The staff was nice, but not really helpful, however we had a good stay. There was a mosquito net in front of the window, which sadly had holes in it, so we had to use our own one for the bed and the breakfast was a bit small, but this place is a winner in terms of location and price!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
9.4

Beautiful setting among lush rice paddies, nestled within the complex of a traditional Balinese home. Our hosts were so pleasant and fun to talk to. The location is ideal - only a short walk to the center of town and adjacent to many shops and restaurants. We were able to book a driver to Jatiluwih and Para Ulun Danu Bratan through the homestay, which were highlights of our time around Ubud.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
9.4

Really nice hidden gem, a tranquil setting at the end of an alleyway. Staff were lovely and attentive, room was spacious and there is a decking area to chill out on too. 10 mins walk from the Monkey Sanctuary, Ubud Palace etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
9.7

The location is perfect! Close enough to walk around town and far enough to get privacy and peace. The staff was so nice and helped us book anything we wanted in terms of tours and activities, the also have special prices for some of the tour companies they are connected with. Just wish the would install a hook so the shower head would hang as high as a normal shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.