Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jati Home Stay and Gallery

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 323 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 323 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.7

Our time here was amazing. It was a very relaxing atmosphere, a 1 min walk from the busy Hanoman street but once there you couldn't hear a thing except nature. The staff were exceptional! Very friendly and showed interest in your activities, made you feel at home. The rooms had everything you needed and a nice balcony. Breakfast was fantastic! One note I would add is if you have multiple electronics to charge overnight, you might need a power strip as there was only 1 power outlet in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Msearles7732
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.7

Really enjoyed our stay at the Jati, we booked for 1 and stayed for 3. Great location, good rotation of breakfast and good size rooms and bathrooms. Staff were really friendly and attentive too. Only downside was the shower which you had to hold to use and was leaky.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
9.4

Jati Home Stay is such a great spot in Ubud. It's super quite when and the little patio is great to have a bit of a chill time and look over the rice fields. However, you can walk to the centre of Ubud where there's loads of restaurants and cute cafes in about 5 minutes. The guys working there are so welcoming and always ready to help. We booked a couple of trips through them and it we had the best time ever! Definitely recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
6.3

Staff not available after hours. As a result, a lost guest ended up coming into my room st midnight with a flashlight. Imagine someone opens your room door and walks in at midnight with flashlight. Shower not clean. No hot water in the morning. Shower head fixed so low that you have to carry it in your hand the whole time

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Dec 2016
10.0

Great staff and gorgeous place :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
5th Oct 2016
10.0

Really relaxed and peaceful place to stay in the middle of Ubud.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2016
7.1

Very nice staff, wonderful view, not so clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • alexahall29
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Sep 2016
10.0

Jati homestay couldnt have been more perfectly located! Especially at that price point. The staff was cheerful, accommodating & all-around a delight. Clean, calm, secure. Breakfast was great as well. I highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.4

Great place to stay en Ubud, I totally recommend it. The location is really good, the staff always nice and attentive and the place is very nice. Also the tours they offer are good. Try the banana pancake.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.