Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jaya Hostel & Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 274 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 274 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.4
Jaya Hostel & Guesthouse Located at 94/34 Moo6 Haadrin, bantai Ko phangan, Koh Phangan.
Jaya Hostel & Guesthouse
Thailand
Koh Phangan 84280 94/34 Moo6 Haadrin, bantai Ko phangan
81% 274
9.6753205 100.0649785
Jaya Hostel & Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
10.0

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Cheers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Dec 2016
7.4

Good hostel and especially good if you want to beer. Beers in the bar are so cheap! 65 baht for a big Chang can't go wrong. Only thing is the rooms were very dirty and rarely cleaned.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
9.4

Really great Hostel, English owner Anthony was a great guy and same with Eddie who works there and is very knowledgeable. Free pool table, cheap drinks and food, and free lockers to store valuables were highlights. Also in perfect location to hit full moon Beach, lazy house (movie chillout bar), and great preparty in Jaya bar. Cheers! Canada.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2016
10.0

Good hostel, best location for the beach!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Dec 2016
6.0

It's an okay hostel. Stayed in a 12 bed dorm and the first night we had 3 cockroaches in the room/toilet. The Wifi was down because of bad weather before I arrived, so had to steal wifi from the hostel on the other side of the road and the restaurants. It's really noisy outside because the dorms are in the same streets as the Dancing Elephant Hostel. However, it's way cheaper than the dancing elephant. The hostel is not that social (especially not the dorm I stayed in).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Nov 2016
10.0

I literally don't have anything negative to say about this hostel. I stayed four nights around the full moon and it was the best desicion. It was cheaper compared to the other hostels in Haad Rin, the rooms were clean and cool, the atmosphere was great and the staff was amazing and took really good care of us. The hostel organized fun pre parties, but the rooms were in a different building so if you wanted to just chill and sleep you could do that. They also have very cheap food and drinks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
4.9

The room wasn't clean, the bathroom was gross. I expected at list for a ok room, but it wasn't ok at all

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.1

Stayed in a 4 bed, great air con, clean, private bathroom, blanket and towel included, 5 minute walk from full moon beach. Staff very friendly, let us check out later for free, obviously price is high for what you get but it is full moon so don't know if you can get cheaper ...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.0

Nice clean air conditioned rooms, only 1 plug socket in the whole room for 16 people a bit frustrating at times. Staff were friendly and cheap beer in the bar. Bit of a que for showers at times especially as one didn't even lock! Over all nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.