Hostelworld.com

Jaya Hostel & Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 245 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 5.0
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 245 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 5.0
  • Facilities 6.3
Jaya Hostel & Guesthouse Located at 94/34 Moo6 Haadrin, bantai Ko phangan, Koh Phangan.
Jaya Hostel & Guesthouse
Thailand
Koh Phangan 84280 94/34 Moo6 Haadrin, bantai Ko phangan
70% 245
9.6753205 100.0649785
Jaya Hostel & Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th May 2016
5.1

Its ok over full moon. But dont come here any other time. Its really Dirty, a/c is not really working. Beds are the hardest and most unkonfi ih af the Last 7 month. Only good thing its really vlise to the full moon Beach!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

A/C stop working many times because problem about electricity all of Koh Phangan

  • moopacker
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th May 2016
8.6

Perfect for full moon. The lockers are in the office so no chance of someone breaking into to your locker. The food and alcohol is cheep considering it was full moon. There are restaurants near by with cheep food. Right in central Haad Rin. Great staff who speak English. Cleaners did a thorough job on the morning after full moon. I don't envy them!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • guesenie
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
7.4

This hostel is in a prime location for the full moon party and less than a 5min walk from the beach. The staff were great and helpful with anything you need. the rooms were pretty sandy and all they give you is a large towel as blanket. our room never got cleaned, but it never bugged us. The rooms do have A/C, locks on doors & good showers. Would for sure stay again!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
21st Feb 2016
7.1

We chose this hostel because it was the only one we could find that didn't increases its prices over the Full Moon Party period. Staff were really friendly and helpful but there were only two showers/toilets for two dormitories (each of which had more than ten people in!) and they were dirty all the time. The rooms are quite depressing as the beds are crammed really close together and we didn't see a cleaner once. But if you're just looking for cheap accommodation over the party period it's ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Feb 2016
5.7

Only 1 bathroom (toilet and shower) for 2x 22 bedroom dorms upstairs and 2 showers and 3 toilets downstairs where there is another 22 bedroom dorm. Only 4 electrical plug points in the room. Entrance into the hostel dorm block has no lock, so anyone can walk in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2016
8.6

Jaya hostel was great. Extremely social, close to the beach, and nice AC. Beds were a bit hard and the rooms didn't get clean but I'd definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Jan 2016
6.9

Not a bad hostel with a central location. They certainly utilise the bedroom space with beds! My dorm was around the corner from the main bar and there were 3 showers between 3 dorms but I didn't have to wait too long to get in. You're only going to be staying here for full moon really and you have to expect loud music outside. It died down around the 2-3 mark and let's be fair you'll still be out/pissed by then anyway so won't affect your stay

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jan 2016
6.6

Great location for the full moon party and great vibes in the common area, you'll meet lots of people. The rooms were airconditioned which was good but everything was filthy. We asked the staff several times when they were going to clean but they only really swept up. The bathrooms were so disgusting by the end that we decided to leave early. The staff was pretty nice but for what i was paying I expected a little more effort to keep it clean. Lock all you're valuebles in the lockers provided.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2016
8.3

Great location for the full moon party! had a good time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you. We hope to see you next time :)

  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Dec 2015
5.7

Bathrooms and the hostel in general is filthy. The location is excellent.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.