Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Jaya Hostel & Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 255 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 4.8
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 255 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 4.8
  • Facilities 5.9
Jaya Hostel & Guesthouse Located at 94/34 Moo6 Haadrin, bantai Ko phangan, Koh Phangan.
Jaya Hostel & Guesthouse
Thailand
Koh Phangan 84280 94/34 Moo6 Haadrin, bantai Ko phangan
70% 255
9.6753205 100.0649785
Jaya Hostel & Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
6.9

An excellent stay for the full moon as the location is right by the beach and amongst all the shops and bars. The hostel had a great atmosphere in the evening and served good food and drinks. The showers and toilet however had no lock on it and there was limited plug sockets in the bedroom which was annoying. Very friendly staff and good for a couple of nights. Would reccomend for the full moon, however, maybe not to stay in the 22 bed dorm!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jul 2016
5.4

Great for just passing out after the full moon party as its 5 mins from the beach, the staff are lovely and helpful for booking other trips etc... However the dorm opens out onto a very busy street so anyone could walk in, there is one toilet/shower between 2 dorms of 20 people (and no lock!!) my sheets already had paint on when I arrived and all in all not very clean or safe. Wasn't expecting 5* as it was just for the full moon party but be prepared for an unclean/uncomfortable stay!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.6

So glad I chose this hostel. Absolute perfect location for the full moon party, and the restaurant gets super busy for nights out as well as having great food and cheap drinks. Lockers are useful and staff are nice. So easy to meet people too as I was on my own. Would go back for sure :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.9

Jaya guesthouse gave us the most wonderfull time during Full Moon! The beer is so cheap even cheaper than 7/12 and the buckets as well, the food is good and cheap and most important the atmosphere and the staff is so amazing. The guy who is working there, I didn't get his name is so kind and honest, and when we paid 150 baht for at tuktuk that cost 100 baht, he came to us and gave us all the money back. We made so many friends there and we ended up staying for five nights instead of three!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

My name is Eddy :)

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th May 2016
5.1

Its ok over full moon. But dont come here any other time. Its really Dirty, a/c is not really working. Beds are the hardest and most unkonfi ih af the Last 7 month. Only good thing its really vlise to the full moon Beach!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

A/C stop working many times because problem about electricity all of Koh Phangan

19th May 2016
5.4

The only good thing about this hostel is its convenient location to the Full Moon Party and semi decent atmosphere (probably only due to the full moon). Otherwise the rooms were never cleaned in the four nights I stayed, washrooms were filthy, the bed felt like a concrete slab, you are given a TOWEL as a blanket, the wifi is non existent... Would not recommend staying here, couldn't wait to leave!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
4.3

For what it is, Jaya is perfect for full moon. Other than that, it's disgusting and please stay out of Haad Rin if you want to actually see beautiful Koh Phangan. There's one bathroom for 12 people with no ventilation, wifi never worked, people would come in and out of the room during full moon that weren't staying there so lock the door. Beds are nothing more than hard mats so expect to be quite sore.It ruined my trip honestly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • moopacker
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th May 2016
8.6

Perfect for full moon. The lockers are in the office so no chance of someone breaking into to your locker. The food and alcohol is cheep considering it was full moon. There are restaurants near by with cheep food. Right in central Haad Rin. Great staff who speak English. Cleaners did a thorough job on the morning after full moon. I don't envy them!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • guesenie
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
7.4

This hostel is in a prime location for the full moon party and less than a 5min walk from the beach. The staff were great and helpful with anything you need. the rooms were pretty sandy and all they give you is a large towel as blanket. our room never got cleaned, but it never bugged us. The rooms do have A/C, locks on doors & good showers. Would for sure stay again!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
21st Feb 2016
7.1

We chose this hostel because it was the only one we could find that didn't increases its prices over the Full Moon Party period. Staff were really friendly and helpful but there were only two showers/toilets for two dormitories (each of which had more than ten people in!) and they were dirty all the time. The rooms are quite depressing as the beds are crammed really close together and we didn't see a cleaner once. But if you're just looking for cheap accommodation over the party period it's ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.