Hostelworld.com

Jazz Hostel & Apartments

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 1,000 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.9
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 1,000 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.9
Jazz Hostel & Apartments Located at Preernova Cesta 68, , Bled.
Jazz Hostel & Apartments
Slovenia
Bled 4260 Preernova Cesta 68
98% 1000
46.3739750 14.1032609
Jazz Hostel & Apartments
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
10.0

If you're trying to decide between hostels in Bled, let this review make up your mind. Upon entering the Jazz Hostel, you will be greeted by the happiest and friendliest man in the universe. He is the owner, Jani. It's enough to choose Jazz Hostel just to meet him and have him as your host, as he gave us every piece of information we could ever need and is available for questions whenever he is needed. Location and facilities are also excellent, we will definitely be back. Thank you Jani!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
9.7

Jani and his wife are very nice and helpful. Jani gave us good tips on what to see and what to do. The hostel is clean, confortable and we felt at home :) The Jazz bar serves a delicious Bled cream cake - you have to try it! The staff there was also very friendly. I would definitely go back if I ever go back to Bled! Thanks Jani :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
10.0

what a super hostel with firecracker hosts like jani. never had a single dull moment whn i was there. felt like home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
10.0

Great host, made us feel right at home and more than welcomed. Gave us recommendations that we followed and loved all that we got to see. Beatifiul area and one of the best hostels I've stayed in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2016
10.0

Jazz Hostel was a great place to stay! The location was fantastic - near the castle and the lake, and a nice walk to the Vintgar gorge too. The apartment we stayed in was lovely and we had everything we needed. Our hosts were really friendly and welcoming - they made us feel like friends :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
10.0

Very clean and good location, but the owners (Yani and his wife) make this an amazing place to stay! They are so helpful and have the best suggestions of places to visit and how to get there. We rented a car for a few days while we were there and they gave us their card and told us to call them if we get lost, it made us feel so much less nervous. Very quiet at night, and the Jazz bar next door has great staff as well with coffee and sandwiches for very good prices. Would recommend to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
9.7

I read the reviews about how friendly they were and what a pleasant place it was to go and I was a bit cynical, but the team were incredible. We were on a hen do so can't have been the perfect guests, but they were really friendly and forgiving, and went out of their way to be welcoming. I will definitely be returning, and definitely using Jazz hostel apartments and Mariam from Bled Taxis again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
10.0

This is such a great place. Jani and co. are doing a fantastic job. They have created a really relaxing, social and friendly atmosphere. Can't wait to go back sometime soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ericnathanyu6626
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 65 reviews
10th May 2016
10.0

Received such an extra-ordinary warm and a full 1 day itinerary recommendation upon checking in. The rooms and bathrooms are extremely clean and the perfect atmosphere for a mountain lodge. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel! Jani is the absolute man. He gave us the best local tips for exploring the area and for seeing Lake Bled, and made us feel so welcome at the hostel. We wish we coyuld've stayed longer! Great facilities (we were upgraded for free to a bigger room with a balcony), good location, and the best kitchen I've ever seen in a hostel. I can't say enough good things about the friendly atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.