Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jazz Hostel & Apartments

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 1,126 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.9
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 1,126 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.9
Jazz Hostel & Apartments Located at Preernova Cesta 68, , Bled.
Jazz Hostel & Apartments
Slovenia
Bled 4260 Preernova Cesta 68
98% 1126
46.3739750 14.1032609
Jazz Hostel & Apartments
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Could not recommend this place enough! My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights in a private room with a shared bathroom and it was our favourite hostel we have stayed in. The hostel is clean and welcoming. It had a lovely atmosphere mainly due to it being a family business and the staff always go the extra mile. We will definitely be returning to Jazz Hostel- don't stay anywhere else in Lake Bled!! We would also recommend the BBQ, the food was delicious and you can eat as much as you want!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Bled was our first stop on our travels and Jani was incredibly friendly and helpful with organising our further travels. The location perfect. It is quiet and 5 min walk from the lake. Jani also has a great bar with cheap food options and every second night puts on a BBQ, which is delicious. I would highly recommend Jazz.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.3

Good hostel to stay in for a night or 2. No real atmosphere but it was clean and the beds were comfy. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
10.0

10/10 this is by far the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Jani (the manager) is so welcoming and helpful. Amazing amazing service here and excellent facilities. Could not recommend more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed in! Me and my friend visited here on our travels across Europe. Can't fault it! Amazon staff and location! Spotless and very modern! Must stay on your visit to lake bled! Amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.7

Loved this hostel! We got an amazing four bed apartment, it was clean and had all the facilities you would need. The only problem was we weren't there long enough! Jani the owner was lovely and very enthusiastic! The only thing I would say is that it isn't particularly easy to find, however this is typical of Bled, and taxis to and from the hostel where relatively cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
9.4

My favourite hostel so far! The room was gorgeous, with a balcony and everything!! Jani was a fabulous owner and made everyone feel welcome! I'd definitely stay there again!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Aug 2016
10.0

We had a lovely time here with an added bonus of a bbq one of the nights we were staying. Jani was very helpful and the location of the hostel is very convenient. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.1

Hostel is in a great location - only 5 minutes walk and you're at the lake and/or castle. Jani the host was great, really friendly and welcoming with great advice on where to go for the small amount of time we were there. Facilities were really nice with a great shower. Car parking on site made it very easy too. Also a nice bar at the hostel if you don't fancy walking into Bled.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.7

Jani is the best hostel owner ever! I've never felt so welcomed and appreciated when arriving at a hostel! Jani and his wife run the hostel and they are so friendly and helpful it makes your stay so happy! Hostel is so clean, nice kitchen and good bar with lots of cider! Our private room had a balcony overlooking mountains, it was amazing! Only 5 minute walk into town or 10 minutes to lake. Do the walk to viewpoint by the lake campsite, best view of Bled! Would go back to Jazz hostel tomorrow!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.