Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jazz Hostel & Apartments

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 1252 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 1252 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jun 2017
8.0

Really lovely and helpful staff and nice space, close to castle and breakfast for 5 euro really nice - can make own waffles.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
9.7

Felt more like a hotel than a hostel! Jani is very friendly and goes above & beyond to meet your needs - booking excursions, airport shuttles, etc. Excellent value for money, I had a private single room that cost me the same as a dorm bed would have in another Bled hostel. I can't really comment on the atmosphere because I only stayed one night and it didn't cross over with the BBQ night but there is a bar attached to the hostel (a good sign!).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

Jani is a great host, helps on everything! BBQ worth it too that they put on. Location great, no complaints at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

Absolute best hostel I've ever stayed in. Rooms are clean and comfortable, and the owners offer great assistance and advice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jun 2017
9.1

Wonderful hostel, I wouldn't stay anywhere else if I were going back to Lake Bled. Staff are super friendly and welcoming, there are big lockers, the beds are comfortable and the room air conditioned. Staff are willing to help with anything and have plenty of suggestions of things to do and places to eat. Only issue is that getting there involves walking on a narrow, busy road, which did not always feel safe! Nothing to do with the hostel but worth noting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
9.7

We loved Jazz! When we arrived it just felt like we could take a load off straight away, with Jani's greeting making us feel welcome and excited about all the things to do in and around Bled! Jani gave us excellent recommendations to do the gorge walk and the Emerald River day tour - they were both amazing! The hostel itself was clean, comfortable, pretty nice! And breakfast was awesome. Waffles.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
10.0

Jani and the Jazz Hostel were fantastic hosts. Clean & comfortable rooms, well located, and very friendly. Jani gave us fantastic advice what to dthe, what to avoid, when to go to avoid crowds, ext. He really made a hugely positive impact on our trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jun 2017
10.0

Best hostel we stayed at (stayed at 4 others)!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2017
10.0

Felt like I was in a hotel, made heaps of great friends and loved the Mexican night! Best Hostel in Bled for sure and I've been to a few, loved the atmosphere and the people! Thankyou soo much to Jani and his beautiful 'Boss' !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
10.0

Best hostel! The staff is so friendly and helpful! They gave us advice on where to eat, what to do and how to save money seeing the main attractions of Bled. It's in a beautiful location; 10 min walk from the lake. Good breakfast for 5 euro and there was a BBQ organized for 7 euro, the food was so good, the atmosphere was nice and it allowed socializing with others at the hostel. The rooms are nice and the place was really clean. Will be my place of stay for my next trip to Bled!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.