Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jazz Hostel & Apartments

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 1346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 1346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2017
10.0

I don't normally leave reviews but I had to review this one! I've stayed in some amazing hostels around the world but this one is definitely the best I've seen. Honestly couldn't fault it. Such a good atmosphere to meet people and Jani is actually the best! Gives the best advice and takes really good care of everyone. You HAVE to stay here! Maybe book a few extra nights too, you won't want to leave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Aug 2017
10.0

A great place to stay in Bled! Jami was great! He gave us tips about where to go and some vouchers for hiring a boat which saved us loads of money. The breakfasts are very nice at €5 each, and the BBQ (held every other night) are a delicious bargain at €7 each. A good bar right outside and a short walk down to the lake or up to the castle.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Aug 2017
10.0

This place is the best hostel I have ever stayed at! We stayed for 3 nights and Yani and his wife could not have been more helpful. The BBQ and breakfast is so good and great value for money. The room and showers were very clean. Unfortunately on our last night my fiancé and I became unwell from a virus, they both could not have done more to look after us and help us which we really appreciated! I can see why this hostel has won so many awards Yani and his wife make this place like a second home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2017
10.0

Friendly staff and they are really helpful. This hostel give me warm nest feeling . Highly recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
12th Aug 2017
10.0

Best hostel in Europe! Jani is amazing, the rooms are lovely and clean. No complaints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2017
9.4

A great hostel. Our room was clean, modern and very comfy. Staff very friendly. Great breakfast for an extra 5€. Location is a little bit further away from the lake but not too far and handy for castle. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amy-hepworth
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2017
10.0

Amazing staff and lovely barbecue!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Aug 2017
10.0

Simply amazing. Worth buying the breakfast (it includes bacon and waffles) and attending the barbeque. Rooms are clean and secure while the hostel is a short (5-10 min) walk from the lake. Fresh towels are provided daily. Staff are friendly and helpful, Jani is one of the best hosts I've had on my trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Aug 2017
9.4

Jani (owner) was terrific, really made sure we had a good time during our stay. He made sure we could everything we wanted while in Bled. Breakfast and BBQ dinners also great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
9.7

Really helpful staff that go out of their way to ensure you have the best stay possible. I highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.