Hostelworld.com

Jazz Hostel & Apartments

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 1,027 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.9
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 1,027 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.9
Jazz Hostel & Apartments Located at Preernova Cesta 68, , Bled.
Jazz Hostel & Apartments
Slovenia
Bled 4260 Preernova Cesta 68
98% 1027
46.3739750 14.1032609
Jazz Hostel & Apartments
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tomrobinson
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Came here last year and loved it so much me and my girlfriend came back again this year Jani is the most hospitable man i've ever met, and the rest of the staff are incredibly friendly and happy to help too. The hostel is clean, well kept, well facilitated (i've now stayed in a 3 person dorm and a double private, both are fantastic), and offers great add-ons like discounts to meals and trips. The price is exceedingly reasonable for what you get. Staying anywhere else in bled is a mistake

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
10.0

We stayed 3 nights at Jazz Hostel and had an incredible time! The room was immaculately clean and the bed was very comfortable. The communal areas were just as clean too and we were able to make good use of the kitchen which was large and well equipped. The best thing about staying here was the hospitality from the owners. They were super friendly and helped us plan our activities every day, always making sure we had fun and got good value for money. Thank you for giving us a great time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
10.0

By far the best hostel I've stayed in!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
10.0

We stayed in a double private room which was fantastic - hotel standard for a fraction of the price! Room and kitchen were spotless and well-equipped. Jani is a perfect host, so welcoming and always looking out for ways to help you! The bar is great value for drinks with very friendly staff. Great location, only a few mins walk from the lake with plenty of adventure activities which Jani can organise for you at a very good price. Thoroughly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
9.4

Jani and his wife manage the hostel very well ! They made arrangements for us to do paragliding and shuttle to the airport and answered my incessant questions. When we were running late for the airport shuttle, Jani drove to find us and pick us up ! The coffee at the bar is also awesome and value for money !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
10.0

We had an amazing stay at the Jazz Hostel. Honestly sad we only had one night! Jani and his wife were wonderful and friendly. The room and bathrooms were very clean and secure. Would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
9.7

Jani was so welcoming on arrival!! Anything we needed taxis, directions etc etc. Jani and his wife would sort it! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
9.7

I came to Bled for 3 nights with my boyfriend and Jazz Hostel was absolutely perfect for what we wanted. The staff are beyond helpful, amazingly kind people who went out of their way from the minute we arrived. Jani in particular. The room was lovely, clean and far better than expected with very comfy beds. There is also a good kitchen and a nice bar too. The location was about a 10 minute walk to the lake and lots of nice places to eat nearby. Can't reccomend this place enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
10.0

As state by all reviewers, Jani is the 'tour de force' of this establishment. His welcome, engagement with his guests and overall hospitality are extraordinary. Notwithstanding this, Hostel Jazz is well located, the facilities are modern and clean and the food and drink at the Jazz Bar are reasonably priced and good. Jani also can organise any activity at good prices at the drop of a hat through a network of local contacts. He said he doesn't take commissions and I believed him. Recommneded.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • British Indian Ocean Territory, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jun 2016
9.7

I absolutely loved my stay at Jazz Hostel and Apartments in Bled and I wouldn't have minded stay an extra few nights! The hostel staffs were so friendly and very helpful in informing me and my friend of what to do, and the easiest paths to get to the attractions we wished to see. The hostel was so clean, comfortable and the hospitality was great! Had a BBQ on one of our stay and ended with a delicious homemade apple pastry for dessert even though I was so full! I couldn't have asked for more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.