Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jazz on Columbus Circle

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1057 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1057 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • yuju3311867
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

Everything was perfect! The room is kept clean and tidy. The location is very good and safe. The staffs are the kindest people in NYC. If I come back to New York, I will stay in this hostel !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
9.7

I have stayed in hostels in 5 countries and thought Jazz was easily top 3 of the best I've been to! Easy location about 1.5 blocks from an awesome underground shopping/food area in a metro. Definitely worth the money, my only complaint would be the lack of a new towel being provided and that the water literally never got hot in the shower but those cons are negligible compared to the pros. Would TOTALLY stay here next time I'm in the city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
8.3

Great hostel in a perfect location. Very close to Central Park and the subway station (Just one block away), two stations away from times square and with lots of stores, bars and restaurantes. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are very confortable. Bathroom inside and outside the room which is great. Everything very clean and tidy. This is the hostel i will choose again when i return to NYC.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
9.7

The location was amazing blocks away from Central Park as well as Times Square. Staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and updated I recommend bringing your own pillow as the ones provided are quite flat and the noise from the street made it quite hard to get to sleep but I think that is inevitable with the great location. Would go again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
9.4

Excellent coverage of basic necessities and very accommodating staff. Remarkably quiet for the location, comfortable bed. No common areas or activities so not conducive to conversing or making plans with fellow travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
8.0

The main downside to this hostel is that there are no common rooms. There are corridors with some seats, but not a specific place to socialise with other travellers. It is true that they do gather up people for social events in the city though. Also, it includes breakfast but is is very, very basic: coffee and a bagel with marmalade. Great location, the manager and Carlos were very nice. There was another one that should be more welcoming.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
10.0

Second time I've stayed here. No disappointments.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
9.4

Incredible place. Location is perfect bedrooms and bathrooms are very clean and secure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
8.6

No computer terminal and printer were available. Breakfast was just rolls, jam, and coffee. Otherwise a good Hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
6.9

Great location, close to train station and time square is around a 20min walk. Disappointing with no real planned activities at the hostel or group activities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.