Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jazz on Columbus Circle

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 934 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 934 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
8.9

Overall great value for what your paying, room was clean, some of the staff is very welcoming and warm and some others are just rude... the room was really nice but the window was broken and it got really cold at night, a lot of noice since it is in front of the 7th everything else was ok

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • josuevg08
  • Costa Rica, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
8.9

Really nice hostel, super clean, great facilities, perfect location, the Stand up comedy is a nice touch, overall my experience was really good!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2017
5.1

It's only a clean bed in a good location. Nothing else

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
7.4

The hostel itself was in a good position close to time square, Central Park and a few metro stations. The rooms were really clean with the bathroom getting cleaned daily. I found the guys at the front desk useless they were more concerned with either watching soccer or YouTube, they didn't give any advice to NYC even if you were standing there with a map. The wifi on the first 3 days didn't work (again the guys at the front desk didn't care). Breakfast is just rolls nothing fancy. No spreads!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Apr 2017
8.9

Comfortable stay, excellent location. Beds are creaky and blankets could be thicker but overall good stay. Respectful roommates, staff were friendly and nice big sink space in bathrooms. Also despite reviews my sister and I had hot shower all 5 nights! If you do not like road noise you may find it difficult to get a good night sleep but wasn't a problem for us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alirxshah
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
6.3

The guy at reception was very rude and unprofessional. Room and bathroom was never cleaned properly and below bedsheet it was a disgusting mess.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
7.1

The staff didn't really seem to care about anything, they didn't even tell me there was a kitchen - I just found out about it from other guests. When I checked in they gave me a bad that was already taken. When I talked to the staff, they just gave me sheets and told me to make my bed. The water pressure in the shower is pretty low. The room I was in had no window. The location is great, but the price is too high for what you get.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
9.4

Perfect place to stay in NYC. Accessible to key areas. Would love to go back and stay in the same Room ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
7.4

Great location for the price. Unfortunatly there is not much athmosphere in the Hostel, this is mainly due to the lack of 1 general meeting room. Every floor has it's own small general room but mostly there are no people there. There were no lockers in a general place so on the day of arrival and departure i had to take my valuables with me in my backpack.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
10.0

Great place, excellent location and the staff are great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.