Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jazz on Columbus Circle

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1296 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1296 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2017
7.7

Dont come here if you actually want to get any sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Aug 2017
9.4

The hostel is in a great location! Walking distance to many attractions and subway is a 2min walk away. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. I would come again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2017
9.4

Lovely and spacious, clean rooms and bathroom, big in room lockers, comfy beds, brilliant location!! Really not much to complain about

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • beautifulsoul22
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Aug 2017
9.4

I would def recommend staying here. Great location near time square, each room has a shared bathroom and then there is a common one upstairs. It is clean and wifi works great. You won't have a typical common area to meet other people in so that sucks but it's still good. Pretty pricey but I guess that's just how it is now . Beds are fine to sleep in as well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
9.1

Location is amazing!!! If you're looking to meet new people and walk around, this is a great place! Love it there =)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • claremccarrick14792
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
10.0

Lenny is great guy!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Aug 2017
7.1

A clean hostel in a good location. The rooms are very clean with comfortable beds and nice bathrooms. The decor of the hostel is nice, but it lacks atmosphere. There are small communal areas on each level where you can sit and watch a TV, but its just part of the corridors. Staff are friendly, but there is minimal interaction. Breakfast is small bread rolls with jam and tea/coffee. I think the hostel is over-priced for what it offers, but it is a comfortable and safe place to sleep each night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Aug 2017
7.1

Just the location. Very close to metro station but can walk to almost everywhere in Midtown. But they didn´t change towel neither bed sheets at all, didn´t seem had done cleanliness in the shower room. No hair dryer in the room, each time had to go to a common shower room which was at the another floor but it was only one hair dryer exist.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
9.4

Professional staff who honored my request for a lower bunk due to age & knee surgery; very much appreciated. Hope to stay if I return to NYC, and will tell friends about Jazz on Columbus Circle. Would have liked to have had a cup of tea in the a.m.; not enough water in the pot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
9.7

Great location. Nice clean hostel. Helpful staff. The dorms are pretty spacious with rooms for lockers as well as suitcases/backpacks on the ground. It doesn't feel cramped. I liked that the showers and toilets are connected to your dorm but separated via a room that has your vanity/sinks. Air conditioning was pretty good too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.