X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Jazz on South Beach Hostel Reviews

321 Collins Avenue, Miami, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
792 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 76%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 73%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

excellent location and good atmosphere. staff are very ruse. they don't smile, are not nice nor friendly. the whole experience is good in general.

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

the recepcionista of the night was in a very bad mood the 3 days i was there. not polite guy. had problems finding energy plug to charge the phone. few plugs in the room and in the reception. big line to get the breakfast. very good location!

  • 28th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The best value for tour money, incredibly outgoing, helpful staff who are always happy. Clean fun place to stay, close to everything, and tons of people to meet :) -That Tractor Farm Boy Kyle

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Were told rooms would have lockers however my room did not. We were also told we would be placed in the same room however when we got there were all separated. Great location and a nice atmosphere, good for young people and party/social life. My friends and i had lots to do! The deals they do for day packages to the Everglades etc is fantastic as they are cheap in comparison to everywhere else. The staff were relatively polite but never too smiley or friendly which i feel let the place down.

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

Lock up everything !!!

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest , Upon check-in we do recommend that guest lock up valuables in either our FREE room lockers or rent a safe in our lobby for the small fee of $5. We would like to better address your concern during your stay and would like to hear more about what could have made your stay better. We thank you for taking the time out during your travels to leave us a review and letting us know how we are doing. Hope to see you again here at JAZZ. Safe Travels

80%

ok…cheap and clean…there isn't enough space in de lobby for the amount of people who are staying there.


100%

I loved this hostel! It's my first American hostel and I was definitely impressed. There's a nice common area with free wifi that you can hang out in/meet other people. I got moved to an 8 bed dorm for the price of a 12 bed which was nice, because the 8 bed was definitely preferable. Great environment overall within the hostel! The staff was amazing, very helpful and fun! Perfect location. Good bar crawls/excursions offered that you can book in the hostel. Overall, was a wonderful hostel!

  • 12th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, We are glad to hear that your stay at Jazz On SOuthbeach was a memorable one during your trip to Miami. We strive on giving great customer service and assisting guest with all needs including VIP access to miami's hottest clubs , tours that can be purchased at desk and ofcourse a friendly conversation of local tourist landmarks to see. We look forward to hosting you once again on your next trip to miami. We thank you for your review and letting us know how we are doing.

86%

Interesting people were staying in the hostel during my visit but overall a good stay. Great location just 2 blocks from the beach. There's a small market just a few doors down to the left of the hostel. Great shopping and nightlife just a few blocks away as well. There is only one bathroom per room so I recommend not staying in the 12 bed dorms. But I really enjoyed my stay overall! Pub crawls every night. Kitchen facilities. Great location.

  • 10th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Nice location, excellent and helpful staff , I dont have any comments, if you want to save money this is the right place , just one comment if they can change the upper beds, it would be great

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Algeria
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


20%

First we had bed bugs, I brought them alive to the receptionist and she didn't even say sorry neither she agreed to at least refund me the night, she even told they have been brought there by the people that checked in the previous day (so me) that the hostel before was fine. The incredible thing was the fact they were continuing to put new people in the room without caring of the bed bugs.Apart from that security is zero a guy just entered in my room at 4 am and woke uo everybody!also manyrules

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, On all receipts at check in , we highlight the " NO FOOD & DRINKS " allowed in room to keep our rooms clean and pest free. For the above incident mentioned both food was found on bed and room window was left open overnight. Ants were what was found on the bed with open food in case mentioned. As for the paying guest that shared the room and came in from a night of partying , he was addressed about our quiet hours. We are sorry to hear that our assistance were not good enough.

86%

good location, free pancake breakfast and coffee, good size kitchen.... dorms not the most spacious but very clean like the rest of the hostel and helpful friendly staff

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, We are glad to see your stay at JOSB was a memorable one and look forward to hosting you again while in Miami or NY at one of our Jazz Properties. Thank you for your review and Safe Travels :)

69%

The price is great and the facilities and location are good. Some staff at front desk tends to be distant and cold, which is not such a big deal, except for someone named Jazmine, she is particularly rude and terrible.. Beware of her.... I talked to management about this and they promised to look it over, but they did not and they canceled my subsequent reservation and even charged for a night I did not event stayed. So staff is the issue


80%

Customer service is good, the location is perfect if you want to enjoy the beach and nightspots, you can reach the beach only in 5 minutes (walking(, i have only the complaint that the wifi signal in the room is low and you have to use it in the lobby to have good conection.

  • 28th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Perfect location, very clean. Simple but very good. The staff was very helpful. We had a short but great stay.

  • 27th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The team of Jazz hostel is excellent, they make your vacation easier and provide information for everithing you need. Nancy and Maria they're always smailing and happy and the best hot cake, yumari live your room the best and the guys from the front desk Jazmine, Denis, Daniel and Ray are amazing people!! There are always with positive actitud and professionalism. Thanks!!

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


54%

Not a party hostel, there is a curfew which is pretty lame.


89%

great atmosphere- does have a quite time though-which is understandable, i guess;^) -location is great- commutable to all other hostels- i think kitchen needs a stove- i don't know i just like the place ,you feel like your home, its really kool


91%

A very nice stay. Great location!


100%

Amazing team, great amenities, the locations just incomparable, very friendly people everywhere .

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, As always we strive on excellent customer service and giving very guest we host a memorable stay while in miami. We thank you for taking the time out to let us know how well we are doing. Safe Travels

94%

Really enjoyed my stay. Got to meet new people and the staff was great. Can't wait to go back with all my friends.

  • 25th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest , We are happy to hear that your stay here at Jazz On Southbeach was a awesome one while in miami. We expect to see you and your friends again here at Miami's Best Hostel with open arms. Thank you for your review and Safe Travels :)

« first « Prev 1 2
(40 results)


View all Miami Hostels

Please give us your feedback