X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Jazz on South Beach Hostel Reviews

321 Collins Avenue, Miami, Florida, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

73%

Rating
722 Total Reviews
  • 75%Value For Money
  • 71%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 63%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 69%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Just spend a night but everything was good so far!


86%

Bon rapport qualité / prix, super emplacement en bas de miami beach, à quelques pas d'ocean drive, tout se fait à pied, plage, bars, resto, nightclubs...

  • 5th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Did not get the booking I asked for, but in the end it was pretty good.

  • 31st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

O hostel é bom! Cafe da manha muito bom ! Um típico cafe americano. O único problema é o horario de checkin/checkout. Menos de 12:00 horas no hostel e so pode fazer o checkin as 03:00 Pm. Muito ruim esse horario de checkin. De resto é um bom lugar para se hospedar!

  • 28th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Had a fantastic stay, breakfast was amazing and everyone was so friendly! Only thing they should add is lockers for extra security (you have to bring your own padlock for the ones in the room!) but aside from that it was amazing!

  • 27th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Enjoyed my stay at Jazz and met amazing people as well as new friends. I will be back sometime in the future. ..stayed an extra two nights

  • 26th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

It was a good hostel, very close to the beach and the staff was very helpful, I received the information that I needed to move around the area. The only thing that I did not like was that I booked a room for three days and when I arrived it was not available, I had to sleep in a room for women and men and I had asked for a women's room, the next day I had to check out and check in again for another room. If I booked the room should be available when I get there.

  • 26th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

i thought the location was fantastic and the staff always knew what was going on for events. They helped me get the cheapest transportation from south beach to ft. Lauderdale for my flight.

  • 24th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

The Jazz on South Beach Hostel is a nice looking place with almost everything what you expect about a good hostel but the cleanliness. We were eating in the kitchen and a cockroach was running under the tables into the wall. The same counts for the toilets in the rooms, they weren't that clean either. Otherwise it was a good hostel with decent breakfast and a nice lobby. Especially the location of the hostel makes it a good place to stay!

  • 24th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Complicado a maneira que tratam as pessoas quando estão na frente do hostel após as 22 horas. Eu apenas esperava um amigo sair, estava sozinho e não podia ficar na frente do hostel. Muito mal tratado pelo funcionário, que poderia ao menos me perguntar o que eu fazia na porta naquele momento.

  • 19th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


54%

Lockers you had to pay for the staff were miserable and the guy that did the hostel events was on commission to sell ticket to clubs/party every night. The kitchen was locked at certain hours. Laundry room only had two machines. Breakfast is like prison in a queue waiting for nasty pancakes. Beds are not comfy and very noisy. The location is perfect, air con is great, wifi is good, Good cheap lunch/dinner served in hostel, Bathroom is clean.


77%

The bed was very uncomfortable! you could feel every bedspring and after two days my back started to hurt. I would have liked to have at least a small dresser but there was nothing to put our clothes so we had to leave it in our luggage. they also could have served a bigger breakfast for the price. But I liked that our room was clean!


60%

After 10pm you CANT do anything in this place!!!!!!!! Staff doesn't seem to like their job or tourists in general.....


69%

Good location and facilities, but generally disinterested and rude staff.


77%

I lost in the safe of the dollar.

  • 26th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel I've stayed at in long tiime


71%

Excellent value and a phenomenal location. However everything you read about the staff is true, it's a real shame because there's a lot of potential.


63%

The staff was the least friendly i;ve ever had during my 8 months trip.. not helpfull, whining about cleaning the kitchen while you still were eating! Not able to move a snoring or talking person from your room, just move to another room, while those people where complaining about that person as well! Just for this i wouldn't recommend this hostel.

  • 18th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Nous avons été très bien reçus, nous étions quatre adultes et avions une chambre privées avec douche C'était très bien on y reviendra En plus. Nous avons laissé Des bagages en consigne pendant une semaine car nous allions au mexique ça ne leur a posé aucun problème avc un petit supplément , que nous avons récupéré avant de retourner en France Merci

  • 16th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Great value for the money! Jazz has a kitchen/dining area guests can use to make their own meals - awesome! Dorm-type rooms are spacious and clean with wood laminate floors. Toilet/bath-shower is separate from the sink/dressing area that has a large mirror for less waiting. My only complaint was that it was noisy at night when other guests were talking loudly in the hall, but Jazz has ear plugs for 50 cents. I'm a regular guest at Jazz.

  • 10th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(51 results)


View all Miami Hostels

Please give us your feedback