Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jazz on South Beach Youth Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 1233 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 5.9
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 5.3
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 1233 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 5.9
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 5.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Aug 2017
9.1

1 block from South beach (best beach in Miami) and 1 block in the opposite direction to Ocean Drive (Party central street. During the day the street is buzzling with with outdoor gym, runners, skaters ,cyclists, etc. Parties at night). The staff was friendly for the most part and rooms were good. This Hostel was a great way to experience Miami.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • searichards
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Aug 2017
3.7

toilet door in the room didn't close, as a 19 year old female stuck in a room with mainly middle aged men I'dlike a bit of privacy, I felt very uncomfortable, the men in my room snored very loud I only got one full night sleep. kitchen closes at 10 and only contains microwaves and toaster, no knife(a guy was cutting his eggplant with a spoon) no stove, and everything else is limited. Even though I labeled my food people still used it. some nicer places were only charging $4 or so dollars extra.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2017
4.3

I will never recommend this place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • M4ryl0uLaf
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2017
10.0

Great place, the private room was really clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2017
3.7

I'm easygoing, especially when it comes to cheap hostel, but this place is beyond bad: just pay 5 $ more and you'll get a better place up the street. We were in a dorm, and even if the people wanted to be quiet while coming in, it was just impossible: the sink was IN the dorm (not in the bathroom, no, IN the dorm), the sheets were dirty, the room stank, we stayed one night and it was too much... The only positive thing is that after, every place seems pretty nice!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
7.7

Should be called creepy local Hostel not bikini! Beds/rooms are fairly clean, but 11 people sharing one toilet/shower isn't ideal, the location isn't great and the bar is filled up with unfriendly locals instead of travellers! To be honest stay at jazz on the south beach instead it's way better!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2017
5.1

Realy low service from the personal against the costumers. A shame for a hostel! Breakfast was only pancakes and syrup + coffe. No bread or juice. There was dirt and sand al over the hostel. Impossible to take of the shoes.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2017
6.6

It's so cheap and it's really close to Miami South Beach. But in the kitchen there's only microwave and toaster (no oven or anything for cooking), there is bugs in the kitchen and around the hostel, the breakfast is pancakes, coffee and avena, and the roommates don't respect the 'sleeping hours' (it depends of the room I guess).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
6.0

Nice location close to the beach, ocean drive and Collins ave. Had some cockroaches on the forms, but not a major problem. Atmosphere wasn't all to social, and not the best customer service. Little security on the rooms for your personal things. A.c. blew straight in to one of the beds.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
6.6

The hostel was very well located, just 5 mins from Ocean Drive. We spent 3 nights there and the room was never cleaned. The towels never changed. Our room was a private room, it didn't have any soap for shower, but other than that it was spacious enough for 2 people. Some people from the staff were very cool, and others very mean. The breakfast was always the same, and not so much variety. For the price we paid, the hostel was fine. It has cameras everywhere which made us feel safe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×