Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Jazz on South Beach Youth Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 1,096 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 1,096 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.2
Jazz on South Beach Youth Hotel Located at 321 Collins Avenue, , Miami.
Jazz on South Beach Youth Hotel
USA
Miami Florida 33139 321 Collins Avenue
68% 1096
25.7725150 -80.1334460
Jazz on South Beach Youth Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Jul 2016
6.6

Good for a short stay, go in with low expectations.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hugoslavko3534
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2016
7.7

This hostel is nice in general. Some guys in staff are extremely nice but others are very rude. Location is good, very near to the beach, but you have to walk a while to other places of interest which are from 10th to 15th streets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
7.7

I liked this hostel, sure lots better than International, but what is it with the very average customer service, to be kind, in Miami hostels? At least Jazz was slightly better than previous one. Not even basic niceties like HI, HOW ARE YOU DOING TODAY? No kidding, one evening, while she was really busy on her personal cell phone, I asked the evening gal for a bottle opener. Her reply? The girls outside took it and I don't have another...back to her phone...I simply went out to get it, opened

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
7.7

It's a great hostel if you are on a budget, it's close to the beach and has very clean dorms. The only thing I felt was uncomfortable was when the manager got in a confrontation with a guest and the police were called.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
10.0

I have in amazing time like always .. Thanks for for the comfort and the attention to me everyone in there foes the best for make me feel comfort .. I will see u again soom .. One's again Thanks so much.. Muchas Gracias x su attencion a todos 😉🇦🇷

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
2.9

Rude staff, rude housekeeping and the night shift guy is the worse. I travel all over the world and this is the worst I've seen in customer service. Hostel is in a great location ....I guess they don't care.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
2.0

I didn't have the booking when I got there

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • evaherrera
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2016
2.0

Es el hostel más feo al que fui !!! La gente es muy mala onda!!! La cocina llena de cucarachas, el desayuno una burla. El personal te trata muy mal. Hice un recorrido por todo EEUU y en todos los hosteles en los que estuve nunca me hicieron problema para tenerme la valija hasta la hora que me tenía que ir y ellos me querían cobrar 4 dólares por valija! Las camas no tienen colchones sino colchonetas incomodisimas. cerraban la cocina a las 22hs con llave por lo q me quede sin comer. Un desastre!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bahamas, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
9.1

I stayed 7 days. Excellent staff, ok accommodations, cleanliness was good. I would stay again. Price is excellent. Jerome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
9.4

Good value and very close to beach everything you can look for is in the area

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.