X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Jazz on South Beach Youth Hotel Reviews

321 Collins Avenue, Miami, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

68%

Rating
961 Total Reviews
  • 68%Value For Money
  • 72%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 56%Staff
  • 66%Atmosphere
  • 64%Cleanliness
  • 62%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

It is a nice place, next the beach, but there was some noises during the night !


60%

Great location, right by all the shops and the beach although room was a very small shared room compared to every hostel i've been at, the smallest by far. The bathroom wasn't very clean and majority of staff very rude, particularly the manager. The breakfast was good, and the lady who cooked it was very nice. Not much of a good atmosphere in the evenings.

  • 15th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

No light at night...and the staff is so rude....but the location and the price is good...just dont expect too much!

  • 3rd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great, friendly staff. The breakfast ladies are so friendly! Also some of the receptionists and Madi (the woman who organizes party) are super cool! I would highly recommend Jazz to anyone looking to travel to Miami!

  • 2nd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


43%

worst beds i ever seen in a hostel. you cant call it real mattresses what they have.


43%

Biggest dissapointment ever. Staff (and especially the manager) was rude, and created a really bad atmosphere for everyone. If you'd like to socialise and have fun, it's not allowed at jazz.... the patio closes at 10, and you can't be at the area no more.. and by 11 you are not allowed to talk anymore due to an extreme quiet policy. the kitchen don't have owen or hot plates, just a microwave.. the beds are terrible and you feel every spring. Only + is it's cheap and have nice location near beach

  • 24th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

Male staff was very rude

  • 4th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

I thought that the staff was a bit rude. Unfortunately this affects the atmosphere. Even a simple smile from the staff would be an improvement from its current level


77%

Hostel was okay. Rooms are outdated, but are clean. Free pancake breakfast, I block from the beach!

  • 30th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

I canceled my stayed.


74%

No warning of building work, I stayed in this hostel two wks, the kitchen was none functional for about three days No cooker or oven makes cooking nearly impossible, And dust and building work going on each day, from 7:30 am make guests very uncomfortable. Being made aware of the situation before booking would of helped,

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

good accomodation close to the beach for good price

  • 17th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

Great location, close to Ocean Drive

  • 11th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

the AC was far too high, which got me to freeze at night despite the blanket that O-I only got after two nights when I asked i appreciate the rules of quietness at night, but what about preventing customers to have TV loud all day long when they would prefer to read? lockers drawers in room 217 were just not in shape to be used: should be replaced


94%

I love this place and would pick it before any luxurious hotel, my home💞💞💕while in Miami

  • 29th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


63%

Don't stay in jazz!! They charge you for everything. Go stay at SoBe hostel!

  • 24th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Basically good.


46%

Typical hostel that seems to state: 'As we are the cheapest you cannot claim about nothing'. Bathroom locker was broken, sofas in hall dirty and plenty of bugs... of course the staff, as others reviewers state, really unfriendly, when they speak to you they just look at the computer screen, not your face. My conclusion is that it's better to pay a little more to book a better hostel in Miami South Beach, especially if you are staying several days.


74%

My stay at the Jazz Hostel was good. Very good location as it is 2 minutes from the beach. However, the staff was not really nice, never smiled at me, like they were not happy to be there.


43%

The staff was really really unfriendly, the bathrooms were so dirty and many things are broken (the floor in the bathroom downstairs, some beds). In this so called party hostel, you couldn't even talk after 10pm in the lobby, because you have to be very quiet. To smoke or talk outside of the hostel after 10pm you have to go across the street and somke or talk there. Would never book it again.


« first « Prev 1 2
(38 results)


View all Miami Hostels

Please give us your feedback