Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jazz on South Beach Youth Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1,154 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1,154 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.1
Jazz on South Beach Youth Hotel Located at 321 Collins Avenue, , Miami.
Jazz on South Beach Youth Hotel
USA
Miami Florida 33139 321 Collins Avenue
74% 1154
25.7725150 -80.1334460
Jazz on South Beach Youth Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Nov 2016
4.3

Compared to European hostels this is far below standards, however; I can´t compare the Jazz to other American hostels. Some of the staff were quite unfriendly, there was little atmosphere or nice places to meet other travelers, and the rooms were quite basic. Other than the location this hostel doesn´t have a whole lot going for it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
10.0

I really like this hostel. Recommend it 100% .Rey and Carla make you feel like home! Thanks for everything ")

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2016
10.0

I could not find any other place o friendly, with such a good will from everybody. The only problem is that it rapidly became my family. I do not want to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Sep 2016
2.0

The worse place in the world !!!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
6.9

Experience for 12 bed mixed dorm: + location next to the bars and beach + low price + toilet and shower separated - wash basin in sleeping area -> impossible to brush teeth when everyone is asleep - ac too weak for 12 people - selfdescription is WRONG. not a party hostel because very strict. they dont organise any activities themselves but book third party tours - i never met this unfriendly staff in any hostel before. except for one staff member no hellos, no smiles, many restrictions, few help

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
2.0

It was a horrible place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
4.0

This place was the worst place I've ever stayed. When I came to check in the guy was more interested in his phone, he didn't even offer a towel. The room was DISGUSTING. There was food in the sinks, toilet and all over the floor. My bed was covered in someone's clothes and sand. People kept leaving the door open so anyone could enter. Stayed in 8 bed room and someone came in and turned the air con off and if it wasn't already stuffy enough they spent the whole night farting! Vile vile vile.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
8.9

great place, great staff, not the most in house facilities but its not about that, beach is close and the rooms are nice! stayed with 7 of my friends so we had a whole room to ourselves! loved it, good for the money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
3.7

The hostel really does not live up to the description on hostel world. "South beaches biggest party hostel"... For a hostel that has no bar or atmosphere. If you are looking for a cheap get away to the beach then this hostel is fine, however for a group of young travellers looking to experience Miami night life it was disappointing. Additionally, the lock on our or didn't work, meaning that anyone at any time could come into our bedroom. Cleanliness was also at a very low standard.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.0

Nice place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.