Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jazz on South Beach Youth Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 1205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 5.6
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 1205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 5.6
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
6.6

The hostel was very well located, just 5 mins from Ocean Drive. We spent 3 nights there and the room was never cleaned. The towels never changed. Our room was a private room, it didn't have any soap for shower, but other than that it was spacious enough for 2 people. Some people from the staff were very cool, and others very mean. The breakfast was always the same, and not so much variety. For the price we paid, the hostel was fine. It has cameras everywhere which made us feel safe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
8.0

Overall pretty good experience. Staff were fine but I wouldn't say super friendly. Atmosphere in hostel was ok but everyone seemed to keep to themselves whilst I was there. Location is great only a Street from the beach and Ocean Drive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
8.3

Clean, new bathrooms, and great staff. Would definitely come stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
6.6

Our dorm door lock was broken, and I saw bugs downstairs. However 2nd floor was more clean and location was perfect if you like to spend your days by the beach. Also there are bus stops nearby. Staff wasn't extra friendly, but they did their job. Cheap option and overall O.K.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd May 2017
10.0

I found my stay at Jazz Hostel to be great. The hostel is perfectly located - one bus from the airport to the hostel and then 3 minutes waking to the beach (and one bus to go in Miami downtown) The hostel was Clean and housekeeping came everyday in our private room to clean. The staff was very friendly and eager to help and answer any questions. Despite being a hostel it was quiet and you could easily sleep at night or take a nap during the day. Overall a great place and would come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Nicaragua, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Mar 2017
6.9

This hostel has a great location: one block from the beach. The vibe is pretty dead though. I rarely saw a few people in the lobby, and when I did, they didn't seem too open to chatting. The staff wasn't bad during the night. During the day, they didn't seem as attentive to guests.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2017
5.1

rude staff... the beds look a prison... non sense rules like no smoking in the outside...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
10.0

Was nice and comfortable. Close to South Beach and made new friends. :) Me gusto mucho, limpio, tranquilo y cerca de la playa. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • afurlan887207
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Feb 2017
5.1

This hostel is in an amazing location, that allows you to go around south on miami beach bery easily. The hostel itslef is not bad, but staff was not very helpful nor very kind, they were just there to do the bare minimum. Moreover, not one of the things on the website was there: no bbq night, no parties... Actually the feeling was that all customers were annoying them just for being there. But... Whatever, as i was backpacking, it was a good place to crush for few nights. Bring your own lock.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
7.1

The hostel is a bit run down. However it serve it's purpose on this particular 1 night stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.