Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jazz on South Beach Youth Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 1,131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 1,131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.8
Jazz on South Beach Youth Hotel Located at 321 Collins Avenue, , Miami.
Jazz on South Beach Youth Hotel
USA
Miami Florida 33139 321 Collins Avenue
73% 1131
25.7725150 -80.1334460
Jazz on South Beach Youth Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
6.9

Experience for 12 bed mixed dorm: + location next to the bars and beach + low price + toilet and shower separated - wash basin in sleeping area -> impossible to brush teeth when everyone is asleep - ac too weak for 12 people - selfdescription is WRONG. not a party hostel because very strict. they dont organise any activities themselves but book third party tours - i never met this unfriendly staff in any hostel before. except for one staff member no hellos, no smiles, many restrictions, few help

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
2.0

It was a horrible place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
4.0

This place was the worst place I've ever stayed. When I came to check in the guy was more interested in his phone, he didn't even offer a towel. The room was DISGUSTING. There was food in the sinks, toilet and all over the floor. My bed was covered in someone's clothes and sand. People kept leaving the door open so anyone could enter. Stayed in 8 bed room and someone came in and turned the air con off and if it wasn't already stuffy enough they spent the whole night farting! Vile vile vile.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
8.9

great place, great staff, not the most in house facilities but its not about that, beach is close and the rooms are nice! stayed with 7 of my friends so we had a whole room to ourselves! loved it, good for the money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
3.7

The hostel really does not live up to the description on hostel world. "South beaches biggest party hostel"... For a hostel that has no bar or atmosphere. If you are looking for a cheap get away to the beach then this hostel is fine, however for a group of young travellers looking to experience Miami night life it was disappointing. Additionally, the lock on our or didn't work, meaning that anyone at any time could come into our bedroom. Cleanliness was also at a very low standard.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.0

Nice place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
6.9

Was a good place, could be better but was ok

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
10.0

I am 63, retired, and a world-traveler. I have stayed at the Jazz about six times since 2010. Having tried about six hostels in South Beach, The Jazz is my "go to" hostel. The principal reason is the low price for budget travelers. One cannot do better than $15.00 per night,for a dorm room, anywhere in the United States. And that includes a pancake, tea or coffee breakfast. The Jazz is somewhat strict on the rules which some may not like; it is the price one pays for a hostel that is efficient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
6.9

Quiet neighborhood, friendly staff. Squeeky beds though. Used this place during a layover, would not use it for a longer stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
7.1

nice place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.