Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jazz on South Beach Youth Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 1,115 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 1,115 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.5
Jazz on South Beach Youth Hotel Located at 321 Collins Avenue, , Miami.
Jazz on South Beach Youth Hotel
USA
Miami Florida 33139 321 Collins Avenue
71% 1115
25.7725150 -80.1334460
Jazz on South Beach Youth Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
4.0

This place was the worst place I've ever stayed. When I came to check in the guy was more interested in his phone, he didn't even offer a towel. The room was DISGUSTING. There was food in the sinks, toilet and all over the floor. My bed was covered in someone's clothes and sand. People kept leaving the door open so anyone could enter. Stayed in 8 bed room and someone came in and turned the air con off and if it wasn't already stuffy enough they spent the whole night farting! Vile vile vile.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
8.9

great place, great staff, not the most in house facilities but its not about that, beach is close and the rooms are nice! stayed with 7 of my friends so we had a whole room to ourselves! loved it, good for the money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
3.7

The hostel really does not live up to the description on hostel world. "South beaches biggest party hostel"... For a hostel that has no bar or atmosphere. If you are looking for a cheap get away to the beach then this hostel is fine, however for a group of young travellers looking to experience Miami night life it was disappointing. Additionally, the lock on our or didn't work, meaning that anyone at any time could come into our bedroom. Cleanliness was also at a very low standard.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.0

Nice place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
6.9

Was a good place, could be better but was ok

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
6.9

Quiet neighborhood, friendly staff. Squeeky beds though. Used this place during a layover, would not use it for a longer stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
7.1

nice place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
6.6

Good for a short stay, go in with low expectations.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hugoslavko3534
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2016
7.7

This hostel is nice in general. Some guys in staff are extremely nice but others are very rude. Location is good, very near to the beach, but you have to walk a while to other places of interest which are from 10th to 15th streets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
7.7

I liked this hostel, sure lots better than International, but what is it with the very average customer service, to be kind, in Miami hostels? At least Jazz was slightly better than previous one. Not even basic niceties like HI, HOW ARE YOU DOING TODAY? No kidding, one evening, while she was really busy on her personal cell phone, I asked the evening gal for a bottle opener. Her reply? The girls outside took it and I don't have another...back to her phone...I simply went out to get it, opened

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.