X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Jazz on South Beach Youth Hotel Reviews

321 Collins Avenue, Miami, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

68%

Rating
951 Total Reviews
  • 68%Value For Money
  • 72%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 56%Staff
  • 65%Atmosphere
  • 65%Cleanliness
  • 61%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

43%

worst beds i ever seen in a hostel. you cant call it real mattresses what they have.


43%

Biggest dissapointment ever. Staff (and especially the manager) was rude, and created a really bad atmosphere for everyone. If you'd like to socialise and have fun, it's not allowed at jazz.... the patio closes at 10, and you can't be at the area no more.. and by 11 you are not allowed to talk anymore due to an extreme quiet policy. the kitchen don't have owen or hot plates, just a microwave.. the beds are terrible and you feel every spring. Only + is it's cheap and have nice location near beach

  • 24th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

Male staff was very rude

  • 4th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

I thought that the staff was a bit rude. Unfortunately this affects the atmosphere. Even a simple smile from the staff would be an improvement from its current level


77%

Hostel was okay. Rooms are outdated, but are clean. Free pancake breakfast, I block from the beach!

  • 30th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

I canceled my stayed.


29%

Mentiram sobre o custo de guardar a mala, o pior lugar que eu fiquei na minha vida. Fujam deste lugar

  • 29th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

No warning of building work, I stayed in this hostel two wks, the kitchen was none functional for about three days No cooker or oven makes cooking nearly impossible, And dust and building work going on each day, from 7:30 am make guests very uncomfortable. Being made aware of the situation before booking would of helped,

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Fiquei 3 dias no hostel, gostei muito de sua localização. Esperava mais dos quartos, são pequenos, os lockers são minúsculos. O café da manhã é muito bom.

  • 25th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

om du vill bo mitt i allt med några kvarter från festen är detta bra, enda nackdelen är att man får inte sitta på utegården längre än 22:00


69%

Good location. The bathroom inside the room was not very nice, the toilet seat was broken and the wall as well. It was easier to get an extra night for free than get and smile from the staff.


71%

good accomodation close to the beach for good price

  • 17th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

Great location, close to Ocean Drive

  • 11th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

the AC was far too high, which got me to freeze at night despite the blanket that O-I only got after two nights when I asked i appreciate the rules of quietness at night, but what about preventing customers to have TV loud all day long when they would prefer to read? lockers drawers in room 217 were just not in shape to be used: should be replaced


51%

Les toilettes ne se fermaient pas du tout, il y avait des cafards dedans et les careaux du parterre tous cassés. Le climatiseur de la chambre non fonctionnel. Bedbugs et moustiqjues dans la chambre, je suis revenue couverte de boutons. Le petit dejeuner tres tres insufissant, non diversifié, non rassasiant et unhealthy. Avantages : BEL EMPLACEMENT + SECURITE + Bon personnel !

  • 31st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco
  • Female, 18-24


94%

I love this place and would pick it before any luxurious hotel, my home💞💞💕while in Miami

  • 29th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


63%

Don't stay in jazz!! They charge you for everything. Go stay at SoBe hostel!

  • 24th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Basically good.


46%

Typical hostel that seems to state: 'As we are the cheapest you cannot claim about nothing'. Bathroom locker was broken, sofas in hall dirty and plenty of bugs... of course the staff, as others reviewers state, really unfriendly, when they speak to you they just look at the computer screen, not your face. My conclusion is that it's better to pay a little more to book a better hostel in Miami South Beach, especially if you are staying several days.


80%

je suis satisfait de mon sejour a Jazz on South Beach Youth Hotel


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(51 results)


View all Miami Hostels

Please give us your feedback