Hostelworld.com

Jazz on the Park Youth Hotel

  • 36 West 106th Street @ Central Park West, New York City, New York, USA
Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 2,791 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 2,791 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
Jazz on the Park Youth Hotel Located at 36 West 106th Street @ Central Park West, New York City, New York.
Jazz on the Park Youth Hotel
USA
New York NY 10025 36 West 106th Street @ Central Park West, New York City
73% 2791
40.7984790 -73.9610880
Jazz on the Park Youth Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Apr 2016
6.9

Very good location, there are no good kitchen facilities. There were ants in that old building.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • clamariana
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2016
8.9

Convenient location, clean rooms and toilet. All you need practical in a hostel. For NY, its a great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
2.6

I'll try to be polite, but man... I would ask for a refund, but that won't happen. Security is horrible, thugs, and homeless people hang out outside the door at all hours. There were blood stains on my sheets, the staff were mostly rude (minus a Dutch receptionist who was very nice). One staff member pretended to not speak English (only Spanish) when I talked to her, so when I spoke Spanish to her, she walked away. People were doing drugs in the dorms. Close to the worst place I've ever been.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Apr 2016
8.0

Was nice enough cheep accommodation I booked longer than I thaught Only thing mattress quite thin Staff nice enough helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Apr 2016
6.3

It's just okay, could have been better if there was humble breakfast provided. In one morning on the second day of my stay, i asked to switch to lower bunk but they's charge me $15 for that, which is ridicolous. Never experienced any hostel applies such rule.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
6.0

I stayed there for one night. So here is the deal: Good things first; location is nice, very close to central park (west). You get to share your time with different folks from different countries and that is the the biggest plus( talk, learn and do what not). Now the facilities (cons), cleanliness is not good, you could see stains on the couch, no proper distribution of the shared washroom(s) for mens, couple of receptionist were nice to talk to, but others...(you better go help yourself)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
10.0

This was a great place to stay! The bunks were clean and comfortable, and we had a window in our room. It was very quiet at night, which was perfect. The location is also great, near a delicious deli a block away and a few feet from Central Park, a great place to breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.6

Good stay, great location - near the central park, near a sibway station, easy way to go downtown. Staff was really nice. The matress was too thin so it was a little bit uncomfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
9.1

Great location and great facilities and price for downtown new york. I will say they get pretty crowded: I booked a double female dorm and ended up in a double mixed dorm cuz there was no room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
6.6

Its nice and location is perfect but the hostel is not much clean and tidy

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.