Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jazz on the Park Youth Hotel

  • 36 West 106th Street @ Central Park West, New York City, New York, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 3,103 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 3,103 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.1
Jazz on the Park Youth Hotel Located at 36 West 106th Street @ Central Park West, New York City, New York.
Jazz on the Park Youth Hotel
USA
New York NY 10025 36 West 106th Street @ Central Park West, New York City
71% 3103
40.7984790 -73.9610880
Jazz on the Park Youth Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jan 2017
9.7

Amazing . I will stay if needed .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
5.7

I was staying on 5th floor and they didnt have elevator. And on 5th floor, no shower for girls.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
7.4

Room was cold at night! I should not have to pay $5 to store my luggage on the day that I check-out!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
6.3

The staff couldn't tell me where the female bathroom was, and amother staff member gave me bad directions. everyone is sitting around on their phones bcoz there is no vibe! Location and wifi is good, comfy rooms, bathrooms not great but I've seen worse.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Dec 2016
10.0

Only problem is it smelled kinda funky but other than that great spot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
7.1

My friends headphones, in a closed bag, deep in another bag were stolen. Left a bad taste in my mouth.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Stolen headphones was never reported to us. However your friend did report misplaced headphones in a black plastic bag which was left in the cafeteria. Anybody could have mistaken it for garbage being that it was in a black plastic bag. We also always recommend that guests keep valuables or personal items in their lockers or with them at all times. Thank you for your feedback, it is appreciated.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
2.0

DISGUSTING! Worst hostel experience ever! Out of any continent. lots of nice hostels in NYC in similar price range. Staff unbelievably rude and insulting. The help steals. Location is inconveniently far uptown and in bad neiborhood. Somewhat far from metro if you have heavy bags. No kitchen. Dorm rooms without windows. Check out q4 or the local or the hi all so much nicer.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We apologize for the inconveniences you endured during your stay. Customer service is our number one priority, we strive to ensure our guest satisfaction. We have been open for over 14 years and have never had a theft issue at our hostel. Our cleaning staff arrives daily to ensure that all facilities at our hostel are clean and available for use. We do not advertise s kitchen or elevator on our website or any website we are featured in. However, we do provide a microwave, vending machines, a fridge, and hot water dispenser for our guests. We are located right across the street from central park and 3 blocks away from the train station. ALL of our rooms have windows. We hope you will reconsider in the near future, thank you for your feedback.

  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2016
8.3

Good atmosphere. Nice staff. Meets most needs if comfort isn't your 1st priority. Price is somewhat decent one of the best in Manhattan. Subway is nearby. Would definitely recommend to those travel light and plan doing some tourism in New York.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Dec 2016
6.3

The hostel location was great. Easy to get to and the building was very nice. Our room was fine. We were in a 2 person room for 1 night, it was okay. But we were also disappointed in some things. We did not have a power outlet in our room we could reach. There was an extension cord which didn't work. When we went to the desk they told us they could not get us a new one because they didn't have the key for the closets where they were... for the money you pay to stay there very disappointing

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2016
7.7

The Price is justified. Location great, cleanliness can be better. I would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.