Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jazz on the Park Youth Hotel

  • 36 West 106th Street @ Central Park West, New York City, New York, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 3136 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 3136 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2017
10.0

Jazz on the Park was an excellent experience. Clean, convenient and cost-effective. The staff were very helpful and engaging. I have no complaints whatsoever. Thank you so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
6.9

Easy to get there

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
2.6

Staff horrible, don't answer your mails if you want to contact them. We had to cancel out stay, no confirmation or assistance, they just ignored my several attemps to contact

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Feb 2017
4.0

Pros: good location with shops, metro and central park nearby Cons: 1. no wifi in rooms 2. no elevator 3. lack of plugs in rooms (I was in a 8 person room and there were only 4 plugs, none near beds) 4. no kitchen 5. no atmosphere 6. severe lack of events 7. anyone can walk in as the front door is always open and you can walk through the lobby into the corridors for rooms 8. I am male but women in my room were complaining that there is no female showers on our floor 9. $10 for bag storage

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
8.6

It's not amazing, but it does the trick for a good price. I was on the 5th floor, had to go to the 4th floor for the women's bathroom, and the 2nd floor for the women's showers. The room was very warm (probably because the heat from the rest of the floors rose). The staff was really friendly, though there wasn't much of a community with the guests. Great location, amazing price for NYC.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
5.4

Perfectly average in absolutely every way. The staff I encountered were super short with me and/or rude. The room was a fine value for the cost (I absolutely would not pay any more than I did). Main area need some love and updating.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
8.3

Great location close to subway and easy to walk to Central Park. Reception is manned 24 hours which is useful and security is good. Rooms and showers clean enough. Lots of great little places to grab good very close by. Very good for this price, I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2017
10.0

Too bad there is no wifi access in my room, but front desk told me that we suppose to have wifi. With no wifi access in the room, just wouldn't book this hostel again. Other than that, everything else was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2017
7.7

This location was located a few blocks from the subway station and close to Central Park and Columbus university. The area itself was really safe at night. On my first stay here, I was given a room on the 2nd floor, which was spacious and had wifi access there. The only downside to this place are the showers. The showers are separated only by a curtain and the hooks to hang your stuff are outside of the shower booth.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2017
9.7

I will stay again- I loved the vibe of the place and always felt safe. It was very clean and mostly very quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.