Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jazz on the Park Youth Hotel

  • 36 West 106th Street @ Central Park West, New York City, New York, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 3328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 3328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2017
8.9

Clean and good location. Staff were very helpful. We were greeted by Jose who was extremely helpful throughout our trip. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2017
7.1

No chance to charge a phone in a room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kingabigail8842
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
8.6

My stay at Jazz on the Park was my first experience in hostel. It is my first time in the states and I picked Jazz because that's where my friends were staying. I do not regret my choice. The staff were super friendly and helpful, especially José; he helped me on multiple occasions with my room and other things at the hostel. My only con about my entire stay would be that the ground floor female shower room occasionally smelt of rotten eggs. My overall experience was great and I highly reccomend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sjlaver9736
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2017
5.4

Dirty, staff aren't very helpful at all. All stairs. Putting females on the side where the males bathrooms are and females having to walk over the other side of the building to use bathrooms

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
7.4

Not worth the price in my opinion... seems like a hostel that just keeps on going because travelers have no where else to stay...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
8.9

Jazz on the Park is a well-run no-frills hostel for budget travelers. I've stayed there twice, and intend to stay there again. If you are looking for extra comfort, look elsewhere, but the dorm rooms are airy and are not overcrowded with beds, and the place is freshly painted and clean. Friendly and accommodating staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
5.1

No elevator, so if you have heavy luggage expect to climb stairs with it. Basic room to sleep, nothing special. Way overpriced.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
6.0

The cheapest place to stay in Manhattan, but you get what you pay for. The staff was friendly. The sheets were clean and you only have 2 people per room, which is better than 4 or 6. There is a microwave and a fridge, but no stove or cooking utensils. No is breakfast provided. The baths have nowhere to put your clothes, so they get wet when showering. The wifi covers the entire building, but the internet is slow. Only one toilet on the 5th floor, so I had to go down to the 3rd floor to pee.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
8.9

The hostel was really as described. It has the best location. I loved staying there because Central Park is on 1 min away. The hostel organized night out which was a cool thing to have. I would go there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
6.6

Airco did not work

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.