X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Jazz on the Park Youth Hotel Reviews

36 West 106th Street @ Central Park West, New York City, New York, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

71%

Rating
2579 Total Reviews
  • 70%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 81%Location
  • 72%Staff
  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 66%Cleanliness
  • 64%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

63%

Internet and printer use is minimum 2$. The atmosphere is not very welcoming. But provides the minimum of all you need for a night

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review, we have computer for guests to use with internet and printing available. We apologize for any inconvenience that you may have encountered during your stay but we are pleased to hear you enjoyed the basic amenities we have to offer at our hostel.

80%

Even though the hallways and bathrooms were cleaned in a daily basis, the room`s floors were always dirty. Also, it would have been helpful to have more mugs and dishes available to have breakfast and dinner in the hostel. The rest was ok. The metro is nearby and there are a lot of shops/supermarkets/restaurants/cafes close to the hostel.

  • 7th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review, our cleaning staff comes in daily to assure cleanliness of our facilities, additional cleaning may be requested with our front desk agents. Unfortunately we do not advertise a full kitchen facility but we do have dishes and utensils available for guests to use. We are pleased to hear that you enjoy the convenience of our hostel and attractions near by.

74%

Our heater was on and couldn't be turned it off. It was uncomfortably hot and we were unable to sleep with the temperature. Luckily the staff helped us turn on our air conditioner so we were more comfortable, but to me it was just a big waste of electricity.

  • 7th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review, we apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay. We have central heating in our building that adjusts to the cold outside. Windows may also be opened too cool off the rooms.

80%

Good location, easy to find, easy to get to the city and relaxing in the central park . Subway station is 3 blocks away, quiet area. I would deffinitly recommend it to my friends and not only.

  • 7th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hostel and the convenience of our location.

77%

Please provide "do not disturb" signs for the private rooms.

  • 6th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review, we apologize for any inconvenience that you may have encountered during your stay. Unfortunately we do not advertise that amenity but our cleaning staff comes in daily to assure all guest's rooms are cleaned.

86%

It would have been nice if the kitchen was bigger so you could actually cook!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review, unfortunately we do not advertise a full kitchen facility. However, we do have a microwave, toaster , water kettle and refrigerator available for guests to use anytime.

71%

Reasonable hostel. Very little to see nearby (besides Central Park) and there wasn't much of an aptmosphere. It was clean and reasonably cheap for New York though.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed the comfort of our hostel. Our cleaning staff comes in daily to assure our facilities are cleaned.

89%

Nice place to stay for a couple of days and good value for the money.

  • 4th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hostel.

1 2 3 4 5 Next » last »
(88 results)


View all New York Hostels

Please give us your feedback