Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jeju Hiking Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 964 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 964 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2017
10.0

Love the environment and near to find foods.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Sep 2017
9.1

Cute guesthouse 3min away from a harbour trail. Mr Kim and his family are super sweet; their english isn't perfect but they want to help with all your questions. The airport bus stops really close and the bus station is a 10min walk away (to get to Hallasan). One thing to note is the kitchen is closed after 10am, and depending where you want to go the buses can take more than 1 hour but the Seogwipo area has lots of things to do. Common room area is meh for meeting people; dorm rooms are better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2017
9.1

All members of the staff were super friendly and welcoming, but not overbearing. They were there to help but didn't hover. The first lady that I met when I arrived gave me a cup of Jeju orange juice (because I looked really thirsty) and then told me how to get to the waterfall 10 minutes away. The place was decorated like a home with many pictures and personal accents all over the walls. The room was clean and neat. An extra bonus was the TV where I watched The Return of Superman every night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rebeccalawrance7068
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2017
9.1

This hostel is in a really good location, close to many attractions and easy to access by airport bus when you are visiting sites further away. The staff who man the front desk speak English, so can help with any planning. There are lots of restaurants close by, and a coin laundry around the corner. The facilities are nice and clean. It is a warm and welcoming environment. The breakfast makes it even better. Would highly recommend this guesthouse and would absolutely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
24th Aug 2017
10.0

Lovely guesthouse, several floors high with a cozy little rooftop. It is very clean, the location is nice, close to the airport bus stations and the ocean side with pubs and coffee places. Nice atmosphere and easy to meet other people. I booked a 4 bed room dorm and shared it with two other girls. All of us got two towels on the bed, the room had an attached bathroom (fan missing, the steam stuck after showering) and even a hair dryer and other toilets facilities were provided.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2017
8.0

A very good hostel serving as a good base on Jeju Island - a place that is difficult to get around. There are many great spots near the hostel it self that can take a whole day to explore. It's very close to the airport coach, too. Staff were welcoming, the room was very well air-coned and the shower was nice. Not much atmosphere or buzz with other travellers, though. I do recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
9.4

Our stay was wonderful. Everyday we were helped with how to get places. Our tv stopped working and was fixed immediately. Upon our leave we were given a small gift. Very close to black pork BBQ restaurants, chicken, and traditional market. Wear bug spray on the roof to avoid mosquito bites! Building is old and has a few leaks but is still clean and charming

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Wreck-it_Rich
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
10.0

Wow is a good describition of this guesthouse. Its an amazing spot for visiting Seogwipo area and easy road access if your using a rental car like myself. The staff were unbelievably kind and patient with me and my friends. I even stayed an extra night with a discounted price booking 10 minutes before checkout. The night area is just a 10 minute walk away.I wouldnt say Seogwipo is the best place for night life for the younger youth but there is always a few good places if you just search around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
10.0

Excellent hospital. Great rooftop view and close to hiking and dining.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
9.7

Jeju Hiking Inn was AMAZING. The staff were super nice and they were willing to help me call taxis and with directions. The man, Mr. Kim, also helped me with my bags, carrying them up 5 flights of stairs. The hostel is BY FAR one of the cleanest, if not the cleanest that I have been to on my entire life. The clean out the garbages in your room everyday and the rooftop is communicanal but always super clean. The beds were perfect and the bedding was very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×