X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Jeju Hiking Inn Reviews

587-15, Seogwi-Dong, Seogwipo City, Seogwipo, Jeju Island, South Korea

Reviews & Ratings Explained

71%

Rating
722 Total Reviews
  • 77%Value For Money
  • 76%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 71%Staff
  • 65%Atmosphere
  • 65%Cleanliness
  • 62%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

looks somehow worn down and has defenitly seen better days, however, the rooftop terrace is amazing with sweet views, the room rates are a bargain and the reception guy (who seems to live in(!) the recrption space, was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend the place to friends.

  • 9th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Aging facilities, but otherwise still bearable. One of the 2 rooms we booked has a non-functioning light in the washroom. Both rooms had intermittent hot/cold water from the shower which is pretty annoying. But since it's location is pretty close to the places to get food and buses then it's still pretty ok. Directions from the bus stop opposite Sunbeach Hotel to the hostel could be better. It really takes a sharp eye to notice the fading sign of JEJU HIKING INN posted on a store nearby the inn.


77%

You can't use both the provided computers in the internet room. One is no booting, the other one has no internet connection. But there is WiFi of course. Washing service is included and the clothes are definitely washed but they don't come back cleaner than they were before. Most of the time only warm water was running and a few times only hot water was, which makes it difficult to use it when showering without getting "burned". Apart from that the hostel was good.

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

The woman at the reception doesn`t speak english.


54%

Let me just say that you get what you pay for. The room was small and filled with mold, dirt, and mosquitos. The bathroom did not have a vent so all the warm wet air just lingered. The toilet barely flushed and sometimes you had to wait a few minutes to try again to make sure it all went down. There is a sweet old lady who works there but the gentlemen was rude and would always mumble his grievances if you were unfortunate enough to need to ask him for anything.


71%

The location was quite good and easy enough to find. Buses were close by and convinient . I think they have had a fire at some time as our floor (top) smelt quite smokey. Also the hot water was not very reliable which was frustrating after a full day hiking. Overall our stay was good and the rates were very reasonable.


77%

I only love the rooftop....suitable for backpackers..easily accessible by airport limo bus to tourist attraction places..

  • 12th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


63%

The owner was very kind. Great location; close to restaurants, cafes, and waterfalls. Beds and pillows were extremely uncomfortable- even for Korean standards. No hot water most of the time- we couldn't even shower on our last day there because it was ice cold.

  • 12th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


49%

The owner of the hostel was not friendly nor helpful. Dirty.


51%

Hi mm, everyone said the place is a great location...but be warned that this quieter side of Jeju is really for people with a car ..quite disappointing little town I thought, and difficult to get anywhere without a car. Also, the guest-house staff are unfriendly and the place seems to be uncared for and old looking, to be honest.

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

airconditioner is not functioning properly

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

If you're looking for a cheap and satisfactory place to stay in Seogwipo, this is it. We arrived just as the typhoon was hitting Jeju. We planned to stay only one night, but under the circumstances, we decided to stay another night. The room was clean but the bathroom was a bit dingy. Still everything worked and there were no problems. There was even a decent view out the window.


77%

fantastic location. 5mins from centre and 5 to the harbour and waterfall. incredible views day and night.


54%

It was too hot and AC was not working properly and was too noisy when switched on including lights.

  • 28th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Tanzania
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

The inn was clean and the staff was helpful. A nice touch is a free one day laundry service.

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


66%

Localization of the hostel is good, i.e. most thing are within reach. Also cannot complain on the security. Unfortunately, the host seems to be there because he has to and not because he wants to. My room was clean despite of the fridge where mold was having its life time. Kitchen could be cleaner. Also wi-fi did not worked above 1st floor which was annoying. On the whole could be better, but considering the price and short period of my stay have no bigger regrets.

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

There a lot of facilities especially in the kitchen, so it's really convenient for the guests to cook some simple meals or food. The male owner is very eloquent in english and helpful as well. The female owner though not understanding english, tries her best to provide her help to us too. Although the rooms for 4 may be a bit squeezy, it is definitely value for money!

  • 26th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

Although the location is great, the owner of this hostel should really consider a career in another industry. He is rude and snappy and even swore at us when we asked if we could pop to the store (across the road) after the 12 o clock curfew. Our room was fine; clean enough with aircon, fan, TV etc. The location is great for getting around and is within walking distance of some of the islands top attractions.

  • 20th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


37%

Staff is unfriendly to us when we asked questions. Although we got the answers but he they answered in a very unfriendly tone. Wifi is not accessible on the upper floors. Computers in the computer room have no internet access for some reason. There is no hot water in our room although we had adjusted it to the hottest temperature. Double-decker beds are not suitable in the rooms as the ceiling is too low. There is no elevator in the building and we have to carry our luggage to the 6th floor.


60%

The hostel is good for the price, has a nice view and the staff provided good service. However the room/bathroom/fridge was not clean and the we still had mosquitos in the room despite having the insect nets in front of the windows. If you are travelling on a budget this hostel is okay.

  • 11th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(34 results)


View all Jeju Island Hotels

Please give us your feedback