Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jeju Hiking Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 888 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 888 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
Jeju Hiking Inn Located at 587-15, Seogwi-Dong, Seogwipo City, Seogwipo, Jeju Island.
Jeju Hiking Inn
South Korea
Jeju Island Jeju 697-013 587-15, Seogwi-Dong, Seogwipo City, Seogwipo
90% 888
33.2439997 126.5624570
Jeju Hiking Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Sep 2016
7.7

When I arrived it was late night and I had no cash with me. The owner was renovating his reception. He was very polite and friendly and offered me to pay next day. Even to extend for one more night no problems. It's a simple hostel _and_ guesthouse. A simple breakfast for free. No other backpackers.. Cleanliness may a bit better but I've seen a lot more worse hostels. Location is pretty good, quite near to attraction and food street. The roof top is on the 7th floor but the view is worth it!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Sep 2016
8.9

Good location close to the waterfalls and within easy reach of Halla mountain, but nearest beach is quite far. Lots of restaurants and shops within 5 minute walk. Free breakfast included and cool chill out area on the rooftop where you can meet other travelers and relax. Staff are quite helpful and facilities are limited but was undergoing renovation when I stayed there. Recommend to stay here for a short stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Aug 2016
9.4

We spent 3 nights at Jeju Hiking Inn, and it was a really nice guest house. The location is great, in the heart of Seogwipo close to transport, restaurants and bars, as well as two of the Jeju Olle trails. The guest house is clean and well-maintained, with towels provided and changed daily. The staff were very friendly and tried to be as helpful as possible with limited English, but I consider it our fault for not speaking more Korean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.4

Owner was super nice and helpful, though didn't speak much english. Rooftop is really nice for the evenings and meeting people. Great location and parking outside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.6

Pretty good place run by a friendly family who were really helpful with any problems I had. Located pretty close to most things in Seogwipo but not in the centre, so it's in a pretty decent location too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

Fantastic place to stay in Seogwipo! The rooms are excellent--really great value and very nice staff. It's not too hard to get to the happening parts of Seogwipo and there's an excellent riverside bar called Rose Marine right nearby that is quite excellent. No problems whatsoever; will definitely stay again in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
8.3

The staff was very friendly & helpful. Was a liitle surprised by the bunk beds, considering we had booked a room pictured with two single beds (side by side). Wouldn't recommend this place to anyone that plans on staying in the room much, however, it worked fine for us (considering we were only in the room to sleep & shower. Great staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
9.7

Centrally located in seogwipo! Lots of restaurants and cafés around and near chil sim ni street food. Its a family business and the owner is very friendly and hands-on with the guest even had hard time communicating in english. Theres light meal for free at the kitchen and its a plus to save expenses! You feel at home in jeju hiking. Highly recommended. If theres need an improvement i think with the beddings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

Definitely recommended when visiting Seogwipo-si. Facilities are almost complete, so it is a good value for money. Breakfast is included in the affordable rates they give. And also, the ahjumma and the other owners (or staffs?) are so helpful and hospitable. Thanks a lot! I hope to go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
9.7

The hostel was a bit older in appearance but overall it was well maintained and there were good resources available! It was very close to an awesome waterfall too!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.