X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Jeju Hiking Inn Reviews

587-15, Seogwi-Dong, Seogwipo City, Seogwipo, Jeju Island, South Korea

Reviews & Ratings Explained

74%

Rating
664 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 75%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 69%Staff
  • 65%Atmosphere
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 69%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

The receptionist couldn`t speak english but was so nice and tried to help us wherether she could (thanks again!!!). :)

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Bed is poor.

  • 31st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

It was a quick stay at the hostel (26-27 February 2014). By the time we checked-in, it's around 8pm and there were no other guests around. The lady at the counter smoothly checked us in. There are 2 convenience stores nearby. We checked out very early the next morning (around 8am). The office was still closed so we (and other guests) just left our keys on the counter.

  • 26th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

the water suppler for shower is a bit weak. they gave me a lovely room facing to the sea and the staffs (including both an old lady and a young man) are nice and helpful. anyway, this inn gave me a warm home feeling, good for relaxation.


60%

convenient location, nice view. reasonably priced. we were out early to late so all that mattered was the bed. staff was somewhat helpful but seemed annoyed when we asked questions.


71%

Great and the location are convenience.

  • 26th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

The toilet is very cold in the winter and there is a problem with the showering. The staff seems to ignore your presence. For the price and location, i guess it was worth it.


100%

Fell in love with Jeju Island on our first visit last year. We stayed in Jeju Hiking Inn. When we decided to come back to Jeju this year, we chose to book again with Jeju Hiking Inn because of it's good facilities. Although, this time, we noticed that the WiFi signal did not reach our room, unlike last year. But overall, it is an excellent place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone, anytime.

  • 9th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

The details about location and how to get to Hiking Inn is not updated. The shuttle bus stop in Seogwipo has moved from Sunbeach hotel to New Kangnam Hotel. In the map provided there are none landmarks for New Gangnam Hotel. Luckily the shuttle bus driver told us. Please update the information in Hiking Inn's website as well as Hostelworld.com. The direction is confusing.

  • 24th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

Homeboy at the counter (who I presumed owns the place) was moody. The place was cold and the bathroom/shower was falling apart. Everything looked so run-down I'm not too sure how clean it all was. With that said, the place is really close to the Cheongjiyeon waterfalls and the bridge, and the hostel had wifi on the first floor. Oh, and the beds were heated, so it made up for the cold-everything-else.


37%

The water heater and bed heater is not functioning..the staff is rude and not friendly...there is cockroach in the toilet...

  • 12th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

Location is good, nearby some main attractions in southern Jeju. If you plan to rent a car, there're plenty of parking. Room is ok, value for money if you just need a place to sleep. Security is a concern as main door is always left open, even when counter is closed. During my 5 nights stay, I'd only see 2 persons, the owner and his mother. Owner is not very friendly, rarely see him smile. I thought of asking for his recommendations and directions, but changed my mind. Internet is better option.

  • 11th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


66%

Location is indeed great but the staff hurm.... Rude? Impolite? Relatively impatient? I dont know, is it just me or he's complaining too much. Just simple directions but he's acting as if we're asking him a tour around jeju island. The question was 'how do you get to seongsan-ri from here?'

  • 9th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Good value for money. Double bed rooms are really cheap and very cosy. Recommended for couples. The room was a bit damp, also the bathroom could be cleaner. But, hey, it's not a hotel!

  • 8th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

It's on my list for next trip go Jeju Island.

  • 7th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

there is no English speaking staff when we want to check-in but we managed to check-in using sign language with the ahjumma.kinda burdensome if you bring heavy luggage as there is no lift.but location is wise.near to convenient store and some tourist attractions.there are water filter & 3-in-1 coffee and you can have dinner/breakfast at the kitchen beside the counter.wifi is available but maybe it was strong enough as our room is on the 5th floor.a place to stay if you really on a tight budget.

  • 6th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Good location, good price, nice view of the harbor, atmospheric roof terrace, close to the center. We recommend this place.

  • 20th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

I like the location because it's just a walking distance from restaurants and good Korean bbq places. The location is also very strategic because it's near ths airport limousine bus stop as well as walking distance from Cheonjeyeon waterfalls, Saeyongo bridge and near the dock where people go for the submarine ride. As for the facilities of the inn, it's nothing extraordinary. Beds are comfortable, bathroom has hot & cold shower, TV is available. WIFI internet is available but signal could hard

  • 19th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

This hostel was much better than we expected! It has a lot more facilities than it says on hostelworld. A common kitchen with everything you need, free coffee/tea. Rooftop bar was really amazing!! Besides the fact that it was a little bit outdated, It's a perfect value for money at an excellent location!




View all Jeju Island Hotels

Please give us your feedback