Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jericoacoara Hostel - TIROL

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 540 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 540 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
Jericoacoara Hostel - TIROL Located at Rua Sao Francisco 202 Centro, , Jericoacoara.
Jericoacoara Hostel - TIROL
Brazil
Jericoacoara Ceara 62598000 Rua Sao Francisco 202 Centro
89% 540
-2.7965456 -40.5162544
Jericoacoara Hostel - TIROL
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Nice hostel, great location on one of the main streets opposite the bus station, close to the best fish in Jeri and maybe Brasil, it is also close to the beach, sunset sand dune and the rock is about a 40min walk. The offer and good breakfast and a comfortable bed with good showers. Overall a very good hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • estongbaluti5419
  • Philippines, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.9

Internet was intermittent but hammock common area very relaxing. Owner is between hostel tirol and his new hostel central next door so sometimes no staff at reception but easy to find him.. They arrange good tours..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
10.0

One of my favorite hostels! The owner Gaucho is amazing, the honesty fridge promotes good vibes and socializing, the location is perfect, and the hammock chill area is the definition of relaxing. It's the perfect combination of quiet/lazy/relaxing and social/party/fun. 10 out of 10 would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
9.1

Great place, i'll comeback if go to Jeri again. Nice breakfast, hammocks and location, good A/C but poor shower and cleaning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel, well equipped, friendly staff. The manager is very friendly and always ready to help for organising tours, giving recommendations, organising transfer to other cities. Super experience, highly recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Apr 2016
5.7

Over priced for a dorm room at 70 Reals. Rooms were very hot with only desk fans. Hammocks needs washing. Very small kitchen.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
18th Apr 2016
6.3

We booked on the information advertised on the hostel world website. There was no pool as advertised & there was no outdoor area. They also failed to mention there was loud construction of their new wing every single morning. Had we known this info we would not have booked.Don't pay hostel until you have looked around! We also think the owner has a dodgy deal with the buggy tours. If you book 2 of you, you will pay 200r.If you find two more people, instead of being split by 4 it becomes 70r pp.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
10.0

I would definitely stay there again. Gaúcho and his staff were super nice and did everything to make us comfortable, including organizing a buggy tour, keeping our things and letting us take a shower after check out. Breakfast and location were also great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
9.4

As i was staying there over Easter, it got very expensive. But thats everywhere. Breakfast is good and the hammocks are awesome. Gaucho, the owner, speaks German! I would always recommend the TIROL to go to Jeri!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2016
10.0

I totally recommend Tirol Hostel! I think it was my best experience in a hostel ever. The location is amazing, just 5 minutes walking to the beach. Staff is super cool, always helping and doing their best. The owner Gaucho is such a good person, All the time willing to help with a smile in his face. Me and my friend went to Jericoacoara to stay one week and we've stood 2 and if we could we would stay more. We met some many nice people there. I will return for sure! Thanks a lot Tirol team! Manu

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.