X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Jeth House Reviews

Via Depretis 65, Rome, Lazio, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
135 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

This is a perfect place to stay in Rome! First of all, the staff was super friendly and helpful - in addition, you get the breakfast to bed! The location is good as there is only 10min walk from the main railway station to the B&B and most of the tourist attractions and main shopping streets are within short walking distance. I will definitely recommend this B&B to my friends and stay there also in my future trips to Rome.

  • 30th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Secure location, easy to find. Right by Termini Station, walking distance to most everything (though a little farther away but not big deal). Staff was very nice and accommodating. Everything was clean and tidy. Not much atmosphere (only a few rooms and no common space) and not much for facilities but didn't make a huge difference. Breakfast is good enough.


94%

Our stay at Jeth house was very nice. The rooms were clean and spacious, with good functioning wifi and the location was pretty close to Termini and even walking distance to momuments like Trevi Fountain and the Colosseum. No major complaints and definitely somewhere I would recommend, however the only inconvenience occurred when it came time to pay. Credit cards are not allowed and we needed to half almost exact change, down to the euro, since the "reception" couldn't give any change back.


100%

Had a great stay at this guesthouse. Vincenzo was a great host who helped us a lot. My girlfriend and I stayed 4 nights and really enjoyed Rome!


80%

Nice little B&B with very good location. Simple but clean, no fancy stuff. Very friendly and personal staff in Vincenzo. Breakfast could be better. Internet access.

  • 31st Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
97%

It was a wonderful experience. Staying at jeth house made me feel relaxed and safe. Vincenzo was a very lovely host.

  • 9th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Perfect location, Falcone Vincenzo is very friendly. It is worth to stay, because in Rome the accomodation price is so high, so, you have to simplify you stay there, the location is important, due you can see the most importants sites in Rome and just 5 minutes from train station.


94%

We will say thanks for a very nice stay at Jeth House. Helpfull staff and clean room. Very central to most of all we want to see in Rome.

  • 27th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Vincenzo was very friendly and helpful. The facilites were comfortable and clean. He even made sure we had some breakfast to-go when we had to catch a very early morning train!


89%

The place was clean and the guy running the place was very nice. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was also good ( toast, jam, and very good coffee). Our room had a window to the backyard and it was very quiet. There were children in the same place making normal children noise. No problem for me, though. The toilet had no seat. which was strange for me, but after one week in rome I would say, this is not unusual there. However, everything was clean.

  • 18th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Room was small, but clean and the bed was comfy. In the very centre of Rome with wifi working very well. Friendly and inviting atmosphere.

  • 3rd Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

good location but the noice from the street is quite disturbing at 06.00 in the morning!

  • 23rd Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The hostel is very small and located on the fifth floor of an apartment building. The owner of the hostel and his family live in one of the rooms. They are all very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and cozy, and while there was no air conditioning, a fan was provided. The view out to the street was beautiful, and the location of the hostel is spectacular (5 minutes walk from Termini station).


66%

Just would like to say we were very surprised where jeth house is- in the 5. Th floor flat where you get in by very old elevator so we were a little bit scared! Asian lady was not very welcoming. It looked like we were thrown to the room and all she wanted was passports! Very poor english as well!breakfast could do better! Dont recommend to stay more than three nights! Pay only cash and they charge extra 20 euro - very annoying!!!! Wouldnt come back again there!!!!!!


100%

Fantastic hostel experience. Large, quiet clean room. Breakfast included. Run by young couple who are very friendly and helpful. Andrea Boccelli drifts through the hostel in the evenings. Five minute walk from termini station, ten minutes from coliseum. Most major sights in walking distance. Elevator and in room wifi a plus. I would strongly recommend this for anyone.


97%

Great location. Breakfast was good.


100%

Place was ideally located and well maintained and clean. Only thing which I would advise is that it needs a better landmark or sign to help people reach the place.

  • 17th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Room was cleaned every day nicely, they even folded our clothes laying around. Very nice owner and lady who brings breakfast/cleans in the morning. Breakfast is bread and coffee. Overall good service. Only complaint is the shower shape is awkward and hard to get into and the toilet makes a very loud noise constantly anytime water is running in the bathroom. Great location for walking all over Rome and close to Termini station. Good stay!


86%

A small note: It is a Bed n breakfast rather than a hostel. We had a really nice stay. The owner is the sweetest guy you will ever meet.

  • 8th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Great Location in Rome Friendly host


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(80 results)


View all Rome Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback