Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jetpak Alternative

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,519 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,519 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
Jetpak Alternative Located at Goerlitzerstrasse 38, Berlin, Berlin.
Jetpak Alternative
Germany
Berlin 10997 Goerlitzerstrasse 38, Berlin
91% 2519
52.4957741 13.4433174
Jetpak Alternative
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
9.4

Amazing staff, super friendly atmosphere, VIDEO GAMES, dollar beers, this place had it all. On a quiet street but five minutes walk to anything and everything. My friend and I loved this place and will be coming back many more times. Stay here, you will actually make friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
9.1

Awesome hostel!! Funky, alternative neighbourhood. Walking distance to great food, cafes, bars and clubs. The hostel has a great social vibe and you will have no problem making friends to hang out with. I loved how small, cozy and intimate this place was compared to the usual huge hostels. Just a note that the neighbourhood is quiet late at night and beside a large park so best you walk home with a buddy. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Absolute ripper. Being greeted by Julian with a phresh cup 'o jo when you've been to the gates of hell with Kevin is a blessing! Then walks in a man straight from Sir Elton land with pins Naomi Campbell would kill for, James. A body sits close yet far, ambiguous in nationality radiating wisdom, Grant. Then not a boy, not yet a man, born from the ashes of the techno gods, Vassilij. Can confirm is clean in the right ways, free bfast tasty. Phresh gal , Carlo is a rockst & got helpful Berlin info.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
9.1

This place seems to attract people who want to hang out and get a flavor of Berlin. It's safe but slightly inconvenient because of their door policy. The crowd is fun and it's a great option for a solo traveler. It's close to the cultural interests of east Berlin and is fun to see. Moderately hard to find the subway across the park, but it is actually quite close to SXF airport.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
10.0

My partner and I stayed in a 6 bed for 3 nights over a weekend, we really enjoyed our stay. The location was great, walking distance to a lot of attractions and food outlets, the underground is 10 minutes walk away. The staff were GREAT!!! The vibe was amazing, we all got along really well. The bathrooms are really clean, the rooms are warm which is great when coming home from a night of partying! We didn't have problems with the people in the park, they were friendly enough :P

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
10th Nov 2016
10.0

Julian makes the best coffee!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
10.0

One of my favorites hostels, I would definitely return again and suggest staying here. The staff was amazing, super friendly, and had a lot of good suggestions of things to do and see. I would suggest staying here if you are a solo traveler and are looking to meet other solo travelers. The hostel is near a lot of bars, restaurants, and clubs. Near the metro line if you want to explore other areas as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Nov 2016
10.0

Had an incredible time at this hostel Super friendly and helpful staff with loads of local knowledge Fun location, comfy beds. So sad to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Nov 2016
8.9

Really awesome hostel! Two friends and I stayed in a 6 bed mixed for three nights. Staff are very helpful. Common area is awesome, only downside is that it closes at midnight and opens at 8am. Very relaxed vibe in the hostel, drink fridge is open and goes by an honour system. Place has a lot of character! A bit far from most tourist attractions but very close to awesome restaurants and bars. Very clean washrooms, great showers. Only complaint is slightly choppy wifi in the rooms, fine in lobby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Nov 2016
8.3

Probably my favourite hostel during my trip. The location is unique, but don't let it put you off, Kreuzberg is really interesting, and Berlin's public transport system is easy to get to grips with. The staff were eager to recommend unusual places to visit like abandoned Cold War installations and interesting bars and clubs in the area. Really busy, vibrant hostel that's well geared towards solo travellers, with a cheap bar/fridge that works on an honour system. Will definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.