Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jetpak Alternative

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2564 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2564 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Feb 2017
10.0

I had the best time staying in JetPack Alternative, so much that I changed my plans to stay there for a couple of days more than I had planned. The staff are amazing, super helpful, fun, and they took care of all of us everyday, giving us nice coffe and the best advice to move around Berlin. I would recommend this hostel to anyone who is looking for a nice chilled atmosphere where to meet lots of other traveling people and get ready to take Berlin every night and day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
8.3

Very helpful and Nice staff. A good place to meet people when travelling alone. Even when I travelled off-season.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jan 2017
8.0

Not as we thought it was advertised (too many rules/regulations). Solid rooms/bathrooms etc. Staff very nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Jan 2017
8.6

Perfect for solo travelers. Very easy to meet others, including the great staff. Really enjoyed the small intimate vibe. Love the location, near food, bars, and nightlife.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
9.7

Not to big, not to small. Everything is comfy and everyone is talkative!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.7

I loved everything about this hostel — location, staff and ambience. It really is a perfect place for solo travelers, especially when you're introverted like me. I felt very welcome here, and I didn't feel overwhelmed by any big groups, because there aren't any! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel in Kreuzberg. Neighbourhood feels a little sketchy but it's all good. Super friendly staff. Hostel rooms are secure with card access, and are in a separate building from the reception. Breakfast is simple, but you also get espresso so that's a bonus. Never had an issue waiting for bathrooms. Has a small hostel feel, and met cool people to head out with. Will stay here again when in Berlin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
9.7

Whilst this location may be a little out of the way for some, the area itself is great with good bars and eateries nearby. It's only a short walk or trip on public transport into the hub of the city so not that negative. The things that stand out about this hostel are the staff and the other guests. The staff are professional, attentive, interesting and downright nice people. They create a really friendly atmosphere which rubs off on the guests and it's great for solo travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel! Great employees and amazing bunk mates!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
9.4

Great location, great staff and an awesome atmosphere. Easy to get to know people and close by to many great clubs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.