X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Jetpak Alternative Reviews

Goerlitzerstrasse 38, Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
1395 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 96%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

One of the best hostels that I have stayed at. Very clean environment, friendly staff who are always able to help you with any query that you have! Everyone is very polite and approachable so you will never feel alone. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to anyone.

  • 14th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

nice staff


100%

JETPack has been one of my most enjoyable hostel stays. It ticks all the generic boxes - clean, well located, safe but most importantly, the staff are all brilliant. They're really welcoming and are involved in day to day life there, not just at the check in desk. They even bake muffins for breakfast each day!! It feels much more like a big share house which makes it ideal for solo travellers.

  • 11th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This was my first time staying in a hostel and Jetpac Alternative have set the bar high. All the staff were fantastic and the atmosphere here was great. I'm a solo female traveller so was a little bee is at first but found it very easy to meet people in the cosy common room. At first I thought the area was a little sketchy but it was perfectly safe so don't let that worry you. Will definitely be back!!

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Jetpak was the most enjoyable hostel we have stayed in to date. The location is very convenient, its a short walk to the train to get you anywhere and a park is right across the street. The facilities are awesome. Bathrooms are nearly brand new and each bathroom has an individual shower and toilet, plenty of privacy. The rooms are well equipped with a tv and plugs and lights in each bunk. The mattresses are the most comfortable hostel beds ive seen. Highly recommend. A staff and atmosphere

  • 8th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. The rooms and bathrooms are clean and private and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Great for solo travellers because everyone hangs out in the common area drinking and talking. It's also really close to awesome, cheap restaurants, bars and clubs. The only downside is its about 20 mins out of the city centre, but the trains run so frequently this was never a problem. Highly recommend!


80%

Booked and paid for a 4 bed dorm, but 5 people were staying in the dorm?

  • 8th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Fun place, just small enough to get forced into meeting people. No kitchen, but awesome espresso at breakfast. In one of the cooler, walkable locations in Berlin for bars and late night restaurants.


100%

Wonderful stay at Jetpak Alternative! Loved the location and the staff was incredibly helpful with recommendations for sights and food. The warm chocolate chip muffins in the morning were fabulous too ;)


100%

If you want an awesome hostel then this is for you - our only regret was leaving it! Jetpak is straight-up cool: the staff are super awesome and helpful, and the vibe is even better. We were booked for an 8-person room, but due to an error, we got moved to a 4-person dorm - no issues. The showers were heavenly and the commonroom is perfect for meeting people - we never had a night where we didn't talk to someone! If you want an amazing experience in Kreuzberg Jetpak is the one.


100%

I really enjoyed my stay here- the staff were really friendly and always helpful. The hostel is very communal with a large dinning table and sofas making it easy to socialise and meet people. Location was great, in a really cool area and the rooms and bathrooms were kept really clean :) would deffinitly recommend this hostel especially if travelling alone xxxxx


80%

Clean hostel with good facilities, about 10 mins walk from the closest train station. Despite its "alternative" tag, the hostel is very inclusive and has guests from all walks of life - there were science PhD students and people working in oil/mining and banking staying there. Staff were so forthcoming with information and made such an effort to treat all guests equally. A special thanks goes to to Julian for alwasy making an extra effort whenever I needed something!


100%

The staff was amazing. I had so much fun :)

  • 27th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

I think this is the best hostel I was in during my euro trip. It is not that close to the main points in Berlin, but all the rest is really perfect. Amazing atmosphere, guys in the reception are very helpful and nice people, rooms are big and clean. This is how all the hostels should be.


100%

Absolutely fantastic! The staff were very welcoming and fun, the location is great and easy to get around from, and all facilities in the hostel were one of the best on my trip. All in all make sure you come to Jetpak if you come to Berlin especially if you and traveling solo.

  • 19th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location, comfortable, clean and friendly! Thanks.


100%

The staff so friendly and helpful, and the atmosphere amazing. Location was killer. Had the time of my life. And the showers are the best anywhere. BIG Thanks to everyone at JetPack!

  • 17th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Great staff, ideal locaties. Went in a period when it was a bit more quiet, but felt at home with the warm welcome, help and guidance of the staff. I will definitely say hello to them the next time I visit Berlin !


100%

This hostel is perfect for small groups/solo-Travelers, and people who want to stay somewhere that is authentically berlin. It does not count as a "party hostel" like you might get in other cities in europe, but the thing is, it is as much as one can be in Berlin (for an example why: most clubs here don't let in groups). The staff here are awesome, and you will feel apart of a family. Try not to get stuck in the kitchen chatting/drinking all night though, because Berlin awaits!


83%

Great location, great recommendations for bars and restaurants in the area from Grant and special thanks to Julian for being so friendly and helpful!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(71 results)


View all Berlin Hostels

Please give us your feedback