Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jetpak Alternative

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,550 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,550 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Jetpak Alternative Located at Goerlitzerstrasse 38, Berlin, Berlin.
Jetpak Alternative
Germany
Berlin 10997 Goerlitzerstrasse 38, Berlin
91% 2550
52.4957741 13.4433174
Jetpak Alternative
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel in Kreuzberg. Neighbourhood feels a little sketchy but it's all good. Super friendly staff. Hostel rooms are secure with card access, and are in a separate building from the reception. Breakfast is simple, but you also get espresso so that's a bonus. Never had an issue waiting for bathrooms. Has a small hostel feel, and met cool people to head out with. Will stay here again when in Berlin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel! Great employees and amazing bunk mates!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
9.4

Great location, great staff and an awesome atmosphere. Easy to get to know people and close by to many great clubs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
9.4

LOVED! my stay at JetPak, the people, the staff and the atmosphere was so amazing that im coming back in 4 weeks for round 2. Beds were nice, clean and comfy. The communal area is great and lively. The staff lovely and very helpful. If you're a solo traveler and want to meet people and have fun in Berlin then this is the only place you should consider.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
27th Dec 2016
9.4

Had the best time here! Staff are fun, helpful and really chilled, it's a great location really close to most of the clubs and easy to get anywhere on public transport. Would definitely stay here next time I'm in Berlin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
10.0

- This was the best hostel that I have stayed in, anywhere in the world. Not a typical tourist trap/Generic place to stay. That is exactly what makes it so great! - Easy check in process and 1Euro beers! - Set-up really works for small groups or solo travellers. - The staff are amazing at taking you out to bars and clubs if that's your thing. Enter a Berlin club a Square and you'll exit a Triangle ;) - I returned and met new people each time, such a great place - Learn how to get into Berghain!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Dec 2016
10.0

Staff were amazing and the facilities were amazing! This hostel felt like home straight away! Would definitely recommend and return to this quirky part of Berlin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
10.0

Everything was amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
9.7

This hostel is absolutely fantastic, by far the best one I've stayed at so far my month of traveling Europe! It's so easy to meet people and make friends here, even as a solo traveller, because the hostel is specifically geared towards hosting solo travelers and small groups. I would absolutely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2016
9.4

Really enjoyed staying at Jetpak Alternative. The ONLY bad thing is, the staff locks the front door, when they're in the back of the hostel. I really needed to get a bus and missed it, because I wasn't able to leave. I understand it's for safety reasons, but maybe there's another solution for that. The atmosphere in the common room is really familiar and theres also a Playstation and a nice couch.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.