Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jetpak Alternative

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2610 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2610 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Apr 2017
9.1

If hostels were seasoned tour roadies = Jetpak Alternative. Its a YES for this place. Get there for 3pm check in, not earlier, if you need to crash from a flight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed in. It is really clean and in a cool area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
9.1

It was a great hostel and in a good clubbing area. I think it depends on the group that is staying there but can be a bit pretentious

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.4

Very relaxed and easy going place. There is a big table in the common room around which you eat breakfast or have some beers in the evening. Beers are available from the fridge for 1 eur. Easy to meet people, have a chat and possibly explore Berlin together. Security is good and it's not loud in the rooms as they are actually in another building as the reception and common room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Apr 2017
9.4

Great hostel, will come back. Though would not walk alone at the street during the night. But that not a problem when as a group. Plus for good coffee and beer. The breakfast could be a bit later since we missed it every morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
9.1

Awesome place, fantastic atmosphere. I highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
9th Apr 2017
9.4

Staff very friendly and helpful. Decent location and good faciltiies. Excellent hostel, I would recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
4th Apr 2017
9.7

Had a great time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
10.0

Best hostel to stay at in Berlin!!! Rooms are huge & cleaned daily, bathrooms are also massive, clean and there are plenty of them both inside & outside the room. Free breakfast is awesome, the common room is always full of people up for a chat. It's perfect for solo travellers looking to make friends and go out & Berlin. Personally I loved the unique location- just rent a bike from around the corner to head into the city. I'll be back!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2017
8.9

I had a fun stay here! Can't beat the location and free coffee every morning from espresso machine was awesome. Some staff are friendly but not all. Very relaxed atmosphere. Good value. Lot of people at this hostel party/go to clubs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.