Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jetpak Alternative

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2643 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2643 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
9.1

Great place to meet travelers if you're looking to sync up and see East Berlin's night life. Night life is but a 10 minute walk from Jetpak. Plenty of food and drinks nearby as well. Don't be intimidated by the location. It can feel sketchy but it's part of the East Berlin alternative vibe. Just meet some people and go explore the area, it's what Jetpak encourages. I met some great people that I room shared with and met in the community area!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • juanseescobar
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th May 2017
7.1

Nice hostel, it is a bit far from the metro station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th May 2017
10.0

3rd time staying here, feels like home and staff are like family. No other hostels in Berlin even compare. Shout out to Vassilij for being a such a sound guy :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
8.9

Clean, safe and friendly staff. If you know the area its the best place to stay at! Mostly solo travellers. It was nice to see a few people that had already stayed at this location come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th May 2017
8.9

Excelent hostel with excelent staff. Good location but is not very nice to walk during the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed at in Berlin...possibly ever. So chilled out. Perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
10.0

Amazing small hostel, great staff, amazing showers, good people, cheap beers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2017
9.4

The staff were friendly and very chill. The bathrooms were clean and the showers were great. The hostel is in of of the best locations in Berlin too! Will defo be back! xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
9.1

Second time I've stayed. Both occasions I've had a great time and met some good people, I may have travelled over alone but left with some new friends. Drank and partied with them, ate with them and felt like rubbish the next day with them. Great location for the bars, clubs and places to eat, not too far or hard to get to for all the more central sites either (Get a bike). Sound staff, no BS or hassle from them, easy to get along with. I'll be back, again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
9.7

Everything was awesome. Maybe its was a little overpriced.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.