Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jetpak Alternative

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2726 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2726 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jul 2017
10.0

Not for the faint of heart! Cosy and full of character, Jetpak is the place to stay if you're looking for a change from the drabness of large hostels. The further you are from the city centre, the better - situated in the grimy, off the beaten area of Kruezberg, drug dealers who hassle you outside coupled with the dingy neighbourhood at night might put some people off. But don't worry, it's perfectly safe. And a stone's throw away from the best eateries, boutique clubs and hidden gems in Berlin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
10.0

Great place. I would definitely recommend it. Do take the metro in getting there. Walking is about 1 - 1.5hrs from the center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2017
9.7

Fantastic vibe around this place. A bit of a walk from the ubahn with bags though. Would def stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
10.0

Don't be fooled by the reviews, it's a very nice social hostel. The area is perfect, staff is friendly and a perfect jumping off point for Berlin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • beccijwood6584
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jul 2017
7.1

Quirky, alternative and very much reflecting the arty area it's in. Very easy to get to the centre and lots of great (cheap!) food options close by. The accommodation was a little ramshackle, not everyone had a reading lamp and some of the wiring looked dodgy. There was also a massive hole in the ceiling in the room and my feet were black from walking barefoot to the shower and back. The common area was very nice though with a view onto the street. Staff very friendly and chill.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2017
10.0

I loved this hostel , very friendly , if you were a single traveller or in a group you always had someone to talk to !:) staff were very helpful on any needs ( although I would not recommend letting them do your laundry haha ) good people good hostel ! Would 10/10 come again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
8.0

Jetpak Alternative is indeed alternative place: it's different from other hostels in Berlin, such as Generator or Pfefferbett. It's much simpler, without the fancy stuff, but this is what you get for the money you pay. Location and stuff are good, especially the girl, Violet is very helpful. The area is full of places to eat, and if you plan to go out, Kottbuser Tor and Warschauer Str are both really close. They offer a free breakfast (which I didn't try), but that's definitely a plus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Jul 2017
7.1

Party Hostel. Located close to lots of bars/Clubs, Loud music at night and parties in some of the rooms at the hostel as well. This is not the place to stay if you like to sleep. However, location is good and I havent had a better cup of coffee ever at a hostel. Proper barista stuff. Most likely wouldnt stay again (since i like to sleep), but if you are up for beers and a good times this is the place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • lukedbatt
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Jul 2017
9.7

This was one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. Made a really great group of friends which made my time in Berlin unforgettable. Super chill hostel - James who worked at reception was my favourite. Towards the end a bigger sized group turned up and it wasn't really in the spirit of jetpak I would limit the size of groups allowed even further.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
10.0

Great location in the best part of berlin if you want to be away from the big tourist crowds but still be central and in a vibrant neighbourhood. Beds are nice and good breakfast, only thing missing is the kitchen but food around there is cheap so its alright. Will definedly be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.