X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Jetpak Alternative Reviews

Goerlitzerstrasse 38, Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
1721 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

really nice, friendly, clean hostel in a great location

  • 19th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Fantastic, definitely going back

  • 18th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The park across the road is very dodgy, but stay out of there and the area is safe and very central. This place is extremely clean and modern, with very friendly staff and a great vibe. An added bonus as a southern hemisphere tourist visiting in the winter was the heated floor.

  • 13th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Jetpak was my first European hostel, and I had a great experience; enough that I plan on returning to Berlin and Jetpak Alternative again. Free breakfast, wifi worked throughout the communal area and the dorms. Staff were awesome and friendly. The other travelers were also pretty awesome. I stayed in a 4 bunk room, which has the heated floors. Subtle, but very nice touch!

  • 11th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • terinjokes2980
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Free breakfast was great. Staff were helpful. Reception and communal area inaccessible over night as there is no one at the reception. Also, didn't look like there were any communal area toilets.


97%

Staff went out of their way to be the most lovely hosts. By far the best hostel I've stayed in. Thoroughly enjoyed my time! Will be back and pleased to recommend.


97%

Jet pak is a great hostel. The staff all went out of their way to create a fun, social environment - it was very easy to meet people at this hostel. The nearest s/u bahn station was a 20 min walk, but manageable with luggage. The included breakfast


100%

Clean and comfortable hostel with chilled out good time vibes. The staff too are excellent - always helpful and great just to hang out with. Highly recommend.

  • 31st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place, great staff.

  • 25th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Probably the very best hostel I ve stayed in! Located in the heart of kreuzberg, the best place to stay when in berlin. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms, toilets, showers, everything clean. Good breakfast with some awesome muffins! We loved our stay here! Definitely coming back!!

  • 23rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Friendly and clean hostel in a great area. Really close to a lot of decent bars and restaurants, and good transport links to the rest of the city. James and Julian were very helpful, but everyone working there seemed great.

  • 22nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Superb hostel. Excellent staff who go miles out of their way to help out. Will definitely be recommending to any person going to Berlin. Loved it!


86%

Great Hostel, i recommend it ;)


97%

This is one of the nicest hostels I have stayed in. Friendly and informal. I am both friendly and shy, and this place, the people there were so welcoming without being like, you must join in, and without being like, here is your key now screw off. When I next visit Berlin I will return. The facilities are good, the location, well, I do not know Berlin but it did not take long to get to where I planned. Short of following me round with cookies, I cannot complain. No one follows me with cookies.

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Nice hostel, we were staying during the middle of winter including mid week so the hostel was fairly quite, a bit too much for our taste but still meet and hung out with some cool people there. Awesome location though, just across the street is the local "green" park ;) , plus you have heaps of nice bars, restaurants and night clubs within a 20 minute walking radius. Got to experience Berlin's night life this time around and it is truly surreal, this is a good hostel for that. Nice staff too :)


97%

Great hostel, great location! Just need some hooks on the walls in the rooms and bathrooms, especially during winter!


100%

Loved this place! Amazing staff, great community feel in the hostel and common room, free breakfast was definitely a huge plus and great area of Berlin. Would highly recommend this place, my favorite hostel I've stayed in so far in my month of travels.

  • 30th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Couldn't speak more highly of the lovely staff. Brilliant breakfast - vegemite woop! Proper espresso coffee an absolute godsend. If you're after a more authentic (read: less touristy, more grungy) experience in Berlin then this hostel is perfect. Cleaned daily and thoroughly. Super comfy beds. Delightful heated floors. Close enough to stumble back home from some of the best clubs in the morning (afternoon?). Would absolutely stay again!


100%

The staff were absolutely fantastic! So friendly and helpful they really make the hostel. The place was super clean and a great place to stay for single travelers, really easy to meet people. Will definitely stay here again when I visit Berlin!

  • 27th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Had an absolute blast here! Great communal area, 1 euro beers and fantastic staff which culminates in a great vibe and attracts the right kind of people. The hostel is well located with cheap food a short stroll away. Definitely recommend Jetpak if you're looking to experience Berlin the right way.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(101 results)


View all Berlin Hostels

Please give us your feedback