Hostelworld.com

Jetpak Alternative

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2,247 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2,247 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
Jetpak Alternative Located at Goerlitzerstrasse 38, Berlin, Berlin.
Jetpak Alternative
Germany
Berlin 10997 Goerlitzerstrasse 38, Berlin
92% 2247
52.4957741 13.4433174
Jetpak Alternative
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • esthernam
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
9.1

Excellent place to meet people from all around the world. The breakfast is delicious and the beers for 1€ is awsome as well! Worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
9.1

Great hostel, great people, great atmosphere. Not on the tourist area and this is amazing. Super recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
10.0

It was my second time staying here and I enjoyed it just as much as the first time. Friendly staff and a great atmosphere for solo travelers plus the location is perfect for going out and enjoying the Berlin nightlife.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
9.7

This must be the best hostel I've ever stayed at (and I've stayed at quite a few). This is a great place for solo travellers, the atmosphere is amazing. The staff is incredible, and the coffee is the best! We went to pubs, parties and bars with a group of solo travellers every night, had the best time ever. So happy right now, thanks for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th May 2016
9.7

Jetpack Alternative is one of the best hostel I've ever stayed at, I loved it. It is super easy to meet people and it has an amazing atmosphere. The location was perfect. It is really easy to get into the centre to do the tourist things but also gives you the chance to escape from the busy city centre. The staff are amazingly friendly and helpful with some awesome tips on places and bars to visit you might not hear about otherwise. Will definitely be back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2016
9.1

I loved my stay at Jetpak Alternative, it is a great spot to meet fellow travellers. The area is also fantastic with lots of cool things going on, I'd definitely stay there on my next trip to Berlin!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
9.1

Fantastic place to stay if you want to meet people and get the most out of your trip to Berlin. The rooms are great, the bathrooms plentiful and clean, but the main asset for this place is the common area and ridiculously helpful and friendly staff. With breakfast, coffee, beers and outdoor seating, the common area acts as a great hub to chillax and meet people. Special shoutout to James for his helpful Berlin tips and help around the hostel, he really creates a great and inviting atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
7.7

All hype. The place is decent but not as good as the other hostel I stayed at. The staff are really cool though but security's not that great as the door is just unlocked at night to get in and sometimes people forget to shut The doors that don't close automatically. Middle of the ghetto which can be cool for the alternative feeling of Berlin but you always get pestered by the sketchy drug dealers standing around at the park which is right next to the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • yucelbabadag1160
  • Turkey, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2016
7.7

The hostel is located in Kreuzberg. There a lot of black man in the streets (most of them are drug dealer) and trying to concat with you. It seems unsecure but during my 5 days stay I didn't face any problem with them. Hostel itself is locatedi n a residental building. Bathroom and general areas were clean but the mattress wasn't so clean. In addition first 2 days wi-fi didn't work in the room but staff dealed with it. Receptionist guy was very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th May 2016
8.9

Great location and the common area was a fun way to meet people. Would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.