X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Jetpak Alternative Reviews

Goerlitzerstrasse 38, Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
1605 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Julian at front desk is extremely helpful!


63%

With the exception of the Catalan Linn, which surpassed any expectation of good service, the other staff were inattentive and poorly kept at reception. Not that clean, bedroom do not have good acoustics, where you can not sleep with the noise from outside. Localization ok. Wouldn't stay here again.


63%

Lady staff extremely nice and dedicated and very good breakfast. Atmosphere not so good and despite of good facilities, poor cleanliness specially wc. Location is central but in a dark street with poor security.

  • 22nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

really enjoyed this hostel, great atmosphere for meeting people and really cool place. yes the neighborhood its in is quite an interesting one but that's part of what made this hostel so good


97%

Best hostel ever! I stayed a week and had a ball! Hostel is in a really cool neighborhood, close to awesome bars and clubs. Beds are super comfy, breakfast is great with amazing coffee. The staff here are fantastic and the communal area is perfect for chilling out, getting I know other travelers and for €1 beers!!!


94%

Really great place to meet people and have a good time. Free breakfast and coffee in the morning :)

  • 19th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I cannot fault this hostel on anything, if I was ever in Berlin again I would never consider anywhere else, I have stayed in soooooo many hostels in my time an this one does everything right, plus free espresso in the morning along with the fantastic breakfast


100%

Very clean rooms and bathrooms, very helpful knowledgable and friendly staff, highly recommended!

  • 16th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great staff, amazing location if you want to be right in the thick of Kreuzberg. Rooms, bathrooms and common areas are exceptional and it's great for meeting other travelers. We didn't book enough nights and they were full so we moved to a nearby hostel and then just went back to hanging out at Jetpak. Will definitely be back.


100%

Wicked coffee, great location and the friendliest staff!!


94%

One of the nicest hostels I have been to. Would definitely be ideal if you were travelling alone as there was always a big social group hanging around the hostels. The facilities are fantastic and the staff is really nice. The location is also great. Nothing to complain about, its a very very good hostel


91%

I really enjoyed staying at the Jetpak Alternative, loved the atmosphere and meeting lots of other solo travellers. Although its a bit of a walk from the metrostation, its a nice neighbourhood to walk through. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • 14th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Hostel with small rooms so you wont find groups. You will meet others in the hostel much quicker! Lockers are big enough for your bags and the beds are comfy. Also the rooms in the back right ground floor have a big rain shower. Breakfast is a big plus. The staff brew the best latte and the freshly baked muffins are heavenly! Neighbourhood is what you should expect from Berlin: its raw, authentic and home to some of the best clubs and bars in town!

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

If there was an option beyond excellent in staff and atmosphere, I would have chosen that. I had been traveling for almost two weeks by the time I got to jetpak, stayed in three other hostels and as a solo traveller, no where else did I get such a strong sense of community and belonging as I did here. From Lynn to Julien to Grant, everyone one of them were extremely nice, welcoming, and informative. Within the first night, I had twenty new friends easily. Wifi is a little spotty but 6/5 stars.

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

I am so happy to have booked you guys as my hostel of choice when I first arrived to Berlin! Thanks for the good company and friendly atmosphere :)

  • 9th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Great atmosphere and easy to meet people. Staff all lovely, treat you like a friend. Drinks fridge with trust system was a great idea. Great music taste by the staff.. breakfast to City and Colour was a win! Rooms kept pretty clean except for under the beds. Build up of dust meant peoples bags and belongings that got pushed under the bed came out covered in dust. Lockers in rooms didn't actually lock with a padlock.?

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Thanks to all the team at Jetpak Alternative for a great stay. The hostel was just the right size for everyone to be social. The 1 euro beers were much appreciated, as was the sunny tables out front. Free coffees are a massive bonus!


97%

Ive been lucky enough to stay there three times and every time I have had the best experience and made some amazing friends. The staff are some of the nicest people and are there to help you as much as they can and they are always keen just to hang out. The beds are so comfortable and the bathrooms are always clean and the showers are huge. One of the best things is that they dont allow big groups of people so everyone makes friends with everyone. Best hostel in europe hands down


60%

I stayed many hostels around the world and Jetpak Alternative is just an ordinary hostel. You need nearly 10 minutes walk to reach the metro. 4 bed room was for 5 people (staff told us that they are keeping it for additional needs). All the other facilities were at standart level. Only exception may be the free coffee offered in the morning. Overall you shouldn't expect very much from here.


86%

Located in an inexpensive neighborhood with affordable and delicious food. A bit of walk to metro station, like 15 - 20 mins. Staff are nice and helpful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey thank you for taking the time to review us! We must have forgotten to direct you towards the close by U-Bahn station Schlesisches Tor, which is just a 7 minute walk from the hostel.

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(160 results)


View all Berlin Hostels

Please give us your feedback