Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jetpak Eco Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 792 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 792 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Aug 2017
9.4

Loves the location in the woods. Great place, clean and the staff was helpful. If you want to go to the party scene maybe don't stay since the bus lines do stop at night but for sightseeing and family vacation the place is top notch.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2017
7.1

We read the reviews on here and we were expecting it to be a bit better but it was okay. The biggest downsides were the distance to the center because you have to catch a bus to get there and the animals inside the hostel - mouses and huge wasps. We had free breakfast which we weren't expecting and it was very nice! The beds were comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2017
9.1

Jetpak is a really beautiful Hostel, I enjoyed my stay very much. The owners and team members at the lodge are some of the kindest souls, and the type of people you get at a lodge in the woods are generally amazing. Free breakfast and coffee is a huge plus in addition to the 1 euro beers and drinks you can buy at anytime. I will definitely return here when I return to berlin. The only downside is the distance from central Berlin, but this isn't too bad if you like to see the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hannah-hetty6873
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jul 2017
7.7

Location is very pretty if a bit of a pain in terms of distance to the city (would advise using the bike hire). Great friendly atmosphere. Showers are so so. Overall though we really enjoyed the stay here. Would recommend if looking for a quieter chilled out vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Jul 2017
9.7

Jetpak eco lodge is definitely the right place to go if you want to meet many people and have a relaxed Berlin experience. It takes a while to get into the city centre but you're in the middle of a big park with a lake close by, surrounded by nice people & very friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2017
9.7

My stay here was incredible! I was only in Berlin for a few days, and although it takes about half an hour to get into the centre, it was definitely worth it! The atmosphere here is great and it's in such a stunning place! A gorgeous lake about twenty minutes walk away :) tip - bring bug spray!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jul 2017
9.4

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Washrooms were very clean and spacious. Location is a little hard to find at first but was able to find it with a little help from the people living around that area. Once you get the hang of it, you only need to take one bus to get to the city. Free breakfast was delicious. The only issue I had was just the people in our rooms who weren't very considerate when others were sleeping but other than that, everything else was good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
9.1

So this place is NOT in the center of Berlin whatsoever. We didn't even try to get there from here. But if you want a night or two in a cute little part on the edge of the city to relax, go here. We ran/hiked through the woods a bunch and it was delightful. Hostel itself was pretty clean (just a lot of dirt on the floor from the woods), had nice staff, great common room, and a nice free breakfast! Also had 1 euro drinks, including Becks. Very satisfied, would go again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
9.4

I loved staying at jetpack, it was great being able to be so close to the city and nestled in the forest at the same time. The facilities are pretty decent, they could probably do with some new showers but apart from that it was a great place to stay and the staff were very nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Jul 2017
9.4

Really awesome, chill hostel! It's in a forest in Berlin, so it's beautiful and there's lots of wildlife around. However, it can be a little hard to find the first time, especially coming in at night. It's kind of far from the city (you need to take a bus and the metro), but it's worth it if you just want to chill out in a forest with new friends you meet at the hostel. It's a lovely place, spacious, and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.