Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jetpak Eco Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 747 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 747 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jun 2017
7.4

Really neat place and excellent sense of community. It's down a dirt path and was a little hard to find in the dark. The location is more outskirts but public transportation is excellent and being right in the woods was a nice reprieve. The family that runs this was wonderful, very open and helpful. Rooms are pretty standard, there were enough outlets and storage.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sciharry
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Jun 2017
9.4

Great surround, nice atmosphere, and good groups of people. Location is a bit isolated.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Having been traveling for several years, this was one of my favorites. Such a lovely and pleasant staff. Busses are really easy to get into the city and see the sights. I wish I could have stayed longer. I'll definitely be coming back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
9.4

Perfect place for those wanting to get out of the city! It was close enough by public transport (took me about 30-40 minutes) but is literally in a beautiful forest so you almost feel like you're camping. Beds were clean and comfortable, lockers were big, and common areas/breakfast were good too. Plus the staff was super friendly and helpful! Only thing was that the showers were small and didn't have great water pressure but I think they are planning on fixing this.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
8.9

Very green and quiet, even though in Berlin and reasonably good accessible by public transport. Only after midnight, connection gets more difficult.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2017
8.3

Back again for another visit, great place to stay if you're looking for a relaxing break, easy access to public transport for city centre visits. Enjoyed another stay here, and will go back again for another vacation. I reccomend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
9.7

Cool little place on west side of central Berlin right inside Grunewald forest. This isn't a party hostel or one located right next to key tourist places but I loved what I got in a place outside of the busier tourist center with great hosts, a nice little breakfast, a place to do some laundry, and a chance to explore one of the largest green areas of the city while still being in Berlin. This isn't a place for everyone but if you're looking for an escape whilst in Berlin, this is a gem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
8.9

Nice location in the forest away from the noise but still accessible to the city. Good staff + owner, clean rooms and relaxing atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
9.4

This place was awesome. The atmosphere and the people make it like a second home. Free yummy breakfast, great welcoming staff and owner, relaxed environment, even netflix available on the giant TV! I would definitely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.