Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jetpak Eco Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 725 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 725 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
Jetpak Eco Lodge Located at Puecklerstr.54, Berlin - Dahlem, Berlin.
Jetpak Eco Lodge
Germany
Berlin 14195 Puecklerstr.54, Berlin - Dahlem
88% 725
52.4669392 13.2707977
Jetpak Eco Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
8.3

If you want somewhere to stay in Berlin that's cheap, eco-friendly, and somewhere that doesn't feel like you're in the middle of a big city at all - this is the place. You're in the middle of a forest and although buses are a short walk away (plus you can borrow a bike if you're that way inclined), it's totally chill.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
10.0

Mother Nature's favourite child...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.4

I adored my stay at Jetpack Ecolodge. I am sure I will return one day. It is a very quiet and peaceful lodge. Settled right in the middle of nature. Its a bit far out of the city but personally that is why I liked it so much. It is run by lovely people, has a complimentary breakfast and the best wifi ever! Its like a little community. The only thing I can criticise is the shower but it does the job! Thank you for having me! I will return :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.1

The directions I received where only to the nearest bus station and did not explain how to actually find the hostel in the woods, it was only by chance that I met another guest who was able to show me the way, otherwise I would have been quite lost in the dark! Very specific walking instructions would be useful so ask beforehand. It is a beautiful place but takes a while to travel into the city centre so be prepared, wonderful breakfast, quiet, nice nature and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
8.3

Wonderful hostel- tranquil. 3 desktop computers to use, good breakfast. You have to take two buses from central station to get to the hostel (x10 bus stops running after 12am.) I would stay at the hostel again- you can get your mind cleared in the forest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.0

Shower was a bit annoying since you had to push the button every 3 seconds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
9.1

This was a great hostel stay overall. The second to the last day they started on construction work in the room next to mine, and it started loudly at 8 in the morning. The rationale was it was at breakfast time, but not everyone gets up then! It's a beautiful setting. If you're taking a cab they might not go down the dirt road to where the hostel is, so prepare for a walk. Also it takes abt 45 mins to get to central Berlin via public transport. Internet was very fast / reliable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
8.9

The location is great. Even if it's far from the city (around 30-40 min by public transport). There is a cute lake just 2 minutes from the hotel, where you can get a coffee and cake. The staff was very nice and very helpful. The lounge is really cool. And the breakfast was good (especially for a free breakfast). If you like nature, I would definitely recommend staying there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
8.9

I highly recommend this lodge! It's right in the peaceful forest, you can definitely sleep tight and wake up wonderfully with birds' voices in the morning... It takes 30 - 50 minutes to the city center by bus and train though, the bus station is right by the forest. And you can avoid meeting loud (or wild) party people there, due to the location. Staff, guests, dogs and even the neighbors were so friendly and relaxed, I totally enjoyed staying there! I will definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
7.4

Picked this place in Berlin because it was cheap. Figured it would be nice to relax in the forest before moving into another hostel in the city. At first I was apprehensive about the place but I soon grew to love it. Very cosy place. The lounge had a giant tv with Netflix and an Xbox. Did not expect that from a hostel in the forest. The lounge was a very good place for meeting fellow travellers. Only gripe about the place was that there was only one working shower. Would stay here again for sure

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.