Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jetpak Eco Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 736 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 736 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
Jetpak Eco Lodge Located at Puecklerstr.54, Berlin - Dahlem, Berlin.
Jetpak Eco Lodge
Germany
Berlin 14195 Puecklerstr.54, Berlin - Dahlem
87% 736
52.4669392 13.2707977
Jetpak Eco Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
1st Oct 2016
10.0

Really nice place in a lovely forest. Staff were helpful and rooms and bathrooms were clean. Great common area to hang out with other guests and watch movies etc. Be warned its probably not a good idea to arrive after daylight as its difficult to find in the forest at night, I got lost for a couple of hours but Id definitely reccomend a stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
9.1

Nice relaxed hostel in the woods. The common area is great with some interesting items and nice computers to use for free. Nice area to chill outside. The breakfast is a standard hostel free breakfast. You can walk for hours in the surrounding woods where there is a lake and lots of people dog walking. The closest neighborhoods are quite affluent and have nice walks as well. Walls are thin so bring ear plugs. Showers are ok but not great. Nice family running the place. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.1

Cool hostel in one side of the city. We booked this because it was the only available for the period when we wanted to be in Berlin, and we're pleasantly surprised on how great our stay was. It easy to get to the location by metro/bus, it's near a forest and it's a really chill area. Inside is very clean and they have everything: dining room, kitchen, nice showers, chill room with tv&games and garden where you can just relax or play some pong pong or other activities. I'd recommend this

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
10.0

I really liked this place , in the forest and easy to get into Berlin , a great place to wake and sleep , comfortable dorms and a nice breakfast even with vegemite for those Australians !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
6.0

It is bit far from city,but easily accessible.Recomended for group nit for solo traveller.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • May11
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
8.6

The backyard,dorms and lounge were fantastic. Especially the lounge which was really spacious, had a big tv with Netflix, computers and lots of other cool stuff. I loved the atmosphere because it was quite and soothing, everyone was friendly and willing to talk but nobody was all up in your personal space which I loved. Staff great, free breakfast good, location good (in the forest 20 minutes by bus). Only downside is no kitchen and the showers were a cold drizzle and not very clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
8.3

If you want somewhere to stay in Berlin that's cheap, eco-friendly, and somewhere that doesn't feel like you're in the middle of a big city at all - this is the place. You're in the middle of a forest and although buses are a short walk away (plus you can borrow a bike if you're that way inclined), it's totally chill.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.7

I had a great stay at EcoLodge! Pluses: great staff, family athmosphere, location in the woods (awesome), fully equipped common room, a nice breakfast and lots more:-) Minuses: if you happen to stay in a dorm, you will wake up every time someone goes in or out - because of a specific door lock installed in the doors, you can only slam them from outside. Apart from that, the water in the shower can be pretty cold. And you might be afraid to come back home at night:) But I loved my stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2016
10.0

Mother Nature's favourite child...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.4

I adored my stay at Jetpack Ecolodge. I am sure I will return one day. It is a very quiet and peaceful lodge. Settled right in the middle of nature. Its a bit far out of the city but personally that is why I liked it so much. It is run by lovely people, has a complimentary breakfast and the best wifi ever! Its like a little community. The only thing I can criticise is the shower but it does the job! Thank you for having me! I will return :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.