Hostelworld.com

Jetpak Eco Lodge

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 700 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 700 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
Jetpak Eco Lodge Located at Puecklerstr.54, Berlin - Dahlem, Berlin.
Jetpak Eco Lodge
Germany
Berlin 14195 Puecklerstr.54, Berlin - Dahlem
87% 700
52.4669392 13.2707977
Jetpak Eco Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2015
8.9

Our host greeted us right on schedule and led us to a spacious private room that looked onto a forest. It was so beautiful to sit in bed and listen to the rain! The crowd at the hostel was a good mix of traveling students, young couples (like us), and families with young children. We were pleasantly surprised with the breakfast - coffee, tea, toast, cereal, salami, cheese, cucumbers, Nutella, and a variety of jams. The shower situation is a little weird, but at least the water is warm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2015
7.1

when i was there it was empty. the hostel is very good and the manager she is very nice but its 10 minute walk in the forest (bad idea if it rains) then bus for one stop. then metro for 30 minute to get to the good part of the city like alexanderplatz or so... close to some lakes that is nice

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2015
9.4

As soon as we arrived at the hostel we had to book another night. The surroundings are incredible and completely different from any thee hostel we've stayed in. Yes, it is a bit far from the centre but the x10 bus gets you in relatively quickly. This isn't a party hostel at all (because of the location) but it's perfect for relaxing. Maria was absolutely amazing and such a friendly host. Nothing was too much trouble. Such a wonderful hostel and a wonderful stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2015
9.4

I really recommend this hostel. Everything was perfect. It is in the middle of a wood for this the noise of the city was impossible to hear. There are computers and games to pass time. I deem this hostel to be the best ever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sarahwinkler5442
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2015
9.1

Great location in idyllic Grunewald. Staff is awesome, too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2015
9.1

I loved my stay at jetpak Eco lodge. The showers were clean, there was a massive common room with lots to do in it. It made such a difference being in a quiet hostel for once. I must point out this is not a party hostel an it is quite a long way from the city centre. But it's not too far that it's difficult to see the tourist atractions. The staff are so nice. All in all this is great hostel aslong as you don't want to go out parting every night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jul 2015
8.3

Very nice, very helpful. It was a nice place. I like it out in the forest, not busy or loud it was nice. And the breakfast was perfect. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2015
10.0

Awesome hostel if you like the outdoors. All the amenities needed in an outdoor setting. I loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
6th Jul 2015
9.4

Nice hostel with interesting experience. It is a bit far from city (center), but in very quiet and relaxing location. Walking to and from hostel through forest in the dark can be interesting experience, especially when it is raining and storming. :) There is simple but buffet breakfast. It is possible to pay with cards, but only few types (Visa Electron, not Maestro). Transparent doors at shower cabins. Anyway, I will choose this hostel again for my/our next stay in Berlin. ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jul 2015
7.1

No access to the kitchen, which makes no sense because it's in the middle of the forest. It's still fairly close to civilization, but the closest grocery store is still a 10-15 min bike ride. Free breakfast was just very simple, no fruit. Very quiet peaceful location, but very easy to get lost in that forest as some paths twist and turn and even come to a dead end. Also the lake close by isn't ideal for swimming as I had thought- it's more for people to bring their dogs. Wifi was excellent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.