Hostelworld.com

Jetpak Jumpdesk

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,809 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,809 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
Jetpak Jumpdesk Located at Pariserstrasse 58, , Berlin.
Jetpak Jumpdesk
Germany
Berlin 10719 Pariserstrasse 58
86% 1809
52.4961334 13.3279609
Jetpak Jumpdesk
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
20th Jun 2016
7.7

No lock on ensuite bathroom in mixed room. No elevator. Free breakfast, good wifi, desktops for use. Maria with the short hair who checked me in was wonderful, THE friendliest hostel staff member I've ever come across. I would return on the merit of her customer service alone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.4

They have vegemite!! And the nicest staff, good rooms, loads of bathrooms. Great place :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • liqaurum6875
  • Russia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.1

liked it a lot! the atmosphere is perhaps the best I've experienced in hostels for many years of travelling. nice neighborhood, the subway is two steps away, the staff is doing whatever possible to make you feel welcome, great reliable internet in all rooms (which is not common for Berlin, unfortunately), free coffee and snacks all day long

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
9.1

Very friendly staff and decent breakfast. The bathrooms were very clean and the surrounding neighborhood quaint.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andressaholzmann4980
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
5.4

Even though the staff was absolutely great (Maria was super nice and fun), the rest left a lot to be desired. The coffee place which was the main common room was often closed leaving no other comfortable place to sit around and meet people. Also, the reception closed at 4 on Sunday, despite the claim that it worked until midnight. There was no one available on site when I needed to rent a towel or to clean the facilities on that day. Not a good hostel to meet people.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
7.4

Nice place! A bit hard to get to. Either get familiar with the public transit or plan on renting a bike, or walk about an hour through the tiergarten to get to the city center. Would actually recommend walking it once. It's beautiful. But, also kind of a burden. The place itself was very nice though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jun 2016
9.4

Stayed there for 2 weeks. If you are comfortable with sharing a room with a stranger, wich "hostel" basically stands for, this hostel has everything you need. security, clean, regular maintinence. I have stayed in good one and also bad ones. This is goes to the top on my list.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
8.3

Pretty much everything you need out of a hostel. No more no less. The location isn't really within walking distance of anything particularly interesting but it's not too far and next to a subway station. There wasn't much atmosphere but the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and I had no major complaints

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
9.4

I had a wonderful stay for two weeks at Jetpak Alternative. The staff is extremely friendly, always smiling and full of interesting stories. They are also very helpful, especially if its your first time in Berlin. The coffee tastes great, and I would recommend a nice latte to start your day at Jetpak :) Apart from that, the hostel rooms are spacious, clean and hassle free. For those looking for a relaxing stay, with good location and cool staff, i would not think twice! Cheers Jetpak!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
8.0

The staff is just phenomenal and so happy to help you. The rooms were clean and there were multiple showers on the floor. Large lockers and decent internet in the lobby area. Not so good in the rooms. Close to the metro so it's not too hard to get around. The neighborhood felt very safe and to make security better you go through two locked gates.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.