Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jimmi Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 566 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 566 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
Jimmi Hostel Located at Parikia Paros, , Paros.
Jimmi Hostel
Greece
Paros 84400 Parikia Paros
85% 566
37.0907875 25.1568245
Jimmi Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Sep 2016
8.9

Jimmis hostel was definitly a fun AND cheap experience! Jimmi, his daughter Maria and Marias mum always make sure that everybody feels welcome. Very funny characters! Thanks a lot, guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.0

Fantastic location and the bed are comfy with new towels everyday which is a bonus. No lockers so I made sure to lock my suitcase. Maria, her mother and jimmy are super welcoming and lovely people. Are quite peculiar however have so much information about the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Sep 2016
10.0

Possibly the best hostel I've stayed in out of my two months travelling. Only downside would be the wifi but I found that meant I spent more time meeting people and had an amazing time in Paros as a result, so can't really complain! Maria is lovely and great kitchen and terrace upstairs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sophieweaver
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.4

If there's one hostel in the world that I'd go back to in a heartbeat it'd be this one! Jimmi and his family are so lovely and accommodating and the location is just perfect, the beach is practically on the front doorstep! Thanks so much for an amazing stay guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
8.3

Met them at the dock from the ferry. Their van filled up quick, so we just walked the short distance to the place which was about 10 minutes. Once there There was a little traffic jam at the office while they tried to check everyone else in that had come in off the boats. Since we were last getting there we did not get rooms close to the office so we had no Wi-Fi and had to go to the lobby to use our computers or phones.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Aug 2016
8.9

Loved this place. The room was clean had full bathroom services and a small kitchen!! The staff were lovely and helped out in any way they could which was awesome! Right on the beach as well and about a 5 minute walk from the port... So handy!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
28th Aug 2016
6.9

The young girl at the reception tried to be really kind with us, but she had no idea about how to treat her customers. The place looks good but the bathrooms are not really clean, the beds are really bad/hard and the atmosphere is also really bad (by the way, they don't have wifi in the rooms like any other place that we were in Greece. At least we got a free upgrade from a 4 bed to 3 bed room, so at the end was me, my friend and a spider sharing the room (we tried to killed it but we failed).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
9.7

The reception staff were the nicest people I've met all over Europe for the past 3 months :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Aug 2016
6.6

You get what you pay for. Location is good but paros is small. Owners can be a little strange. We had stains on our sheets but they were changed by someone who worked there without hesitation. We were moved to a different facility after the first night which was a bit of a mess around. Car was meant to be there at 12 yet did not arrive till 12:40 so was a bit of a waste considering we were only there for 2 whole days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Aug 2016
5.7

This hostels location is great; only a short walk from the beach. The rest of my experience however was pretty mediocre. The place needs a real tidy up, there was grime all over the cutlery in the room and there was no working light in the bathroom. The wifi only works in one area of the hostel and the staff although pleasant weren't very helpful when me and my roommates were locked out of our room and were told 'to just wait on the terrace' until the fourth girl in our room got back.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.