Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jimmi Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 715 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 715 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • theresamccarthy4633
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Aug 2017
9.1

Basic room but good value for money. Very helpcul staff even do pick up from the port.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Aug 2017
9.4

Staff were super friendly and the beach is at the end of the road. Our bathroom was a bit scummy and the wifi doesn't work downstairs. Small corner store at the end of the road for most everyday things and not too far from the supermarkets

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Aug 2017
9.7

Jimmi's is the best!!!! Maria the legend will look after you for the duration of your stay, and the rooftop terrace is so nice for watching the sunset and socialising over a few bevs. Would highly recommend this place for its great location and customer service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • camille_hayhurst7129
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2017
10.0

Such an awesome stay at Jimmi Hostel. Great atmosphere and service. It's close to the beach and restaurants. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cdeoleveira8423
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2017
5.4

The host came into our room using her own key early in the morning at 8am after our first night. She asked us to change into a smaller room, we packed our stuff to be moved into the other room and when we walked out she told us the room wouldn't be ready until 11... why did she come into our room at 8?! There's a noice policy for people to be quiet after 11 but the staff do nothing to control it. A few nights people partied on the roof till well past 1am.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2017
8.6

Location is far enough away that you don't get a lot of noise but close enough to the hustle and bustle in just a few minutes! It was a good stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Aug 2017
9.7

This was the best accommodation on our travels so far! We stayed in a dorm for four nights and it was such great value. Rooms were clean with a fridge, AC, bathroom, mirrors, plugs etc. The communal area is amazing, can easily cook up your own meal or get a gyros delivered to the roof terrace for €2.40 (inc delivery!!!). The hostel is really social and the staff are fab and so welcoming. It's in a quiet location but he bars are only a 10 minute walk. 100% would recommend and will return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Aug 2017
8.9

Jimmy's is a lovely cheap and cheerful alternative for backpackers. Of course you get what you pay for, so the wifi isn't great in places, the basement rooms are hot & small and people seem to have to move rooms frequently. However Maria was very kind and helpful and the atmosphere was great, so I would still recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nicolebury
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 42 reviews
18th Aug 2017
9.1

George picked me up from the ferry was awesome!! Such a lovely guy. Rooms were comfortable enough. Not much atmosphere when I was there. Close to the beach and restaurants. 15min walk to main part of town and Ferry.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Aug 2017
6.9

I was disappointed by this hostel. I booked a double bed and got 2 singles pushed together (but with a large wooden bar in between them..). Bathroom really needs a renovation (shower rod, curtain, mirror all filthy) and toilet made a dripping sound all night. The lobby and patios were very loud and Internet was just okay. I also had to pay in cash which was not expected. Based on the reviews I expected better. Okay but not great. Positives: good AC and location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×