Hostelworld.com

Jimmy Jumps House/Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
Jimmy Jumps House/Hostel Located at Savičiaus gatvė 12-1, , Vilnius.
Jimmy Jumps House/Hostel
Lithuania
Vilnius Vilnius Province Savičiaus gatvė 12-1
91% 2258
54.6795193 25.2902001
Jimmy Jumps House/Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Apr 2016
9.7

the staff is fantastic and the location is unbeatable. And the waffles for breakfast are sensational :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Jasonha19871411
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
29th Apr 2016
10.0

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hostel, the staff are very welcoming and the owner is a smashing chap! The owner let me stay a few extra hours which was greatly appreciated. The art work displayed around the hostel looks very nice and the cleanness is managed well by people removing their shoes. I forget the ladies name at reception young brunette Lithuanian she was the highlight of my trip, helping me with treating injuries I had received from the night before. Thank you all! Jason

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
10.0

Clean, safe, and helpful staff. a lovely weekend away!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
8.9

Had a pretty good stay here. The rooms were fairly nice, though the shower on our floor was a bit janky (it wasnt attached to the wall, it was a hose with a showerhead in a bathtub). The atmosphere was a little on the slow side, and while the staff were friendly they weren't the most outgoing. Not the greatest hostel I've ever stayed at, but probably the best in Vilnius nonetheless.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
10.0

The hostel was in a great location - just off the main square where the town hall is. The directions from the bus stop were clear and easy to follow and so had no issue finding it. The staff were all great and very friendly - one night they even came through and got us all playing CAH with them which was lovely and they were great if you needed any recommendations. The free waffles in the morning were fantastic, and the rooms were very clean and secure. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
9.7

Fun social hostel. Workers are very friendly and the location is right in the middle of town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Apr 2016
8.3

I had a pretty nice stay, the Hostel is well located and clean with a simple friendly atmosphere. I did not like much that my room (double private) was located in the next entrance, hence I had to move on the street everytime to get the common room. The common space is nothing special and pretty small with really basic facility and furniture (just one table for dining) Also the internet was not reachable from my room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
9.7

Very nice hostel. Big common room/kitchen. They make waffles for everyone every morning! Shoes-off policy allows them to keep the place very clean. Wish more hostels would do that. Absolutely loved the small terrace outside the 2nd floor 10-bed dorm. Was really exhausted on arrival and just chilled there for an hour or so. Staff was very friendly as well. Things to improve - shower on the 2nd floor could use some renovation, but there was hot water and I didn't mind it too much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
15th Apr 2016
6.9

Staff were lovely, breakfast was nice but the people in my dorm were assholes. Waking up to used condoms on the floor...ugh

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
9.7

Great hostel with friendly staff and prime location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.