Hostelworld.com

Jimmy Jumps House/Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2733 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2733 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Feb 2017
9.7

Will definitely recommend it to my friends. Super friendly and helpful staff, good atmosphere and amazing location. Cozy living room / kitchen. One point that can be improved - I slept on an upper bank bed in the dorm, and the whole thing was a bit shaky. Might be good odea to fix the thing to the wall. Thanks a lot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
7.4

Great location and very helpful staff. Though the hostel itself was locked, I didn't like that the rooms weren't separately locked. Thankfully they offered lockers. The bathrooms were the worst part--the shower on my floor was actually a tub where you had to hold the shower head yourself (and the tub wasn't very clean). The other shower was a normal one but the shower head was fixed very close to the wall which was uncomfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
8.6

Fantastic location right in the middle of old town. Nice reception and dining area. Great free breaky. Bunk beds are great that they have curtains to block out light, but the beds weren't the comfiest and moved around quite a bit when people got up out of bed. There really isn't much space in the bathrooms to get changed and teenie tiny mirrors and sink space to get ready. My advice would be to stay in the larger 12 (I think) bed dorm, because as long as it's not full, you get a huge ensuite.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sopho88
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.1

The no shoes policy was great, made you feel right at home and the common room was very comfortable. So comfortable many struggled to get up from the bean bags! Socially, this was an excellent hostel. The waffle breakfast was filling and tasty, and the kitchen area was extremely clean. My only negatives would be that the bathrooms were quite dark and felt outdated, and the beds weren't the comfiest. But if you're having enough fun, you won't notice either!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Feb 2017
8.9

Beds were everything but good. Not a lot to complain about the rest. :) would probably come again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Feb 2017
9.4

This is a really good hostel. The staff were great. The common room made it impossible not to make friends. Clean, safe, great location. Only room for improvement is the bathrooms were pretty cramped and I wish the bedroom doors locked. Otherwise 10/10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
10.0

The place is so clean and cozy that it really seems like you are at someone's house. There's a really cool atmosphere os the common room. Breakfast is simple but tasty. The staff is just awesome. Very friendly, and they are always available to chat and advice you about what to visit, where to eat, etc... The room is very clean and confortable. I loved the no-shoes policy. The location could not be any better: 1 or 2 minutes away of the main square where the free walking tour leaves.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
8.9

Very good hostel. Amazing location where you can walk in all of old town. Two doors to get into it. The staff are all very nice and interesting people. It's a great value.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Jan 2017
9.4

the hostel is small but really nice! Cool people, tasty waffle breakfast and perfect location in the Old town! I would recommend you to go there!! :) The only thing which could be better is temperature.. in the rooms it was a little bit too cold but we had warm sweaters with us to handle this problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jan 2017
9.1

Had a great time here. Perfect with privacy curtains on the beds if you want a quiet night or a great common area to meet people. I had a LOUD snoring neighbour and the staff let me switch rooms on the second night which was lovely. Would recommend as has the best location for all the sights!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.