Hostelworld.com

Jimmy Jumps House/Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
Jimmy Jumps House/Hostel Located at Savičiaus gatvė 12-1, , Vilnius.
Jimmy Jumps House/Hostel
Lithuania
Vilnius Vilnius Province Savičiaus gatvė 12-1
91% 2351
54.6795193 25.2902001
Jimmy Jumps House/Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
10.0

This has got to be one of the best hostels I've stayed in for a while. Every member of staff was kind and helpful, they really give you all the information to make the most of your stay. The room I was in was spacious, the lounge is great and social, it was clean and I even extended my stay! Really recommend staying here and visiting Vilnius! oh and the Waffle's were great :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jun 2016
8.0

Nice hostel and a good place to meet other travellers. We weren't given the room that we had booked but this was apparently due to an error from hostel world. Please note that the private rooms are in a different block.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Jun 2016
8.9

I had a great time at Jimmy Jumps - what started as 3 nights extended through to 5, and this is largely down to the hostel. The staff are friendly and helpful. The dorm rooms are in good condition, although were often hot due to the very hot weather. The breakout area is awesome - full of bean bags and a big projector, and great for socialising. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jun 2016
7.7

Good location, good staff and good atmosphere. Let down mainly by the state of the bathrooms (and lack of) which are very rough and in need of redecoration. The cleaniness of the rooms and bed sheets are poor too and our duvet had a rather strong odour. This is a comparison to the previous hostels we stayed in prior to this in krakow, estonia & riga and this was our worst experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
9.7

wonderful hostel, clean and tasteful. they really give you waffles in the breakfast! you should bring slippers with you because outdoor shoes are not allowed in the hostel - they must be left in the hallway. location and staff are truly great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Jun 2016
5.7

The locafion is great, right in the middle of everything! Security is good with codes on every door (not on the door in the room) and private lockers. Accommodation is old and dirty. Walls are broken, beds are terrible (wooden pieces under thr matress are missing) and bathrooms are always dirty and moat of the times you have to ask for new toilet paper. Breakfast with waffles is good (if the jam and nutella arent finished). Overall mixed feelings. You dont pay a lot, but also dont expect a lot!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, we recently had a water pipe from the neighbours break above. What this did was soak into the wall below and the paint came off the walls, which is why they looked all messed up in that room. We've also replaced the slates on the bed you mentioned, so thats been fixed, thanks for letting us know. This was really a disaster - but its been dealt with :) Safe travels and be well!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.1

Really loved the Hostel, the common area is great! Felt very secure and comfortable. I was located in an apartment complex next door to the main Hostel (private double room) to access wi-fi and the common room meant leaving the apartment and walking next door along the street and then entering all the required security codes to gain access. Staff were amazing and the location was perfect, just off the main Old Town street! Also waffles were brilliant! Cheers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.3

Very nice and friendly staff! I liked the hostel's big common area a lot and I was very thoroughly impressed while entering the hostel, such a great entrance! The location is awesome and breakfast so yummy. Social atmosphere but still quiet at nights, so it is possible to sleep if not going out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
9.4

Great location with friendly staff and lovely waffles in the morning

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
9.1

Great staff and location, really enjoyed my stay here. The last night was kind of quiet, I was one of two people in the room but thatś not the hostelś fault. Overall, highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.