X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Jimmy Jumps House/Hostel Reviews

Savičiaus gatvė 12-1, Vilnius, Lithuania

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
1219 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

wonderful hostel! each morning free waffles, very cosy and relaxing atmosphere!

  • 17th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for this great review! We try our best Ohhhhhyeeeeeehhhhh champion!

100%

Amazing staff!!! Amazing place to meet people...

Owner Comment (Hide)
Amazing guest!! We love all our guests and when they are happy we are happy, thats the way it is. We really appreciate when people appreciate!!!! See you again!

86%

Waffles every day get the morning off to a great start. Location is perfect. Staff are more than helpful and very knowledgeable. I cant remember the name of my favouritenstaff member! :( but its the dark haired girl @ reception. Shes like a little ray of sunshine, its impossible to not be happy when shes around! Only criti ism, would be more toilets n showers. Wasnt to bad for me in winter, could be a nightmare in the busy times..

  • 4th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved this hostel, great atmosphere and location. Jimmy's Angels and the volunteer do such a good job in running the hostel. Would definitely return here.


91%

Everything was great and clean. The staff is kind and the waffles breakfast is a dream.Only 2 problems:1)Wifi doesn't work properly at the private building.2)The main building is very safe, but the building with private rooms isn't. The main door doesn't lock, which is a problem because the other guests didn't care about locking the front door of the apartment. And the door of the room has no lock at all, since the apartment has 2 rooms, the guests at the other room has total access to yours.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thanks for letting us know your concerns! We are putting up extra reminders on the door to the private you are speaking of to make sure people lock the door, as only the guests have the key and are supposed to lock the door behind them. This door however sits behind 2 other doors that are coded and locked either way, so there is already 2 doors to get through before you get to the door you mention of, which is meant to be locked by the guests themselves :) Safe travels and all the best!

86%

The Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Great hostel...especially for travellers.

  • 28th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

A great Place to stay in Vilnius!!!


100%

The place to stay in Vilnius !!!


100%

Just an amazing hostel overall. Nicely located, clean, safe, free wifi, nice free waffles as breakfast. The thing that really made this an amazing experience was the atmosphere.. really laid back and the common areas make it nice to meet other people.. And the staff girls were probably the coolest I've met while travelling... Really go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and have a great time! Thanks for everything girls! And merry christmasss


100%

Walk through a tiny hobbit door and welcome to one of the best hostels you'll stay at in the world. The place is a house so you'll be cooking in the kitchen and meeting new friends lounging around the 'living room'. The staff are among the best in the world (or maybe it's just because they're very attractive?). But honestly they made the hostel incredibly fun with waffles, great event suggestions (go shooting!), and playing drinking games with guests. Merry Xmas, see you in Canada sometime!


86%

We booked the 12 bed dorm, and unbeknown to us we were put in another building. Just wish they would tell you when booking that you would be in another building. Other than that ok location and staff. No towel Which coming from Estinia and Latvia we got for free... But breakfast is free and good.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey guys! We put you in a smaller dorm as a free upgrade trying to be nice :D This is the first time somebody was not stoked about a free upgrade! Glad you liked the breakfast though. Thanks for coming and Safe travels!!!

100%

The perfect hostel! Fantastic staff! Loved this place :)


100%

Very very nice, clean, extra location, we are very happy we found this hotel:)

  • 1st Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

First: Vilnius is wonderful (including nightlife). Second: the hostel is perfect (one of the best, and I stayed in almost 40 hostels in my life...). Third and most important: staff is amazing (five beautiful, kind and cute girls). A place in which is relaxing and exciting to stay. Highly, highly recommended.


100%

Was beyond my expectations, met great people, great location and very homely! Plus they accommodated everything we asked for! Changed my perceptions on hostels. We did have the apartment though..

  • 21st Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Amazing staff and location - cant go wrong here.


100%

The best place to stay in Vilnius, good price, cool people, great location.


74%

The place was really nice, I felt very confortable the time I was there. The only thing I would change is that there were only two toiletes and it tends to get crowded at some point, the good thing is I discovered that if I woke up really early I woulnd´t have to wait for the bathroom to be free :) Thanx again for the tips and hospitality.


100%

The atmosphere in the hostel is just amazing, thank you for great time! :)


71%

Excellent location! Nice building too. The staff was friendly on Lithuanian standards but sometimes we had some weird situations in which we expected service and didn't get any. Jimmy Jumps was a party hostel and had good facilities for that. If one wants a calm and quiet hostel, this is not a choice for you. Music was played til late and terrible noise after they got back from the bar. The showers were ok. The cleaned regularly, it was tidy. The price included free waffles, which was nice.

  • 4th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! We hope you are all well :) I'm curious, if you expected service but didnt get any...did you ask? Because Im sure staff would have helped had you asked, sometimes its hard to know as staff does not have mind reading capabilities :)) As for the party hostel, sometimes we do get down and party, other times we have chill movie/music/games nights, sometimes staff takes people on free excursions, we are much more than a party hostel!! it is, as everything is, what you make it! Safe travels!!

(46 results)


View all Vilnius Hostels

Please give us your feedback