X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Jimmy Jumps House/Hostel Reviews

Savičiaus gatvė 12-1, Vilnius, Lithuania

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
1337 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

57%

3 lockers for 6 beds, good location, awesome staff, not very clean, price ok and not enough bathrooms for 60 beds (waiting for a shower or even to pee).

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey man, hows life? We regret your discontent, but we have to say - we don't even have 60 beds in the hostel, my friend! We have 43 dorm beds and 6 showers + 6 toilets for that. The private apart/priv. rooms have their own separate priv. toilet/showers:) We wish we had private bathrooms for each guest, if we did, we'd be a hotel and you'd pay 5 times more money right?... We also explained we're adding new lockers in that room and we would secure your valuables as well bro! Safe travels!!

100%

It's always a pleasure to stay here (three times and counting).


97%

Great Location. Waffles and jeam are great ! Sweet helpful reception staff. Reception on request made ​​confirmation of the accommodation visa. I will stay back in the future! Special thanks to No own parking, so parked in Uzupis Everything was nice! stay in a new building/room with new repair, the entire building was like that. next time will stay again


100%

This is a super fun hostel with great staff that attracts an amazing crowd. Thanks for an amazing 5 days in Vilnius!


91%

This place rocks.


100%

great party hostel in a perfect location for discovering the day- and the nightlife of Vilnius. I warmly recommend it to every lonely traveler, because the great atmosphere and the awesome staff team will make you feel like in a big family.


97%

Jimmy Jumps far exceeded our expectations! Such a great hostel, centrally located, very clean (no-shoes policy, great idea), with friendly and helpful staff. Free waffle breakfast included, and a clean, open kitchen and common room for guests. Just wish we had had more time in Vilnius!

Owner Comment (Hide)
We like it when we exceed what people expect! As people usually show up expecting a lot which, as sometimes our rating sabotages ourselves when people find there is no golden taps and silk toilet paper - we are just a humble little hostel trying our best! Thanks again and safe travels!

91%

Good hostel: Easy to find, helpful staff, comfortable beds and good price. The pancakes were delicious!


100%

Free waffles. Really good location and wonderful staff. Had a pleasant stay

Owner Comment (Hide)
Awesome, thanks man, safe travels and be well!

100%

Jimmy Jumps was great! The staff was friendly and gave great recs, excellent location, waffles in the morning is a nice start, and it's a chill vibe and easy to meet people. Helpful to know...clean, outlets next to the bed, big lockers, and wifi. I'll definitely stay again when I come back! Thanks!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks to you! Its awesome guests that make this place even better. We really appreciate all our great guests, and hope to see you again :)

94%

Nice place, with guitars in common room and tasty waffles for breakfast. Lots of people to meet there, and the hostel organizes lots of activities. Located on a quite street in the very center of the city. Our room (private double) was a well-designed mansard. Cons: the room was in an apartment in a separate building than the common room.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Whats up eh! Yeah some, not all of our privates, but some are a few meters away right next door. This can also be viewed as a positive, as they are truly private with no other hostel guests about, and also more quiet at times, as sometimes during the evening there can be some music-drinks at the main section before people head out! Safe travels and welcome back anytime!

94%

Good hostel - Staff was knowledgeable about places to visit and provided good maps. The free waffle breakfast was the best part!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thanks for taking the time to review us! Glad you liked it, all the best and safe travels!

97%

Well located, really clean. Breakfast with waffles nice. One of the first time i see a so nice and clean bathroom. The only thing is maybe too few showers

Owner Comment (Hide)
Whats up man! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great rating, we get stoked when people return the kindness! As for the toilets showers things, we have more facilities in the new section! no worries :)

100%

Had An amazing time here all the staff were amazing everyone was so friendly. event let us tag the wall. woyuld defiantly stay again if I was in Vilnius.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Come back anytime and thanks for the great review! We really appreciate it. All the best and safe travels!

74%

Staff are the best selling point. Everyone was so helpful, answering any questions/helping any way they could. Bed in the 4 bed room very comfortable; bathrooms were very clean- never an issue to use. There were drying racks for towels which was a plus! The downsides: breakfast (one skimpy waffle if lucky), the dirty floors which is weird bec you are asked to remove your shoes but the floors aren't clean, lack of concern of running out of locks for the lockers; not enough plates for brkfst.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there! Hope you are well. Having discussed this with staff, I understand that you expressed displeasure not that we offered waffles but because we did not have the usual gruel/toast other hostels offer :) Theres no limit to how many waffles you can have with nutella and local jams to boot, plus fresh made coffee in the mornings, not the instant stuff... What can I say more? We wouldnt be famous for waffles if they were not good!. We wish you safe travels and hope you no more displeasures!

89%

Well located, clean, and with very helpful friendly staff especially Ugne. Generally people staying here are after a party so it is quite easy to meet and socialise with other travelers. The rooms themselves are quite basic but have a good sized locker. Showers and bathrooms are good and always clean. The only improvements that could be made is locks on the dorm room and a new ironing board. Definitely recommend staying here when in Vilnius. thanks to the staff for making it such a fun stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey man, thanks for the review!! We are busy this spring putting up fresh paint, and adding some sweet new upgrades to rooms. We considered locks on dorm rooms, however as this is like a big apartment, we dont want to have a prison style feeling and find that 2 locked and coded doors to get in the hostel, staff keeping watchful eye and strong private lockers is enough. (if we get this more we may consider it howefer) Anyway - Never had an incident yet! Be well!

97%

very nice place to stay. Cool staff and really helpful!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Wow, thanks for the great review!! ! Come back anytime!

94%

Nice personnel ... the two girls are so friendly ... Smiling forever ... a perfect pancake breakfast ... Aciu !!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you! You are always welcome here :) we miss you !

100%

The best place to stay. I was going to be 2 nights, I left after 7 nights. The staff is great and always ready to help.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sometimes its like a candy vortex, and when you wake up the world has become a palm tree island, monkeys in the trees and rain that tastes like honey water. whaaaat!!!! Champion!

97%

great place to stay which has very friendly staff, nice rooms, clean bathrooms and literally locates in the old town. highly recommended

Owner Comment (Hide)
Our staff are known all over the world! Literally haha thanks for the kind words and great rating!

(83 results)


View all Vilnius Hostels

Please give us your feedback