X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Jimmy Jumps House/Hostel Reviews

Savičiaus gatvė 12-1, Vilnius, Lithuania

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
1345 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Best Hostel Ever :)

  • 25th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Superb location, you can reach everything by foot. Special thanks to Whoopy for pub crawls!


100%

Best hostel we have ever stayed in! Every staff member was extremely helpful and kind! Big common area where everyone chills, 2 kitchens, an amazing free waffle breakfast every morning! The location was absolutely amazing, short walking distance from everything you would need such as a supermarket. It was a very social hostel, always something going on every night (talk to Davor). Ruta, Ugne, Indre and Davor, were incredible they made Lithuania our favourite location! Thanks from the Canadians!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for nice words! It was really nice to have you here! Hope you make it back soon! ! :DD

100%

Probably one of the best hostels I have been to.


94%

Really great hostel right in the centre of Vilnius. If I was searching for comments, it would be that the showers heads could do with fixing (they won't stay in place) -- but apart from that... top notch place.


57%

3 lockers for 6 beds, good location, awesome staff, not very clean, price ok and not enough bathrooms for 60 beds (waiting for a shower or even to pee).

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey man, hows life? We regret your discontent, but we have to say - we don't even have 60 beds in the hostel, my friend! We have 43 dorm beds and 6 showers + 6 toilets for that. The private apart/priv. rooms have their own separate priv. toilet/showers:) We wish we had private bathrooms for each guest, if we did, we'd be a hotel and you'd pay 5 times more money right?... We also explained we're adding new lockers in that room and we would secure your valuables as well bro! Safe travels!!

100%

It's always a pleasure to stay here (three times and counting).


97%

Great Location. Waffles and jeam are great ! Sweet helpful reception staff. Reception on request made ​​confirmation of the accommodation visa. I will stay back in the future! Special thanks to No own parking, so parked in Uzupis Everything was nice! stay in a new building/room with new repair, the entire building was like that. next time will stay again


100%

This is a super fun hostel with great staff that attracts an amazing crowd. Thanks for an amazing 5 days in Vilnius!


91%

This place rocks.


100%

great party hostel in a perfect location for discovering the day- and the nightlife of Vilnius. I warmly recommend it to every lonely traveler, because the great atmosphere and the awesome staff team will make you feel like in a big family.


97%

Jimmy Jumps far exceeded our expectations! Such a great hostel, centrally located, very clean (no-shoes policy, great idea), with friendly and helpful staff. Free waffle breakfast included, and a clean, open kitchen and common room for guests. Just wish we had had more time in Vilnius!

Owner Comment (Hide)
We like it when we exceed what people expect! As people usually show up expecting a lot which, as sometimes our rating sabotages ourselves when people find there is no golden taps and silk toilet paper - we are just a humble little hostel trying our best! Thanks again and safe travels!

91%

Good hostel: Easy to find, helpful staff, comfortable beds and good price. The pancakes were delicious!


100%

Free waffles. Really good location and wonderful staff. Had a pleasant stay

Owner Comment (Hide)
Awesome, thanks man, safe travels and be well!

100%

Jimmy Jumps was great! The staff was friendly and gave great recs, excellent location, waffles in the morning is a nice start, and it's a chill vibe and easy to meet people. Helpful to know...clean, outlets next to the bed, big lockers, and wifi. I'll definitely stay again when I come back! Thanks!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks to you! Its awesome guests that make this place even better. We really appreciate all our great guests, and hope to see you again :)

94%

Nice place, with guitars in common room and tasty waffles for breakfast. Lots of people to meet there, and the hostel organizes lots of activities. Located on a quite street in the very center of the city. Our room (private double) was a well-designed mansard. Cons: the room was in an apartment in a separate building than the common room.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Whats up eh! Yeah some, not all of our privates, but some are a few meters away right next door. This can also be viewed as a positive, as they are truly private with no other hostel guests about, and also more quiet at times, as sometimes during the evening there can be some music-drinks at the main section before people head out! Safe travels and welcome back anytime!

94%

Good hostel - Staff was knowledgeable about places to visit and provided good maps. The free waffle breakfast was the best part!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thanks for taking the time to review us! Glad you liked it, all the best and safe travels!

97%

Well located, really clean. Breakfast with waffles nice. One of the first time i see a so nice and clean bathroom. The only thing is maybe too few showers

Owner Comment (Hide)
Whats up man! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great rating, we get stoked when people return the kindness! As for the toilets showers things, we have more facilities in the new section! no worries :)

100%

Had An amazing time here all the staff were amazing everyone was so friendly. event let us tag the wall. woyuld defiantly stay again if I was in Vilnius.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Come back anytime and thanks for the great review! We really appreciate it. All the best and safe travels!

74%

Staff are the best selling point. Everyone was so helpful, answering any questions/helping any way they could. Bed in the 4 bed room very comfortable; bathrooms were very clean- never an issue to use. There were drying racks for towels which was a plus! The downsides: breakfast (one skimpy waffle if lucky), the dirty floors which is weird bec you are asked to remove your shoes but the floors aren't clean, lack of concern of running out of locks for the lockers; not enough plates for brkfst.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there! Hope you are well. Having discussed this with staff, I understand that you expressed displeasure not that we offered waffles but because we did not have the usual gruel/toast other hostels offer :) Theres no limit to how many waffles you can have with nutella and local jams to boot, plus fresh made coffee in the mornings, not the instant stuff... What can I say more? We wouldnt be famous for waffles if they were not good!. We wish you safe travels and hope you no more displeasures!

(88 results)


View all Vilnius Hostels

Please give us your feedback