X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Jimmy Jumps House/Hostel Reviews

Savičiaus gatvė 12-1, Vilnius, Lithuania

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
1351 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Well located, really clean. Breakfast with waffles nice. One of the first time i see a so nice and clean bathroom. The only thing is maybe too few showers

Owner Comment (Hide)
Whats up man! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great rating, we get stoked when people return the kindness! As for the toilets showers things, we have more facilities in the new section! no worries :)

100%

Had An amazing time here all the staff were amazing everyone was so friendly. event let us tag the wall. woyuld defiantly stay again if I was in Vilnius.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Come back anytime and thanks for the great review! We really appreciate it. All the best and safe travels!

74%

Staff are the best selling point. Everyone was so helpful, answering any questions/helping any way they could. Bed in the 4 bed room very comfortable; bathrooms were very clean- never an issue to use. There were drying racks for towels which was a plus! The downsides: breakfast (one skimpy waffle if lucky), the dirty floors which is weird bec you are asked to remove your shoes but the floors aren't clean, lack of concern of running out of locks for the lockers; not enough plates for brkfst.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there! Hope you are well. Having discussed this with staff, I understand that you expressed displeasure not that we offered waffles but because we did not have the usual gruel/toast other hostels offer :) Theres no limit to how many waffles you can have with nutella and local jams to boot, plus fresh made coffee in the mornings, not the instant stuff... What can I say more? We wouldnt be famous for waffles if they were not good!. We wish you safe travels and hope you no more displeasures!

89%

Well located, clean, and with very helpful friendly staff especially Ugne. Generally people staying here are after a party so it is quite easy to meet and socialise with other travelers. The rooms themselves are quite basic but have a good sized locker. Showers and bathrooms are good and always clean. The only improvements that could be made is locks on the dorm room and a new ironing board. Definitely recommend staying here when in Vilnius. thanks to the staff for making it such a fun stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey man, thanks for the review!! We are busy this spring putting up fresh paint, and adding some sweet new upgrades to rooms. We considered locks on dorm rooms, however as this is like a big apartment, we dont want to have a prison style feeling and find that 2 locked and coded doors to get in the hostel, staff keeping watchful eye and strong private lockers is enough. (if we get this more we may consider it howefer) Anyway - Never had an incident yet! Be well!

97%

very nice place to stay. Cool staff and really helpful!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Wow, thanks for the great review!! ! Come back anytime!

94%

Nice personnel ... the two girls are so friendly ... Smiling forever ... a perfect pancake breakfast ... Aciu !!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you! You are always welcome here :) we miss you !

100%

The best place to stay. I was going to be 2 nights, I left after 7 nights. The staff is great and always ready to help.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sometimes its like a candy vortex, and when you wake up the world has become a palm tree island, monkeys in the trees and rain that tastes like honey water. whaaaat!!!! Champion!

97%

great place to stay which has very friendly staff, nice rooms, clean bathrooms and literally locates in the old town. highly recommended

Owner Comment (Hide)
Our staff are known all over the world! Literally haha thanks for the kind words and great rating!

86%

Lovely atmosphere, fosters international friendships. :)

  • 1st Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Its the guests that make the place so cool. All we do is provide the best possible pad for people and our guests take it from there! Thanks and be well, see you later!

1 2 3 4 5 Next » last »
(89 results)


View all Vilnius Hostels

Please give us your feedback