Hostelworld.com

Jimmy's Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 471 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 471 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
Jimmy's Hostel Located at Parikia Paros, , Paros.
Jimmy's Hostel
Greece
Paros 84400 Parikia Paros
90% 471
37.0907875 25.1568245
Jimmy's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Jun 2016
4.0

We only stayed 1 of the 3 nights booked because we couldn't use the bathroom as it was filthy. They refused to refund the other 2 nights. Disgusting! Really disappointed!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
8.3

Jimmy's Hostel is awesome! Great location, close to the port and beach. Was picked up from the port without asking for a transfer. Maria and Kiki are so welcoming and always available to help in reception. I highly recommend this hostel for solo travelers, I met so many awesome people here. There's a rooftop terrace that people go to every night for drinks, so it's super easy to make friends. Rooms were serviced everyday and very clean. Down side was the wifi was poor and didn't work in roo

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
9.7

Great places too stop off and chill out. All the staff where so friendly and helpful. WiFi was really good, so was the rooftop patio. I would definitely stay again if I'm ever in Paros.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Jun 2016
7.1

Most reviews say the staff is amazing but I found them a bit odd (ie. cracking weird jokes all the time). They also didn't have change at the reception - they asked to pay as exact as possible and would get change from somewhere else if they needed it. No individual powerpoints. Light in the bathroom was broken and no lockers. Location was good - roughly 15 minute walk to the town centre

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
10.0

This is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. Will definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
8.0

Kiki and Maria and wonderful and very helpful staff there.The upstairs areas are great to enjoy the sunset and meet new people and also very close to the beach too. Kitchen is a excellent size. Cleaners cleaned daily. Ferry pick up is fantastic and drop off at 10am. Only complaint would be that in the dorm room was no lockers which seems to be a theme through out Greece. Did have a key to lock door and roommates were trustworthy. Would stay again, but would like lockers in rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
9.1

Beautiful place. Short walk from the port & easy to find. Important to note the hosts Maria and Kiki are the most wonderful. There's a lovely atmosphere in the hostel, easy to meet people for solo travellers. Great location. The hostel is the cleanest I have ever been to, beds are made daily and towels also provided free. Balcony, Kitchens and fridge in each room-nice touch. Only downfall is that there aren't any lockers but you are able to leave valuables with reception. Stay here if in Paros.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2016
9.1

This place is amazing! I ended up staying 2 nights longer than planned. Simple hostel but amazing staff,location and people! Met so many amazing solo travellers who made my time on this island so great! Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
10.0

Very friendly people willing to help make your stay the best possible. Easy to get around with lots of atv, moped, etc. rentals nearby

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
9.4

Jimmy's place is great! Everything you need is in there, close, or you only need to ask for it! The staff is also really friendly, specially Maria, who helped me changing my days without issues.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.