Hostelworld.com

Jiyujin

  • 524,Izumi-cho,gojo-sagaru,, higashidouindori,shimogyou-ku, Kyoto, Japan
Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 483 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 483 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
Jiyujin Located at 524,Izumi-cho,gojo-sagaru, higashidouindori,shimogyou-ku, Kyoto.
Jiyujin
Japan
Kyoto 600-8188 524,Izumi-cho,gojo-sagaru,, higashidouindori,shimogyou-ku
93% 483
34.9949705 135.7611787
Jiyujin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • siddyo4559
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
9.7

The staff were so thoughtful and helpful. Vey near the station. Good amenities nearby. Comfy rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • davidll0yd5245
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2016
9.4

I enjoyed my stay here. Close to subway station, very clean and very helpful staff. I would stay here again and would recommend to friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2016
10.0

We loved our stay at Jiyujin! Particularly delightful were the staff who were so, so lovely and friendly. They were excited about all our plans and travels, and made us personalised gifts on our departure, even thought we only stayed for 4 nights. Would highly recommend this beautiful, clean and central hostel... Best I have ever stayed in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
9.4

Great environment, definitely recommend staying here. I will definitely be coming back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Apr 2016
9.4

What amazing staff! So friendly and excited to help. They even made a small gift of paper cranes when we left! Hostel was good clean and in a pretty good location. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
9.4

I stayed for three nights in a single room. Great location, clean facilities, engaging staff. I expected sound from next door to carry, but either the other guests were really quiet, or the walls were pretty thick. If you expect socializing, if you have trouble carrying you luggage up a flight of stairs, if yoy expect breakfast to be served, Jiyujin may not be for you. But if you want a quiet place to relax after exploring, this is the place. Would live to return when visiting Kyoto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shinta46
  • Indonesia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
10.0

Love to stay here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing place¡

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
10.0

What an amazing hostel! Top notch, really.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Mar 2016
9.7

Amazing girl on reception who went above and beyond to help us book some baseball tickets. Very good common area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.