Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Jiyujin

  • 524,Izumi-cho,gojo-sagaru,, higashidouindori,shimogyou-ku, Kyoto, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 522 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 522 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
Jiyujin Located at 524,Izumi-cho,gojo-sagaru, higashidouindori,shimogyou-ku, Kyoto.
Jiyujin
Japan
Kyoto 600-8188 524,Izumi-cho,gojo-sagaru,, higashidouindori,shimogyou-ku
94% 522
34.9949705 135.7611787
Jiyujin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jul 2016
10.0

The place is really good! It's close to Kyoto st and you can get everywhere from there. The staff is really really nice and helpful. And the hostel is really clean, and the equipment is perfect! I would definitly stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jul 2016
10.0

Best hostel i have ever been to. Very nice staff (extremely passionate, you will get what i mean when you are here). Clean modern nice price good location great common area to meet travelers and you can easily tell that huge amount of thoughts has put into this hostel by the owner. I will be back for sure :) P.s. love the tatami room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2016
10.0

Top marks for this one. Plenty of toilets/showers, as well as washer/drier, fridge and kitchen area. Everythings labelled in English too. All very clean and very modern. The doors all have locks, and the air conditioning systems are very efficient. The 'common area' is pretty small, but that makes starting conversation a little easier. The staff have handmade maps of the local area, and are good for advice. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
10.0

Absolutely the best. Very comfortable, clean, friendly, helpful. I extended my stay because it was so nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.9

It was a very nice hostel. Located only 10 minutes by foot from the main train station. The staff was really friendly and gave us very good tips of what to do. Would definitely stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
10.0

6 star hostel, the place was very clean and was in a great location, plus the staff are great and friendly. Would come back again, as well as recommend to friends. Value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
10.0

Great place to stay, with a wonderful person who holds the place! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2016
9.4

Very helpful staff and clean environment. Only 5 mins walk from the subway station. The 7-11 and 24 hour supermarket are around the corner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
9.4

The staff were wonderful. The hostel itself was very nice. I especially liked the common room and the abundance of toilets/sinks/showers. We stayed in a four futon, private room, that smelled a little odd but was nice otherwise. My only complaint was that it was so far away from Kyoto Station!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The nearest station to our guesthouse is the subway Gojo Station and it takes around 2-3 minutes. Kyoto station, which is the biggest station in Kyoto, is about 15-20 minutes walk from our guesthouse.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
9.4

The hostel was a little quiet when we visited (not many people were staying there), which is too bad because this is a great little hostel. The staff were unbelievably friendly and helpful, and everything was very clean. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.