Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jodanga Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 601 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 601 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Aug 2017
9.7

Fantastic hostel, had a great time here. The pool is lovely, always warm and the free breakfast is great. Loads of good facilities and nice places to sit outside, table football, pool etc

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2017
8.0

Good hostel, nice and clean but not much of a vibe and the staff were not friendly. We had to pay to leave bags and breakfast was very controlled. There were lots of little rules but the one about being quiet was not enforced so we were kept up all night before a long journey the next day. The pool was nice though and people staying were friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
8.6

Lovely place, really chilled and nice vibe with a great pool and really clean bathrooms. Decent sized kitchen, all you can eat (& drink!) BBQ on offer if enough people sign up. Met some really good people here. Tours are v pricey but you can get to Botanic Gardens & Park Guembe easily yourself. Location otherwise isn't great but the weather makes up for it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Aug 2017
9.4

Probably the best hostel I've stayed at in south America! They've got everything and the showers are even better than my one at home! Only downside is they have a habit of playing the same 15 terrible songs on repeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2017
9.1

Cool hostel in Santa Cruz, stayed at a really comfy private room. Breakfast included is top notch: eggs, fruit, cereal, juice and hot beverages included. Location is a bit far away from main attractions so be ready to get a cab/uber there. Definitely would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
14th Jul 2017
9.4

Very nice hostel in a city not on point yet to welcome backpackers. Pool's a bit cold but otherwise very nice, breakfast is generous and beds are comfortable. Book exchange Policy is weird (give 2 books to get 1). Staff is nice but won't necessarily get out of its way to accomodate you; we paid an extra night to realize a few minutes later that we could not stay...we asked to credit it for 1 week later when we'd come back and they simple said the "system couldnt do that"...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
8.9

A bit expensive for Bolivia but seems to be the best place in Santa Cruz. The pool is great and the social areas are really nice, wifi also works fine. Super clean. It's ridiculous to charge 15 bolivianos for book exchange!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • KarlTravel2016
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
7th Jul 2017
8.9

Brilliant hostel. As per the of the comments, the staff are constantly cleaning, very helpful and polite. Every couple of days a BBQ and open bar is organised for 80 Bs - a must do. Would highly recommend when in SC.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
9.1

It's a good Hostel, by far the best one in Santa Cruz. If you're interested in enjoying a nice traveler atmosphere, this is the place. Nice pool, nice bathrooms, nice breakfast with eggs and fruits. I do not recommend the twin private room, there you won't have a private bathroom and martes are bad quality. In that case better take a dorm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
19th Jun 2017
8.3

some ones bike got stolen, as the front door stayed open. it is a bit of a walk from the center, but close to a nice park *and shawarma!!... Pool and Atmosphere are great. The staff Very Helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.