Hostelworld.com

Jodanga Backpackers Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 466 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 466 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
Jodanga Backpackers Hostel Located at Barrio Los Choferes, Calle El Fuerte # 1380, , Santa Cruz.
Jodanga Backpackers Hostel
Bolivia
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz Barrio Los Choferes, Calle El Fuerte # 1380
84% 466
-17.7961744 -63.1696486
Jodanga Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
14th Jun 2016
8.0

Nice and clean party hostel. In high season there will probably be a great atmosphere. The internet was very bad, so I couldn't book my flights. But I think it was more a problem of the Internet in general in Santa Cruz, than the WiFi in the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
9.4

Extremely clean well maintained hostel with great facilities. Nice staff and cheap bar. Great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd May 2016
9.1

This is honestly one of the best hostels that we stayed at in South America! It's so clean and the facilities are amazing. The pool is under rated, we expected a little pool but it's almost like a resort. Staff are super helpful too. Such a great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Apr 2016
8.3

We were unlucky with the weather during our stay here. I imagine it's great if it's sunny and busy, but in the rain and with few people there the atmosphere was lacking a bit. The area it is in doesn't have all that much there. However it's comfortable and clean, and the staff are really helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Jamaica, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Apr 2016
8.6

Very good hostel. Good location. The staffs attitude were great for the most part. A few staff members were unhelpful and seemed annoyed when i asked questions. Otherwise i highly recommend. staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
8.6

Great hostel! - had been travelling for two days straght and this place was exactly what I needed - quiet, relaxing, super clean with a great pool! Good showers and the best breakfast I've had so far in South America! Only let down is location - very far out of town. Also very quiet!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
5th Apr 2016
8.3

Good hostel overall. Amazing BBQ! Good value for money. And it has the best pool. Breakfast left something to be desired, cheapest bread was given however eggs are freshly made. Good place for meeting new people also. One complaint - forms need air con, it is way too hot here for a motionless fan to be the only option. Air con is a must in this climate or at least more fan, which actually move! Do recommend staying here though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
8.9

The hostel was immaculately clean which was lovely, it was almost like a hotel. The pool was amazing, tv room with a massive selection of DVDs, bar with good music playing all day and lots of information available. Breakfast with eggs cooked in front of you is a great concept but can result in queuing. Major issue was the internet/wifi which regularly cut out but overall a great stay. They also put on an all you can eat/drink BBQ which was great. Overall thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Mar 2016
7.7

Amazing pool, bar and BBQ! Everything was great about the hostel other than the staff.. We went out for the day several times only for us to get there and find it not even in the place the staff had said it was, or it was closed because they'd got the opening times wrong. Disappointing and a lot of money wasted on taxis.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nathan_kendal4805
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
15th Mar 2016
7.4

Good quality hostel, very clean and good facilities. As per most HI hostels it is a little heavy in the rules and regulations. I.e. Check in is 2pm precisely and check out 11am on the dot. When we arrived there were about 6 people sat waiting for check in despite a multitude of free beds. Need a bit of give and take guys!! We left early and missed the breakfast on our last day, it swings both ways but everything is in your favour!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.