Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jodanga Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 572 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 572 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
19th Jun 2017
8.3

some ones bike got stolen, as the front door stayed open. it is a bit of a walk from the center, but close to a nice park *and shawarma!!... Pool and Atmosphere are great. The staff Very Helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
7.4

Nice bathrooms, mediocre kitchen and over priced everything for sale. I've never seen somewhere charge crazy prices for beers and books exchanges like this one. Showers were awesome though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2017
8.0

Beautiful hostel in s quiet calm environment.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Jun 2017
8.6

Super clean hostel with everything you could need; a pool, a movie room and great breakfast! Downside is that it's a bit further out of the main city but walkable and some of the staff could have been a but more friendly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
8.9

great place with large common area; close to supermarkets and the bus terminal; very clean; good sized kitchen

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st May 2017
9.1

This hostel was lovely, felt homey, has a pool and a kitchen, what more could a traveller ask for? It was incredibly clean and looked like people were constantly mopping or dusting or fluffing or something helpful. My only complaint would be that the front desk staff weren't very attentive or helpful, but that wouldn't stop me from staying here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th Apr 2017
9.4

Room was nice. Location was a bit outside of the city center, but that was fine, taxis are really cheap. Breakfast was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
7.7

The hostel itself was fine but it was a long distance from the city centre. In my experience, Santa Cruz is probably not worth visiting...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
9.1

We only stayed in Jodanga for a day/night stop over, but it's probably one of the best hostels we've stayed in on our 3 months. By far the cleanest hostel! Staff are relentlessly cleaning everywhere all day! Social areas are all really spacious, and a good mix of indoor and outdoor areas. Kitchen was also very large. Only downside is that it is quite out of the way, within walking distance of a supermarket but the main town is quite a way, there isn't much in town so it didn't bother us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2017
10.0

The pool is awesome and it is a great location for your stay in Santa Cruz

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.