Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jodanga Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 505 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 505 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
Jodanga Backpackers Hostel Located at Barrio Los Choferes, Calle El Fuerte # 1380, , Santa Cruz.
Jodanga Backpackers Hostel
Bolivia
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz Barrio Los Choferes, Calle El Fuerte # 1380
88% 505
-17.7961744 -63.1696486
Jodanga Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Nov 2016
9.7

Great atmosphere, amazing helpful staff and cheap hostel activities. Clean bathrooms, nice pool and pool area to chill out in and great security.. Would recommend staying here whilst you're in Santa Cruz!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Nov 2016
9.1

One of the best hostels in SA! Our room was spacious and clean with a seperate room for bags and a connected bathroom. There was always someone cleaning the hostel was spotless. Breakfast is amazing, eggs cooked to your liking with heaps of fruit, bread, juice and hot drinks. The pool is amazing, not to mention the pool table, movie room, huge kitchen and plenty of tables both inside and out. I spent most of my time in Santa Cruz relaxing at the hostel because I loved it so much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Oct 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel the best in South America😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
9.4

Very helpful staff and readily available; spacious layout; nice kitchen; very clean; good storage lockers. Should have locks on the rooms' doors though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2016
8.6

Has a pool. Close to most things you'd need. A bit of a walk to city center, but remember - there is a pool. Super clean and good typical breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

One of the best hostel we've being so far! So clean, ambiance is amazing. Always something going on. The swimming pool is really useful, it was so hot. And what to say about the staff! Incredible and so helpful :) I've actually forgot some of my clothes at the hostel and realized it when I was in Sucre. During almost 2 weeks we kept in touch and tried to find the best way to get my stuff back. I have it now and I can't say how much I'm grateful to the team!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
7.7

I stayed at this hostel for 3 nights. The location is OK. But not great. There is a big park nearby which have lots of foodstalls in the weekends. It's about 25 min walk to the plaza/centre. Staff is great,the place is very clean and there are nice common areas. They had a bbq that i did not try but it looked great. I would recommend this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Sep 2016
8.9

Had a great stay at Jodanga, facilities are great (tv room, swimming pool, bar, kitchen, lockers etc) and dorms are spacious. Literally everything gets cleaned daily and the breakfast was good too. Bit of a walk from the city centre (about 25mins) but you can easily and cheaply get a taxi if you don't want to walk. There are shops, restaurants and a park close by though too. Great atmosphere around the bar at night and easy to meet other people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Sep 2016
8.6

besides the fact that Santa Cruz has nothing to offer, nice place to hang out and relax. Bit of a walk to get some food or into the center (ca. 30 min), but you can also order food in. Just used it as overnight stay before leaving Bolivia on an early morning flight out of Santa Cruz

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Saint Lucia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
26th Aug 2016
10.0

Turning point for my travels. Met amazing people here, great adventures and good food. I will make every attempt to go back if I get a chance. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.