X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Jolly Swagman Backpackers Reviews

27 Orwell Street, Kings Cross, Sydney, Australia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
529 Total Reviews
  • 75%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 78%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 71%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

We chose this hostel because it listed 'parking' as a feature; when we arrived we found this was time limited on street parking. We are moving states so have all our possesions in the car and were not happy with this. Internet is also described as 'free wifi' which is limited to 1hr per person per stay. There is one bathroom (only 2x toilets, 2x showers) shared between two levels.


77%

The staff were nice, I just waited about 15 minutes to check in because I arrived before 12PM, it is clean, having a kitchen was a plus. The best was the free airport pick up, breakfast, internet access for 20 min. restaurants and famers market around the corner. The only back experience was one of the roommates, R. Gakhal, she was rude with everybody in the room, the other girls, using bad words all the time, she even brought a guy to the female dorm, and they were drinking at night.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Maria Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We encourage our guests to make us aware of any issues that they may have. There are certain things we have control over, however, people's attitude is something we can't control. Rude people annoy us all. We apologise that you were unlucky to be placed in a room with this lady. All in all, it seems you enjoyed your stay which is awesome, we really enjoyed having you here and hopefully we will see you again.

1 2 Next » last »
(22 results)


View all Sydney Hostels

Please give us your feedback