Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jollyboys Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1375 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1375 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Jan 2017
8.9

Coming from expensive Zimbabwe this place is like a backpackers resort with cheap prices. Good food. The VH1 80s videos set a nice vibe but they can get annoying after one day. Nice pool and relaxing areas. Their staff was nice but always busy due to the size of the place and the amount of people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2017
8.0

Great location and lots of activities available

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
7.7

Almost no plug ins so dont count on being able to charge your phone. Also wifi is only at the bar. But great except those two things.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jan 2017
9.1

I repeatedly stay here every time I am in Livingstone because of the good rates, and great atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Dec 2016
8.9

Enjoyed our stay here. Staff were incredibly friendly & helpful. We accidently made a mistake with our booking and they were very accommodating. Great tours available. Only downfall was the kitchen, but it was more that guests didnt do any dishes & left rubbish and food everywhere. Wifi not the greatest either.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
8.6

I wnjoyed my stay. The staff are very accommodating and cool!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
8.0

The manager kim at the main jollyboys was especially friendly and helpful. The campsite peaceful. Reception was reasonably helpful wIth tours, trnsportation. Room was clean but not kitchen. The best was the tour of the Shimonga village on which we were driven to the village and escorted about the village, learning about the houses and how they were built. We were treated to a lunch of local foods. The proceeds support village orphans. Soon, they will be offering overnights

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Dec 2016
9.7

Great Hostel for exploring Livingstone. The staff are very friendly and helpful, they have a huge book of activities that you can arrange at reception and free transport to the falls each day. They will also pick you up from the airport for free! We stayed in one of the private rooms with its own shower, it has a safe and big bolt lock on the front door so everything was secure. Only downside is that the wifi doesn't reach the rooms, but thats not what you visit Livingstone for I suppose!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Dec 2016
7.7

There was no water in bathrooms for half the time we were there. Pool was great, the kids loved it. The atmosphere in the evening and at night was a bit loud and partyish for us since we have 2 young children.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Dec 2016
8.6

Very good hostel with a nice naturally looking pool and very pleasant atmosphere. Not far from the the city center and supermarkets etc. I can only recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.