Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Jollyboys Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,291 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,291 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
Jollyboys Backpackers Located at 34 Kanyanta Road, PO Box 61088, Livingstone.
Jollyboys Backpackers
Zambia
Livingstone 34 Kanyanta Road, PO Box 61088
90% 1291
-17.8478570 25.8543919
Jollyboys Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • universalsea
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
12th Jul 2016
10.0

One of the best hostel experiences I've enjoyed, in a super chill city to boot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Best place ever!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jul 2016
7.4

The bar and pool areas were lovely and great to hang out in. The sun loungers weren't the most comfortable but there was a great day bed for two which was a sun trap and very comfy. We also used the massage and laundry services which were excellent. We didn't have hot shower in our shower at first but that was quickly resolved. Our only real criticism was with the trip booking service - we felt like we were being a nuisance asking questions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
10.0

I love Jollyboys, I've stayed there two time now and will come back for my third visit to Zambia next year. You have everything you need on site. You're right in the centre of town and are within a walking distance to shops, restaurants, pubs, clubs, etc. They also allow certain taxis inside their gates, so if you are a little worried about security it's good to know that your hosts know them. They also arrange great activities, from safaris to pub crawls!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
9.7

Fantastic place to stay. Well worth the inexpensive price. Perfect location. Clean facilities, wonderful atmosphere. Highly recommend. Only complaint: WiFi is only available right around the bar. Wish it was available anywhere on the grounds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
8.0

Very relaxed place with extremely friendly staff who were very helpful in assisting us with our onward plans and journey. Thanks Kim and the rest of your team!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
8.0

Pros: - Nice location - Nice staff - Seems very secure - Fair beer prices - Besides dollars they accepted euros Cons: - Could be cleaner (bathrooms, couches) - Why should we pay double the price for taxis at the reception or gate? We paid 10$ for two taxis and four persons. Overall I've enjoyed my stay at Jollyboys.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
8.6

Nice and popular Place in Livingstone. Staff can arrange pretty much Everything you ask for. Rooms are average and non-en-suite (at least mine wasn't) but that's OK when you are a "back-packer". Jollyboys was recommended by several people as well as Lonely Planet guide book

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever been to! Great place to chill and do things apart from safari's.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.