Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jollyboys Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,304 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,304 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
Jollyboys Backpackers Located at 34 Kanyanta Road, PO Box 61088, Livingstone.
Jollyboys Backpackers
Zambia
Livingstone 34 Kanyanta Road, PO Box 61088
90% 1304
-17.8478570 25.8543919
Jollyboys Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
10.0

We had an awesome stay at Jollyboys. The people are very friendly and helpful with regards to all inquiries made. The food provided is tasty and the rooms are neat and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.4

I absolutely loved my stay at Jollyboys. The staff were so welcoming and helpful - I had tons of questions every day and they answered them all. The atmosphere is fun and friendly and I felt very at home. The facilities (showers, bathrooms, rooms) were great, though the kitchen could use improvement. Overall I had a great stay and would come back anytime.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.9

Good atmosphere, pricey for tourists. Wifi is non-existent.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
8.9

Great Hostel in a great setting, with a nice bar/restaurant area with a swimmingpool :). They also have an activity/travel desk and the staff is very helpfull to organize your stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.0

Wifi is absolutely terrible. If you're looking for a place with great, free wifi, try Livingstone Backpackers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
8.3

We enjoyed our stay at Jolly Boys as a low cost alternative in Livingstone. It's not fancy but food is great, nice gathering places and landscape, bottled water provided, rooms are adequate. My only critique is that the floors have some sort of red wax on them, so don't walk barefooted or with socks on. It would also be ideal if they were better suited to break larger domination American dollars. ATMs in town are limited to $40 per transaction, The cafe can't make change for larger denominations

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • universalsea
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
12th Jul 2016
10.0

One of the best hostel experiences I've enjoyed, in a super chill city to boot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Best place ever!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jul 2016
7.4

The bar and pool areas were lovely and great to hang out in. The sun loungers weren't the most comfortable but there was a great day bed for two which was a sun trap and very comfy. We also used the massage and laundry services which were excellent. We didn't have hot shower in our shower at first but that was quickly resolved. Our only real criticism was with the trip booking service - we felt like we were being a nuisance asking questions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
10.0

I love Jollyboys, I've stayed there two time now and will come back for my third visit to Zambia next year. You have everything you need on site. You're right in the centre of town and are within a walking distance to shops, restaurants, pubs, clubs, etc. They also allow certain taxis inside their gates, so if you are a little worried about security it's good to know that your hosts know them. They also arrange great activities, from safaris to pub crawls!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.