Hostelworld.com

Jollyboys Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,278 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,278 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
Jollyboys Backpackers Located at 34 Kanyanta Road, PO Box 61088, Livingstone.
Jollyboys Backpackers
Zambia
Livingstone 34 Kanyanta Road, PO Box 61088
90% 1278
-17.8478570 25.8543919
Jollyboys Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
8.0

Pros: - Nice location - Nice staff - Seems very secure - Fair beer prices - Besides dollars they accepted euros Cons: - Could be cleaner (bathrooms, couches) - Why should we pay double the price for taxis at the reception or gate? We paid 10$ for two taxis and four persons. Overall I've enjoyed my stay at Jollyboys.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel in Africa

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
10.0

We enjoyed it immensly. I would recommend to anyone. We will be goin back the beginning of next year. It was just a lovely and relaxing place to stay. Thankyou. Jjollyboys for having us. Lovely. People.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
10.0

Extremely nice backpackers with spacious dorms. Conveniently located and activities can be booked at the reception. I had a wonderful stay there and would definitely reccomend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
8.9

Best backpackers I've ever stayed in staff helpful, bar has gd vibe, good nixed friendly crown staying here! Can walk everywhere in town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd May 2016
9.1

Great backpackers. Pool, bar, food, day trips, nice staff and very close to the centre of Livingstone. Please note that Livingstone is ~5km from Victoria Falls do you'll need to get a taxi to the Falls (very easy to do).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
9.4

The best staff at a Hostel I have ever encountered. Really close and cheap ride to Vic Falls

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th May 2016
10.0

Is a great hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
8.3

This was my second time here, and it was great, lots of good information on tours, great staff, good food. My only complaint was that the internet was almost non existent, it was so slow.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.