Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jollyboys Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1400 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1400 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
8.9

This is a beautiful hostel. I appreciate the staff and there friendliness. The only problem I had was with their wifi. The wifi is only available by the bar and sometimes you would get kicked off the wifi if too many people is on it at once. Other than that, I would recommend staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you so much for your review. It's great to read you find our hostel so beautiful & happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We are working on getting better wifi reception, it remains a challenge here at times. Thank you for letting us know, we really appreciate the feedback. Than you so much for recommending us! Happy Travels, The Jollyboys Team

  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Apr 2017
6.6

Good location, a lot of offers, fine dorms, but no lockers in the rooms and no locks on the dorm doors, kind of unfriendly, unengaged staff, that made us seem like we were a burden to them. The facilities were good enough and there were many small, cosy places to hang out in the hostel. The guest kitchen could use some improvement and many nights it was very crowded and with not enough equipment.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
10.0

Definitely recommending this place!! Amazing atmosphere with the pool and the sofas and pillows everywhere, helpful staff, the cleanest facilities I've seen in backpacker hostels for a long time, I felt safe at all times - and last but not least those delicious breakfast smoothies! We especially liked the free drop off at the Falls.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, WOW, thank you so much for your awesome review! Great to read you had such a good time, staying with us. We indeed have a FREE drop off every morning at 10 am to the Victoria Falls on a first come first serve basis. I'll make sure the pass on your compliments to the staff! We hope to welcome you again in the future! Happy Travels, The Jollyboys Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
8.9

Great hostel - cool vibe with a nice pool area and lots of space to lounge. They also have a large number of tours they can organise for you

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you so much for your review!! Really good to read, you enjoyed your stay with us! I see you gave us a 6 for value for money and cleanliness, we'll definitely work on those points, thank you for the feedback. We hope to welcome you again in the future! Happy travels, The Jollyboys Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
10.0

We really enjoyed staying here. Great location, relaxing atmosphere and good food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you so much for your loving words! What a great review! Thank you for all the 10's!! We hope to welcome you again in the future! Happy travels, The Jollyboys Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Mar 2017
9.7

This hostel was fantastic, good location and lots of lovely staff with great advice. Pool and bar area awesome and great value for money. Plenty of activities were available, there was a spa there too if you fancied a treat. There were no keys on smaller dorms but security lockers and a luggage room were there so no big problem on security. There was also a guard on the door. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay these guys know what they are doing. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
8.3

Staff are really nice and helpful.There are supermarkets near the hostel and ATM.Free shuttle to Victria falls everyday at 10am.Wifi is unstalable.Friday night is little noisy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2017
7.7

Great pool and bar area, located close to the town and everything you need. Staff are great at helping to sort day safaris and activities, especially last minute! Only downside was the dorm room had no lock/key but security at the gate it very tight so you do feel secure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
9.1

The lock on the door of the room did not work. My room was recently painted on the floor. It was red paint and it stained my clothes, shoes, socks etc. Overall it was a good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
9.1

Jolly Boys has a wonderful atmosphere and a very chill vibe. The staff is incredibly helpful and knowledgeable about things to do in Livingston. The lodes are clean and the public areas are also very clean. Jolly Boys was a wonderful place to stay during our holiday in Livingston.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your great review. It's great to read you enjoyed your stay with us. I'll make sure to pass the compliments on to our staff. We are very proud of our hard working and dedicated team. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Happy travels, The Jolly Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.