Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jordan Tower Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 679 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 679 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Sep 2017
6.6

Good: location is very central and staff is friendly. Breakfast was good. Bad: internet didn’t reach our room (3rd floor). The drain was on the highest part of the bathroom and as a consequence the floor was completely wet all the time.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2017
9.1

Basic rooms, but a really welcoming place with extremely helpful staff. The day trips we arranged through Jordan Tower are highly recommended and as a solo traveler they helped find others to share with. Location is excellent and the breakfast was very generous! If I'm back in Amman I will definitely return here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2017
10.0

I loved staying at Jordan tower hotel. The location is right in the centre of the old town, surrounded by markets and the buzzing street life of Amman. The staff were amazing, always had an answer to my questions, sorted breakfast even if I was late, opened the door for me at odd hours, and helped me book tours to the Dead Sea and the baptism site, always with a smile 😊 The hotel is simple but has a nice lounge where guests can meet or relax. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2017
10.0

A very nice place to stay and get to know Amman. Our host was very friendly and helped us with everything we needed. Our room was very cozy and very clean. Excellent location on City Center. Excellent price. Wonderful Breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2017
8.0

Decent place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Aug 2017
8.6

Great location right in the heart of downtown, by the Citidel and Ampitheatre. The owner was very helpful and spoke very good English - I would recommend the tours they offer, we did a very good one to the Dead Sea for the day at a very reasonable price. Complimentary breakfast is also a nice touch, even if a little small. Our dorm room was very adequate, and there's also a small rooftop terrace to relax on. Only negative were the bathrooms, which really needed a thorough clean and replacing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2017
8.0

We really enjoyed our stay at Jordan Tower Hotel. The room itself is a bit dated, but it is clean and everything is there. The breakfast room has a nice atmosphere and staff is extremely kind and helpful! Downstairs is the "chillax café", a nice place to hang out. Food is good and affordable, staff member Ibrahim is very nice and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Jul 2017
8.0

Good hostel, organised a car from the airport for me which was smooth. The staff were lovely, so helpful and sweet. Also went on a day tour to the dead sea organised through them which was great (we had an AMAZING driver - Jamil). However, there was only one key for the whole dorm room, and the door was basically just left open at all times so I felt weird leaving my stuff in there. It wasn't an unsocial hostel but also not super social. It also said there was a roof terrace but there wasn't.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • michaelflynn61
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
26th Jul 2017
8.9

Decent hostel in city centre amman. Good value for money with good breakfast included. Arranged onward shared transport to petra for us. The showers weren't great for us. Worked fine and were cleaned but just a very small shower/toilet room which got stuffy and was pokey. Using the toilet straight after someone showered essentially meant standing in their shower water. Not a big deal but worth noting. Beds were comfortable and air con was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
25th Jul 2017
7.4

Lovely hotel in the heart of downtown Amman, a cool/ busy environment which I like to be a part of when travelling. Not too far a walk from Rainbow street, about 15-20 minute UPHILL walk (coming back is much easier, however taxis are cheap if you prefer that). Friendly staff with a great breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×