Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jordan Tower Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 633 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 633 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th May 2017
8.0

Locations is the best part about it followed closely by the free breakfast that is HUGE! The staff is a little bit different. They will help you, but begrudgingly. Still not a bad place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cantwellalex6873
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th May 2017
9.1

For the price and considering we are in the Middle East then you cannot complain about anything! The breakfast was well above the average hostel's bread and jam. The location is great! Comfortable bed, hot water and wifi. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
9.1

Lovely hostel, good crowd, nice staff, OK breakfast, good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Met so many people and it's right where you want to be for a Jordan experience. Would go again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
9.4

Budget travellers' most wanted place, reasonable rates, clean, helpful staff, great breakfast. Co-ordinating trips with shared car with other travellers. Cost-effective and safe. One of the advantage of sharing car with travellers in a same hostel is there is only one pick up and drop off point, time saving.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
3rd May 2017
6.9

Nice staff and good location. Difficult with only 1 bathroom (shower & toilet) on the 2nd floor with a few dorm rooms. Found it hard to meet people with common areas not well used, largely due to few people in the hostel (just me in one of the dorm rooms for 3 nights!) Tip: when travelling from North bus station via taxi to hostel get a shared taxi downtown (queue of them). It will drop you relatively close to the hostel (few mins walk) for 0.5JD rather than 3JD (taxis will try up to 7JD...)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2017
7.7

Relatively good hostel, the biggest problem was that the shower didnt have hot water.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
7.1

The staff is great, particularly at the front desk. He's very knowledgeable about how to get places, tour arrangements and was very helpful. We moved to a different room due to the original room's size and the toilet and tv not working. The second room was fine but we had to store our luggage while the door lock was fixed. The place needs a handy person to fix things and the rooms we stayed in both needed a scrub down but all in all our stay was comfortable. The cost was comparable to others.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
10.0

I had a lot of fun staying here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
8.3

Good hostel in Amman. Very helpful and friendly staff. Good breakfast. Close to what there is to see in Amman (not much) but a great base to do day trips throughout Jordan. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.