Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Jordan Tower Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 504 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 504 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
Jordan Tower Hostel Located at Hashimi Street, Amman, Amman.
Jordan Tower Hostel
Jordan
Amman Amman 11844 Hashimi Street, Amman
84% 504
31.9517866 35.9374674
Jordan Tower Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
5.7

How is this the top rated hostel in Amman? The room was super basic, the front desk staff was unfriendly, and they didn't let us pay our very high balance by credit card even though the Hostel World site said we could. We were charged exorbitant bank fees to withdraw the cash we needed in order to pay. The kitchen staff were lovely, and breakfast was great. Female travelers be aware, you must dress very conservatively in the neighborhood around the hostel, otherwise you will be cat called.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
7.4

I agree with other reviews that location of the Hostel is on a very busy street, my experience was even more tainted because it was Ramadan and streets keep busy until very late in the evening 1:30am, hence if you're a light sleeper, you'll find difficult to sleep because of the music of the shops down and the hectic honking of Amman streets. Rooms are clean, weird fitted sheet that will go off if u move too much. Staff is nice and helpful, breakfast is good, Hostel offers cheap meal options

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
7.4

Definitely a nice hostel to stay at. The owner offers a lot of tours to all the tourist attractions in Jordan which was very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.3

A lovely place, although rooms are very noisy and could do with better bathrooms. Common area needs a bit of a refresh. Beds are very comfortable. An excellent choice though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jun 2016
10.0

It's a nice place, very central, good value for money. And the owner is a real nice guy and very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
8.3

Very central location close to all the great must sees in Amman. They have lots of organized trips and tours. Hostel manager is very helpful and resourceful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th May 2016
8.3

Pleasant hotel in a central location, but rooms can therefore be a bit noisy for light sleepers. Rooms are basic, but very clean. Bed linen is not suitable if you toss and turn in your sleep a fair bit. Wi-fi is only available in the lounge area and not in the rooms and there is no hot water in the morning. Great availability of tours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th May 2016
4.9

Honestly not the worst place to spend a night or so, given the country you can't expect hostels of European standards. Best way to summarise the hostel is it serves a purpose.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th May 2016
7.1

The hostel in Amman was good, it was in a great location and well known so most people knew where it was. When we arrived, the building just looked really run down but it had a great view on the roof top (almost a 360 view of the city), the staff were helpful and it's the only hostel I've stayed at where someone makes the beds and gives you new towels every day. I didn't like that the front door is wild open and you can walk right into the building and up to the 2nd floor, that could just be me.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
9.4

Location is very central just next to the Roman Amphitheater and Al Balad. Staff is really helpful and friendly. The hostel also organizes daily trips with an amazing and knowledgeable driver. Breakfast is...the best breakfast I've ever had in hostels! Would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.