Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jordan Tower Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 524 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 524 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
Jordan Tower Hostel Located at Hashimi Street, Amman, Amman.
Jordan Tower Hostel
Jordan
Amman Amman 11844 Hashimi Street, Amman
84% 524
31.9517866 35.9374674
Jordan Tower Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2016
5.1

The location of the hotel is good however the room was really dirty and small. The receptionist was really helpful, even before arrival he gave us all the necessary informations via email. The breakfast was nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Aug 2016
10.0

The Jordan Tower Hostel is amazingly well located, in the downtown area, next to the Roman theatre, the citadel and many shops and restaurants. The staff is very helpful, and they helped us with anything we needed! The room we had was a private room, and it was clean and comfy. It can get quite noisy though, since you can hear cars honking at anytime of the day... The atmosphere is friendly, and I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone traveling to Amman!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • r_ellum2489
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Aug 2016
7.7

The hostel is perfectly located right near the main sites and downtown area - plus all taxi drivers know it, which is really useful. The staff are very friendly and helpful - we got a good tour to Jerash with them. The breakfast is also nice and you get lots - definitely fills you up until lunch. There isn't wifi in the rooms but the common area is good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
8.6

The best part of this stay is the owner. He is unbelievably helpful with tours, taxis, and general knowledge. The downside is the location. It is right in the center of the old city at the bottom of Jabal Amman, which is extremely cluttered and has a plethora of careless taxi drivers. The hostel was clean and had a welcoming atmosphere where many people sit and watch TV together at the end of the night. Also, the included breakfast was more than filling and well worth the stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

Centrally located in the heart of Amman. Nice staff, very clean. Great value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
5.7

How is this the top rated hostel in Amman? The room was super basic, the front desk staff was unfriendly, and they didn't let us pay our very high balance by credit card even though the Hostel World site said we could. We were charged exorbitant bank fees to withdraw the cash we needed in order to pay. The kitchen staff were lovely, and breakfast was great. Female travelers be aware, you must dress very conservatively in the neighborhood around the hostel, otherwise you will be cat called.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.9

Basic nice place to stay. Rooms are clean and confortable and not expensive. Bathrooms are a bit small, but they are very clean. Good breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
7.4

I agree with other reviews that location of the Hostel is on a very busy street, my experience was even more tainted because it was Ramadan and streets keep busy until very late in the evening 1:30am, hence if you're a light sleeper, you'll find difficult to sleep because of the music of the shops down and the hectic honking of Amman streets. Rooms are clean, weird fitted sheet that will go off if u move too much. Staff is nice and helpful, breakfast is good, Hostel offers cheap meal options

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
7.4

Decent little place in a fantastic location.. really good flexible tours

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
7.4

Definitely a nice hostel to stay at. The owner offers a lot of tours to all the tourist attractions in Jordan which was very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.