Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jordan Tower Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 568 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 568 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
Jordan Tower Hostel Located at Hashimi Street, Amman, Amman.
Jordan Tower Hostel
Jordan
Amman Amman 11844 Hashimi Street, Amman
84% 568
31.9517866 35.9374674
Jordan Tower Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Nov 2016
5.7

The rooftop view is very nice. It wasnt the cleanest place. There was no food other then the breakfast. The owner was nice and helpful. It was pretty empty when I was there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • iansimonarq7465
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Nov 2016
6.0

Good location, that's it. No Wi-Fi on the rooms and they don't accept credit cards.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2016
9.1

I truly enjoyed my stay here. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. If I faced any problems with finding the right taxis or getting to places, they were very helpful. The rooms are decent and the location is in the heart of the old part of the city; very close to the citadel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Oct 2016
4.9

Bathrooms were very small and very filthy. Rooms were dark and gloomy. Staff not very helpful. The Arabic breakfast was actually good and generous, which was the only good thing I could say about the hostel. Left after one night to check in elsewhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Hossamgamal
  • Egypt, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
9.4

It was very nice and clean and the staff is the most helpful, i had a limited time and i planned to visit mount nibo, madaba, wadi rum, petra in 3 days. I seems crazy to do all these things but the staff manage these trips for me in a reasonable prices. The location in downtown 5 mins walking to amman citadel and theatre, the breakfast also is nice. I really recommend to anyone travel with tiny budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rob_aybs9970
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
15th Oct 2016
9.1

Really enjoyed my stay at this hostel. The staff were really friendly and helpful with organising tours around Jordan. The location is very central and close to many amenities. Breakfast was good and beds were comfortable. Would definitely stay here again if I return to Amman.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2016
10.0

In my opinion, Jordan Tower Hostel is a perfect place for any travelers. Staff is very helpful and willing to help guest and offer a package tour to any tourists to see Petra and any tour around Amman. It is clean and convenient hostel in the city center. So, enjoy your stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
6.3

A pity they don't use the roofterras... such a beautiful place with lots of opportunities. Rooms and bathrooms are basic. Cosy place to meet other travellers

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
10.0

Clean room, helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Alexandersaed
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
9.7

The breakfast is awesome! The staff is very helpful and cool. Private rooms are perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.