Hostelworld.com

Jordan Tower Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 590 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 590 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jan 2017
10.0

Great staff, great location. Really loved the place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Jan 2017
9.1

Nice owner, awesome location and comfortable sleep. Breakfast was amazing too! Showers can be better though... Perfect for backpackers..,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jan 2017
8.9

Good Location! 5 minute walk from the Roman Amphitheatre and a short climb to the Citadel. Right in the middle of the hustle and bustle of the souks. The staff is friendly and helpful. Everyone speaks english. Delicious food at the restaurant downstairs. Overall, a good place to stay at starting your trip in Amman.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
5th Jan 2017
8.6

Nice location close to all of Amman's sights and markets, short walk from Rainbow Street for night time entertainment, delicious breakfast, clean rooms and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
8.6

Great place to meet people travelling solo, amazing free breakfast, warm showers and helpful staff. Only fault I have is you can feel the metal bars on the bunk beds. Good tip is to haggle a cab driver from airport for around 15JD to hostel or as it's MUCH cheaper along with getting your own cab driver to do the day trips to share the cost with people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
9.4

Nice hostel in a very central location in Amman. All of the major sights are within walking distance. Hostel staff is very ´friendly and helpful. Recommended to stay here as they can help you to book various tours and transportation and its a great place to plan your Jordan trip from here. Breakfast was exceptionally good for a hostel. Bathrooms are small, but clean. Surroundings are a little noisy through the night since its downtown. Would recommend anyone coming to Amman to stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
8.0

Fairly ok hostel. Value for money since it's cheap anyway. Breakfast is awesome, I still miss it sometimes. Location is good, 3 mins to the Roman Theater. The owner is not particularly helpful in providing information for public transportation - he only offers taxi or tour which is $$$. Overall considered as good in Amman, you can't get a perfect choice with this price anyway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2016
8.3

We stayed one night in December 2016. We arrived and got checked in quickly. We had two twin beds, even though we had reserved a double bed I thought. Oh well, not that big of a deal. The location is great, and the Arabic breakfast was great. Towels were included. Be sure to visit the roof deck! Also, the walls are somewhat thin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2016
8.0

Disgusting toilets, good price, very good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2016
8.0

Staff member I met was friendly and helpful. Only negative was cleanliness and overall condition of the place but even that, while not great, was adequate. I would stay again if needed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.