Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jorplace

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 811 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 811 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
Jorplace Located at Keizerstraat 296, , The Hague.
Jorplace
Netherlands
The Hague South Holland 2584 BN Keizerstraat 296
81% 811
52.1043569 4.2758487
Jorplace
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
10.0

The staff is extremely friendly and i felt right at home in the hostel.. Everyone was incredible and i loved the energy of the place.. The hostel is located in an excellent area, close to the beach and away from the center of the city, which is only a short tram ride away... So great location, great people, and great service..! I would highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
7.4

The Hostel room was very loud becuase of the metal beds. You could get a lot of noise during night. It was bothersome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2016
9.7

Hostel on a great location just out of Den Haag, right by the sea. Clean, friendly staff...would love to go back and stay for longer time:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
8.9

The hostel has very good atmosphere and staff. It is located very near to the beach, but very far from the station (almost 5 km). Public transport is expensive, hence this distance creates a bit of problem. Best of all, the day we went, there was Halloween party in the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2016
2.0

I unfortunately never had the chance to stay here, an even though they say if fail to cheque in you will only be charged for your first night, I was charged for my whole stay. And when I tried to cancel I was not permitted until 24h after check-in so you can see my frustration.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Sep 2016
4.9

I'm used to staying in hostels and over all I thought it was ok. But the girl who checked me in was not very friendly and the rooms, toilet, shower and everything was in worse condition than I expected, everything looked super nice and clean on the website but it wasn't in real life. But the girl I talked to when I checked out was very nice and it was definitely not the worst hostel I've stayed in, but maybe you should review the information on the website.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
9.4

The walls by the beds had some weird stains on it, but aside from that the hostel was great. Had a great vibe to it and great staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.0

The hostel is quirky and in a great location for the beach. It has all that you need, though some aspects are a bit rundown. The showers aren't the best (and vary a fair bit in usability) and the rooms can get very hot. Information is clearly delivered. The staff are very friendly, including the cat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
8.0

The place has a good location, but for the same price we tried a much better hostel in the center. Bathrooms and toilets are not quite comfortable and there is an exagerated deposit. Good atmosphere, kitchen and entertainment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
6.0

Not a place to sleep. Full of Alcohol animals. Family run, so not ideal for tenants' liberty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.