X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Jorplace Reviews

Keizerstraat 296, The Hague, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
614 Total Reviews
  • 69%Value For Money
  • 71%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 67%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

Shower dirty, flees in the bed in the dormitory ans very noisy even at 4 am ! Douches sales, puces de lits dans le dortoir de 24 ! Bruyant.

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review, The showers are cleaned once a day. The hostel is often very busy and because of this we can not always oversea the cleanlyness of the hostel. We have never had any problems with pests before, we are taking your reviewseriously and have thoroughly checked the hostel. We would appreciate it if you immediatly come to us so that we can directly solve the issue. It’s a shame that you were not pleased with your stay. Cheers, Jorcrew

46%

the 3 stalls bunk-bed was too harsh. Also the decoration and chosen colours on the wall make the place doesnt look clean. we spent a night on the day that there was a party downstairs. I couldn't sleep because of the music and the smell of smoke and weed came in through our window. the toilet should be taking care of more frequently.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Natira, Thank you for your review it always helps us! It can always be busy in a hostel, especially in the weekends. Every now and then we have a party to keep the hostel lively ;).The cleaning in the hostel is of course very imortant for us, therefore our toilets are cleaned 3 times every day. We are sorry to hear your stay was not as you expected it to be. Kind regards, Jorcrew

40%

My memories of my vacations at Jorplace: 1. there is a fridge you cannot use because there is no place for your food 2. after the vistit I had a lot of red points on my hole body 3. the hole hostel smells like a dirty swimming pool 4. you became a list with a lot of things which are not allwoed 5. when it´s rainy you cannot surf in the internet because the net is not for so much people 6. it´s not allowed to drink your own alcohol in the hostel

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

super feeling, very nice service, cool location - we enjoyed the stay and would like to thank the team! best regards ...




View all The Hague Hostels

Please give us your feedback