Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jorplace

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 762 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 762 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
Jorplace Located at Keizerstraat 296, , The Hague.
Jorplace
Netherlands
The Hague South Holland 2584 BN Keizerstraat 296
84% 762
52.1043569 4.2758487
Jorplace
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Aug 2016
6.3

6 Bed rooms - the worst room I have ever been in my life.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
7.4

Very nice hostel, good facilities. However, my friend and I both had top bunks, and we felt like we were in a sauna, never been so hot in my life, reception was usually unmanned as well.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
8.0

- Great location - No AC, so it gets hot in the rooms on summer days. - Some of the showers didn't work properly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2016
9.1

This is a great place if you're looking for a simple good value place to stay overnight near the beach. Friendly staff, and it was super close to Scheveningen (the beach) and there's an Albert Heijn nearby for groceries, so top marks for location. Nice vibe but it'd have been nice to have any bonding activity (just my opinion). Clean bathroom (phew!), no food in room policy (they have a fridge though!), and adorable cat. I did stay in a 6 person room so noise was minimal minus creaky bedframe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
10.0

We absolutely loved this place. Ideal for the beach, easy to bike/long-board/walk to city centre. The place was comfortable, safe, easy going, cool surroundings. Straight out of the door onto the hostel's own little street cafe. A small supermarket three doors down to get breakfast/evening meal materials for preparing and eating in the hostel. Highly recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
7.7

Myself and my friends each got given a 3rd bunk bed. It was terrible! We could not sleep, it was so hot and humid and each one of us were sweating terribly and the air was so thick it was not pleasant trying to breath up there. We packed our bags and went to chill on the beach in the middle of the night. The room has to get an aircon! It is sad because the hostel staff are friendly and the location is perfect, the Bathroom facilities are also perfect.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
9.1

Incredible space in a fantastic location with wonderful staff and great facilities. A unique experience. Thanks jorplace xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
9.1

No lockers and wifi was sub-par. The place was incredibly loud at night. Even at 1am, people were blaring music in their rooms and yelling in the halls. The staff were super nice and helpful though. And it's less than 10min to the beach for a beautiful Dutch sunset.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
8.3

It was near the beach and the tram stop. Place was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
6.9

During my stay there were a bunch of elementary school kids around. They were so noisy and annoying, while the staff didn't do anything to let other users of the hostel have a nice stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.