Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jorplace

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 836 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 836 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
15th Apr 2017
6.0

The location and common areas are the only real pros of this place. Seem to have spent too long making the bar look nice and not enough on the basics- no plug sockets anywhere near beds, which is a huge problem when you're on the 3rd bunk up! Beds made of scaffolding which creak awfully but most confusing of all, no shower heads so it feels like showering under a garden hose! All in all, just felt a bit grim staying there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • juniormorr
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2017
10.0

Amazing! The hostel is really pretty, there is a cool bar, table pool and a warm relaxing area. If you are looking for a relaxing neighborhood the location is the best, Just 5 minutes walking and you are on the beach! You also can find supermarkets, restaurants and bars near the hostel. If you have your own lock, you can use the locker for free! The staff is really kind and helpfull. I'm sure that I'm coming back during the summer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Apr 2017
4.0

- Extremely hot in the room, unable to open window for air due to the festival - Absolutely disgusting showers - Not enough facilities (bathrooms, showers) considering the of people in each floor - Nice location, nice staff

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
9.1

Great place, almost perfect. I would just really recommend that they deal with their lackluster showers. But the location couldn't be better for someone interested in beach culture on their trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2017
8.9

It's a great hostel, the staff is nice and smiling and welcoming. It's not so far to the sea and you can easily go to the centre with the bus. The atmosphere is friendly and pleasant. The rooms and the plumbings are good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
10.0

Very nice staff. Great location. Clean and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
7.4

Seem very slow when I got here was placed in a room with no one else. Rooms are very cramped showers not very good but right next to the beach. Lots of food in the area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jan 2017
8.3

The only thing that I didn't like was that the (closed in) smoker's area was adjoined to the dining area which meant you couldn't get away from the smell even at breakfast time (not a good start to the day). But they do have a cool little bar, the rustic theme in the common area is nice and the staff are really organised and helpful, which I liked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
8.9

Far from the central train station, close to the beach. Nice staff. Clean. Cool common areas. Good kitchen. Showers not great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jan 2017
9.7

Amazing place! Such a good and laid-back atmosphere! I really enjoyed my stay at Jorplace, especially the chilled-out area with fireplace! I would recommend this place to others!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.