X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Jorplace Reviews

Keizerstraat 296, The Hague, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
609 Total Reviews
  • 73%Value For Money
  • 75%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

37%

Its pretty patheticif a place can't get the basics of running a hostel together and I cant think of anything more fundamental than an operational keycard system to access the room. After almost an hour of trying to get the keycard machine to work, we were given the universal keycard so we could actually access the room - mainly to placate us. But only one, between 3 people. The staff can't be faulted too much, for trying with broken equipment. The "fine" system used is also ridiculous.

  • 30th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Ryan, Thank you for leaving a review, it helps. Unfortunately an error in the keys and locks is something out of our leag and from which we are depending on the keycompany. Thank god it has been taken care of as this is out of our hands and we are not able to do something about it. Conercening the 'fine' or 'deposit' we call it, is there for a reason. If you keep the regulations into mind there is really nothing to worry about ;). Wish you all the best and regards, Jorcrew

100%

This is one of the best hostel I've ever been. The place is such close to the beach and the street was fool of places to go out in the morning/afternoon. There was a laundry close to it and 2 super markets. Due to a conference the bus stop was moved out but besides that all was good, there is a kitchen, internet and other facilities., Nice stuff

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Teftali, Thank you for leaving such an awesome review, it makes us smile and our work worthwhile! We hope to might see you some day again and if so, send us an email with this message and you will get a nice discount ;). Cheers, Jorcrew

46%

The place itself is decent for the money, but still don't expect to get what you paid for. We rented room 1 which was supposed to be an ensuite (and paid the ensuite price). But the shower was broken so they locked the door to it (and the sink and mirror were in the same room, working fine). So all we had was a toilet. The nearest sink with mirror was upstairs and clear across the property. The bikes are not well kept, do not rent from them. Also the staff were high. Will not be going back.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Aubrey, Thank you for leaving a review. It always helps us. We have taken your review into account and as you might understand the shower is fixed again as well as the bikes. Unfortunately people have to tell us before something can really be fixed. We're sorry to hear that you will not be coming back as we will always inprove out business thanks to reviews like yours. Kind regards, Jorcrew

100%

all was great, very kind people and an great atmosphere - especially the fire place!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Arne, Thank you for leaving such an awesome review, this is what makes our work worthwile! We hope to see you some other time @ Jorplace. And in case you do.. send us an email with this message and you will get a 10% discount ;). Cheers, Jorcrew

54%

My friend and I were very impressed by the hostel when we arrived and loved that they had an outside area. But we sure weren't as impressed by the staff which was very unfriendly and incompetent. There were security cameras everywhere and we were kicked out of the area downstairs at 10pm because they were 'closing'. In the end we were very happy that we only booked two nights.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Louisa, Thank you for leaving a review. As you might understand it always helps us. Indeed in the low season we close down the common areas earlier. And security cameras are of course for your own safety and for others ;). Nontheless we hoped you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards, Jorcrew

1 2 Next » last »
(25 results)


View all The Hague Hostels

Please give us your feedback