X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Jorplace Reviews

Keizerstraat 296, The Hague, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
611 Total Reviews
  • 72%Value For Money
  • 75%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

The hostel has easy access to public transportation. However, the room really has too many travellers.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Meng Li, Thank you for leaving a review. It always helps. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not to your satisfaction. Maybe you could have come to reception to request for a smaller room. It might have made your stay a way better one ;). Kind regards, Jorcrew

37%

Its pretty patheticif a place can't get the basics of running a hostel together and I cant think of anything more fundamental than an operational keycard system to access the room. After almost an hour of trying to get the keycard machine to work, we were given the universal keycard so we could actually access the room - mainly to placate us. But only one, between 3 people. The staff can't be faulted too much, for trying with broken equipment. The "fine" system used is also ridiculous.

  • 30th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Ryan, Thank you for leaving a review, it helps. Unfortunately an error in the keys and locks is something out of our leag and from which we are depending on the keycompany. Thank god it has been taken care of as this is out of our hands and we are not able to do something about it. Conercening the 'fine' or 'deposit' we call it, is there for a reason. If you keep the regulations into mind there is really nothing to worry about ;). Wish you all the best and regards, Jorcrew

100%

This is one of the best hostel I've ever been. The place is such close to the beach and the street was fool of places to go out in the morning/afternoon. There was a laundry close to it and 2 super markets. Due to a conference the bus stop was moved out but besides that all was good, there is a kitchen, internet and other facilities., Nice stuff

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Teftali, Thank you for leaving such an awesome review, it makes us smile and our work worthwhile! We hope to might see you some day again and if so, send us an email with this message and you will get a nice discount ;). Cheers, Jorcrew

1 2 Next » last »
(23 results)


View all The Hague Hostels

Please give us your feedback