X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Jorplace Reviews

Keizerstraat 296, The Hague, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
592 Total Reviews
  • 74%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 78%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Very bright rooms (we had a twin private), very clean. Breakfast is not included unfortunately but it is very cheap to buy there..only thing we found is that our food was served quite cold and it took a really long time for the staff to serve us . We would definitely stay here again...the hague is beautiful and the hostel is on a prime location!

  • 18th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

very very very good hostel


71%

The hostel is close to the beach which is amazing. Keizerstraat is also a fun location. The staff was really friendly (had fun talking to the spanish girls that could only speak english). The rooms were quite tight with 3 beds on top of one-another.....this is the main concern. The beds are very closely spaced and tables are limited, thus difficult to store your bag / suitcase properly....


94%

It was a very good experience, it is very near the sea u can walk along the sea side at night!


100%

Great staff, location is perfect (30 seconds from tram stop, two minutes walk from beach, three doors down from a supermarket and a laundry just down the road), bar downstairs has a nice atmosphere. Best thing was the friendliness of the staff (all of them).


60%

There were a ton of arbitrary rules that seemed designed to give them any excuse to take your sizeable (20 Euro) deposit, there was no 24 hour reception, and worst of all they kick everyone out of the common area/bar at 10pm. Why a hostel would kick everyone out of their common area so early I have no idea - it totally undermines the atmosphere. Pretty condescending policies here, plus its really far from the train station and town center so it's not convenient (though it is near the beach)


69%

The atmosphere is very hippy and relaxed. We arrived after the check in time but the staff was very kind and let us have our room. The room was very little, the bath, in common with the other rooms, could has been cleaner. A negative note about the beds: bunks beds were very very close to the roof of the room and it was impossible for us to sleep in the highest beds.


74%

Yeah it was alright

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Maunel, Thanks for your review! It always helps us. We hoped you enjoyed your stay and maybe see you next time! Kind regards, Jorcrew Ika

77%

Some staff were great, others need to remember what customer service is! Cannot complain about the location and cleanliness of the hostel however we were told the bar was open at all times, this is not true! The kitchen is also not open to use at all times - even to make a cup of tea, which is very fustrating!


74%

excellent location; well decorated only staff is somewhat boring and terribly slow (took ages for making some food)


80%

Really enjoyed myself! Facilities, rooms and communal areas look great and are well kept. Breakfast was good value for money.

  • 27th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

The showers and toilets were not cleaned up rehularly and we were stuffed into a tiny room and the bunkbeds were three on top of each other


97%

Really great hostel and I would (and do) recommend it. I love the location near to the beach and it was so relaxing in the back garden. Met so many cool people and generally a great, chilled out environment. There are lockers in the hallway that are big enough to fit your backpack easily. There is no breakfast but the shop is RIGHT next door and the kitchen is nice so I did a lot of cooking.


77%

Jorplace was a nice place to stay for a few days. We had a room for two, it was a lot of stairs, but the room was fine. The hostel looked very nice. Wallpaintings everywhere and even a hippiebus on the first floor wich was also a room to sleep in. The location was a little while walking to the beach, but we had our bikes with us and that was perfect.

  • 24th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

Showers weren't very good, very cramped bunkbeds, you dont get anything included except a bed. They dont offer any breakfast or food, and they close the whole common area at 10. Found it very difficult to meet people as the majority of the people staying here are local dutch people.


94%

Really nice place and atmosphere. The staff is very friendly and will get u involved in every events that they r organising! I will definitly recommend Jorplace !

  • 20th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

It was great being so close to the beach and the lounge was fun to be in, however I felt the staff kept to themselves and the toilets and showers were awful.


66%

We were in a 6 dorm room. Beds were awful, it was 3 floors beds and the room was tiny. Kitchen was really small, not enough ustensils and things to make food and not enough space in the frig. The bar and terrace we're cool, but when we were there, there was bachelor party and a football team who makes a lot of noise and were really drunk. At least, it was a nice area, near a beautiful beach! People were nice and staff were really helpful so thank to them!!


77%

I really enjoyed my stay at Jorplace, although i think for the price the travelers pay, you could at least give the 'work-and-stayers' lunch and dinner as well, or some extra money, but just accommodation and breakfast is not enough. The place they have to sleep in, is very small, and for 8 people staying for very long not enough, and there is no toilette near by. I just don't think this is necessary, I really enjoyed staying, but I would not recommend, paying the staff correctly is a must!

  • 9th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

In general everything was good in this Hostel, I have no complaints at all ^^ The staff was really great, location is perfect during summer :P


(348 results)


View all The Hague Hostels

Please give us your feedback