X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Jorplace Reviews

Keizerstraat 296, The Hague, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
609 Total Reviews
  • 73%Value For Money
  • 75%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

The 3 layers of bunks is a bit much plus lots of stoners everywhere but friendly and really nice courtyard

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Jennifer, Thank you for leaving a review! It really helps us a lot. We can improve our business thanks to your review ;). We hope you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you some other time @ Jorplace. Kind regards, Jorcrew Ika

71%

Jorplace is located very close to the water which is great. Most of the staff was great. Jorplace is not a bar and do not make their profit on the alcohol they sell so I think it is ridiculous that you cannot drink your own alcohol when their bar is open.

  • 28th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Loved the hostel, really easy to settle in. Relied heavily on earplugs to sleep, but its good others got to hang out in the garden next to my room. Guy serving bfast was not remotely helpful, is my only real complaint. Also not a fan of the three deck beds where u cant sit up in bed. Otherwise, great hostel.

  • 27th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The location is great next to the beach and Den Haag is easily reachable by tram or a 40 min walk. Kitchen is fully equipped and next to the hostel there is a very cheap supermarket (with a great variety of vegetarian Tivall products!!). The staff is very friendly and helpful. The beds are very comfortable but being three storage bunk beds,it could be a little overwhelming-you cannot sit in the bed. It is good enough to go with children/teens as the atmosphere is very relaxed.


91%

Overall, a great hostel. I had a fine sleep, and the common area is quite nice. I didn't realize it was so far from the city centre, but it is extremely close to the beach so that is great. Also extremely close to a grocery store as well as some nice shops and restaurants. There is a good kitchen to use as well One complaint is that the internet for the public computer did not work and the staff at the time did not seem to know how to fix it.


83%

The beach is wonderful. There are convenient shops for groceries, ice cream and a helpful pharmacist.

  • 19th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Very bright rooms (we had a twin private), very clean. Breakfast is not included unfortunately but it is very cheap to buy there..only thing we found is that our food was served quite cold and it took a really long time for the staff to serve us . We would definitely stay here again...the hague is beautiful and the hostel is on a prime location!

  • 18th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

very very very good hostel


71%

The hostel is close to the beach which is amazing. Keizerstraat is also a fun location. The staff was really friendly (had fun talking to the spanish girls that could only speak english). The rooms were quite tight with 3 beds on top of one-another.....this is the main concern. The beds are very closely spaced and tables are limited, thus difficult to store your bag / suitcase properly....


94%

It was a very good experience, it is very near the sea u can walk along the sea side at night!


100%

Great staff, location is perfect (30 seconds from tram stop, two minutes walk from beach, three doors down from a supermarket and a laundry just down the road), bar downstairs has a nice atmosphere. Best thing was the friendliness of the staff (all of them).


60%

There were a ton of arbitrary rules that seemed designed to give them any excuse to take your sizeable (20 Euro) deposit, there was no 24 hour reception, and worst of all they kick everyone out of the common area/bar at 10pm. Why a hostel would kick everyone out of their common area so early I have no idea - it totally undermines the atmosphere. Pretty condescending policies here, plus its really far from the train station and town center so it's not convenient (though it is near the beach)


69%

The atmosphere is very hippy and relaxed. We arrived after the check in time but the staff was very kind and let us have our room. The room was very little, the bath, in common with the other rooms, could has been cleaner. A negative note about the beds: bunks beds were very very close to the roof of the room and it was impossible for us to sleep in the highest beds.


74%

Yeah it was alright

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Maunel, Thanks for your review! It always helps us. We hoped you enjoyed your stay and maybe see you next time! Kind regards, Jorcrew Ika

77%

Some staff were great, others need to remember what customer service is! Cannot complain about the location and cleanliness of the hostel however we were told the bar was open at all times, this is not true! The kitchen is also not open to use at all times - even to make a cup of tea, which is very fustrating!


74%

excellent location; well decorated only staff is somewhat boring and terribly slow (took ages for making some food)


80%

Really enjoyed myself! Facilities, rooms and communal areas look great and are well kept. Breakfast was good value for money.

  • 27th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

The showers and toilets were not cleaned up rehularly and we were stuffed into a tiny room and the bunkbeds were three on top of each other


97%

Really great hostel and I would (and do) recommend it. I love the location near to the beach and it was so relaxing in the back garden. Met so many cool people and generally a great, chilled out environment. There are lockers in the hallway that are big enough to fit your backpack easily. There is no breakfast but the shop is RIGHT next door and the kitchen is nice so I did a lot of cooking.


77%

Jorplace was a nice place to stay for a few days. We had a room for two, it was a lot of stairs, but the room was fine. The hostel looked very nice. Wallpaintings everywhere and even a hippiebus on the first floor wich was also a room to sleep in. The location was a little while walking to the beach, but we had our bikes with us and that was perfect.

  • 24th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(354 results)


View all The Hague Hostels

Please give us your feedback