Hostelworld.com

Jorplace

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 707 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 707 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0
Jorplace Located at Keizerstraat 296, , The Hague.
Jorplace
Netherlands
The Hague South Holland 2584 BN Keizerstraat 296
82% 707
52.1043569 4.2758487
Jorplace
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th May 2016
9.4

An amazing place!!! Scheveningen is an absolutely adorable beach town in The Hague. Jorplace is a total beach vibe hostel, very chill and open and welcoming. BBQ was delicious for dinner (10 euro). There is a pool table and fire pit area, very great atmosphere for solo travelers - easy to meet folks. Rent a bike and ride it around the city. Bunks were triple, but I had a room of 8 all to myself. No secure lockers in room, but do have them in hallway. Would love to stay here in the summer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th May 2016
6.0

It was fully booked weekend. Overcapacity staff. Beach side characteristics - Dirty shower with sand and dirt all around, water drain not working properly. Shower head was just like sprinkler.(take too long to get enough water) Triple bunk bed in dormitory type like night train beds. I couldn't even sit on my bed properly. Not for ppl with claustrophobic. Money value low if you have high hygienic standard. More like hippie themed facility with hipster priced place. Great if you like meetups

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th May 2016
9.4

Jorplace was such a fun and unique hostel. The decor was great and the atmosphere was even better. It really draws a certain crowd who give off positive vibes and are looking for a good time. It's a very short walk down to the beach - where I was fortunate enough to watch a glorious sunset and there are lots of great bars nearby as well. It was my first time staying in a three-tier bunk bed but it was all part of the experience. The hostel cat is a great addition too! Loved Jorplace!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Apr 2016
8.0

Really cool set-up. Would be ideal in the summer with a full hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • arsturges956135
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
20th Apr 2016
8.9

Super cool place, great location for relaxing, not sightseeing though. Would totally come back when the weather warms up some more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel. They have the best staff including the girls at the reception, the cleaning staff, the bartenders. Everyone is really nice and helpful. They have a pool table and a nice smoking area at the back of the hostel. Plus, it's location is awesome. Right next to supermarket, 2 minutes walking distance from the tram/bus stop, 5 minutes walk to the beach. I would definitely stay here on my next visit to Den Haag.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
9.7

Brilliant hostel. Staff is really putting a lot of effort in and the facilities are great. There is a good social vibe which reflects on the quality of the place. It was a positive change after experiencing the crowdedness of Amsterdam hostels and the Hague is perfect for a break away. Book the VW van if you're a couple! The only thing to note is that they don't provide towels so bring your own.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
10.0

Me and one of my friends stayed for the night. This place couldn't be better! Recommended for everyone ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2016
9.7

It really is a nice place to stay! Well, in the winter it's a little bit empty but it's all so cool and I'm sure especially in summer you would have a lot of fun just knowing that you're staying there! Definitely recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2016
10.0

Loved the decor all around the hostel. Generally very homely and friendly atmosphere. Also, nice to have sheets and breakfast included, unlike in some of the other hostels I stayed in that week.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.