X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Jorplace Reviews

Keizerstraat 296, The Hague, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
638 Total Reviews
  • 71%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 67%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

46%

I'm glad that we only had one night at this hostel. The staff was friendly enough, but it didn't make up for the fact that the night at the hostel was overall bad. The bunk beds had three levels with no railings on the top, and a ladder that would move as you were on it. It seemed unnecessarily dangerous. The showers didn't have hooks to hang anything. And even though check-out is at 11 am, the key cards to the rooms stop working at 9 am (not sure why, it seems like an easy thing to fix).


77%

Great location. Nice stuff. We spent a wonderful day here. No hair drier.

  • 29th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The hostel is amazing, the girl who made me check in was very nice. the hostel was quiet when I visited Den haag maybe I would meet more people in summer there or during the weekend. it was a relaxing stay.


60%

32 Euros for a bed in a super crowded bedroom , not my idea for a good deal.It is far from the city center .probably during the summer it gets better.


100%

Probably one of the nicest hostels you will visit during your trip. Excellent facilities very nice staff clean 5 min to the beach. Supermarkt nearby


77%

The staff is realy nice and they can always help you if you have any questions. You can rent bikes and longboards which is great. The dorm is a bit cramped, but there are lockers.


77%

staff are very nice,the whole atmosphere is warm and wonderful the night we stay is so cold,the worse thing is,the room we live is wooden and there is no heater inside,i guess in summer its the best accommdation,but abusolutely not in winter!Although they provide two sheets,but they are too thin to keep warm. far from city,but can be reached by tram. near sea,when the weather is nice,it's very beautiful.


71%

No hooks and shelves in rooms, too few sockets, no hooks in showers, showers are too small and quite dirty.


91%

Jorplace is in my experience an unique location to get together & enjoy the moment. . Everything was very well organised, clean, hassle free and super friendly . The Jorfamous BBQ is also highly recommendable! The fireplace, the use of free lockers, fast and free WiFi , tidy guest kitchen, Breakast Buffet. (budget but tasty:)`We simply had a great time, thanks JorCrew for the warm welcome, till we meet again ....

  • 28th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thanks for your review and compliments. We are very pleased that you had a pleasant stay! We are offering you a 10% discount on your next stay here with us at Jorplace Beach Hostel Scheveningen! See you soon??? Cheers, Jorcrew

The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
69%

Shower dirty, flees in the bed in the dormitory ans very noisy even at 4 am ! Douches sales, puces de lits dans le dortoir de 24 ! Bruyant.

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review, The showers are cleaned once a day. The hostel is often very busy and because of this we can not always oversea the cleanlyness of the hostel. We have never had any problems with pests before, we are taking your reviewseriously and have thoroughly checked the hostel. We would appreciate it if you immediatly come to us so that we can directly solve the issue. It’s a shame that you were not pleased with your stay. Cheers, Jorcrew

46%

the 3 stalls bunk-bed was too harsh. Also the decoration and chosen colours on the wall make the place doesnt look clean. we spent a night on the day that there was a party downstairs. I couldn't sleep because of the music and the smell of smoke and weed came in through our window. the toilet should be taking care of more frequently.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Natira, Thank you for your review it always helps us! It can always be busy in a hostel, especially in the weekends. Every now and then we have a party to keep the hostel lively ;).The cleaning in the hostel is of course very imortant for us, therefore our toilets are cleaned 3 times every day. We are sorry to hear your stay was not as you expected it to be. Kind regards, Jorcrew

40%

My memories of my vacations at Jorplace: 1. there is a fridge you cannot use because there is no place for your food 2. after the vistit I had a lot of red points on my hole body 3. the hole hostel smells like a dirty swimming pool 4. you became a list with a lot of things which are not allwoed 5. when it´s rainy you cannot surf in the internet because the net is not for so much people 6. it´s not allowed to drink your own alcohol in the hostel

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

super feeling, very nice service, cool location - we enjoyed the stay and would like to thank the team! best regards ...


83%

Nice beach hostel, I could definitely see it getting rowdy as it has the facilities to accommodate that but sadly wasn't hugely lively for our stay. It's also a weird mix of wanting to be laid back but having tons of rules. Other than that, clean, nice staff, close to the beach.


69%

I lost my necklace and sun glasses in this hostel and feel sad

  • 20th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

We were lucky to get a room for 6 people for us both. The rooms are too small for 6 people. There is nothing to hang the clothes, the towels, to put something somewhere.


57%

It wasn't really clean, most things were old, rooms were very dirty. Staff was nice, location really close to the beach. The only problem was that there was hard music almost all night long so it was impossible to sleep, staff did nothing about it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Lieke, Thank you for leaving a review, it always helps. We have a daily cleaning so we are suprised to hear that it was not up to your wishes, but we will of course take it into account and do an even better cleaning. We also hope you let one of the staff members know that you could not sleep during the night so we can deal with a complaint straight away and handle it adequatly. It seemed like you enjoyed your stay at the time :). Warm regards, Jorcrew

66%

I stayed in room 2, which is infested with bed bugs. Its like a bushtucker trial staying in that room. The staff are amazing!!!


77%

This is a full on party hostel on the weekend with its own nightclub.


66%

Bed bugs was the issue perhaps spray anti insectesites on the bed mattress. Wifi was weak in the rooms.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Sam, Thank you for leaving a review, it always helps us! Did you also mention the bug problem to the reception? Then we can deal with a situation adequatly by getting rid of the problem straight away. A bug problem is a hostels and a guests worst nightmare. Any guest can bring them in. We do have a daily cleaning and weekly extensive cleaning program to avoid this and keep the hostel as clean as possible. Nonetheless, we do hope you enjoyed your stay. Warm regards, Jorcrew

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(365 results)


View all The Hague Hostels

Please give us your feedback