Hostelworld.com

Jorplace

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 691 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 691 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.4
Jorplace Located at Keizerstraat 296, , The Hague.
Jorplace
Netherlands
The Hague South Holland 2584 BN Keizerstraat 296
82% 691
52.1043569 4.2758487
Jorplace
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • arsturges956135
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
20th Apr 2016
8.9

Super cool place, great location for relaxing, not sightseeing though. Would totally come back when the weather warms up some more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
9.7

Brilliant hostel. Staff is really putting a lot of effort in and the facilities are great. There is a good social vibe which reflects on the quality of the place. It was a positive change after experiencing the crowdedness of Amsterdam hostels and the Hague is perfect for a break away. Book the VW van if you're a couple! The only thing to note is that they don't provide towels so bring your own.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
10.0

Me and one of my friends stayed for the night. This place couldn't be better! Recommended for everyone ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2016
9.7

It really is a nice place to stay! Well, in the winter it's a little bit empty but it's all so cool and I'm sure especially in summer you would have a lot of fun just knowing that you're staying there! Definitely recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2016
10.0

Loved the decor all around the hostel. Generally very homely and friendly atmosphere. Also, nice to have sheets and breakfast included, unlike in some of the other hostels I stayed in that week.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jan 2016
6.0

They should announce better the difference of the rooms. A van is not suitable for winter time, speacially if it is rainning. Still a bit of work to do there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2015
9.7

Jorplace really had an outstandingly friendly atmosphere, even compared to other hostels that are generally quite communal to begin with. I will be recommending this hostel to others travelling to the Netherlands.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • OllyHaylea
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
19th Nov 2015
7.7

When I first arrived I thought it had the potential to be a totally awesome hostel! I'm not sure if it was the season I was there, since it is a coastal hostel with the beach 5 minute walk down the road. But there were just no people there. The only people we met lived at the hostel. Although nice staff, nice kitchen and very clean. Would be perfect in summer!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Oct 2015
9.4

staying in Jorplace really enjoyable and amazing! they really have a unique concept for their hostel, so fit for young people who wanna chill out and find new friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Dinda. Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear that you had such a nice stay and ofcourse thanks for the compliments. We are pleased to offer you next time a 20% discount on your stay. Hope to see you soon! Cheers,Jorcrew

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.