Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jorplace

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 885 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 885 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
7.1

Rooms cannot be any smaller. Plus tiny windows. Nights can be very hot then. For the price one can expect something better

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
8.0

Jorplace was Really good, we stayed in the backpacker dorm and it was fab, you feel like you have a private space because you get a curtain to pull across so you can't be seen sleeping/chilling. We didn't get the full experience of downstairs which is why we have rested it an 8. It looked really good though !!! The toilets are limited but we never had to wait, the shower is a wet room so I would advice defiantly take some shower shoes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2017
9.1

I liked the whole place, location, atmosphere, staff But the beds were really cracking all night It was so annoying for all people in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • EconGeo
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2017
8.0

Great location and staff. Beds are on metal scaffolding that creaks very loudly when anyone moves the slightest bit. This makes for pretty bad sleeping conditions. Otherwise, it's very close to the beach and rail line.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • armstrong_alex5331
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Great hostel, with a fantastic location, a 3 minute walk to the beach and a supermarket next door. The staff are really nice, it has a communal kitchen and it is by far the cheapest accommodation you will find in Scheveningen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
9.4

The rooms were nice. I enjoyed my stay there. Only problem was that a shower was broken and that not all beds have electricity outlets. But it's super close to the beach and nice restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
8.6

Good place. Good staff. Good lockers. Beds make a lot of noise. Shower rooms lack dry places to hang/store dry stuff while you are showering.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2017
8.9

Nice facilities and great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th May 2017
6.0

The atmosphere was good. The facilities are not enough for the people they host.The dormitory of 27 people is really small. I didn't mind about the number of the beds, but the room was small, there are triple beds, something it can be dangerous in an emergency.The worst part is that there are only 2 showers in the floor of the 27-bed room, and during my staying, the one didn't work and the other didn't have a showerheld but just a tap, which was pouring water.Also it was really dirty and awful!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
6.0

We expected a little more... There are many things that are not allowed. Very strict and not very comfy to hang out. Little bit messy the outside place. Also the Drinks at the bar were expensive. We wer not motivated to drink there and join some other people. Also not enough toilets and showers. In the showers there are no possibilities to lay something down. The beds are very loud.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.