Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jorplace

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 788 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 788 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
Jorplace Located at Keizerstraat 296, , The Hague.
Jorplace
Netherlands
The Hague South Holland 2584 BN Keizerstraat 296
83% 788
52.1043569 4.2758487
Jorplace
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.0

The hostel is quirky and in a great location for the beach. It has all that you need, though some aspects are a bit rundown. The showers aren't the best (and vary a fair bit in usability) and the rooms can get very hot. Information is clearly delivered. The staff are very friendly, including the cat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
8.0

The place has a good location, but for the same price we tried a much better hostel in the center. Bathrooms and toilets are not quite comfortable and there is an exagerated deposit. Good atmosphere, kitchen and entertainment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
6.0

Not a place to sleep. Full of Alcohol animals. Family run, so not ideal for tenants' liberty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Aug 2016
8.0

Five minute walk to the beach! The owner was very generous. It is apparent he puts his heart and soul into making Jorplace what it is. Laid back, funky atmosphere. Lots of nooks and crannies to kick back and lounge in. Only downfall was the lack of working showers on each floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Aug 2016
7.7

This hostel is cool because it is really close to the beach. The 27-bed dorm room is cool, but it gets really hot, especially in the higher bunks. The food service could be better. The breakfast had some old (very old!) bread and the almost wasn't anymore syrup when I ordered pancakes. No other option was offered when I showed the empty bottle. This is not a bad hostel, I just think that some work on the service could be brought.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
8.0

Very fine place to spend the night. Great location close to the beach and parking nearby. Tidy and cosy room. Only negative: very loud neighbor at 5 in the morning and the place not being sound proof

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
8.0

Positives: Very friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere, nice clean bedding, and all at a great price. Plenty of hot water, a nice kitchen where guests can prepare food. Areas for possible improvement: Beds are made from aluminium scaffolding, an ingenious approach, but they creak noisily in the night, keeping everyone awake. You need to tighten up the connections properly, and perhaps add a drop of lubrication. It's a bit mean to charge €2 for coffee at breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Aug 2016
6.3

6 Bed rooms - the worst room I have ever been in my life.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
7.4

Very nice hostel, good facilities. However, my friend and I both had top bunks, and we felt like we were in a sauna, never been so hot in my life, reception was usually unmanned as well.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
8.0

- Great location - No AC, so it gets hot in the rooms on summer days. - Some of the showers didn't work properly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.