Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jorplace

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 825 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 825 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2017
8.9

It's a great hostel, the staff is nice and smiling and welcoming. It's not so far to the sea and you can easily go to the centre with the bus. The atmosphere is friendly and pleasant. The rooms and the plumbings are good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
10.0

Very nice staff. Great location. Clean and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
7.4

Seem very slow when I got here was placed in a room with no one else. Rooms are very cramped showers not very good but right next to the beach. Lots of food in the area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jan 2017
8.3

The only thing that I didn't like was that the (closed in) smoker's area was adjoined to the dining area which meant you couldn't get away from the smell even at breakfast time (not a good start to the day). But they do have a cool little bar, the rustic theme in the common area is nice and the staff are really organised and helpful, which I liked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
8.9

Far from the central train station, close to the beach. Nice staff. Clean. Cool common areas. Good kitchen. Showers not great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jan 2017
9.7

Amazing place! Such a good and laid-back atmosphere! I really enjoyed my stay at Jorplace, especially the chilled-out area with fireplace! I would recommend this place to others!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
10.0

The staff is extremely friendly and i felt right at home in the hostel.. Everyone was incredible and i loved the energy of the place.. The hostel is located in an excellent area, close to the beach and away from the center of the city, which is only a short tram ride away... So great location, great people, and great service..! I would highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
7.4

The Hostel room was very loud becuase of the metal beds. You could get a lot of noise during night. It was bothersome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2016
9.7

Hostel on a great location just out of Den Haag, right by the sea. Clean, friendly staff...would love to go back and stay for longer time:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
8.9

The hostel has very good atmosphere and staff. It is located very near to the beach, but very far from the station (almost 5 km). Public transport is expensive, hence this distance creates a bit of problem. Best of all, the day we went, there was Halloween party in the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.