Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Jorplace

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 745 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 745 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
Jorplace Located at Keizerstraat 296, , The Hague.
Jorplace
Netherlands
The Hague South Holland 2584 BN Keizerstraat 296
83% 745
52.1043569 4.2758487
Jorplace
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
7.7

Myself and my friends each got given a 3rd bunk bed. It was terrible! We could not sleep, it was so hot and humid and each one of us were sweating terribly and the air was so thick it was not pleasant trying to breath up there. We packed our bags and went to chill on the beach in the middle of the night. The room has to get an aircon! It is sad because the hostel staff are friendly and the location is perfect, the Bathroom facilities are also perfect.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
9.1

Incredible space in a fantastic location with wonderful staff and great facilities. A unique experience. Thanks jorplace xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
9.1

No lockers and wifi was sub-par. The place was incredibly loud at night. Even at 1am, people were blaring music in their rooms and yelling in the halls. The staff were super nice and helpful though. And it's less than 10min to the beach for a beautiful Dutch sunset.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
8.3

It was near the beach and the tram stop. Place was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
6.9

During my stay there were a bunch of elementary school kids around. They were so noisy and annoying, while the staff didn't do anything to let other users of the hostel have a nice stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
4.3

The reception girl sucks, the guys in the bar ilarius, no way ! It's really bad hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
9.7

AWESOME hostel, very good location, near the beach and very friendly staff. It has events to integrate the guests very new and clean, I tottaly recomend it and would definetly go there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th May 2016
9.1

Staff was nice, they did my washin for 5 euro. Wifi was perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
27th May 2016
8.3

This place is awesome, but not for solo travellers. I could see there was so much potential for meeting people, but I found it really hard to because there was so many big groups of guys and I am a solo female traveller. It was still an excellent stay , very clean, nice facilities and really close to the beach. So I had a good time, but could have been much better if they had some organised activities for going out and what not. There was heaps of stuff to do at the beach and den Haag.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
8.6

Overall my stay was fine - it just wasn't quite what I was expecting. I assumed (maybe wrongly) that being a surf hostel Jorplace would be super chilled out, but it was more of a party hostel. There was at least one hen do and one stag, and the bar seemed to be open to the public, so it got quite rowdy in the evenings. I was also woken up in the mornings by construction work in the corridor. And you have to pay for breakfast! Otherwise it was clean with friendly staff and the location is good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.