Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jorplace

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 849 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 849 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th May 2017
10.0

Really nice place! The owner and the staff are really nice, down to earth and super helpful with any questions. Beds were comfortable and toilets and showed were clean. One shower was getting redone which wasn't to much of a problem. Really close walk to the beac and the trams. The bar is reasonably priced as well which is always good! Will recommend to friends

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
4.3

This beachhostel has no chilled beach or surfvibe at, was there on a friday night and i felt more in a danceclub, if you actually wanna sleept don't go there, party was until 4AM and people screaming and knocking on doors the whole night. Rooms are tiny and not clean at all. Only go there if you want a rough party night and get wasted. Location to surfspots is top tho :)

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
8.0

Nowhere to store larger bags really that provided any sort of safety. People were nice. Location is nice if you want to be near the beach, but is more out of the way with regard to almost everything else. Can get there reasonably easily through public transport with the one having a stop about a block away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
7.7

Was in the 27 bed dorm so not the easiest sleeping situation but it's right near the beach and public transport is pretty good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2017
10.0

Such a simple and confortable place+ the sea is so magical and the hostel is so close to it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
8.6

Location is great! Staff was fantastic, however the 8 person mix dorm is TINY... no more than 2 people could stand in the room at a time, the first two rows of beds is fine but if you are "lucky" enough to get one of the 4 top bunks be pre paired for a hot nights sleep (windows stayed closed due to the party outside.)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th Apr 2017
4.9

Not overly impressed with this hostel. While the location is close to the beach, it's far from the city centre. The rooms were very small, three tier bunks were not appropriate, could not sit up on the bunk bed. The night we stayed there was a stag party at the hostel, we were not made aware of this at check in and instead had loud music until 2am. A courtesy of telling us this at check in would have made it better. Also don't usually give bad reviews.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2017
8.6

The ladies and gentlemen working here were fantastic. Breakfast was simple yet effective and affordable. The beds were comfortable, and locatin was excellent. The hostel is away from center, but the 1 tram takes you very close to the hostel. Beach, grocery, ATM, all nearby. This was my second visit in the past year. I will return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
5.1

Some guy was drunk and sleepwalked into my room of 8. One of my sandals has gone missing. It's written large and clear that half day bike rental was 5 euros, the staff has to charge me for 10 because "she needs to change that sign", and until I check out, the price was still there. They hired a lot of new staff at hostel, yet when the new staff are making mistakes and causing misunderstanding and problems to the guests, without any apologize, the owner act like a dictator to the guests.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
4.0

The hostel room was very congested. The bathroom and toilets were very unclean. I got more nicer room in Amsterdam with less money. Please do not waste your money for the breakfast at the hostel. On the breakfast table the plates and cups were very very unclean. I will not recommend to stay here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.