X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Jorplace Reviews

Keizerstraat 296, The Hague, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
607 Total Reviews
  • 74%Value For Money
  • 76%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

63%

- 3 lits superposés instables (= bruit et mouvement pendant la nuit) - 1 douche pour 17 (= attente et hygiène douteuse) - pas de casier dans les dortoirs


80%

Goed verzorgd ontbijt. Leuke kamer, prachtig (aangekleed) gebouw!

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


63%

Erg kleine kamer en jammer dat je dan ook nog voor 133 euro je eigen bedden moet opmaken.


89%

Etwas mehr Schrankplatz im Zimmer wäre nicht schlecht. Sonst super!!

  • 7th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Le bar peux fermer si peu de monde... :((

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Ein echt cool eingerichtetes Hostel mit nettem Personal, wo man schnell in Kontakt mit anderen Reisenden kommt. Ist zwar nich so zentral (etwa 15min mit der Strassenbahn vom Zentrum), aber die Nähe zum Strand macht das tausenmal wieder wett. Daumen nach oben!

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Echt helemaal top! Dit is zoals een hostel hoort te zijn! Mooie prijsje en alles wat je nodig hebt is aanwezig of geregeld...

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

super feeling, very nice service, cool location - we enjoyed the stay and would like to thank the team! best regards ...


83%

Nice beach hostel, I could definitely see it getting rowdy as it has the facilities to accommodate that but sadly wasn't hugely lively for our stay. It's also a weird mix of wanting to be laid back but having tons of rules. Other than that, clean, nice staff, close to the beach.


69%

I lost my necklace and sun glasses in this hostel and feel sad

  • 20th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

We were lucky to get a room for 6 people for us both. The rooms are too small for 6 people. There is nothing to hang the clothes, the towels, to put something somewhere.


100%

Kann ich wirklich nur empfehlen!! War ne sehr tolle Zeit! Ich Bedanke mich dafür!!!

  • 8th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

It wasn't really clean, most things were old, rooms were very dirty. Staff was nice, location really close to the beach. The only problem was that there was hard music almost all night long so it was impossible to sleep, staff did nothing about it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Lieke, Thank you for leaving a review, it always helps. We have a daily cleaning so we are suprised to hear that it was not up to your wishes, but we will of course take it into account and do an even better cleaning. We also hope you let one of the staff members know that you could not sleep during the night so we can deal with a complaint straight away and handle it adequatly. It seemed like you enjoyed your stay at the time :). Warm regards, Jorcrew

66%

I stayed in room 2, which is infested with bed bugs. Its like a bushtucker trial staying in that room. The staff are amazing!!!


77%

This is a full on party hostel on the weekend with its own nightclub.


66%

Bed bugs was the issue perhaps spray anti insectesites on the bed mattress. Wifi was weak in the rooms.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Sam, Thank you for leaving a review, it always helps us! Did you also mention the bug problem to the reception? Then we can deal with a situation adequatly by getting rid of the problem straight away. A bug problem is a hostels and a guests worst nightmare. Any guest can bring them in. We do have a daily cleaning and weekly extensive cleaning program to avoid this and keep the hostel as clean as possible. Nonetheless, we do hope you enjoyed your stay. Warm regards, Jorcrew

100%

Perhaps could have notices requesting silence in dorms after 11.30.Hen parties/partygoers coming in at 2.00 am and noisily discussing their experiences not appreciated.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Roy, Thank you for leaving a review, it really helps us to improve our services! We do not allow bigger groups anymore in the big dorms that is shared with individual travellers/small groups so there is no nuisance from big groups in those dorms anymore ;). Unless the groups we hope you enjoyed your stay and hope to be able to welcome you some other time @ Jorplace Beach Hostel! Warm regards, Jorcrew

74%

a nice relaxed hostel. you feel welcome when you arrive and stay there. friendly and social staff. close to the beach 5 min walk.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Joakim, Thank you for leaving a review, it always helps us! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, this makes our work worthwhile ;)! We wish you all the best and hope to be able to welcome you back one day @ Jorplace Beach Hostel! Warm regards, Jorcrew

94%

This hostel was really cute and in an excellent location. About a two minute walk to the beach. The hostel had a great area to cook and hang out with a porch, fire and pool table.

  • 6th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Kristyn, Thank you for leaving such an awesome review, it makes our work worthwhile. We hope to be able to welcome you some other time at Jorplace! And if so, just send us an email with a copy of this message and you will receive a nice discount ;). Warm regards, Jorcrew

89%

The hostel was very clean, good environment, staff was nice and helpful. It's also close to the beach, but there are not that many offers of "cheap" restaurants around, but good quality ones. The only thing is that is far from the centre of the city, but tram is really close. A good place to chill out.

  • 2nd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Marta, Thank you so much for leaving a review, it always helps us and in your case makes us smile! It is great ot hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you some other time @ Jorplace and if so, just send us an email with message and you'll get an awesome discount. Wish you all the best and kind regards, Jorcrew

« first « Prev 1 2
(36 results)


View all The Hague Hostels

Please give us your feedback