Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

JugendStube Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 489 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 489 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
14th Jun 2017
8.9

Good! I've appreciated the tour offers to castles!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
10.0

The best hostel ever!! Everything was perfect! The location was excellent and the room was lovely. It was very quiet despite being in the centre of the old town. The entire hostel is spotlessly clean and the kitchen well stocked. There was even fresh coffee made every morning and cereal, butter, and jam available for guests. The staff was amazing! They were extremely kind and helpful. For the younger crowd, this is not a party place. As mentioned, it is very quiet and peaceful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2017
9.1

We had a lovely stay at the Hostel. The double bed room with private bathroom is a studio flat just across the lane from the Hostel. This was great for us, however it may not be as good for someone who wanted to meet others. The wifi worked great and there were facilities to cook if you wanted. It was quiet at night despite being eighth in the city centre. The staff were very helpful to organise tours and day trips. Overall we had a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2017
8.0

Do NOT stay in the Standard Private room with Shared Bathroom. It is right next to the kitchen and hallway and has paper thin walls... You can hear EVERYTHING, from the entering and exiting of guests, to footsteps, to the clanging of dishes in the morning. I really don't know why they put that room there. They should definitely put sound proofing in the walls. Other than that, the staff was very nice and attentive, and the hostel was clean.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
10.0

Everything was kept very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. It's perfectly located in the centre of town and only a short bus/taxi ride away from the train/bus station. I highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Apr 2017
10.0

Location is fantastic,close to all amenities and tourist spots plus the staff were amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2017
10.0

I loved this hostel! The location is perfect right near the main town square with lots of restaurants and bars. It is an extremely safe area. Mt. Tampa can be walked to easily. The room had a nice big locker and there was security always watching the front door at night. The staff were incredibly kind and helpful with directions. They offer nice free towels. They keep the place immaculately clean. Incredible value for the money. (Free unadvertised basic breakfast, cereal, milk, toast, coffee.)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Mar 2017
10.0

I had a really comfortable and enjoyable stay at this hostel. The staff were absolutely superb especially the lady who took the time to show us some local attractions. The hostel was completely spotless - I saw deep cleaning everyday and our bed sheets were also changed daily. The showers were fantastic, powerful and hot and finally the location was central in old town Brasov only a 10 minute bus ride to the station. I would totally recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
9.7

Very cool place. Flimsy beds and bed frames, I couldn't find a position to sleep in comfortably. And from my tossing and turning, the person in the top bunk had trouble sleeping too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
16th Mar 2017
8.0

Great location in the old town! Not many people there and the lounge is in the reception area, so not much atmosphere, but otherwise good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.