Hostelworld.com

JugendStube

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 389 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 389 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.4
JugendStube Located at Str Michael Weiss nr 13, , Brasov.
JugendStube
Romania
Brasov 500031 Str Michael Weiss nr 13
95% 389
45.6436899 25.5910152
JugendStube
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.1

I loved this Hostel!! It was impeccably clean!!! And they had a coffee percolator which was amazing!! And they have a toastie machine! Staff really lovely and helpful! Great location! Only thing that I could suggest is that maybe there could be a 'free food box' in the fridge where people can put the food there not going to use once they've gone?!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marissa1996
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.1

Soooo clean! Great location, friendly. No lock and key to the dorm room, but there were large lockers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jun 2016
10.0

I normally don't expect too much from hostels but this one's different! I had one of the best stays ever in Jugenstube compared to hostels in other cities where you expect more because of their price. The location is amazing, close to everything like restaurants, bus station, main square, etc. The hostel was clean 24/7! In addition, the staff helps you and gives you the best advices in terms of local restos and bars! Kudos to George and his wife! More power and good luck with the twins!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
7.4

In a nice area but we got a private room and it was right beside the kitchen and common room so you could always hear people clear as day from inside our room. Our pillows were very thin so it made sleeping uncomfortable. Every time I went to use the washroom there was a line up whether it was morning or night, that may have been bad luck but it was frustrating nevertheless.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ericnathanyu6626
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 74 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
9.4

Great hostel in the center of the old town. The staff are wonderful and offer great advice for day trips. Everything inside is perfectly clean and beds are comfortable. Would certainly recommend a stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd May 2016
9.7

really really good hostel. Staff very friendly and more than happy to find out anything that they didn't know. Washing service was cheap and very quick. Rooms were very clean, beds comfy. Small kitchen area for teas and coffees and quick meals.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th May 2016
10.0

A great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Charlotteeep
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2016
10.0

Great location in Brusov, this hostel is a lot more personal the staff are locals and are very kind and knowledgeable. The cleanliness is high as you always see them cleaning. We stayed in a single room and the security for that room was very good. Do be aware that Romania is a large place and any landmarks do require travelling. But Brasov has great bus transport and train and the staff are always helpful with information to get to and from. Really enjoyed our time in Transylvania.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • paul_the_globetrotter
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th May 2016
9.4

Nice, mellow hostel. Wifi could be a bit stronger. Also would have liked a bit more of a social environment, but I think that was a bit more of a product of Brasov being mellow than the hostel. Definitely would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
9.4

Very nice place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.