Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

JugendStube

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 476 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 476 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Mar 2017
10.0

I loved this hostel! The location is perfect right near the main town square with lots of restaurants and bars. It is an extremely safe area. Mt. Tampa can be walked to easily. The room had a nice big locker and there was security always watching the front door at night. The staff were incredibly kind and helpful with directions. They offer nice free towels. They keep the place immaculately clean. Incredible value for the money. (Free unadvertised basic breakfast, cereal, milk, toast, coffee.)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Mar 2017
10.0

I had a really comfortable and enjoyable stay at this hostel. The staff were absolutely superb especially the lady who took the time to show us some local attractions. The hostel was completely spotless - I saw deep cleaning everyday and our bed sheets were also changed daily. The showers were fantastic, powerful and hot and finally the location was central in old town Brasov only a 10 minute bus ride to the station. I would totally recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
9.7

Very cool place. Flimsy beds and bed frames, I couldn't find a position to sleep in comfortably. And from my tossing and turning, the person in the top bunk had trouble sleeping too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
16th Mar 2017
8.0

Great location in the old town! Not many people there and the lounge is in the reception area, so not much atmosphere, but otherwise good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2017
9.4

Hostel located by an alley off Str M Weiss, minutes of walk from main square & Livada Postei bus station. The studio we stayed on 1st floor was clean and well equipped, although the ground floor may use some lighting at night. The owners were friendly and helpful to our questions. There are some nice restaurants in proximity as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
10.0

I SUPER recomend it , the staff was super super nice they helped me in irganizing my trip , it is very well located near the square and also the big bus stop trat will take you to the bus or train terminal in no time ! The hostel was very clean and confortable !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
9.7

Everything very clean, the staff is also very friendly (one of the best I've seen) It's a little bit expensive, but it worth it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2017
10.0

We had a great stay at JugendStube, the staff were really helpful and the facilities were great! The location is perfect for exploring all of the beautiful historical parts of Brasov. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
10.0

Great place! Would come again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Moses_Garrett4100
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Nov 2016
8.3

A very enjoyable stay and a nice cozy feel. Great price and no nickle-and-diming.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.