Hostelworld.com

JugendStube

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 368 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 368 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6
JugendStube Located at Str Michael Weiss nr 13, , Brasov.
JugendStube
Romania
Brasov 500031 Str Michael Weiss nr 13
95% 368
45.6436899 25.5910152
JugendStube
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • milushkach2350
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
25th Apr 2016
9.7

THis place was adorable. The staff was helpful, sweet, and attentive. The premises were maintained IMMACULATE. My only suggestion would be to have a mirror in the room and for the lighting to be a bit stronger. Thank you for such a pleasant stay -- hostel was close to everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
10.0

Perfect location and the most clean hostel I've been into. The staff was very helpful also and I felt perfectly safe. The only problem was that it was a bit difficult to find it because it is inside an alley and there is no sign on the main street (staff told me that it is difficult to put one on the main street because of legal issues). In any case make sure you note the street number and look in the alley. You will find it eventually :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marw
  • Turkey, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.7

staff are really nice people. hostel has amazing location. it was pretty clean. i really like this kind of small hostels which are running like family business. keep it up!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
9.4

Good location. Great staff. Very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • djsaintjames5630
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Mar 2016
9.7

A clean place with helpful staff. The location is perfect. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
9.4

I stayed 5 nights over spring holiday in a 6-bed mixed dorm. The central location made it very easy to get around to all major landmarks by foot. The staff were very friendly and always approachable for questions & suggestions. The rooms were clean and decently spacious. The surroundings are quiet enough for a good night's sleep, but there are plenty of fantastic restaurants and bars in the area for an enjoyable time out. All in all one of the most pleasant hostel experiences for me so far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Mar 2016
9.1

We had the best time at this hostel! We were only in Brasov for one night yet we made instant friends with the other hostel-goers as well as the staff. The staff were extremely helpful, answering any questions we asked. They would look up train times for us, right down precise directions on paper, and even show us specifically on google maps street view were we needed to go. Had a great experience, would definitely recommend staying here :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2016
10.0

excellent central location for visiting historical places etc. really friendly and helpful staff and visitors. thankyou for letting me stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2016
9.4

Very nice hostel! Feels like at home!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
18th Feb 2016
8.9

We stayed in the private double room with a kitchen which was absolutely lovely, with great facilities and was very clean. The hostel is in a fantastic location right in the middle of the old town. The staff were lovely and brought in a personal laptop for me to use to download photos. Excellent value for money and would definitely stay again if ever in Brasov!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.