Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

JugendStube

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
JugendStube Located at Str Michael Weiss nr 13, , Brasov.
JugendStube
Romania
Brasov 500031 Str Michael Weiss nr 13
92% 457
45.6436899 25.5910152
JugendStube
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Moses_Garrett4100
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Nov 2016
8.3

A very enjoyable stay and a nice cozy feel. Great price and no nickle-and-diming.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Perfect location, super clean, staff is super friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Nov 2016
9.4

A great hostel in the center of town. The staff were really friendly and helpful, and they gave some great recommendations. The place was immaculately clean. Pretty quiet atmosphere but I think that's to be expected mid-week in the off season.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
8.9

Location is perfectly situated in the heart of old town. It was not high season so the hostel felt really quiet. The staff was extremely attentive to cleanliness...while this ensures that the hostel is very well maintained, at some points it felt a bit overboard, eg: cleaning the bathroom as soon as I had walked out of the shower and doing random walk-ins on the room. Made it a bit difficult to feel fully at ease. Well-equipped kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Sep 2016
9.7

מיקום מצויין! מקלחת ושירותים בכל חדר. נקי ונעים. היה ממש טוב!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
16th Sep 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel. This hostel is spotlessly clean. Has great kitchen facilities. Never had to wait for a bathroom. Big lockers. The hosts could not have been more helpful and really made my time in Brasov enjoyable. They advised me on day trips and let me leave my bags at the hostel all day until I caught a night bus. Great location right in the heart of the old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
9.1

Great place to stay if just for the amazing atmosphere alone!! So easy for a solo traveler to meet people. Staff helpful. Really no complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jpskichic3780
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
10th Sep 2016
10.0

Great place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
8th Sep 2016
6.9

INSECURE INTERNET - lots of adds, doesn't let you open any webpages, a big issue. Staff were extremely rude and unhelpful - the worst hostel staff I've encountered which ruined experience, refuse to help with internet or offer suggestions. The doors have no locks, only a locker per bed so anyone could get into room. good location and atmosphere though internet really ruined it for me

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Comparing with the other hostel ratings you give, we consider ourselves lucky...Seems like you are the only one having issues with the internet security. Your adds on Facebook have nothing to do with our wireless internet connection. I just advise you to check your phone settings (which is not rude) or easier if you still have the same problem in future, install an anti-malware or antivirus in your phone(it is free).

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 96 reviews
8th Sep 2016
8.3

The location is perfect, right in the middle of the old town. One of the staff members can be a little moody but otherwise they were very helpful. The place is super-clean but the atmosphere was a bit weird - though this might have been down to guests who didn't really want to talk to anyone. But even though the hostel was full, the place always seemed quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.