Hostelworld.com

Jugendgästehaus Lichterfelde

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 816 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 816 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
Jugendgästehaus Lichterfelde Located at Osdorfer Str. 121, , Berlin.
Jugendgästehaus Lichterfelde
Germany
Berlin 12207 Osdorfer Str. 121
80% 816
52.4177620 13.3145050
Jugendgästehaus Lichterfelde
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
7.1

Quite far out of the city; but a good train line near. Friendly staff, 24 hour reception. Not a very friendly atmosphere though. Breakfast is excellent! It is about 15 minutes to get into the city but you can buy and all day unlimited travel ticket for 7€!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
6.0

Honestly, I would have enjoyed the place more if it was closer. It is a 30 min train ride from the center of the city by s-banh 25, and they seem to come somewhere between 15-20 mins apart depending on time. Meaning you could be close to an hour before getting to the city. That being said, it's very close to a train and bus stop. Free breakfast was good, and the rooms are clean. Bathroom doors were often not shut which seemed strange. Nice outdoor area, and staff was average.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jun 2016
7.7

Good hostel, may seem far out but free trains into the city from the train station almost next door make it easy as. Can still go out on the town and make it back late at night, would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
9.1

Quiet and a good place to rest, as it is mentioned many times in other reviews-not a party hostel. You`l get a good breakfast for your money`s worth: they even had real honey next to sandwiches, cereal. Got almost the same breakfast as if I were at home :). Clean rooms, confy beds, and wifi in the lounge room. Prohibition of smoking in the area, no drinking openly. Bus stop at front and S-bahn less than 50m away, s-bahn operating until 1:30 in the morning and 24h at weekends. Recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
9.1

First hostel I have ever stayed at, and it was lovely. I showed up at midnight (I got lost on the train so I was later than I said), but I was able to get my key and sheets and check in the next morning. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly. Breakfast was great! Since the hostel was so cheap, I didn't think it would be very good, but the quality was actually pretty good. Made one or two good friends there. I even booked two extra nights because it was such a good time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
6.3

40 minutes to get to the heart of Berlin. Had to pay for the 3 day tourist pass for transit which costed an extra 30euro. Staff were nice but there was hardly any of them and no 24hr reception. No wifi in our room and the wifi we did have randomly turned off the last day. Showers were alittle annoying because they turn off every 40seconds. But the water temperature was nice. Not really a great hostel to meet new people but was an OK stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
10.0

Very nice people and place, it is in a good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
9.4

It was really nice and clean place. Staff were really helpful and nice.(they even helped us to print our check-in docs for upcoming flight:) It's not so close to the city center but with railway it doesn't take so long to get there. And the breakfast is included in price, it's totally delicious buffet. Definitely recommended it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
8.6

This is a great hostel if you're on a budget! The facilities were decent and clean, the breakfast is great and the staff was wonderful. They also have a little terrace in the back. The hostel is a outside of the ring but connected well and right next to the S-bahn station. The wi-fi mostly only works in the designated area and the hostel is often full with kids/teenagers on a school trip. Still, I had a pleasant stay that offered great value for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • katielevine
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Mar 2016
6.3

This hostel was a clean place to sleep. It's pretty far out of the city center at least 20 minutes on the s Bahn to get anywhere. The good news is that the station was very close. Breakfast was excellent. This is not your typical hostel atmosphere. There were many families with small children when I was there. Not much opportunity to socialize. The only staff the front desk until 3pm. They have a small "tea kitchen" just a room with a microwave, fridge and kettle. No sink even!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.