Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jugendgästehaus Lichterfelde

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1022 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1022 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • giacjack989
  • Italy, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2017
8.6

Ottimo ostello. Fuori mano ma collegato frequentemente al centro con il treno (ca. 30 min). Stanze un po' sporche (pavimenti) ma soprattutto dovuto ai residenti, mentre i bagni molto puliti. Colazione disponibile ed abbondante. Ottimo servizio e flessibilità di reception

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
9.1

Stayed for 3 nights in a mixed room of 6 people. Facilities were great for the price, good breakfast served at reasonable times and good location right next to a train station and supermarket. Clean rooms, decent comfy bed and well stocked common area. Already looking at planning my next trip! Amazing value for money here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
8.6

The breakfast is amazing!!! The location is not the best one, but there is a supermarket and subway really close to the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2017
10.0

This is a nice hostel with good location and there are restaurants and big Supermarket around. S-bahn is within walking distance and it is easy to access to downtown. Staff are very helpful especially Nina. She is knowledgeable and efficient. The hostel provide good breakfast with good spreads. I and my friends enjoyed the stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2017
9.1

A pleasant stay at a hostel very close to a main line S25 train station. This more affordable option I suggest to other budget travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2017
9.7

Overall it was a good place to stay, cheap but clean and close to public transportation. The only thing it was a bit of a problem was the wifi, if your room is in the second floor don't even bother, the wifi connection is very week. But other than that I'll come back to this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
8.9

Really great deal for that money, nice clean rooms, tasty breakfast, super-friendly and very helpful staff. Totally recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
8.0

The girl at the main desk is nice and helpful. We got to the hostel earlier than anticipated. She allowed us to check in anyway and even took our bags into the room for us. Also there's a discounted price if you're under 27 I think.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2017
7.4

I booked a private room for two nights, it was small but clean and big enough bed for two people. There is also a private bathroom with shower. I really liked the free breakfast and close to public transportation. Free tea kitchen with microwave and fridge open at anytime. It is located a little bit outside of the city so it a quiet area. There only seems to be one staff member running the hostel but she is very nice and will help you right away. I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2017
5.7

The main issue with our stay was that we were told there would be lockers, however after we asked at reception we were told our room was without a locker (although we could see them in other rooms when the doors were open). The other issue was the fact that reception was very rarely staffed, other than on our arrival, and when it was staffed, it was by two young teenagers. There was a marked lack of atmosphere, and other guests did not respect the noise curfew, and were shouting late at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.