X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Jugendgästehaus Lichterfelde Reviews

Osdorfer Str. 121, Berlin, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
790 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 74%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

63%

Location and brkfast is gud

  • 31st Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

Overall the experience was very positive. It's a little far from the center but it's literally right next door to an S-bahn station that takes you to Potsdamer Platz in 20-25 minutes so in the end it's not that bad. We stayed for two nights during New Years and we were surprised to find little chocolates on the pillows! The free breakfast was excellent with a lot of variety. Overall great value, but if you're looking for a more energetic vibe it might be better to stay closer to the center.


91%

Though it was in south berlin and a bit far, yet it was literally right outside the S-bahn station, and the staff was really friendly and very helpful


100%

Incredible hostel! Nice people, excellent breakfast and rooms!


100%

The place was perfectly comfortable and clean! Amd breakfast is the best part!!


89%

The breakfast is amazing! It seems to be those breakfasts you have on fancy hotels. The rooms are big, with nice furniture and clean. The only problem is the location. It's far from all the touristic attractions. But there is a station two minitesy away from the hostel and when you get used to get around in the city, it's quite easy. The people who work there were always kind and helped us with everything. Also,they were really attentious with our check-in time.

  • 29th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great hostel, very safe and clean, with breakfast included in the very reasonable price. Excellent experience!

  • 12th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It is a really excellent hostel.


80%

The rooms and common Areas are really nice but the corridors really look boring and have no atmosphere - some colourful paint on the walls would be great! The staff was very friendly and the breakfast great. I liked the wifi-lounge. All in all for me excellent value for Money.


86%

Thank you for unexpected including of breakfast))

  • 5th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Hostelworld here beat the competetive online agencies. Very easily accesible by S-Bahn from the centre, of course only for those willing to pay for the public transportation. Excellent breakfast and Wi-Fi, cleaned shared bathrooms,

  • 28th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Great value for money and great personal. A little bit cold in october.

  • 17th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Great price for what you get. Place was clean and well kept. Let us do a late checkout with no problem. Only has wifi in the bar area but it is all good. Good hostel, would stay again


86%

Good Very nice breakfast, quiet, big room, clean, good receptionist Not good Far from central of the city, no 24h reception, shower room


77%

Not a bad hostel. Staff is nice, internet is free but only available in two rooms which was fine. Breakfast wasn't great but not horrible, but that's most hostels. The place was clean. Couldn't ask for much more.


66%

Although it was very clean, the internet only worked in a tiny little room down stairs that litterally seated 4 or 5 people in a tiight space. The hostel was EXTREMELY noisy with young spanish people that behaved like teenage idiots who would run up and down the stairs and along hallways, the staff did nor do anything to ask to them to quieten down to respect other people who may be sleeping.

  • 27th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome Breakfast Buffet; Nice Room; Clean Washing Room; Walls are thin - but no problem for me

  • 27th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

One needs to note that this is student dormitory, so you MAY get SOME sleep. Otherwise, everything was great.


89%

Excellent hostel, very clean. Building feels like a hospital but good vale for money


51%

Hostel is about a 25 minute train ride from the main station. No wifi in rooms, only on ground floor in common area, which is just an empty room with a few chairs in it. I depend on wifi to keep in touch with my family, especially since my Dad is ill. After finding out that there was no wifi in the rooms I had to check out without even spending the night. I've been traveling for months now and never encountered this issue before.


« first « Prev 1 2
(35 results)


View all Berlin Hostels

Please give us your feedback