Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jugendgästehaus Lichterfelde

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 867 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 867 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
Jugendgästehaus Lichterfelde Located at Osdorfer Str. 121, , Berlin.
Jugendgästehaus Lichterfelde
Germany
Berlin 12207 Osdorfer Str. 121
82% 867
52.4177620 13.3145050
Jugendgästehaus Lichterfelde
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
9.1

Not very many hostels could beat this place! Small negatives: lack of availability of WiFi in rooms (I was on the top floor), but no problem, I walked downstairs when I needed it. The breakfast was included, but didn't have much for variety. Still, breakfast sandwich is fine :) Also would have preferred earlier hours for the breakfast time. 8:00am is a safe AVERAGE arrival time for guests, but I wanted to maximize my time in Berlin, and thus left at 7:00am. NBD! Lots of good!!! But no more room!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.0

Great place to stay the breakfast was good and the train station is next to the building which leaves very frequently day and night only 25 minutes to city center. There was no atmosphere here as it is a big uni accommodation and wasn't a hostel type of vibe. Also there are no lockers in the rooms but the room itself is locked so you'd have to trust the people in your dorm with any valuables.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
8.6

Great hostel! Only 20mins from the centre of Berlin, nice garden outside where you can eat, smoke hang out. No curfew which is good and a good place to meet lots of friendly fellow travellers! Main issue was the "kitchen" which was more like a cupboard with a fridge and a microwave in... If you don't eat out you have to live off of microwave meals ! But on the bright side the breakfast is free!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
8.9

Nice place :) Thought at the night was a little noisy. I mean these noises from public bathrooms, especially people which didn't close bathrooms doors. Some loud conversation on the corridor in the deep night I can mention too. Besides I am very satisfied for my booking in the hotel especially because this place is very near to metro station, just 1 minute walk and for very friendly and helpful reception staff :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.9

The breakfast was great but the wifi only works on the ground floor

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.9

Wifi sucks. It doesnt work in any of the rooms. Breakfast is wonderful and it is close to a metro

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
8.3

Great hostel to stay!!!!!! comfortable and clean. Good breakfast and staffs who made it possible to make my stay awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • isabelcmendez5115
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
6.3

Place is beautiful and clean but is not adapted at all to be a hostel. First of all, receptions closes very early, so if you arrive late than you have your first issue. *Internet doesn't work in the rooms. * That is a table with chairs in the rooms, so if you want to have your lunch or dinner than, the hole bedroom keeps smelling at food. * That is no lockers to put your belongings but there is a wardrobe (?!) * No place to sit near the shower. You put ur socks than u get soaked...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.9

Good place, clean and no complaints. Staff weren't really around but everything was clean. WiFi didn't really work in my room but worked elsewhere so was okay. Not a party atmosphere but anywhere backpackers are you can always make your own fun. Location was a bit far away but right by the s Bahn so was easy to travel. Overall great place to stay considering cost. Would happily stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.9

The place is at the edge of Berlin, but a quite neighbourhood. It takes around 20-30 min to get to the centre. The room and toilet are clean. Free breakfast includes lots stuff to choose from. Staff are very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.