Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jugendgästehaus Lichterfelde

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 965 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 965 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
9.1

I was a little scared because it was very cheap, but I went there and it was very good, I could go again in the future. 100% recommended :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
9.7

Great place to stay. Clean and free breakfast is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
6.0

OK hostel for someone who just wants to sleep there. The free breakfast was nice. There weren't many possibilities to meet and chat with other travellers except for the ones in your own room, at least for me as I wasn't told there is (apparently) a common room somewhere (which really pisses me off because I was looking forward to meeting new people) to hang out at. Also the wifi doesn't work in the rooms, only downstairs. Staff: nice but a bit absent. Showers: terrible.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mailleheneghan2137
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
8.3

The train station's right outside the door which is nice, but it's not in central Berlin so it will be necessary to buy a ticket (Berlin is quite large so this is usually necessary anyway). The staff is very nice, the wifi's ok, the breakfast is quite good. I recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
7.4

Far away from down town but you have 1 minute walking the m station

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • karla_cristin5523
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
10.0

Wow what can i say?? Everytjing was perfect at this hostel! Breakfast, staff, everything was really clean! The Sbahn take you everywhere so this is the best option!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th May 2017
8.3

Amazing hostel for what you pay for, free breakfast is amazing! rooms are very clean, and so are the bathrooms. It's a very large place, so there's a less of a hostel/ communal living feeling, so traveling alone might be less interesting. Metro stop right next to the hostel, so convenient to hop on because it is a decent ways away from the main town. But the free breakfast makes up for it! (so does the price!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
10.0

Great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rredshaw
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th May 2017
7.4

Great Hostel, highly reccomomend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tcusicanqui
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2017
9.1

Great value! Our first time staying here. It was an ideal location as came by car and didn't have to pay for parking. Also the S Bahn station at Osdorf is one minute away and takes you right into the heart of the city in 20minutes (faster than driving). The cold brksft was filing and the facilities were simple but clean. The other complaint was from the noise. Apparently there was a girls basketball team event and they did not respect the quiet hours (on top of being German ;)).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.