Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jugendgästehaus Lichterfelde

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 886 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 886 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.9
Jugendgästehaus Lichterfelde Located at Osdorfer Str. 121, , Berlin.
Jugendgästehaus Lichterfelde
Germany
Berlin 12207 Osdorfer Str. 121
84% 886
52.4177620 13.3145050
Jugendgästehaus Lichterfelde
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Sep 2016
7.7

The Hostel is located in South Berlin, not very far from city center, 30 mins by train but trains of S25 are not frequent, I had to wait for more than 15 mins for a train. Staff are nice and helpful and breakfast is good. Unfortunately wifi wasn't working at all time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
9.4

Excellent breakfast n bed! I had my own 4 bed room to myself despite empty beds in occupied rooms, very nice!! Very helpful and friendly staff! Kinda quiet and away from the center, but very close to a metro. Less than 40 Europe taxi cab ride from airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2016
6.9

Amazing breakfast spread although the hostel feels unusually, almost creepily, deserted.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
9.7

I really liked the location of this hostel. It has good connectivity to the center of the city. The facilities are good. clean beds and bath rooms. Garden is the best place . We liked the swing(get a tea and sit on swing and enjoy the evening.) Break fast is amazing . Its worth the money. I would strongly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.3

The hostel is pretty good to whom is looking for something cheap and comfortable. Of course, is too far from the city center, however everything in Berlin is far. For me, it wasn't a problem. The breakfast was delicious and the guys in the reception were really nice. The only thing I have to complain is the Wi-Fi, which just works in specific areas, it didn't work in my room. The rest of it, it was a pleasure to stay for 3 days in the hostel. I hope you guys enjoy your time there too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
9.1

Not very many hostels could beat this place! Small negatives: lack of availability of WiFi in rooms (I was on the top floor), but no problem, I walked downstairs when I needed it. The breakfast was included, but didn't have much for variety. Still, breakfast sandwich is fine :) Also would have preferred earlier hours for the breakfast time. 8:00am is a safe AVERAGE arrival time for guests, but I wanted to maximize my time in Berlin, and thus left at 7:00am. NBD! Lots of good!!! But no more room!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.0

Great place to stay the breakfast was good and the train station is next to the building which leaves very frequently day and night only 25 minutes to city center. There was no atmosphere here as it is a big uni accommodation and wasn't a hostel type of vibe. Also there are no lockers in the rooms but the room itself is locked so you'd have to trust the people in your dorm with any valuables.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
8.6

Great hostel! Only 20mins from the centre of Berlin, nice garden outside where you can eat, smoke hang out. No curfew which is good and a good place to meet lots of friendly fellow travellers! Main issue was the "kitchen" which was more like a cupboard with a fridge and a microwave in... If you don't eat out you have to live off of microwave meals ! But on the bright side the breakfast is free!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
8.9

Nice place :) Thought at the night was a little noisy. I mean these noises from public bathrooms, especially people which didn't close bathrooms doors. Some loud conversation on the corridor in the deep night I can mention too. Besides I am very satisfied for my booking in the hotel especially because this place is very near to metro station, just 1 minute walk and for very friendly and helpful reception staff :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.9

The breakfast was great but the wifi only works on the ground floor

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.