Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jugendherberge Hamburg-Auf dem Stintfang

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 479 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 479 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Mar 2017
7.7

It was an ok hostel. Got a room in the basement which was not that great. Staff is nice, locations is close to Reeperbahn and the Harbour.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
24th Feb 2017
8.6

Location is great if you want to be close to the ferry terminals, and also the train that goes direct to/from airport. There is good view over the river, they have a bar, and the free breakfast was a nice touch. There seemed to be more of a family vibe going on when I was there on a solo trip, but it felt safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
7.4

I was only here for one night between staying at a fancy hotel for work and leaving Hamburg. Felt very secure because there were card keys to access each room. The rooms themselves weren't too bad, but there wasn't even hand soap in the bathroom, which to me is pretty standard even for hostels. Very large, lots of diversity in guests, if you are older or have children traveling with you, you won't feel out of place. Staff were friendly and helpful, but if I were in Hamburg again I'd go elsewhere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
8.6

My friend and I slept in a 6 bed female dorm with an ensuite. Everything was very clean and there was plenty of space in the room itself. Large lockers, a big table with chairs, and wide window ledges gave everyone enough space to spread out their things. Another great feature is 2 extra sinks and mirrors in the room itself, in addition to the ones with the toilet and shower. Breakfast spread was basic, but adequate. Hostel does not have a party atmosphere, but is more family oriented.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
8.6

Great location, helpful staff. Surprising amount of fees on top of the base cost (Tourist tax, non-hostel club taxes, additional over 26 tax). These were all stated on the site, but the fact that the non-hostel and over 26 taxes compound did not. Overall a great stay and a very friendly safe feeling environment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
7.4

staff where very friendly wi-fi connection was very good, nice location very clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Dec 2016
8.9

Perfect location, good breakfast and dinner, cleaned every day. Was a very nice stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fofarrell362328
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
8.9

The hostel is in a great location on a hill overlooking the harbor close to the train. The place is clean and well maintained. The bar was inexpensive with great views. The staff were mostly friendly and helpful. Only negatives were the directions from the airport were terrible even after I emailed for clarification, the wifi only worked some of the time and despite the fact I was staying four nights and was the first to check into my dorm I was given a top bunk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mauritius, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th Nov 2016
8.3

Great hostel in a very nice location. The staff were all very kind and helpful. The rooms very clean and the bed were confortable (a little exception for the pillow who was too soft for me) The breakfast was great and included in the price. Internet connection rather slow.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Nov 2016
6.6

Staff was really rude with us because we arrived later than expected, plane delay..

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.