Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jugendherberge Hamburg-Auf dem Stintfang

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 431 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 431 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
Jugendherberge Hamburg-Auf dem Stintfang Located at Alfred-Wegener Weg 5, , Hamburg.
Jugendherberge Hamburg-Auf dem Stintfang
Germany
Hamburg 20459 Alfred-Wegener Weg 5
85% 431
53.5470050 9.9720295
Jugendherberge Hamburg-Auf dem Stintfang
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Great location just beside the train station and in the hostel, there is a great vision for the harbour. The stuff are extremely helpful and friendly. Wifi is only available in the common area. And food is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
4.3

I arrive at hostel late because of the bus delay, but although I've contacted them in advance they still cancel my reservation and move me to another room for higher price. The wifi in this hostel is SUCKS! not even any signal in the room and even lobbyis super weak.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.6

Overall this was a nice hostel with top security and a great location. The staff were very nice and helpful with directions and assistance. In regards to the atmosphere, unfortunately I found myself being one of the few 18-25 year old people in this 'Youth Hostel', if you are a solo traveler and planning to meet people from the hostel to have a few drinks with, this may not be the best place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th May 2016
9.4

the hostel is very nice, so are the staff and the location. I would have loved to meet people my age (it was full of students or eleder couples) and to have wifi in my bedroom. However, I really enjoyed my stay there, I felt comfortable and safe and Hamburg is awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th May 2016
8.3

Very loud on Friday nights. Good place for the party scene but a bit of a walk to the station. Very secure! Guest kitchen didn't even have a fridge so let us down a little but the free breakfast was amazing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
10.0

My favorite hostel, I have stayed here three times. I've traveled to all fifty states and 39 countries and even stood in North Korea. This is perhaps the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Excellent location in Hamburg, staff speaks English, exceeded expectations. I arrived late 12:30 in the morning and the staff wrote no show on my reservation. I was told to notify the hostel in advance next time if I arrived late or I might lose my reservation. Took boat cruise, city tour , Lion King opera.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
10.0

Fantastic breakfast ! The terrace over the river is nice too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
9.4

Great stay, friendly staff, awesome breakfast, handy location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
7.4

This hostel advertises itself as a youth hostel but it is not. There were several older people staying in my room which is fine but not if it is advertised as youth. There is not much atmosphere as the common room is more of a cafeteria. The wifi is slow and doesn't reach the rooms so you have to use it in the common room. The location is good and right next to a train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2016
7.4

1st: The Staff are excellent! Very welcoming, kind, helpful & sympathetic. 2nd: The breakfasts were lovely. 3rd: The view of the harbour is great. 2 small problems. The hostel's at top of a hill. We heaved our heavy cases up lots of steps frm the rail stn. Their lift was broken, & so were our backs! I have back pain anyway, so we wld have liked a taxi! The hostel lift outside didn't work! We have to ask, but we didn't know it. Then no fridge in Members' kitchen, so our food rotted.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.