Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jugendherberge Hamburg-Auf dem Stintfang

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 453 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 453 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
Jugendherberge Hamburg-Auf dem Stintfang Located at Alfred-Wegener Weg 5, , Hamburg.
Jugendherberge Hamburg-Auf dem Stintfang
Germany
Hamburg 20459 Alfred-Wegener Weg 5
85% 453
53.5470050 9.9720295
Jugendherberge Hamburg-Auf dem Stintfang
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mauritius, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Nov 2016
8.3

Great hostel in a very nice location. The staff were all very kind and helpful. The rooms very clean and the bed were confortable (a little exception for the pillow who was too soft for me) The breakfast was great and included in the price. Internet connection rather slow.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Nov 2016
6.6

Staff was really rude with us because we arrived later than expected, plane delay..

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
8.9

Really clean, and the bathrooms are contained inside the room, so you only have to share with 5 other people. Staff is friendly and helpful, and good free breakfast. The location is perfect, next to a very central S-bahn/U-bahn station and within walking distance of most things to see in Hamburg. Wifi is terrible though - only works in the lobby/reception area, and even then spotty at best. Weirdly a lot of families and kids staying there though - not great for meeting people if you are solo.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
8.6

The location of this hostel is unbeatable. Beautiful views from the lobby, right on the waterfront, and just next to a subway stop for easy transport around the city. The breakfast is awesome and there are even cheap meals during the day too! The rooms were nice and quite clean, and overall staff was friendly and helpful. I'd say the main thing I disliked about this hostel was that there is no wifi. I was surprised by this, but thanks to the location there was enough to keep me busy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcelomogrovejo
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Oct 2016
6.6

Too noisy and dirty people on the room Staff was really helpful and prety kind

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Sep 2016
10.0

Great stay, location for breakfast is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thegwilson
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Sep 2016
6.6

An ok hostel, clean enough with good beds, but no wifi in the rooms and no atmosphere. It was full of school kids and people in their late 50's. Also have to pay €3 for a registration fee. If you're after a good sleep it's good, but if you want to socialise then go elsewhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
9.1

A really nice hostel, really near of everything you need. The breakfast was amazing as a hostel breakfast. I slept well, I ate well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
9.7

Wonderful economic Hostel. They exceeded all my expectations and i'll return when needed. Great structure, great staff, luggage accepted after check out. The only thing is that if you aren't a member of their net, you have to pay more $5, so be a member as fast as possible and you'll not be taxed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Great location just beside the train station and in the hostel, there is a great vision for the harbour. The stuff are extremely helpful and friendly. Wifi is only available in the common area. And food is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.