Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jugendherberge Hamburg-Auf dem Stintfang

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 521 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 521 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
11th Aug 2017
8.9

Great location, breakfast, hostel. I know why I always stay there in HH.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • samuelalbert213008
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Aug 2017
8.6

Incredible location and nice facilities & staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
4.0

Stains on mattress, door handle broke, staff were not very welcoming or friendly and bathrooms were quite unclean with wet floors. Will not be staying with this hostel group again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jul 2017
8.0

Great breakfast included, great location and view over docks - really close to station and restaurants, lovely bar tender - she was really helpful with showing us the best places to go and travelling around hamburg. Only downside was the bedroom and bathrooms which were a bit outdated and basic compared to the rest of the modern communal areas.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Jul 2017
8.3

Everything is okay. The hostel is a bit far away from the city centre but is relatively close to the fischmarkt. It definitely isn't the best hostel but it is good for a short stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2017
8.9

Great hostel with very central location. Stayed in 6 bed male dorm for 3 nights. Comfortable beddings and clean bathrooms. Great bar downstairs and breakfast selection.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2017
8.3

Good location and clean facilities for the price I paid. There were many student groups staying there, and the combination of that with the largeness and amenities of the place made it seem like a university dorm. Seems like it would be great for large groups, especially of students, but it wasn't the best for a solo traveler.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2017
9.7

Great place to stay, but better for families. Great breakfast and dinner, also has pizza vending machine inside. Wifi was annoyingly slow and unstable and staff forces you to leave the room for cleaning every morning after breakfast. Haven't encountered this before, seemed weird to me. Great place if you simply need a bed and good breakfast and dont plan on hanging at hostel too much. Not good for meeting international travellers, mamy Germans stay here. Excellent location and incredible staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jun 2017
7.1

It's a great hostel for kids and teenagers. But it's fine for a short stay, even if I had to pay a "tax" due my age .... The location, the breakfast and the bar is really good. The staff are professional and know what they are doing. I just don't like to give bad review, but I have to say the wi-fi is terrible. It was very slow everyday, mainlly in the morning and night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
8.0

It is a very clean facility and pretty much a hotel! With that said, this hostel is catered more towards families rather than solo travelers and thus I did not meet any other fellow backpackers during my stay here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.