Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jugendherberge Hamburg-Auf dem Stintfang

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Feb 2017
7.4

I was only here for one night between staying at a fancy hotel for work and leaving Hamburg. Felt very secure because there were card keys to access each room. The rooms themselves weren't too bad, but there wasn't even hand soap in the bathroom, which to me is pretty standard even for hostels. Very large, lots of diversity in guests, if you are older or have children traveling with you, you won't feel out of place. Staff were friendly and helpful, but if I were in Hamburg again I'd go elsewhere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
8.6

My friend and I slept in a 6 bed female dorm with an ensuite. Everything was very clean and there was plenty of space in the room itself. Large lockers, a big table with chairs, and wide window ledges gave everyone enough space to spread out their things. Another great feature is 2 extra sinks and mirrors in the room itself, in addition to the ones with the toilet and shower. Breakfast spread was basic, but adequate. Hostel does not have a party atmosphere, but is more family oriented.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
7.4

staff where very friendly wi-fi connection was very good, nice location very clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Dec 2016
8.9

Perfect location, good breakfast and dinner, cleaned every day. Was a very nice stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fofarrell362328
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
8.9

The hostel is in a great location on a hill overlooking the harbor close to the train. The place is clean and well maintained. The bar was inexpensive with great views. The staff were mostly friendly and helpful. Only negatives were the directions from the airport were terrible even after I emailed for clarification, the wifi only worked some of the time and despite the fact I was staying four nights and was the first to check into my dorm I was given a top bunk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mauritius, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Nov 2016
8.3

Great hostel in a very nice location. The staff were all very kind and helpful. The rooms very clean and the bed were confortable (a little exception for the pillow who was too soft for me) The breakfast was great and included in the price. Internet connection rather slow.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Nov 2016
6.6

Staff was really rude with us because we arrived later than expected, plane delay..

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
8.9

Really clean, and the bathrooms are contained inside the room, so you only have to share with 5 other people. Staff is friendly and helpful, and good free breakfast. The location is perfect, next to a very central S-bahn/U-bahn station and within walking distance of most things to see in Hamburg. Wifi is terrible though - only works in the lobby/reception area, and even then spotty at best. Weirdly a lot of families and kids staying there though - not great for meeting people if you are solo.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
8.6

The location of this hostel is unbeatable. Beautiful views from the lobby, right on the waterfront, and just next to a subway stop for easy transport around the city. The breakfast is awesome and there are even cheap meals during the day too! The rooms were nice and quite clean, and overall staff was friendly and helpful. I'd say the main thing I disliked about this hostel was that there is no wifi. I was surprised by this, but thanks to the location there was enough to keep me busy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcelomogrovejo
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Oct 2016
6.6

Too noisy and dirty people on the room Staff was really helpful and prety kind

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.