Hostelworld.com

Jugendherberge Hamburg-Horner Rennbahn

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 79 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 5.8
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 79 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 5.8
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
Jugendherberge Hamburg-Horner Rennbahn Located at Rennbahnstrasse 100, , Hamburg.
Jugendherberge Hamburg-Horner Rennbahn
Germany
Hamburg 22111 Rennbahnstrasse 100
76% 79
53.5612272 10.0807929
Jugendherberge Hamburg-Horner Rennbahn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Sep 2015
8.0

What I liked: 24h-Service, friendly staff, good breakfast, parking place, doors locked What I didn't like so much: small rooms, doors can not be closed silently, daily rate to pay In general I find DJH-Hostels quite expensive. They are all offering equipment for conferences and such - and a normal traveller has to pay for all that.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2015
6.0

The location is a bit far from city center. Breakfast is good. But the public bathroom is really ugly which should be improved

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Sep 2015
7.7

A bit far away from the underground station. But good rooms and a very delicious breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2015
6.3

The free breakfast was great, and there are lots of common areas. However, I did not see any other backpackers during my stay. It was mostly families. Everyone in my dorm seemed to be in a group, and turned the light on at 1 AM and kept me up for about an hour, and then did the same at 6 AM. Usually I can drown out noise by putting headphones in, but there was no WIFI in the rooms (and barely worked in the lobby) so I couldn't put anything on. Would only recommend as a last resort.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2015
7.4

There is no Wi-Fi in the rooms. Even for the Wi-Fi in the lobby, you are given just one set of username/password which works on just one device. You have to pay extra for the next device.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2015
6.3

Awful location. nothing around, not even a fast food. Very far from city center. No wifi in the rooms. Otherwise ok : clean, good breakfast, lockers in the room

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ekoydakoykoy
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jul 2015
7.4

Staff is great, far from city center and atmosphere is not that good for solo traveller. No lift on every room level. Toilet and shower is on different room, it would be nice if they are on the same room. though overall it is a pleasant stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jun 2015
10.0

Don't miss out on the roof lounge... even in bad weather a definitive sight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.