Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jumba Hostel

  • Cukurcuma Caddesi , Hacioglu Sokak No:3 34010 Beyo, Istanbul, Turkey

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 439 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 439 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Aug 2017
10.0

Such a lovely stay here! It's a beautiful place to stay, lovely area and amazing host!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2017
10.0

The hostel was located in the Beyoglu area, a great area where everything was nearby (on a walking distance). There were a few restaurants & cafes and also cute antique shops in the neighborhood. You could easily spend an afternoon walking around the neighborhood and exploring the area. The hostel was really cosy, it almost felt like living in an appartment with friends. The hostel owner was sweet, kind and helpful. Staying at the jumba hostel made our trip to Istanbul way more enjoyable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2017
9.7

Lovely simple and classically elegant hostel in a good location. The staff were really warm and friendly, it felt like staying at their house. The only criticism would be that there was no blind on the window so the dormitory was quite bright and noisy in the morning. I would definitely recommend it though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2017
10.0

All staff were friendly and welcoming. The hostel was clean and in a good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2017
10.0

I liked this hostel.if ı come to turkey again I would want to stay jumba hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • HikaruCapture
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Aug 2017
10.0

I'm really glad that I chose Jumba Hostel for my yearly Vacation! The area that Jumba is located is really perfect; It's in the Beyoğlu district, with great connections to the city and lots of places to eat, drink and unwind. The family who runs it are super friendly and really helped me settle into the area upon arriving and gave me some great recommendations of places to visit and to eat at. I stayed in the 4 Bed Mixed Dorm and it had a good comfy bed, good amenities, and a lovely view!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
10.0

Jumba hostel is very cozy and silently neigborhood.but if you want night life and shopping istiklal street only 10 minutes by walking.location is very good.center of the city.close the old city,asia side,besiktas,princes island.staf is very helpful and very clean.small hostel and old building.and cheap

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
10.0

It was an amazing stay. Very nice people!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2017
8.3

The staff in the hostel is actually there just a few hours per day, so forget about early check-in, unless notified upfront. As well the hostel is advertised "including breakfast", but in reality there isn't one. Other than that - great location, clean facilities and good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Bilal_Dab
  • Pakistan, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
4.0

No air conditioner, poor neighborhood. Damp and congested building. Dont go on pictures

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we are sorry that you had a bad experience in Jumba although we would be much happy if you were more fair. We do not have AC but also we do not promise for AC if you can have a look to our facilities. Still we have fans in every room, they are quite useful and we had never recieved a complaint about it. Secondly our neigbourhood 'Çukurcuma' is one of the most hip areas in İstanbul and many people book our hostel because they spesifically wanted to stay here. It is safe and alive so we are so sorry that you couldn't enjoy it. It should be something very personal I guess. You had clean sheets, clean towels, you had clean bathromms and you rated cleaning still 4 and 2 for value for money. Our hostels dormitory prices are one of the cheapest one you could get in İstanbul and you had clean, well decorated and good located hostel and we are so sorry to say this but it is really hard to guess what was the expectation for you. You had booked a plaec for 6nights in high season and when you arrived you wanted to cancel last 4 nights. We had no problem to refound your money so I hope this was also an indication of our good intention. Again, we are so sorry that you had a bad experience but we Jumba sisters put a lot of effort to keep this lovely hostel alive and well so I wanted to share this thoughts with you. Thanks again for staying with us and take care.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×