Hostelworld.com

Jumba Hostel

  • Cukurcuma Caddesi , Hacioglu Sokak No:3 34010 Beyo, Istanbul, Turkey
Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
Jumba Hostel Located at Cukurcuma Caddesi , Hacioglu Sokak No:3 34010 Beyo, , Istanbul.
Jumba Hostel
Turkey
Istanbul 34010 Cukurcuma Caddesi , Hacioglu Sokak No:3 34010 Beyo
97% 371
41.0322920 28.9809370
Jumba Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th May 2016
10.0

It was really great staying at Jumba Hostel !! 20 seconds after checking in, you already feel like at home. It's the opposite of an uncharming mass tourism hostel. The 3 sisters are more than welcoming, they are actually very friendly, and will make everything possible to make you like the city :-) And the hostel is very well located, in a calm street, but close to many bars & restaurants ! And not far from the old city. I definitely recommend the place !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd May 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel - great location. Run by the loveliest of sisters who know the city, will make sure you're fed in the morning, and will feel like friends. Definitely recommned. Privates are especially nice. Good showers w warm water in renovated upstairs bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
10.0

I enjoyed this nice hostel. All the managers are super kind here. The atmosphere was also nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
8.9

The 3 sisters are very nice and will give you lots of advice on what to do in Istanbul. One night 2 sisters took us out to a couple of bars with their friends, so we got to party with the locals. Breakfast is delicious and has different options every morning. They just changed the location of the hostel, so not all rooms very ready yet, so there were few people. But this should get better as soon as all rooms are ready. The bathroom is a little bit small, but everything very neat and comfy beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

The sisters who own and run Jumba make the place very welcoming and special. It's also in a great location - close to great restaurants and bars while being on a quiet street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
10.0

I had one of the greatest times staying here. Not only are the facilities clean, in a great location and very well priced, the staff were exceptional in terms of friendliness, being helpful and all around great people to hang out with. I was one of the first tenants moving into the new place and was amazed how dedicated and hard-working Lahika and her sisters were in setting up the new place. They kindly offered me to stay amidst the whole moving process. I'll definitely come back here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2016
10.0

This place was like someone airlifted my house and dropped it in the middle of Istanbul. I've never stayed somewhere so comfortable and with people so warm. Everyone was incredibly caring, the breakfasts were fantastic, and it's extremely close to Taksim Square and the metro station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2016
9.7

Delicious breakfast and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sy4z
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2016
9.7

Jumba hostel will make your stay feels like home. Great location, just 1 minute walk up the hill to istiklal street and 3 minutes to the nearest Funikuler. The 3 sisters were absolute kind and welcoming their guests :D I book for the dormitory room but got upgraded to a private room without any charges. thanks again Jumba sisters, will be sure coming to this hostel again if i ever coming back to the beautiful city of Istanbul.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jimmimoore5300
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2015
10.0

Great hostel, the three ladies have been more helpful, first time I've been offered a cooked breakfast in a hostel, location is fantastic. If you plan to stay in Istanbul this is as good as it gets, hesitate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.