Hostelworld.com

Jumba Hostel

  • Cukurcuma Caddesi , Hacioglu Sokak No:3 34010 Beyo, Istanbul, Turkey
Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 381 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 381 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
Jumba Hostel Located at Cukurcuma Caddesi , Hacioglu Sokak No:3 34010 Beyo, , Istanbul.
Jumba Hostel
Turkey
Istanbul 34010 Cukurcuma Caddesi , Hacioglu Sokak No:3 34010 Beyo
97% 381
41.0322920 28.9809370
Jumba Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Jun 2016
9.7

This is the best place I've ever stayed at. It was awesome for traveling alone and meeting other solo travelers, but not in a "party hostel" sort of way. Lahika and her sisters are amazing hosts, not to mention really interesting. The hostel is small, which is great because it really feels like you're staying in someone's house rather than at a business. Location is in a really cool neighborhood and breakfast is awesome. Stay here! Miss you, Lahika!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Jumba is (by far) the best hostel experience I've ever had. The staff is welcoming, the neighborhood is chic, and the breakfast is delicious. It has all the amenities of an upscale B&B while preserving the youthfulness and community of a hostel. Very highly recommended. Jumba est, de loin mon auberge préféré. L'équipe chez Jumba est super accueillant, le quartier est chic, et le petit déjeuner est délicieux. Il a les mêmes prestations qu'une chambre d'hôte de luxmais pou un tout petit p

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rhwalters94
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel, right in the heart of the best district in Istanbul! Lots to see in our area, which was less crowded than the city centre! Hostel was clean, and had great facilities - our washing was free, the showers were the best I've used travelling and the windows allowed excellent air-flow, which was lovely as it was quite warm! The staff are beyond friendly, you become a part of the family! Only downside is, other than breakfast, you don't really see any other travellers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
8.9

I loved Jumba's atmosphere! As a solo female traveller I felt safe and welcomed. It was like I was staying at a friends apartment. The neighbourhood is fantastic, quiet with tons of restaurents, coffee shops, and quirky stores. It's easy to get to all the tourists sights but you are away from all the hustle and bustle. The rooms are clean, simple and pretty. I would absolutely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels i have stayed at. All 3 sisters make you feel like you are at home and do anything they can to help you have the best time possible. Best hostel breakfast i have ever had and i have been to alot of hostels! Near taksim area as well as the tram. I dont normally write reviews but remembered you said you read them on hostelworld so it's the reason i wrote this Thankyou laihika, alev and eda for adding to me special time in istanbul :) i hope we meet again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
10.0

They found out it was my birthday while I was staying here. Then, Lahika, one of the sisters, BAKED ME A CAKE. Just be be nice! And, the cake was delicious. That's how nice the sisters that run this hostel are. Wifi was good, hostel is easy enough to find, good location that you can walk to anything from, got great restaurant recommendations from the various sisters, good water pressure, not expensive, no issues, not really sure what else you could be looking for in a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
10.0

It was really great staying at Jumba Hostel !! 20 seconds after checking in, you already feel like at home. It's the opposite of an uncharming mass tourism hostel. The 3 sisters are more than welcoming, they are actually very friendly, and will make everything possible to make you like the city :-) And the hostel is very well located, in a calm street, but close to many bars & restaurants ! And not far from the old city. I definitely recommend the place !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd May 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel - great location. Run by the loveliest of sisters who know the city, will make sure you're fed in the morning, and will feel like friends. Definitely recommned. Privates are especially nice. Good showers w warm water in renovated upstairs bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
10.0

I enjoyed this nice hostel. All the managers are super kind here. The atmosphere was also nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
8.9

The 3 sisters are very nice and will give you lots of advice on what to do in Istanbul. One night 2 sisters took us out to a couple of bars with their friends, so we got to party with the locals. Breakfast is delicious and has different options every morning. They just changed the location of the hostel, so not all rooms very ready yet, so there were few people. But this should get better as soon as all rooms are ready. The bathroom is a little bit small, but everything very neat and comfy beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.