X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Jumba Hostel Reviews

Firuzaga Mahallesi, Hayriye Caddesi No:22 Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
309 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Jumba didn't feel like a hostel, it felt like a home. I can just recommend it!


97%

Such nice people. They maintain a clean and pleasant hostel in an amazing area of Istanbul.


100%

Perfectly sized hostel with a great rooftop in the ideal location run by three sisters who absolutely love meeting people. What more could you ask for?! Stay here if you are in Istanbul!


100%

So friendly & homey & lovely. One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. The sisters are all so kind and the location is perfect.


100%

Jumba is amazing! Such a comfortable and cozy hostel right in the middle of one of the best neighborhoods in Istambul. The sisters/owners of the hostel are the sweetest ever and make the most delicious breakfast. I met Lahika and Alev and owe them a lot for their help with some journalistic stuff I had to do in Turkey. They gave me friends' contacts and talked me through my travel plans. I would definitely recommend staying in Jumba.

  • 12th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Un petit séjour délicieux dans un petit hostel de charme. L'accueil, le petit déjeuner et l'ambiance était fantastique. Il faut y passer !!!

  • 12th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

My second time there, just as amazing as I remembered it. I'll definitely be coming back to Jumba every time I'm in Istanbul! Run by three great sisters, the hostel has a great rooftop terrace for hangin out and such. The breakfast (which is *included*) is freshly cooked every morning, eggs toast fruit jam Nutella etc. Absolutely recommended!!


100%

Our stay was amazing! The location is perfect. At night it was close to everything you'd like to do, yet the street itself was quiet.


80%

We stayed two nights at Jumba Hostel and we liked it very much. The rooms look like on the pictures and were clean. It is located in a nice neighborhood with many little bars and cafes. Also the breakfast which was very good and fresh.

  • 7th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We had an awesome time in Istanbul at Jumba. The three sisters were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great (omelettes and French toast!), and they even made a delicious cake. The free tea, coffee, and water is a plus. The hostel was clean and modern (with nice brick walls inside), and the location is close to loads of cool shops and restaurants. We would highly recommend staying here. Thank you for a lovely stay.


100%

Lahika, Eva and Alev are amazing. Jumba was truly fantastic, a home away from home.

  • 29th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place, lovely staff, generous breakfast, peaceful and sociable environment. All in a great city. Looking forward to heading back.

  • 22nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Jumba Hostel is located perfectly! Only a few minutes away from the 'Istiklal Cadessi' where it is Always lively :) if you walk down the hill you can take the tram to the old part of Istanbul, Sultanahmet. Having a breakfast with fresh ingredients every morning is really helpful to start a new day in Istanbul full energy! The rooftop is nice to enjoy the sun during the day or have a drink in the evening. We enjoyed our time in Istanbul a lot.

  • 21st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

I really liked this hostel as it has nicely designed rooms and facilities are new. The host was of great help and was there for us any time.


100%

Lahika, Alev and Eda were wonderful hosts and really made us feel at home. The hostel is small but is fitted out extremely well and the location is excellent, just a few minutes walk from excellent cafes, bars and shops. Would definitely recommend to friends and family :)

  • 17th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel is located in a perfect area, it is so close to historical places, bars and restaurants. Owner's of the hostel are so kind and helpful. You can get a great sleep there as it is clean and quiet. There are many things to prefer Jumba Hostel :)


83%

The bed and pillow were comfortable. The bathroom for the dorm room was small, and the shelf above the sink is placed inconveniently, but it's still manageable. The staff were very sweet and helpful, even waiting until 2am for my delayed flight to arrive. The place was very cute and clean, but with minimal common space.


100%

The best place to stay in Istanbul, definitily... good price, very clean and funny people, you will have the oportunity to met a gentle family sisters of Istambul!!! Amazing breakfast...

  • 24th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Jumba is an excellent hostel in the heart of a great area of istanbul. the staff are helpful and cook a very delicious breakfast every morning. the hostel was clean and failry priced. came for 2 nights, stayed 5. it was one of the best hostels set ups - the other guests were lovely too. great time overall 10/10

  • 24th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Jumba is by far, the best hostel I've stayed anywhere in the world. Eda, Lahika and Alev are friendly hosts and I must thank Andreas for the excellent conversation alongside a delicious breakfast. Jumba is in the best possible location. 5 minutes walk to Istiklal, from where there are countless small side streets with fabulous bars, cafes, restaurants, galleries, design/boutique shops. Its a bit of a walk (40 min) to Sultanahmet where all the major sites are, but the walk is safe and enjoyable.

  • 22nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(46 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback