Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jumbo Stay STF/IYHF

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
9.7

Cool, cool, cool

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
8.6

The jumbo stay was a fun and easy way to stay close to the airport for the night since we had an early flight out the next day. They parking bus takes you to the bus stop in front of the hostel for free, and runs very frequently 24 hours a day. Our room was cozy and the bed was quite comfortable. The only complaint is the bathrooms are extremely tight to move around in and in the morning the shower area was not too clean. The hostel also only offers snack food and drinks, no cooking or meals.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jun 2017
8.3

Was originally going to stay in one of the dorms but, wanted the receptionist to wake me for an early flight so moved to a single room (wheel room on the plane). I have lived here before and love everything about this hotel but, I do think their single rooms are not value for money. $100 a night for a really small and average-looking space is kind of ridiculous. That being said, the service was great, good breakfast and really cool ambience. If you are a kid or a kid-at-heart you will love it!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Jun 2017
8.9

Though I booked this hostel out of necessity (everything in the city was booked out), in the end it was a really nice choice, very unique experience sleeping in a refurbished 747. Aircraft style facilities, simple and clean, much cheaper than anything in the city as well. A shuttle runs from Arlanda airport to the hostel, and from the airport there are a number of options to get to Stockholm and Uppsala etc. If you plan to visit more than one city, this may be a practical hostel to stay at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ankdoshi8615
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2017
6.6

It is a decent stopover place to crash in but if you take one of the 4 beds dorm it is very cramped. There is just one plug point and since everyone wants it in the night it is a problem. I used it as a base to go to the city everyday. The shuttle works well but for the price I would not recommend the 4 bed dorm unless you have to be there only for a few hours.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
8.9

Clean, accommodating, comfortable and cool! Recommended if you have a flight in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
8.9

Good overnight stay for the airport.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
9.4

Friendly staff. Cool atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
8.6

I arrived in Stockholm very late and didn't want to take the Arlanda into town to get to another location so this was perfect. The staff was very kind and it was great being able to check in so late. The bus picks you up right outside the terminal and drops you right near the hostel. Very convenient, breakfast style buffet. The beds were clean and comfortable. A bit expensive to stay unless you have an early/late flight to catch.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th May 2017
7.7

I would only stay here if you have a flight the next day or if you are getting in late. It is right by the airport so that is a great location if you're flying. It's a very cool concept and it is something I would only do once. It's a little bit pricey for a hostel. The rooms are quite small obviously. I checked in at an awkward time so there weren't too many people around either.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.