Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jungut Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 84 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 84 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.8
Jungut Inn Located at Monkey Forest Road, Arjuna Lane, , Ubud.
Jungut Inn
Indonesia
Ubud Bali 80571 Monkey Forest Road, Arjuna Lane
82% 84
-8.5081958 115.2614521
Jungut Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lucygreg2207
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2016
6.3

I had a nice spacious room to myself. Bathroom facilities were fairly basic (no proper shower). Owner very helpful with booking tours for cheap rate. Seemed to be many travellers staying there, so probably a good vibe but I was out early and back late most days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.7

Positives: fantastic breakfast, people are very nice and helpful. Double room was spacious and clean and garden was amazing to relax away from busy main road, a little place of heaven. Constructive feedback: not a party place so if you're looking for that then perhaps not for you. We only stayed one night but wish we could have stayed longer. Fan was useful but if it was really hot I could see sleeping being a problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.6

Very cute and pretty homestay. No real communal area but really nice and quiet if you want some chill time. Breakfast is served outside your room and host is very sweet. No real reception desk or anything, literally just rooms in a lovely balinese square. So don't go there expecting them to push any tourist things at you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
7.7

Great hostel . Very accommodating. Don't necessarily go here for a hostel vibe, but great value. Only problem we had was a really bad water pressure in the shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
9.7

Location is perfect. Quiet lane in the centre of ubud. Bed c comfortable and staff are very helpful for info tours sorting scooter for $5 and so on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th May 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved this hostel! The location was perfect, 2 min walk to the main bit, but set back enough so you get a good nights sleep! The rooms were big and fan worked well, and they were set in some really nice grounds, perfect for when your eating your breakfast on the terrace ( pancakes and fresh fruit brought to your room!). Staff were brill, 1st day our shower broke, he went out and got a new one and fit it the same Day! Genuinely one of the best I've stayed in! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th May 2016
6.6

Stayed 1 night, it was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Apr 2016
6.3

Great location, right off the main strip. However did not feel overly secure. It was a open concept, however there was no security at night and the door in the room only had a piece of wood to secure the door. Shower was awful, had hardly any pressure. Some staff were friendly and helpful, and others were not. It was an okay stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
8.6

I stayed in a private room for a week here and loved it! The hospitality of this hostel was refreshing. I was pleasantly surprised when the breakfast was brought up to my room and promptly cleaned up afterwards. I always had hot water available, and the staff was willing to give me the best and cheapest deal on the tours. The only thing I would complain about was the internet! I couldn't get any work done (I tutor online, requires Skype), but that is to be expected in a South East Asia!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • robtashtravel
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Mar 2016
8.6

We loved this place, although if you want a buzzing backpacker vibe then this is not the place for you. It was a little bit of simple paradise, great staff, basic but clean rooms, great location, comfy beds, great wifi!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.