Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Junohall YHA Hostel Waitomo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 437 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 437 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
10.0

Great location, amenities, value and staff! Hope to stay there again someday soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
8.6

A very nice place with friendly farm animals to pet

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
9.7

My 9 year old daughter and I spent two nights at Juno Hall and we enjoyed ourselves very much. Stephanie was very friendly, pointed us to all the different things we needed, gave us valuable guidance on where to go and what to do. Also, we appreciated the pick up and drop very much. Thanks Stephanie.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • leicesterfox
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
15th May 2017
9.1

Can't fault this place for much. It has everything you need and is ideally placed in the area. Convenient and homely. No booming music which is great considering the location and serenity of the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
10.0

Everthing was perfect! Very clean, helpful staff and a big clean kitchen! You can also watch movies in the living room. Very comfortabel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
9.7

This was my first look at Waitomo. I would worry about crowds in summer, but in early May, it was a great place with plenty to do outside the tourist venues. The Hostel has been well cared for, and was well built to start with. I like all-wood interior walls. The rooms are small, of course, but shared facilities spacious and consuctive to good cooking. The manager (with terrier) is a marvel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
9.1

Good place to crash after visiting the glow worm caves. It had all the facilities you'd need as well as some entertainment. Wifi is slow and only 30 minutes was given, though cafe close by had free wifi. Not close to local shops but the host recommended a close-by all you can eat place restaurant which had a good dinner deal. The host/ owner was friendly and recommended a website to book activities at cheaper prices which was really useful. Would recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Apr 2017
9.1

Great location for cave tours. Manager is very very friendly and nice to talk to. Pretty big kitchen and clean rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Apr 2017
9.1

The staff here were really quite lovely and helpful. They really made the experience for me! Standard YHA quality as well, maybe just a bit far from the town part of waitomo, but it's an easy walk- not something to deter you from staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
9.1

Hostel is in a great place,. Staff are wonderful and full of information including good deals on local meals. No lockers and mattresses were a little on the thin side for my liking however the price and service definitely made up for it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.