Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Junohall YHA Hostel Waitomo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 455 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 455 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
5th Aug 2017
7.7

Only downside was the internet was only 500mb for two of us or half an hour usage. Helpful staff, great facilities and food location if your doing black labyrinth or abyss tours in waitomo.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • saffa1992
  • Zimbabwe, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
8.9

Super friendly staff! Really comfortable bed and definite value for money! Would recommend it for the area!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
9.1

Admittedly not the cheapest but if you're in waitomo for the night stay here. The staff are extremely friendly and even gave us lifts to the caves and to our bus to help us out. The thing that stands out about this hostel is how cosy the owners have made it with the fire on in the lounge and heaters in the rooms so in my opinion definitely worth the extra 5 dollars or so.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • barreysl3769
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jul 2017
9.7

Loved it here! Want to go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
9.7

The only problem was the showers that were very low ... outside this everything perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jul 2017
9.7

Great atmosphere, excellent lounge area and a friendly dog! Waitomo is gorgeous and worth the visit!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
10.0

Cozy hostel with incredibly friendly and helpful staff! Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2017
9.7

Incredibly welcoming staff, enjoyed my time here a great deal. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2017
10.0

My friend and I travelled all through the north island and this place was by far my favourite. Great homely welcoming atmosphere and very friendly, accomodating staff!! Great kitchen. Deffinitly the place to stay in Waitomo no matter what age. Wish we could have stayed longer!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
10.0

Great location, amenities, value and staff! Hope to stay there again someday soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.