Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Junohall YHA Hostel Waitomo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Junohall YHA Hostel Waitomo Located at 600,Waitomo caves road, RD5 Te Kuiti, Waitomo.
Junohall YHA Hostel Waitomo
New Zealand
Waitomo Waitomo 600,Waitomo caves road, RD5 Te Kuiti
88% 305
-38.2643330 175.1225790
Junohall YHA Hostel Waitomo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • arahogo
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
10.0

Amazing! Friendly staff, great lounge, good location for tours or just to hike.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
9.4

Wonderful hostel, beautiful location and amazing generous staff (thanks Steph and Dave!). Loved the scenery, and the hostel animals were fun to play with. Dorm and common room were really cozy and nice to hang out in. I felt it would've been the perfect place to stay with someone you really like and share this place and its surroundings with. But, still I enjoyed it and wouldn't have mind staying a couple of extra days if it weren't for my tight travelling schedule in NZ.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
8.6

Good location for black water rafting and glow worm caves as its just over the road and they do a free transfer to the local restraint but not much else around if you don't have a car. Amazing atmosphere and great movies the staff are very helpful and always happy. Rooms nice and warm in winter!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
8.0

Nice hostel near the caves. There is nothing else nearby though, so it is really quiet at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th May 2016
9.7

I absolutely loved this hostel. It was so cosy, with the lovely fire and a couple of friendly hostel pets around. The staffs were absolutely amazing and made it feel like home. It's not quite in the village, but that didn't bother me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th May 2016
9.4

Great little chilled out place. The staff are super friendly and helpful, they gave me lifts to go on walks and get my bus. The hostel was quiet but in a beautiful location with a 15 min walk to nearest shops. A wood burning stove kept the social area nice and warm with a good selection of dvds to watch in the evening. Lots of animals around the site.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
8.9

Across the street from blackwater rafting. Not much else. Chillax Here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
8.6

Had a two night stay in a 6 bed dorm, really friendly and helpful staff and it is situated near to everything you need- cave rafting etc, and the staff arrange pickup for most activities from the hostel. Good mix of nationalities and ages. Would recommend for those staying in waitomo.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
9.7

Lovely staff, very helpfull

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
10.0

It's a really nice place. Good location, really relaxed, lots of things to do, but what really made it great were the staff. They had the best attitude and they were so very helpful. I highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.