Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 175 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 175 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
8.9

Very nice; a little dated, but clean; couldn't beat the price; overall, I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Feb 2017
5.4

Pros: central location, very nice staff, price, clean bathroom and room, towels provided Cons: weak wifi, very limited amount of hot water, window in bathroom did not close so made our room freezing, large gap in bathroom door so whole room can see in, dim yellow lighting, uncomfortable beds, building door on street did not close or lock Not a place you want to spend any time hanging out, but decent enough if looking for a very low price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank for your review. I'm sorry that you have been BAD with us. The day that you came, was a particular day (explained before check in). I think almost all customers took a shower before closing the water. So water heating is locked for the cause of effort. Anyway defect of this room (bathroom and wifi), we are trying to fix it as soon as possible. The door of main entrance of the building couldn't lock, but your room has an armoured door with key and here is historical center and behind of the president house, the place is well controlled by the camera with maximum security.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
9.1

For what I payed and for the location it was great, I was impressed! Defo suggest, esp wich such a good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.6

Nice place. 2 bed private was a little poky, but the room and bathroom was clean, and the owner was really nice and helpful. The deal breaker though is the location, close to the Spanish steps and across from a great gallery. Great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
8.6

Location is close to the Trevi Fountain which was about a 10 minute walk. You also have the termini station about a 15 minute walk away. The owners were helpful in providing a list of attractions in Rome. Definitely felt safe and the bed was comfortable. Small place and the walls were a little thin as I could hear the person next door snoring. Great value for what you pay for and definitely would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Nov 2016
8.9

The K and K Centre was in a very good location for walking to many of the attractions of Rome. It was comfortable and clean and secure. The owners were helpful printing out our homeward bound boarding passes for Ryan Air. It was very good value for the cost. Would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Oct 2016
8.6

Small place but perfectly located for all of Rome's major attractions - approx. 15 minute walk to most things. Metro station at the end of the street as well. Kenzo and Kiara are great, very welcoming. All in all clean and comfortable, perfect place to lay your head after a busy day sight seeing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2016
9.7

Great owners that go out of their way to make sure your comfortable. Great central location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • evaldaba8501
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Sep 2016
8.9

Location is the most remarkable thing about this b&b. It is only 10 mins walk to Fontana de Trevi. Tube station 5 mins away by foot. It really is the perfect place to walk everywhere and forget about the public transport. Walls are very thin and you can hear the people on the other rooms but in my case i could only hear people speaking and was not disturbing at all. Breakfast is very basic. Our room had two single beds, very comfy and a small fridge. Fair price for what it is.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.