X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

K&K Centre Reviews

Via Quattro Fontane 156, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

75%

Rating
131 Total Reviews
  • 75%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 70%Staff
  • 50%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 70%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

63%

The location is amazing, and the room was clean, unfortunately it was completely dark. The window faced a dark hole where the engines of the conditioning System are located..the noise was annoying. The door of the bathroom could not be closed and stayed always semi-open, not the ideal for two friends. The so called breakfast is a boiler for water with a croissant..but take care only for the first night..they forgot to give us the croissant afterwards!

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
80%

Read other reviews about thin walls, wow no kidding! Might as well not have walls. Terrible internet when it actually worked. Shower head wouldn't stay up, place smelt like cigarette smoke lots. Owners mobile phone rang out full volume at all hours minimum 5 times every night waking all rooms up. So bad that our neighbours bashed down our door at 0330 yelling at us to be quiet. Went and spoke to the owner about it, he didn't care, told us to sort it ourselves. Other facilities and location fine.


63%

Internet wifi did not work unless you were standing right next to the window.

  • 1st Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

Hostel was easy to find and in a good location. Room smelled like cigarettes and the shower head was broken so you had to hold it while you showered. Other than that, you get what you pay for.

  • 15th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Location is good, but little bit noisy at night.


100%

Excellent location in the very center of Rome,nice and hospitable hosts,clean and spacious rooms with all necesery amenities. I wii stay there for sure if I come back to Rome one day:)


94%

The host is very nice. He provided the map and introduced every attractive destinations and other necessary information in Rome. The room is very comfortable with sufficient facility, such as hair-dryer, fridge, kettle, snack, hand-soap, etc. Strong wifi. Rational price. Excellent location (near metro, train station, restaurants and other tourism destinations). If I have chance to come back Rome, I definitedly stay in this hotel.

  • 31st Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

A very basic accommodation. It was very difficult to find the correct door from the street and also inside the building. We had booked a private room with a private bathroom which we got, except that you had to leave your room and go through the reception to get to it. The walls between our room and another were so thin that you could every word being said. The included breakfast was a stale prepackaged croissant. The room had air condition with no extra charge.


97%

Mino and his wife are very helpfulll and easy going. dont expect german organization :-) but everything happens as planned. love this++


86%

Excellent location, friendly staff, everything was fine.


80%

The hotel is in the centre so it's very easy to go wherever you want

  • 30th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The location of the guest house was perfect. It was within walking distance of pretty much everything. There were numerous places to eat nearby, a supermarket round the corner and a City Sightseeing bus stop close by. For travellers carrying light this place is ideal as they provide towels and a hairdryer. The room was clean, spacious and the bins were changed daily. The only downside was that the wifi was not always working and the shower head was not attached to the wall. Value for money.

  • 9th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great stay in an excellent location with all the sights in walking distance. Not much daylight enters the room where we stayed bc it was towards the patio but therefore no traffic noise. If the neighbors are loud, the thin walls are a problem. But anyway, great value for money, very neat and clean, towels, hairdryer, waterboiler all inclusive. Recommendable!

  • 27th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The host was super nice!! She will explain everything about Rome that you needed to know. We booked an ensuite private room for three and the room was clean and had facilities like hairdryer, wifi, towels, snacks, etc. They even provided handsoap in the bathroom. Location was very good. Very near the metro, trevi fountain, and within walkable distance to all the major attractions. Will definitely stay here again if I go back to Rome :)


83%

Really cute place run by a couple. The room was cheerful and the place came with a fridge, TV, and towels. The wife even gave us free croissant snacks :) Very homey. Very close to a metro station, right down the street from the Trevi Fountain. Within walking distance to all the major places -- Colosseo, Spanish Steps, Pantheon, Piazza Navona, etc. The place was clean and cozy, but the walls were a bit thin. You could hear all the traffic from the street -- beware if you are a light sleeper.


91%

Lovely hostel, the hosts we fantastic and very friendly, and all of us loved the dog, bowling pin! :) The only thing I had an issue with was that someone else staying at the hostel was smoking in their room and that in turn made our room smell of cigarettes the whole time. As none of us are smokers it was unpleasant.

  • 29th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Perfect location! Quirinale just behind the hostel, piazza Repubblica 5-10 min by walking, super location with respect to the means of transport, also nice typical trattorie around there! the hostel itself was clean and comfortable! for the people who want to spend time in the hostel there is also a television... fridge is also available! ... in synthesis: the perfect place when you would like to spend a few days in the eternal city

  • 30th Nov 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I had a great stay! They were incredibly sweet and accommodating, and everything was very clean. EXCELLENT location!


97%

K&K is excellent in its location and Keiko was really friendly and helpful. The place is actually a small apartment divided into rooms and is very quaint. The bathroom was extremely clean and big. Loved staying here. Hope we can come back to Rome again especially as I threw my coins into the Trevi fountain LOL! けいこ、泊まてくれて、ありがとう!楽しかった!また会いましょう。 ヴィシャルとリアナ


60%

Location is good. Not far from the trevi and train stop. I got the room that had a shared bathroom. Was lucky that no one else needed the bathroom, so was able to lock the door and use it as if it was my own. The shared bathroom is not as updated so looks a bit dirty. It is family owned and the wife was out of town. Husband made a mistake on my time arrival was not not available to open the door. Phone # on website is not updated.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(97 results)


View all Rome Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback