X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

K&T Boardinghouse 2 Reviews

Chwallagasse 2, Vienna, Austria

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
51 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

A lovely place to stay with large, clean rooms. Very close to a metro station and only 10 minutes walk or so from the Museum Quarter and Westbahnhof Station. Would definitely stay again.


100%

Really good position, near the subway and close to the center!

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place to stay. Perfect location, very clean and the room are extremely big. The owner is very kind. Excellent value for the money paid. Maybe a little noisy because of the bus, but there is no problem for that. I recomend it 100%.


94%

Great place to stay. its only a little walk down to the naschtmarkt. and not far from an underground stop. thanks for the great stay!!


20%

After recieveing a confirmation for my booking and an email from the hostel asking what time I would like to check in. Me and my friend turned up to the hostel after an 11 hour night train to find our rooms had been double booked. When we reached the hostel there was no remorse or help to find another instead it was very much here's your deposit sorry there's no room go find another. Absolutely shocking we had to find another hostel last minute and the staff were so unhelpful and rude!

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
This is not true, we did helped you outto find another place what we booked alternatively did not like to take. You were allowed to use the computer and received help from us. You wanted to order a taxi and we told you to take one from the corner so you save already 3€ on the meter. Your behavour was childish as you buzz and run away after we were helping you. God should save us from such an ignorant travellers like you!

66%

The apartments manager was quiet miserable.


94%

We were absolutely blown away when we saw our rooms, I had to make sure we were told the right price because I couldn't believe how nice the room was for how much the price was. It was so beautiful and clean, we felt like princesses. The staff was above and beyond helpful and the location was very close to an underground that is only two stops from the main attractions. Lots of good food to eat nearby. We all had an incredible experience at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone.

  • 23rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Vienna Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback