Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

K&T Boardinghouse 2

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 110 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 110 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
K&T Boardinghouse 2 Located at Chwallagasse 2, , Vienna.
K&T Boardinghouse 2
Austria
Vienna Vienna 1060 Chwallagasse 2
93% 110
48.1978761 16.3512396
K&T Boardinghouse 2
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.7

Spotlessly clean, feels very 'grand', certainly a guesthouse and not a hostel, staff very extremely helpful and explained where we should visit, showing us on a map. I would certainly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.4

The service we received from Tina upon arrival was absolutely incredible! Amazing clean facilities and centrally located to all Vienna has to offer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2016
10.0

1. Helpful staff 2. Wonderful location 3. Spacious room 4. Everything was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
9.4

Katrina was a huge wealth of information. The room was clean. Location halfway between Schonbrunn and other attractions. Super comfortable beds. The room was a little warm but tolerable with fan and windows open. In addition, they have AC that you can buy for additional cost. Would stay here again in the future. Amazing value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
8.9

We loved our stay at K&T. Katerina couldn't do enough for us, as far as showing us the best places to go, and how to get there. Room was excellent, and had very clean facilities. WiFi was great, as well as most of Vienna, where you could get free WiFi in the streets. We're not that used to public transport, so following the metro directions to the hotel from the train station was a little confusing. We ended up taking a taxi, which only cost 10€. We would highly recommend this hotel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.7

We really enjoyed our stay in this guesthouse, top value for money!!! It's located in the center of Vienna (shopping area, nice bars and a traditional Viennese coffeehouse with delicious breakfast just around the corner). Very friendly staff. The rooms and restrooms are perfectly clean, very calm and the beds are comfortable. Free WLAN access.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

Helpful and lovely host. Amazing location, just infront of the Neubaugasse metro stop which is 2 station far away from the center. All facilities were really good and I would like to come here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
15th May 2016
10.0

I loved this place! Staying here was probably why I loved Vienna so much. We arrived into Vienna early by bus and the host woke early and welcomed us with tea/coffee. She couldn't let us check-in yet, but she spent a lot of time giving us a ton of info on what to do in Vienna. Place was really clean (I think she cleans the rooms everyday) and beds were comfy. Well-equipped rooms and roomy too. I'd definitely come back here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
9.1

This is a first class place to stay as it is next to the underground station which we used many times a day(Vienna Card) to visit the opera,Hofburg and Schrobrunn palaces etc. Located near a good shopping strip of realistically priced shops and a short walk to the old city.We enjoyed and patronised the shabby chic Ritter Cafe that was filled with locals studying,reading papers and chatting. We can recommend the staff expert assistance and guidance with new tourists to the area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
1st Apr 2016
9.7

We stayed in a twin bed ensuite for the weekend, and really loved it. I'll definitely come back here on my next stay in Vienna. Location is great, just of the shopping street and 1 minute from metro line 3. Our room was spacious and clean. Staff is very helpful and you can get a nice (about 10 euro) breakfast at the Ritter café around the corner. My only minor remark would be that it would be nice to hang up the shower head instead of having to hold it while showering. Otherwise, perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.