Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

K&T Boardinghouse 2

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 119 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 119 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
K&T Boardinghouse 2 Located at Chwallagasse 2, , Vienna.
K&T Boardinghouse 2
Austria
Vienna Vienna 1060 Chwallagasse 2
94% 119
48.1978761 16.3512396
K&T Boardinghouse 2
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • annehaverkate4199
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Dec 2016
8.9

Great staff, they took their time explaining us the highlights. Location is good, next to a shopping district and metrosystem, only 15 minutes walk to the Opera.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
10.0

It was very nice our staying at K&T Boardinghouse. Is very close to the U line, restaurants, a beautiful sidewalk. The staff is friendly and the apartament is very cosy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
9.4

Most amazing staff. Very accomidating and helpful! Very close to the metro and easy to access everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Oct 2016
10.0

We really enjoyed this hostel! My girlfriend is 7 months pregnant so she needs to rest well and that was perfect place for that. The place is quiet, clean, very well located and the hosts are really gentle! Vienna is a nice and clean city as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2016
10.0

K & T Boardinghouse 2 is perfectly located just off of a main street so it is quiet as well as very convenient. The building itself is stunning, and the foyer was so impressive! In addition, the boardinghouse is on the first floor which made it easy to get to with our bags. The staff were so wonderful. Even though we arrived late, Tina was so gracious and clearly explained everything to us, with many helpful insider tips on where to get good local Viennese food and how to get around Vienna.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Oct 2016
9.1

The location is awesome however my room faced the bus stop & there was construction across the street- if you're a [really] deep sleeper this shouldn't be a problem ha. The staff was super friendly & great. Room immaculately clean. I would definitely recommend this for couples or with friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Very good location and very clean for a fair price. Close to shops and cafes which make it very convenient

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.7

Spotlessly clean, feels very 'grand', certainly a guesthouse and not a hostel, staff very extremely helpful and explained where we should visit, showing us on a map. I would certainly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.