X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

K&T Boardinghouse 2 Reviews

Chwallagasse 2, Vienna, Austria

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
39 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

The apartments manager was quiet miserable.


94%

We were absolutely blown away when we saw our rooms, I had to make sure we were told the right price because I couldn't believe how nice the room was for how much the price was. It was so beautiful and clean, we felt like princesses. The staff was above and beyond helpful and the location was very close to an underground that is only two stops from the main attractions. Lots of good food to eat nearby. We all had an incredible experience at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone.

  • 23rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great place to stay. Perfect location. Train station is just a few minutes away and everything you need is within walking distance. Your host Tina is very helpful. If I can be so lucky to travel to Vienna again I would not hesitate to stay here again.


91%

This place really surprised us. The rooms are private studio apartments. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Cleaned every day. He location is right off the main shopping area. If we are ever in Vienna we will stay here again.


86%

The caretaker seemed a little mad during our stay and was not helpful when we needed laundry services or a taxi called. We almost missed our flight due to trying to to find a taxi on Sunday and she refused to call one for us. Luckily, a stranger on the street offered to call us one and we made it. The room was very clean and very new. Only complaint was the size of the bathroom due to us being of larger stature but was able to make do.


77%

Our stay at KT was a good one, the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The 24-hours wi-fi, and electric kettle to boil water were indeed very helpful. KT is also located quite close to the Wien West Train Station, which makes it a convenient place to stay in. I would recommend KT Board to others. Our only problem was it did not have lift, so it was a little inconvenience getting up and down the stairs with heavy luggage and the payment method which required in cash should be made clear

  • 24th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are very sorry for any inconveniences and the only 9 stairs to go up to the door!!!!!!! The micro site clearly mentions about the cash payment up on arrival. We do not really understood what are you talking about!

91%

We had a very nice stay in Vienna at K & T. The place was easy to find, very warm and the owners very friendly. It was in a great location, close to transport and great shopping and eating places nearby. Would definitely recommend to other travelers.


83%

Excellent location in a beautiful building next to Mariahilferstrasse & just two steps off the subway-stop "Neubaugasse". Around the corner is the 19th-century-style Café Ritter that provides you with everything for a good start into a new day & makes you stop again for a Melange on the way back form a busy day out. The nice host Tina lives not in the building itself but is around once in a while and has helpful information if needed. Spacious rooms, a tiny bath but really good value for money.


86%

Owner was kind and helpful. She gave all information about the city when we arrived. And she let our luggage in the hostel during our last day. Location is perfect, 1 minutes to metro station. Also 10-15 minutes away to the muesums.


100%

It was a great place to stay. Really liked the atmosphere. The room was big, very clean, very quiet. We had everything we needed. Beds were made every day. Wi-Fi was great - very fast and free. Our host was extremely polite. She showed us all the interesting places on the map and gave us directions with public transportation. Thanks to her we had no problems whatsoever with the metro or trams. The hotel is at a great location.10 minutes from the center of the city. I definitely recommend it!

  • 7th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Vienna Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback