X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

K&T Boardinghouse 2 Reviews

Chwallagasse 2, Vienna, Austria

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
54 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

This hotel is in a great location, on one of the main shopping streets and only a short walk to the location of most of Vienna's sights. It is also well-connected by public transport. The room was perfectly comfortable. The airline lost my luggage for a couple of days and Tina was very helpful and kind, offering to communicate with them for me and to ensure she would be around if it was delivered so that we could still go out and explore the city. Thanks Tina! Definitely recommend.


89%

A lovely place to stay with large, clean rooms. Very close to a metro station and only 10 minutes walk or so from the Museum Quarter and Westbahnhof Station. Would definitely stay again.


100%

Really good position, near the subway and close to the center!

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place to stay. Perfect location, very clean and the room are extremely big. The owner is very kind. Excellent value for the money paid. Maybe a little noisy because of the bus, but there is no problem for that. I recomend it 100%.


94%

Great place to stay. its only a little walk down to the naschtmarkt. and not far from an underground stop. thanks for the great stay!!


20%

After recieveing a confirmation for my booking and an email from the hostel asking what time I would like to check in. Me and my friend turned up to the hostel after an 11 hour night train to find our rooms had been double booked. When we reached the hostel there was no remorse or help to find another instead it was very much here's your deposit sorry there's no room go find another. Absolutely shocking we had to find another hostel last minute and the staff were so unhelpful and rude!

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
This is not true, we did helped you outto find another place what we booked alternatively did not like to take. You were allowed to use the computer and received help from us. You wanted to order a taxi and we told you to take one from the corner so you save already 3€ on the meter. Your behavour was childish as you buzz and run away after we were helping you. God should save us from such an ignorant travellers like you!



View all Vienna Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback