Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

K&T Boardinghouse 2

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 127 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 127 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
9.7

Near to metro station and bus stop next to hostel. A lot of restaurant and shop around. Not advisable to open the window as people waiting for bus talking/smoking and bus engine on. Good value for money, house keeper only around for a few hours a day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Feb 2017
9.7

Had a lovely stay, Tina was very helpful and friendly. Great location, walking distance to most of the sites. Room was lovely. Had a fridge you could use in hallway that useful. Would recommend and would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Feb 2017
8.9

Very central location - close to shopping venues. Transport is very close - metro is perfect - a bus station is even too close - right under the window. I have to praise the stuff - they were nice, and also they have helpful books about Vienna. The room was pretty-the main disadvantage is that this is a big flat that is adapted to be a boarding house - so for example you can feel smells from the little kitchenet of the staff - but overall I would recommend it for everybody who wants to sightsee.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2017
9.4

Would absolutely recommend this accom - location is brilliant, just beside a tram line and located just off a busy shopping street. Room was large and clean. Great price. Staff were friendly and helpful - would happily return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • annehaverkate4199
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Dec 2016
8.9

Great staff, they took their time explaining us the highlights. Location is good, next to a shopping district and metrosystem, only 15 minutes walk to the Opera.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
10.0

It was very nice our staying at K&T Boardinghouse. Is very close to the U line, restaurants, a beautiful sidewalk. The staff is friendly and the apartament is very cosy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
9.4

Most amazing staff. Very accomidating and helpful! Very close to the metro and easy to access everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Oct 2016
10.0

We really enjoyed this hostel! My girlfriend is 7 months pregnant so she needs to rest well and that was perfect place for that. The place is quiet, clean, very well located and the hosts are really gentle! Vienna is a nice and clean city as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2016
10.0

K & T Boardinghouse 2 is perfectly located just off of a main street so it is quiet as well as very convenient. The building itself is stunning, and the foyer was so impressive! In addition, the boardinghouse is on the first floor which made it easy to get to with our bags. The staff were so wonderful. Even though we arrived late, Tina was so gracious and clearly explained everything to us, with many helpful insider tips on where to get good local Viennese food and how to get around Vienna.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Oct 2016
9.1

The location is awesome however my room faced the bus stop & there was construction across the street- if you're a [really] deep sleeper this shouldn't be a problem ha. The staff was super friendly & great. Room immaculately clean. I would definitely recommend this for couples or with friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.