Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

K&T Boardinghouse 2

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
K&T Boardinghouse 2 Located at Chwallagasse 2, , Vienna.
K&T Boardinghouse 2
Austria
Vienna Vienna 1060 Chwallagasse 2
95% 117
48.1978761 16.3512396
K&T Boardinghouse 2
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
9.4

Most amazing staff. Very accomidating and helpful! Very close to the metro and easy to access everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Oct 2016
10.0

We really enjoyed this hostel! My girlfriend is 7 months pregnant so she needs to rest well and that was perfect place for that. The place is quiet, clean, very well located and the hosts are really gentle! Vienna is a nice and clean city as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2016
10.0

K & T Boardinghouse 2 is perfectly located just off of a main street so it is quiet as well as very convenient. The building itself is stunning, and the foyer was so impressive! In addition, the boardinghouse is on the first floor which made it easy to get to with our bags. The staff were so wonderful. Even though we arrived late, Tina was so gracious and clearly explained everything to us, with many helpful insider tips on where to get good local Viennese food and how to get around Vienna.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Oct 2016
9.1

The location is awesome however my room faced the bus stop & there was construction across the street- if you're a [really] deep sleeper this shouldn't be a problem ha. The staff was super friendly & great. Room immaculately clean. I would definitely recommend this for couples or with friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Very good location and very clean for a fair price. Close to shops and cafes which make it very convenient

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.7

Spotlessly clean, feels very 'grand', certainly a guesthouse and not a hostel, staff very extremely helpful and explained where we should visit, showing us on a map. I would certainly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.4

The service we received from Tina upon arrival was absolutely incredible! Amazing clean facilities and centrally located to all Vienna has to offer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2016
10.0

1. Helpful staff 2. Wonderful location 3. Spacious room 4. Everything was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
9.4

Katrina was a huge wealth of information. The room was clean. Location halfway between Schonbrunn and other attractions. Super comfortable beds. The room was a little warm but tolerable with fan and windows open. In addition, they have AC that you can buy for additional cost. Would stay here again in the future. Amazing value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
8.9

We loved our stay at K&T. Katerina couldn't do enough for us, as far as showing us the best places to go, and how to get there. Room was excellent, and had very clean facilities. WiFi was great, as well as most of Vienna, where you could get free WiFi in the streets. We're not that used to public transport, so following the metro directions to the hotel from the train station was a little confusing. We ended up taking a taxi, which only cost 10€. We would highly recommend this hotel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.