Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

K's House Mt.Fuji

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,342 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,342 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
K's House Mt.Fuji Located at 6713-108, Funatsu, Fujikawaguchiko, Minamitsuru-gu, Mount Fuji.
K's House Mt.Fuji
Japan
Mount Fuji 401-0301 6713-108, Funatsu, Fujikawaguchiko, Minamitsuru-gu
91% 1342
35.5057822 138.7605991
K's House Mt.Fuji
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Nov 2016
10.0

About 20 mins walk from Kawaguchiko train station (40 minutes if you're first time). Location wise is good but i got lost at night while trying to find the hostel after dinner as the road was dark, luckily there was 1 taxi passed by, it cost around 800 yen from the train station to the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Nov 2016
8.3

The location is in walking distance but not close to the station. The security is good. The main door will lock after 10.00 pm. Need a code to enter the building. Short of staff at the peak hour. In my case, A couple of group checked in at the same time but only one staff but the other staff come after that. The common room, bedroom and shower room are clean and tidy, and enough for all guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Nov 2016
10.0

excellent place to stay and excellent facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Nov 2016
8.9

Good location and good facilities at this hostel! The lounge area was a cool place to chill and it was handy to be able to hire a bike and ride around the Fuji Five Lakes! My only negative was that although the bathrooms were clean, the second floor bathroom and toilet smelt like mould and I found it quite unbearable..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Nov 2016
10.0

Greatest budget place to stay in kawaguchiko Very friendly and helpful staff. close to Lake and great view of Fuji san

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
9.7

The staff here are very helpful and happy to give advice for the area and other destinations in Japan. It's a little walk to main food/shopping areas but I think most places in this area would be similar

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
25th Oct 2016
9.4

A great base for exploring mount Fuji and the surrounds. Close to Lake Kawaguchiko and very cheap bike rental for the day! Would recommend. Also tours to the Ida Sake brewery was a highlight, that the staff can help you book!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2016
10.0

Very friendly staff. They were able to answer all of my questions. Cool common area with a big kitchen. I met a lot of really great people staying there. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2016
10.0

Great facilities & atmosphere. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Sep 2016
10.0

AMAZING HOSTEL. It's the best I've been to in 10 countries so far. I didn't think a hostel could be so great until I found this one. It's so SO clean, like I could comfortably lie down on the floor of the lobby and not get grossed out (don't do that though because it'd be weird). This is mostly because of the no shoe rule (I wish every hostel had this rule). As a result it felt like a home more than a hostel. Showers are amazingly clean and comfortable. Staff is friend. Common areas awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.