Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

K's House Mt.Fuji

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
K's House Mt.Fuji Located at 6713-108, Funatsu, Fujikawaguchiko, Minamitsuru-gu, Mount Fuji.
K's House Mt.Fuji
Japan
Mount Fuji 401-0301 6713-108, Funatsu, Fujikawaguchiko, Minamitsuru-gu
93% 1272
35.5057822 138.7605991
K's House Mt.Fuji
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • noahsullivan7828
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
9.1

It's no frills, but clean and hospitable. Located near the station and walking distance to a number of good restaurants. A good staging ground for Mt. Fuji--we stayed there after the climb and it worked out very well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
6.6

The dorms are extremely small. For hikers or backpackers, with all their gear, this is just frustrating. We had the 'deluxe' rooms

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.9

Great place nestled right near the lakes! Had fantastic helpful staff and a warming atmosphere. Highly recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jensterling123
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

I was on the top bunk and there was no outlet to charge my phone. All the outlets were ground level, so if extension cords or more plugs could be added, that would be nice. Also the bunks didn't seem very sturdy, every time the person below me moved, I could feel the bunk shift. I was able to do laundry on site which was handy after a sweaty day of climbing. The kitchen was huge and lots of people were making use of it. Staff was helpful in giving directions and recommendations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.7

Nice and clean place, big kitchen and common room, not so far from the station and close to the lake, very kind staff speaking perfect English Cheap bicycle rental, although they are quite small for tall people...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.3

I really liked the spacious kitchen and living room with direct access to the garden in a nice relaxing environment. Staff was very helpful and I enjoyed being able to borrow a trekking pole to go hike Mt Fuji! The dorms are not as comfortable as elsewhere in Japan, but it does the job. The only downside is the location pretty far from the train/bus station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jun 2016
8.6

Great value for the price. 1.2km walk or $1200 yen taxi. On walk from station staff stopped along side of road and offered ride (we didn't know how to call), which was much appreciated!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
8.3

Only complaint was the beds. They're uncomfortable and have zero privacy. Staff were totally helpful and informative however, and pretty good common room for meeting people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jun 2016
9.1

This hostel was clean and the staff was friendly. The train station is about a 10min walk which is not too bad but at least it is close to the lake/various shops. It is a small hostel with minimal 'bells and whistles' which is not a bad thing, but do not expect fancy anything. I would recommend any friend to stay here but if you are looking to see Mt Fuji make sure you check the weather first...Rainy season was a poor time to plan a visit here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.7

Very nice hostel near to Mt Fuji and Fuji Q Highland theme park. Staff are friendly and helpful, and the hostel is clean and inexpensive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.