Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

K's House Mt.Fuji

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1367 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1367 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Apr 2017
8.6

it first we were disappointed because we did not get ANY email back as to how to get there and we lost $40 right off the bat for booking the wrong bus. IMPORTANT! get the IN JAPANESE...OTHERWISE YOU WILL NOT GET THERE! it was rainy and cold by the time we got a correct bus for 4 hours, ($88/2) and got there at 9 ;30 p.m. and 5 taxis shook their heads acting as though they knew nothing of k's house or hostel!! when we got there no one was to answer the door. we finally got in, and there was

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Apr 2017
9.1

This is a well set up and well run hostel. It has the best kitchen I have found in any hostel in Japan. The staff are friendly and helpful. I recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
9.1

Quiet clean hostel! Very friendly staff just a bit far from the bus station, but close to the Mount Fuji viewing points! Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
9.4

It is a basic hostel, with all necessities but nothing exceptional. It is quite expensive as so many things in Japan. Our room did not have any beds, only matrasses on the floor. The website didn't mention this but since this is common in Japan, I could have known this.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
9.4

K's house was very clean and quiet, just what you would want when visiting the five lakes region. Nice and big communal area and very polite/competent staff. If you plan on renting a bike make sure to grab one early as they do not have many, while local bike rental shops charge about 50% more. Lockers are a bit small as well; works if you're only putting a wallet and a camera in, but definitely will not fit anything larger than a purse.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2017
10.0

K's House Mt. Fuji is a wonderful place to stay with a great location in Kawaguchiko. It's less than 5 minutes from the nearest sightseeing-bus-stop, 10 minutes from several restaurants, and 15 minutes from the train station. It has a beautiful view of Mt. Fuji, it's modern, it's well-organized, clean, and has a very welcoming and relaxed atmosphere. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly and all spoke perfect English!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2017
9.1

K's House Mt Fuji is a nice place,they have very friendly staffs ! The nearest bus stop to the place is just 5mins by bus from Kawaguchiko station. Kawaguchiko lake is in walking distance, and it is convenient to travel by bus around the area. The room was exactly the same as in the picture. Only things was i thought they had a room with Mt. Fuji view. Perhaps i was confused with the other K's House nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
20th Feb 2017
9.1

Quite a long walk from the station, no issues for backpackers. Hostel was very clean and staff were friendly. There's a big common room where people can hang around!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
9.7

Very comfortable and clean hostel. The staff were great. Location is good for bus, Onsen, lake & food. But not a particularly attractive area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
10.0

K's is a bit of a walk from Kawaguchiko station, but very warm and welcoming. The common room is the most spacious and comfortable that I've seen in many hostels. The staff is very nice and go out of their way to help. Tip: get a cycle on rent from the hostel itself and explore lakeside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.