Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

K's House Mt.Fuji

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
K's House Mt.Fuji Located at 6713-108, Funatsu, Fujikawaguchiko, Minamitsuru-gu, Mount Fuji.
K's House Mt.Fuji
Japan
Mount Fuji 401-0301 6713-108, Funatsu, Fujikawaguchiko, Minamitsuru-gu
92% 1295
35.5057822 138.7605991
K's House Mt.Fuji
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2016
8.9

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Common room is very comfortable, kitchen fully stocked. Overall a great hostel with nothing at all to complain about

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
9.1

Good hostal, clean and great facilities, just a little far of the subway station, so I have to walk for 20 min aprox.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Jul 2016
9.7

Great guesthouse! Would stay there again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Jul 2016
9.7

One of the best hostel I've stayed at. The staff were super nice and I could see Fuji-san from my room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • clairecasher6306
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jul 2016
9.1

Loved this hostel! So much so we wanted to extend our stay, but they were full the next night, so they found us a room at their other branch in Kawaguchiko. Incredibly kind and helpful staff, very large/chill/comfortable common area, huge kitchen to cook for yourself. Bit of a walk from the bus station (about 20 minutes), but nice to be close to the lake. I would definitely go back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • beetsj
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jul 2016
8.0

This is the second K's house we stayed in and it was great for our mt Fuji climb .. Good location and clean, the staff were really helpful .... Only annoying thing was the shut down of the hostel at 3pm everyday to clean where you can't take showers as they turn the hot water off

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel with helpful, friendly staff, as can be expected for most hostels in Japan. About a 15 minute walk from the train/bus station, so ideal if you're planning on getting the bus to Mt Fuji 5th station. Also about a 20 minute walk from FujiQ highland themepark. Also has a large kitchen as well as a large common area. Definitely a good place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
8.0

A very good place to stay for a few days to explore the Mt. FUJI area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • noahsullivan7828
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
9.1

It's no frills, but clean and hospitable. Located near the station and walking distance to a number of good restaurants. A good staging ground for Mt. Fuji--we stayed there after the climb and it worked out very well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
6.6

The dorms are extremely small. For hikers or backpackers, with all their gear, this is just frustrating. We had the 'deluxe' rooms

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.