Hostelworld.com

K's House Mt.Fuji

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,241 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,241 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
K's House Mt.Fuji Located at 6713-108, Funatsu, Fujikawaguchiko, Minamitsuru-gu, Mount Fuji.
K's House Mt.Fuji
Japan
Mount Fuji 401-0301 6713-108, Funatsu, Fujikawaguchiko, Minamitsuru-gu
93% 1241
35.5057822 138.7605991
K's House Mt.Fuji
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
9.4

Amazing! As a big foodie traveling, good kitchens in hostels make a huge difference to me and I can honestly say that the Kitchen at K's is the best one I've had the pleasure of using in the last three years!!! AND that's the first time I've had a free pick-up service from a hostel so I couldn't be happier!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
9.7

Without a doubt one of the best hostels I've stayed in. The deluxe dorms were excellent and provided a bit of privacy along with nice features such as storage, reading light, etc. Very clean. Not so much on the social side as people seem to only have short stays. Stay here if you are going to Kawaguchiko!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bbsteve_072213
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th May 2016
10.0

A great hostel with a great view of my Fuji from the common room. Although they are about to lose the view because a new building is being constructed right in front of them. I was told they will have a new address soon that still has the view. The staff were all friendly and informative and a free shuttle to/from the station was helpful. I walked down from the station on arrival and found their directions easy to follow and very accurate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • philipdberg7070
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th May 2016
9.4

Great location to Lake Kawaguchiko and a beautiful view of Mt Fuji from the common room. Overall great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th May 2016
9.4

Best kitchen I could imagine in a hospital. Better almost than the professional kitchen I work in. Sweet spot very near the lake.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th May 2016
9.4

We loved our stay at K's house. The staff were so helpful and we could walk to restaurants and the Mt. Fuji easily. We would defenitly come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th May 2016
10.0

An absolutely amazing place. The staff was awesome and all the facilities were very good! You can also rent bikes from the hostel at a very good price! Would definitely come again, and i highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
9.4

Very helpful staff and great place! It is a bit of a walk from the train station (~20 minutes) but that's not too bad. It's also very close to Lake Kawaguchi and from there you get some beautiful views of Mt. Fuji. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st May 2016
10.0

By far one of the cleanest hostels I have been too! All of the facilities are taken care of and the staff very accommodating! The beds are new and rooms are vacumed and cleaned every day! The kitchen is well organized, clean and stocked with everything you could need including free coffee and tea! The commons area is great and very relaxing! Location is close to the onsens, lake, grocery store and restaurants! Plus a free shuttle for the train station!! Definitely a wonderful place to stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st May 2016
8.0

K's House at Mt Fuji was easy to find (walking distance from station) and was only 5 minutes from the 2nd biggest lake. The staff were polite and friendly and very quick to help. The place had good facilities and clean rooms too. It was also a two minute walk from an Onsen

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.