Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

K's House Mt.Fuji

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,312 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,312 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
K's House Mt.Fuji Located at 6713-108, Funatsu, Fujikawaguchiko, Minamitsuru-gu, Mount Fuji.
K's House Mt.Fuji
Japan
Mount Fuji 401-0301 6713-108, Funatsu, Fujikawaguchiko, Minamitsuru-gu
92% 1312
35.5057822 138.7605991
K's House Mt.Fuji
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2016
9.1

Nice place, good location.. quite far from the station but near bus stop and very close to the lake. Very clean, friendly staff, overall a nice place to stay for couple a nights. The only complain I have is that there's no curtain for privacy in female dorm, but considering I have the dorm for my self at that time, this became non issue.. 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
9.7

Really great hostel in a good location in Kawaguchiko. Close to bus stops, walking distance from the station and very close to a few supermarkets and restaurants. Raff are helpful and friendly. Good tips on planning your climb of Mt Fuji. Worth every penny!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2016
8.9

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Common room is very comfortable, kitchen fully stocked. Overall a great hostel with nothing at all to complain about

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
10.0

Good place to stay two nights while climbing Fuji. Open, comfortable, nice common areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

Awesome place! The staff is very professional and helpful. The hostel is about a 15 minute walk from Kawaguchiko station and has many restaurants and convenience stores nearby. There's also an onsen within walking distance. The atmosphere was really great, too - made a few friends during my trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.4

I have been following google map and reached the other hostel which is also under K's House (Mt Fuji view). The staff was very friendly and gave me a ride back to the correct one. The hostel was very tidy and clean. Would definitely come back to stay if I am visiting Mt Fuji again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
8.9

The facilities were great. Nice clean dorms, big well-stocked kitchen, comfortable lounge. The staff were super friendly and helpful. It's a bit of a walk from the bus station, but nice and close to the lake and bridge. Lovely hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
9.1

Good hostal, clean and great facilities, just a little far of the subway station, so I have to walk for 20 min aprox.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Jul 2016
9.7

Great guesthouse! Would stay there again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Jul 2016
9.7

One of the best hostel I've stayed at. The staff were super nice and I could see Fuji-san from my room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.