Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

K's House Mt.Fuji

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1383 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1383 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jun 2017
7.1

Quite a far walk from the train station, but close to the lake. Staff seemed extremely unfriendly and rude when I first arrived (chatting on the phone and refusing to acknowledge the fact that I was waiting to check in), but became helpful and friendly later on. Rooms are very basic. The hostel was decently clean, but all the bathrooms smelled weird. Seemed very pricey for what you get.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th May 2017
10.0

Extremely friendly and helpful staff Cleanliness is to the highest standard Very pleased to discover free jam / butter for the mornings Beautiful view of Mount Fuji from the lounge Traditional Japanese and western areas in the lounge Comfortable, clean rooms Adored my stay, wouldn't hesitate to stay again. arigato!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
9.4

Nice staff. Clean rooms. Great views of fuji. 9/10 would bang.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
14th May 2017
10.0

Excellent communal area and great place to meet new people. The kitchen is amazing and equipped with everything you could need to eat in! Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th May 2017
10.0

We were staying in a private room for a night. The location is close to the lake where you can have a good view of Mt Fuji when it is not cloudy. Staff are very friendly and gave us good tips on where to eat locally. Kitchen is well equipped and clean. Their English is good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
7.7

Visited K's House on my one month trip to Japan. They have great wifi, big lounge area, and super helpful staff. After one night here I woke up with bite marks along my arm and continued to get worse every time I woke up. Only one bathroom and shower per floor of 24ish people, but was never an issue. Little bit of a distance from the train station and a great place to stay when going to climb or visit Mt. Fuji-san!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
28th Apr 2017
9.1

Good value for the money. Really big kitchen with everything you need to use in the end f your long day of hiking or in the fuji q highland. Also really good common area with big tv and tables to it. It has more the vibe of a family hotel than a hostel, but really nice to relax in the end of the day. The beds were comfy and the bathrooms clean. 12 minutes by walk from the train station and 5 minutes by walking from the lake. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2017
9.7

i love stay in K House Mt. Fuji, Staff are very kind and informative, i like the facility in the kitchen. But just one thing that i don't like is each bed don't have the curtain so there's no privacy. Overall I love to stay in K House, I'll stay in K House if I visit Kawaguchiko again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Apr 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel! The best staff ever! They helped me with everything and do speak real good English! And waking up with with the view on a mountain like that is amazing.. Will definitely come back here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
9.7

Lovely place, I stayed in one of the capsule beds (deluxe) and for the small price difference it cost me it was a great deal. Kitchen facilities were the best I have seen on my month travels. The staff are great and helpful, I left my bag with passport in it in the taxi and the guy at the desk was lovely enough to call the local taxis and help me get it back even though it was late and the reception was about to close. The bus routes in the area made it easy to get everywhere too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.