Hostelworld.com

K's House Mt.Fuji

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
K's House Mt.Fuji Located at 6713-108, Funatsu, Fujikawaguchiko, Minamitsuru-gu, Mount Fuji.
K's House Mt.Fuji
Japan
Mount Fuji 401-0301 6713-108, Funatsu, Fujikawaguchiko, Minamitsuru-gu
93% 1256
35.5057822 138.7605991
K's House Mt.Fuji
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jun 2016
8.3

Only complaint was the beds. They're uncomfortable and have zero privacy. Staff were totally helpful and informative however, and pretty good common room for meeting people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.7

Very nice hostel near to Mt Fuji and Fuji Q Highland theme park. Staff are friendly and helpful, and the hostel is clean and inexpensive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
8.0

I stayed in a private room (share bathroom) which is right next to the toilets and the shower rooms. the toilets smell really bad, and I can smell it even inside my room. The location is awkward. It takes at least 20-25 minutes of walking from the Kawaguchiko bus station. kind of in the middle of nowhere. But there are lots of positives of course: staff are very helpful and professional, super friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • berry1422
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2016
10.0

Super good staff and room is clean. I love common area, and walk around hostel. Every staff there super friendly and service mind. I'm a female solo traveler but I'm feel warm in this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jun 2016
10.0

Great Hostel, comfortable dorm beds and a pretty friendly crowd of guests (which makes or breaks a hostel stay for me). Can see Fuji's head from the kitchen/common areas on bright days. The rental bicycles are in good condition and are priced very fairly for rental - Cycling around Fuji, the 5 Lakes, Lava caves and the suicide forest is possibly one of the best ways to spend a day in Japan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
9.4

We are surprised due to staffs there can speak English very well. They are all friendly and helpful. It needs 20 mins to get to the hostel from Kawaguchiko station, but don't worry, they provide shuttle service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
10.0

LOVED IT. I think it may have been my favorite hostel out of 7 countries. Huge huge kitchen, great rooms, very easy to meet other people, and just great overall vibe. I also loved Kawaguchiko. Lovely town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Perfect hostel. Nice big kitchen and common room area with a good atmosphere. Very good location and friendly, helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jun 2016
9.4

It was really close to the Lake Kawaguichiko and not too far from the main station and shops. I was in the deluxe mixed dorm and it was really comfortable and great place to relax after a long day. The atmosphere was a bit lacking but it was still very easy to meet people if you are travelling alone. I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
10.0

Fantastic from start to finish!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.