Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

KACLLA, The Healing Dog Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 377 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 377 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jamesevans34
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Apr 2017
9.4

Nice hostel in Miraflores. Good wifi. Good kitchen. Clean but public bathrooms like in a locker room. Friendly staff. Relaxing environment. No air conditioning & it's always hot in Lima. Quite expensive. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Apr 2017
8.6

The hostel is well located and clean. We booked a private room and we were provided with a 4 person dorm to ourselves. This was spacious and clean. Due to being in the out-house part it was a little noisy at night and hard to get to sleep at times. Although I imagine this would have been a different experience if we were inside as it seemed really quiet in there. The location definitely feels safe and the staff were kind enough to make us a breakfast to go when we had an early start. Super dog.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elviraboman7304
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Apr 2017
9.4

Amazing place. Beautiful hostel, great breakfast, fantastic location. Have stayed at many places in Lima, this is by far the best one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
8.9

Fantastic economical place to stay in Lima. Great location in the Miraflores district - Restaurants, bars, and main sights easily accessible. Also, was safe to traverse the neighborhood in the evenings. Price - It is difficult to beat the economical value presented by this hostel. Granted it is not the most plush hotel in the world, but it is an excellent option for the budget friendly traveler. Facilities - Rooms and items were secure, clean, and comfortable. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2017
9.4

Awesome place, one of the best in Peru. Cool building in a great part of Lima. Good vibe, nice people, great atmosphere. No complaints, definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
8.3

Small cozy hostel not that many people, but great for a chill time and great breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
8.9

Really lovely place, great breakfast, very clean, would definitely use again :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2017
9.1

Rooms are a bit bare. They could do with some hooks on the walls etc. Everything else is lovely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
10.0

The Healing Dog Hostel is conveniently located in Miraflores. Despite the water shortage that occurred during our stay due to flooding in Lima, the friendly staff kept the place clean and provided us with bottled water as needed. If you are looking for a quiet place to rest with good breakfast (provided), pretty interior, and calm ambience, this is the place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Mar 2017
8.9

Not a bad experience at all. The only person I had an issue with was the manager, a short, blond guy who was never around when I needed him. He'd spend his time playing with the dog or flirting with all of the women, but if I needed a towel? Forget it. Always on the phone, too. I'd ask him for tips for places to visit and he'd pretend he didn't speak English. I HEARD YOU WATCHING CARIBOU IN ENGLISH YOU LIAR. Other than that though, great time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.