Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

KACLLA, The Healing Dog Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 245 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 245 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
KACLLA, The Healing Dog Hostel Located at Calle Porta 461, , Lima.
KACLLA, The Healing Dog Hostel
Peru
Lima Lima lima 18 Calle Porta 461
87% 245
-12.1262711 -77.0325063
KACLLA, The Healing Dog Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jul 2016
9.1

Cute place. Great location in Miraflores. Quiet street...except when the dogs start barking. Nice close bakery. The breakfast is good. Loved the peanut butter. Pisco, the hostel dog, is a sweetie. He always knows when you come in with tasty food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Loved it here. Decor was very well put together, it was quiet and safe, and everything was relaxing. Breakfast was really well done. I recommend it to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.0

Only stayed one night during a layover and it was decent. Couldn't complain. Beds were comfortable and the hostel was in a safe neighbourhood.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
9.4

Kaclla is a clean and friendly hostel. The staff are super nice and the beds are comfortable! Breakfast is simple. Healthy and filling and its good to see that the hostel recycles. Miraflores is a nice area and takes about 20min (20soles) with traffic to reach Lima centre! The hostel does get very cold at night so thicker duvets would be better! The staff buzz you in through a gate but you do not have to identify yourself, so as the rooms are unlocked key cards for the gate may work better!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.4

Great hostel in prime Miraflores location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Jun 2016
8.0

Great location with a cute hairless dog named Pisco who will either be super playful or super grumpy. Kitchen was small and the bathrooms were not that great - the showers were confusing, and maintenance came in and out of the women's room multiple times. Breakfast was dry and carb heavy...they also gave us two meals for three people. Overall it was a good experience, but if you are a light sleeper then it is definitely not for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
10.0

KACLLA Healing Dog was a great deal for the price! It had a great location in Miraflores close to the main drag and within walking distance of everything you'll want to see in that neighborhood. It was also very easy to find a cab to the center to go explore there. While there weren't any locks to the rooms themselves, I still felt very safe. The hostel is quite charming and the breakfast they provide in the morning is one of the best and most filling I had in all of the hostels in Peru!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.0

I had a great stay at Kaccla. The staff were friendly and helpful and speak English very well. And the breakfast is lovely. My only point of criticism would be that it can be a bit noisy in the rooms close to reception. I was across from the kitchen and woke up once because someone was doing something in the kitchen (cleaning?) Somewhat noisily with the radio on around 2.30am.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
8.0

Great location in Miraflores. Very safe neighborhood, close to the parks and a very nice mall. Lots of cute coffee shops around! Breakfast is bland, we ended up eating elsewhere. The staff doesn't explain anything so the first morning we didn't even know you were supposed to pick up a breakfast bag at reception. Overall our room was nice but the showers have awful water pressure and there are only three showers available for all the guests so sometimes you have to wait.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
9.4

We enjoyed our stay very much. Miraflores is a great area and the staff were helpful and friendly. A very relaxing hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.