Hostelworld.com

KACLLA, The Healing Dog Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
KACLLA, The Healing Dog Hostel Located at Calle Porta 461, , Lima.
KACLLA, The Healing Dog Hostel
Peru
Lima Lima lima 18 Calle Porta 461
89% 193
-12.1262711 -77.0325063
KACLLA, The Healing Dog Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
9.4

Really great hostel if you're looking for a quiet, clean place to land before or after a flight! Wasn't very social, but was well organized and helped me get transportation to the hostel from the airport!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
2.0

They are extremely informal. I made my reservation a month before my stay, they confirmed the booking details by email (though hostelworld already had sent me an email) and even offered to pick me up at the airport (service I decided not to use). At my arrival at the hostel, the receptionist asked if I was Andrea and told me they overbooked and I couldn't stay any more with them. So, if you're going there, better have a backup plan.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
7.1

Room location was not good. Just below the stairs and close to bathrooms, kitchen, and main aisle to reception/exit. Too much noise. Bed was uncomfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
7.1

It took more than an hour for our rooms to be ready and the staff was not so welcoming. The bedrooms were great but the hostel did not feel so much as a hostel. But in general a good hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
8.3

Great breakfast, including freshly squeezed juice. The hostel is pretty chilled out and well located in Miraflores, with decent WiFi. My main gripe would be the lack of natural light and ventilation in the dorm I was in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
8.3

Great breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
8.0

I stayed in this hostel for 2 nights. The atmosphere was really nice. You can meet different people of different age and origin. The staff was helpful even though they often seemed to be very reserved when asking for help.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
9.1

This is a great hostel in a safe neighborhood. The breakfast was great, with homemade granola, bread and fruits! The atmosphere was great and the wifi worked good in the common areas, not so good in the dorm we stayed in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
5th Apr 2016
9.4

Very nice hostel, our room was a bit tight and dark, but beds were comfy. It's probably the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in, toilets and showers were being cleaned a few times a day! Nice communal areas. Breakfast is basic, but nice, they make their own peanut butter, yum! There was a mix up with our hostel world reservation, but the owner did her best to sort the issue out. I would confirm your reservation with the hostel directly after booking online, as I think it's an ongoing problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
1st Apr 2016
10.0

Loved it! Staff super friendly, wifi works, location is great, big lockers in the rooms, spacious dorms, love the decoration and the house is well maintained, chill atmosphere, fresh orange juice for breakfast. If I have to claim about something is that the dorms could not be well ventilated and the toilet cabinets are a bit tight, but overall one of the best hostels I stayed at! Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.