Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

KACLLA, The Healing Dog Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 352 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 352 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
10.0

The Healing Dog Hostel is conveniently located in Miraflores. Despite the water shortage that occurred during our stay due to flooding in Lima, the friendly staff kept the place clean and provided us with bottled water as needed. If you are looking for a quiet place to rest with good breakfast (provided), pretty interior, and calm ambience, this is the place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Mar 2017
8.9

Not a bad experience at all. The only person I had an issue with was the manager, a short, blond guy who was never around when I needed him. He'd spend his time playing with the dog or flirting with all of the women, but if I needed a towel? Forget it. Always on the phone, too. I'd ask him for tips for places to visit and he'd pretend he didn't speak English. I HEARD YOU WATCHING CARIBOU IN ENGLISH YOU LIAR. Other than that though, great time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
10.0

KACLLA was amazing! The atmosphere is peaceful and calm and the staff helps you out whether you are trying to get a cab for 3 AM or fighting with your taxi driver who is trying to rip you off for 40 soles. It is close enough that you can walk to the downtown Miraflores area or catch a bus to a town over. Would definitely recommend this hostel for anyone coming into Lima. It is in a very safe area and the staff is always present and let's you in immediately after ringing the bell. 10/10!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
9.7

I arrived in the evening to Lima. When I arrived at KACLLA, the receptionist was friendly. First speaking in English and then slowly into Spanish. Absolutely what I needed. My room was clean !!!! Along with the rest of the spaces in the hostel. My mattress felt like memory foam :) It was quiet. In fact, I felt bad for making so much noise leaving at 5am. Receptionist was very friendly at that hour too. I liked this hostel and I will return. It also it a quick walk to food and nightlife.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Mar 2017
9.7

Great hostel ! Staff was really nice and helpful, breakfast was organic and delicious and filled us for half the day. We chose a private room and had a room with bunk beds but we were the only ones in it so it was okay. Would come back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2017
10.0

Super fun and clean hostel! Nice breakfast as well and staff spoke good English. In the Miraflores district which was convenient too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2017
9.7

There is No cool a/c!!..you get a small regular fan . if you go in the summer you will die of heat!. They should try investing on better quality cooling boxes or electric fans that can be mounted to keep the room cooler.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Feb 2017
9.7

Great location close to the Malecón, delicious breakfast Small but comfortable room and super clean bathroom. Lovely outdoor courtyard, nice for a night or two

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2017
9.4

Room 6 was very warm all night. Only one window high in the rafters, with a lowly ceiling fan slowly turning. The staff were super helpful and nice. The breakfast great. The bathrooms were super clean. Loved my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Feb 2017
9.7

Great location in Miraflores. Awesome breakfast with peanut butter (though they do make you wash your own dishes). Knowledgeable staff - they really helped us when we were trying to get our bus out of Lima! The healing dog himself is a little funny looking but harmless :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.