Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

KACLLA, The Healing Dog Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Feb 2017
9.7

Kaclla was very secure, set in a lovely building with very helpful staff and even had a Kaclla dog called Pisco who was adorable. The breakfast was awesome with the option of freshly squeezed orange juice. Take an eyemask as the roof skylight let's a lot of light in. It would be good to have accessible plug sockets for the tip bunks too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
7th Feb 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel - wish we could have stayed more than one night. It seems that the owners have thought of everything that you could need - good wifi, delicious organic breakfast, power plugs, lockers and reading lamps by beds. Nice relaxed atmosphere and very friendly and helpful staff. Located in the beautiful suburb of Miraflores - close to the main square and the seaside boardwalk. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • belle8294
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
9.1

A lovely chill hostel in a good location close to the beach in Miraflores. It's a lovely atmosphere and super relaxed, although being so quiet it wasn't super easy to meet other people if you're traveling alone. That being said it's a great place for some down time, and the breakfast is yummy and good for you unlike a lot of other hostels! Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2017
10.0

Awesome place. This is a chill hostel with a great location in Miraflores. It gets a little hot in the summer, but the atmosphere and cleanliness definitely make up for it. Pisco, the hostel's pet dog, is a sweetheart!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
8.9

This hostel turned out to be a good pit stop for me in Lima. The staff was friendly for the most part and the breakfast was standard for most hostels. The facilities were good and the place was clean. Location is good and a little bit off the heated trail with good front gate security.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
20th Jan 2017
8.0

Good hostel placed in a good part of Miraflores (ocean and good restaurants within walking distance). The breakfast was good (definitely better than the normal hostel standard) but there was not enough of everything. The staff was ok... but some of them not too friendly and seemed like they didn't enjoyed helping out with small necessities. ALSO we booked a twin room and got a private room with to bunkbeds... not what we hoped for ;) But in general a nice hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2017
9.7

The breakfast was great - the homemade peanut butter was awesome. Everyone on the staff was super helpful and the dogs were great. The courtyard is really nice too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
9.1

Enjoyed my stay here! Ideal location, quiet and really beautiful hostel. Taxis to and from airport were convenient and easily arranged. I would definitely come back next time I'm in Lima!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
9.4

Lovely relaxing hostel. Always felt very clean in the common areas and in my dorm it smelt so nice! Great place for getting good sleep. Big roomy lockers and plug sockets by the beds. Nice staff and dog! Good healthy breakfast although perhaps an option for people who don't like peanut butter would be good! Would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
10.0

This is one of my favourite hostels ever. The atmosphere was very chill and peaceful. The location was an easy walk to the beach, Larcomar, Kennedy Park, a grocery store and restaurants. They arranged safe taxi pickup and drop off to the airport. The dorms were cozy and I slept well every night. Breakfast was good and the staff made me a to-go sack for an early trip out (swoon). They even have a resident dog, so, basically, this place is perfect. Highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.