Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

KACLLA, The Healing Dog Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 422 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 422 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've been too. Not a party hostel, though it's social enough to meet people. Friendly helpful staff, incredible property with a small courtyard inside, comfortable airy rooms. Better breakfast than normal too, homemade peanut butter and jam etc. Just a great vibe generally. And there's a hairless dog. And a guitar. It has everything basically

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
8.3

Great hostel! decoration is gorgeous and location is very good. Warm showers, good bathrooms and kitchen and nice breakfast! Staff is cool, they seem very busy and not very talkative, but helpfull when needed. The mascot Pisco is a cool dog

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
10.0

My favorite hostel I've ever stayed in. Staff and guests were very respectful. Calm atmosphere that made it pretty easy to sleep and sleep well. Clean bathrooms. Outlet and lamp by each bed. Good breakfast (with peanut butter!). Helpful staff. Locked entrance made for good security. Great, safe location. Will definitely stay again whenever I visit Lima in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
9.7

Great value for the money. In a more influential part of town. Very unique and they have a healing dog! Great experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2017
10.0

A very welcoming atmosphere. I arrived at 3am and they were very friendly and helpful. A nice environment and a good location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
8.9

I was unlucky cause I've got a stinky room (probably the linens and bedsheets), too bad they didn't have ensuite rooms. Other than that, breakfast is really good, the DOG is awesome and there is always interesting people around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • amgsatellite4850
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jun 2017
8.3

Basic but charming hostel. Good location. Breakfast was good. No security for private room and very basic pillows. However we did enjoy the stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jun 2017
10.0

Wonderful stay here with great staff and amazing breakfast! Felt very safe walking around by myself at night and people staying at the hostel were quiet and respectful yet easy to meet new people. I had the best sleep here out of all the hostels I stayed at in my travels around Peru. Wonderful ambiance in the courtyard and very tastefully decorated. Amazing end to my trip in Peru and would highly recommend to all looking for a chill hostel to stay at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2017
10.0

Great atmosphere, really nice staff and very clean and cosy. Definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2017
9.4

We stayed here for 2 nights. We arrived late and we're greeted kindly at the door, and set up promptly go our room so we could get some rest. The location is very nice, very close to the coast and close to parq Amor. Located in a safe and quiet area. The facilities were nice. There was hot water for the shower. The breakfast that was provided was very good; came in a little bag with bread, trail mix that you can mix with the yogurt they provide in the kitchen. And each bed had its own outlet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.