Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

KACLLA, The Healing Dog Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 296 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 296 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
KACLLA, The Healing Dog Hostel Located at Calle Porta 461, , Lima.
KACLLA, The Healing Dog Hostel
Peru
Lima Lima lima 18 Calle Porta 461
90% 296
-12.1262711 -77.0325063
KACLLA, The Healing Dog Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Nov 2016
6.0

So I checked into my bunk and realized there were some sands on my sheets and pillow, so I informed the lady at the reception about it. She assigned me to another bunk and wiped off the sands from the bed while someone was sleeping under there! Then about an hour later, she assigned that bunk to a new traveller who just arrived. This made me think the cleanliness of this place was extremely questionable so I decided to put on more layers when I sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Nov 2016
8.6

Nice hostel in the centre of miraflores, close to the cliffs and seafront, ruins, shops and transport links to city centre. Staff were very helpful and also provided one of the best breakfasts we've had on our travels - the peanut butter was a very welcome change.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • erc1991
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Nov 2016
9.7

Lovely quiet rekaxed and safe place. Felt like a little sanctuary in the middle of Lima. Not a paty hostel by any means. Loved the fresh orange you could squeeze for breakfast. Maybe some Jam instead of just peanut butter for the bread would have been good for non nut fans. Overall a lovely night had there with a warm shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
8.9

Best hostel (out of three) i stayed in in Peru

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Nov 2016
8.0

Great place to stay in Miraflores! Steps from the beach and surfing. Good breakfast, comfortable beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Oct 2016
9.1

Very clean, very comfy beds, best wifi I have ever had in a hostel and great breakfasts. A bit more chilled than some other hostels in Miraflores so harder to meet other travelers but still met some lovely people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2016
10.0

We were looking for a chill, comfortable hostel with some character and Kaclla was perfect! Very comfortable beds and create atmosphere and breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Oct 2016
8.3

Stayed here one night between coaches and had possibly the best sleep of my entire trip. Lovely relaxing hostel with lockers in rooms, nice communal areas and homemade peanut butter with breakfast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Oct 2016
8.0

Overall we had a good stay here for our first night in Peru. Showers were clean and hot. Breakfast on the patio was nice. I had to arrange some things since my passport was stolen, the staff was not realy helpfull...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
18th Oct 2016
9.7

I had a great stay here, found the location great walking distance to the beach, shopping complex, restaurants, and hustle and bustle of miraflores. Staff were very friendly and it was a very cosy atmosphere. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.