Hostelworld.com

KACLLA, The Healing Dog Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
KACLLA, The Healing Dog Hostel Located at Calle Porta 461, , Lima.
KACLLA, The Healing Dog Hostel
Peru
Lima Lima lima 18 Calle Porta 461
88% 219
-12.1262711 -77.0325063
KACLLA, The Healing Dog Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • williamtaylor1990
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
8th May 2016
8.9

Nice hostel with very cool dogs. Breakfast wasn't my sort of thing. Showers and rooms were very clean. Wifi was really good. Not the most social place I've stayed in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mattclahane
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd May 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel. Great location close to everything and amazing staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
8.0

The staff - particularly the owner didn't really care to give us any insight on Lima. There was one staff member who continually asked us for tips when we got moved three times in four nights. He was also a little creepy, and we were really annoyed being moved so often. The atmosphere was very chill, don't expect to party. Also not every room has lockers, so we had to put all of our valuables in one and risk the other items. Overall decent but some inconveniences for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
9.4

Really great hostel if you're looking for a quiet, clean place to land before or after a flight! Wasn't very social, but was well organized and helped me get transportation to the hostel from the airport!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
2.0

They are extremely informal. I made my reservation a month before my stay, they confirmed the booking details by email (though hostelworld already had sent me an email) and even offered to pick me up at the airport (service I decided not to use). At my arrival at the hostel, the receptionist asked if I was Andrea and told me they overbooked and I couldn't stay any more with them. So, if you're going there, better have a backup plan.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
7.1

Room location was not good. Just below the stairs and close to bathrooms, kitchen, and main aisle to reception/exit. Too much noise. Bed was uncomfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
7.1

It took more than an hour for our rooms to be ready and the staff was not so welcoming. The bedrooms were great but the hostel did not feel so much as a hostel. But in general a good hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rongarson171989
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
21st Apr 2016
8.0

Good place to chill out in Lima. Decent breakfast and decent location in Miraflores.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
8.3

Great breakfast, including freshly squeezed juice. The hostel is pretty chilled out and well located in Miraflores, with decent WiFi. My main gripe would be the lack of natural light and ventilation in the dorm I was in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
10.0

The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, always tried to do their best for you. I felt as at home as I would at a beloved family member's house. The atmosphere was chill, beautiful and cozy. The breakfast was delicious and the people I met there were awesome. Also, the dog that the hostel is named after is a delight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.